Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Eclectic Institute Milk Thistle -- 600 mg - 240 Vegetarian Capsules

Fresh Freeze-Dried Milk Thistle. Silybum Marianum Seed Meal. Fresh Upgrade™ 3 - 5% Silymarin. Consistency Without Chemicals™.  .   The FRESH UPGRADE™ Exclusive Guarantee:.  . Whole • Fresh • Pure • Tested. Contains Lipids Proteins Fiber & Co-Factors. More Complete than ANY EXTRACT. Flash Frozen & Freeze-Dried. Cold Pressed Whole Seeds. Not an extract. No Solvent Residues. Independent Lab Analysis. In-House Lab Assay
Overall rating:
4.846 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 13(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Eclectic Institute Milk Thistle -- 600 mg - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Review 1 for Eclectic Institute Milk Thistle -- 600 mg - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
amigo
fromSonora, Ca. 95370
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This is a top quality product.
 November 5, 2013
"Milk thistle has been confirmed in multiple studies to assist in cleansing the liver. Eclectic Institute makes a top quality supplement in vegecaps."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Eclectic Institute Milk Thistle -- 600 mg - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
blondage
fromArizona
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This product is a great value for the money.
 November 2, 2013
"For helping out my liver health, Milk Thistle is the ticket and Eclectic Institute brand is 600 mg's of liver support."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Eclectic Institute Milk Thistle -- 600 mg - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kmandbaby
fromWashington, DC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
It works
 September 7, 2013
"I buy this for all my family and friends who drink. It works."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Eclectic Institute Milk Thistle -- 600 mg - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SMEC
fromVermont
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Such a quality company/brand!
 September 2, 2013
"I love that you have this brand for sale!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Eclectic Institute Milk Thistle -- 600 mg - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SLynn
fromOregon
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Everyone that can should take this products
 July 30, 2013
"Unless your doctor is against this----take this product!!! Keeping your liver healthy is essential for health and this product will ensure that!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Eclectic Institute Milk Thistle -- 600 mg - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromLoxahatchee, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
The most economical.
 October 26, 2012
"Best price for the amount of mcgs in it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Eclectic Institute Milk Thistle -- 600 mg - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nascarrabbit500
fromWalnut Creek, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 July 17, 2012
"Milk Thistle protects the liver. You lose your liver ... you're history.
All I can say is if you're going to take milk thistle, your buck will stop right here. The value is next to none. There is no comparison.
"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Eclectic Institute Milk Thistle -- 600 mg - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Tourguy
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Suggested Dosage is High
 December 30, 2011
"It's 3 times higher than another brand with the same potency. Not sure I should really follow. I used the other brand before I felt good with just one capsule with lunch and diner. This one suggests 3 capsules two times a day at least. I will update later after I actually use this products for a period. I switched for the cheaper price."
0points
5of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Eclectic Institute Milk Thistle -- 600 mg - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
herbgirl2007
fromOhio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
most pure
 October 29, 2011
"I have used this herb before, I think it is better to get whole herbs, as in nature, if standardized you only get certain part of herbs. That has it's place but prefer whole herb myself. I have grown this stuff, respect it, it is very hard to harvest the seed, it will cut you up bad."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Eclectic Institute Milk Thistle -- 600 mg - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lexirico
fromSan Juan, Puerto Rico
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Confused but Seems Great
 July 17, 2011
"Reading the side panel is very confusing as it seems there is either more extract, no extract just pure silymarin, or less extract. Turns out to be pure extract, I am hoping this is a good thing but really what can we do from home to ascertain what works? That said it is a great buy for the price!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Eclectic Institute Milk Thistle -- 600 mg - 240 Vegetarian Capsules
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product