Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Bars or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Kind Plus Protein Bars Peanut Butter Dark Chocolate -- 12 Bars

7g Protein 2g Fiber. All Natural Gluten Free High in Fiber. Non GMO No Trans Fats. Low Sodium No Sulphur Dioxide. No Hydrogenated Oils. KIND Peanut Butter Dark Chocolate + Protein Bar is a delicious blend of savory peanut butter and whole peanuts and almonds drizzled in chocolate.  An excellent source of all-natural protein and made from only ingredients you can see and pronounce® this snack is both good and good-for-you. Whether you’re at the gym at the office or on-the-go you can do the KIND thing for your body and your taste buds™. . 7g Protein. Gluten Free. Non-GMO. Dairy Free. Low GI. Good Source of Fiber. No Sulphur Dioxide. No Trans Fat. Very Low in Sodium
Overall rating:
4.862 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(94 reviews) 85
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 94 reviews
5 Stars
85
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
91 out of 94(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Kind Plus Protein Bars Peanut Butter Dark Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Review 1 for Kind Plus Protein Bars Peanut Butter Dark Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthygrandma
fromGeorgia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very delicious!
 April 15, 2014
"Great tasting way to get some protein when you are having that afternoon craving. I really like the dark chocolate."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Kind Plus Protein Bars Peanut Butter Dark Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
GFconnie
fromupstate ny
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Never met a KIND bar I didn't like.
 April 4, 2014
"These were good. Not as soft, harder to bite off than the chocolate cherry ones. Not sure if they were not as fresh, or if the ingredients just form a harder bar. Still tasty with no gluten and no junk ingredients."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Kind Plus Protein Bars Peanut Butter Dark Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Goodies
fromSc
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Kind bars
 March 25, 2014
"Wonderful!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Kind Plus Protein Bars Peanut Butter Dark Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LLL6
fromTX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Perfect protein bars
 March 19, 2014
"Absolutely love these, so good!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Kind Plus Protein Bars Peanut Butter Dark Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MyElla4
fromLong Island, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Delicious natural snack!
 March 18, 2014
"These bars are my favorite bar. They taste chocolatey and nutty and feel like I am eating something that is not good for me but they are better than most bars. They are a great satisfying snack!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Kind Plus Protein Bars Peanut Butter Dark Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SnowGypsy
fromKS
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Yummy
 March 13, 2014
"We got a sample of this product and when we tasted it, had to order immediately. We use this as a healthy treat. The flavor is fresh."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Kind Plus Protein Bars Peanut Butter Dark Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rene22
fromOakdale,CA
 March 13, 2014
"I love these protein bars. Fresh, nutty and always tasty. The only KIND of "granola" bar I will eat."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Kind Plus Protein Bars Peanut Butter Dark Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NatureMade
Gender:Male
 March 6, 2014
"KIND bars come in an array of choices. However, I prefer the low sugar, more fiber options and this is one of my favorites in their product lines. I dislike the ones with 10 grams or more of sugar. They are too sweet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Kind Plus Protein Bars Peanut Butter Dark Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Tom06
fromCalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Too sweet!!!!!!!
 February 28, 2014
"I got one of these free in a recent order. I hate to give a bad review to something that is free, It tastes good until the sugar, glucose and honey overwhelm your taste buds. I guess for those on the standard American diet it may not be too sweet. However, those of us that have cleaned up their diets to jettison the majority of added sugars and other detriment excesses in the standard American diet it leaves a strongly sweet/unpleasant after taste. I fully agree with those who say reduce the sugar. Also I notice soy is used which I usually stay away from because of it estrogenic effects on the body.
I will say I am extremely happy with Vitacost products and service and the tremendous selection of products that fit into my wife's and my eating choices."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Kind Plus Protein Bars Peanut Butter Dark Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Alice227
fromSt Petersburg FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Peanut butter dark chocolate bars
 February 28, 2014
"These protein bars come in other flavors - very delicious although a bit pricey -"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Kind Plus Protein Bars Peanut Butter Dark Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WinterSunshine
fromSan Diego
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Fantastic!
 February 24, 2014
"these are the best tasting bars ever! Highly recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Kind Plus Protein Bars Peanut Butter Dark Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Toby168
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious!
 February 8, 2014
"These Kind Bars are my favorite. They hit the spot, give me energy and are healthy. I love the fact that they have so few ingredients with no GMO's! Easy to carry and they are always in my bike bag, backpack and saddlebags!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Kind Plus Protein Bars Peanut Butter Dark Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yogagirl22
Yummy
 January 29, 2014
"These bars are perfect for on the go. They are delicious and I love that they are gluten free."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Kind Plus Protein Bars Peanut Butter Dark Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Betsy1945
fromSanta Barbara, Ca
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Delicious but a bit too much sugar for me
 January 15, 2014
"Loved eating this bar and ordered for the protein but for me who is watching my sugar it is a bit too much.
Great tasting!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Kind Plus Protein Bars Peanut Butter Dark Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
glutenfreern
fromAnn Arbor
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent nutritious snack
 January 12, 2014
"Delicious and satisfying snack or a quick meal replacement on the go. All Kind bars are gluten free too and Vitacost has an excellent price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Kind Plus Protein Bars Peanut Butter Dark Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zeldaesther
fromSouthfield,MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I eat one almost every day... I could eat 3.
 January 10, 2014
"Kind Bars are truly wonderful. This one is my favorite, my husband's as well. The prices here are very fair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Kind Plus Protein Bars Peanut Butter Dark Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Saya
fromDarby, MT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Taste great.
 January 9, 2014
"This bar is tasty and helps when you need a quick healthy snack."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Kind Plus Protein Bars Peanut Butter Dark Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jjinyancey
fromSouth Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Our FAV Kind bar!
 January 4, 2014
"We keep these in every mobile location (car, purse, backpack, etc.) since they keep so well and are the perfect healthy snack and pick-me-up. Can't wait for our next auto-delivery! Best deal on the Internet !!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Kind Plus Protein Bars Peanut Butter Dark Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
happymn
fromMinneapolis MN
Age:75+
Gender:Female
I love these bars!
 December 30, 2013
"I've tried many, many other food bars, and I do enjoy some others (especially other KIND bars), but this one has been my favorite for years. It tastes great, and is also non-GMO and contains real food, not a bunch of chemicals. Highly recommended."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Kind Plus Protein Bars Peanut Butter Dark Chocolate -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BigCitySF
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Finally, a healthy protein bar!
 December 13, 2013
"These are really delicious and really food - no chemicals. If they used less sugar, they'd be PERFECT. My grandson loves them and takes them to work every day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next