Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Irwin Naturals Maximum Strength 3-in-1 Carb Blocker® -- 75 Liquid Softgels

Maximum Strength 3-in-1 Carb Blocker®. Blocks Carbs. Increase Digestion. Healthy Metabolism. This product has been specifically designed for those who eat pasta bread and other carbohydrate-rich foods. Unlike most other carb blocking products that must be taken 20-30 minutes before meals Maximum Strength 3-in-1 Carb Blocker uses fast release liquid soft gels that can be taken with meals. It works fast in three ways:. Neutralize Starch Enzymes: White Kidney bean is an all-natural non-stimulant ingredient that neutralizes the negative effects of carbohydrates by inhibiting some of the amylase the enzyme responsible for digesting starch. This powerful plant extract works to decrease the number of starch-carbohydrate calories digested by the body. Enhance Digestion: Lipase and Protease are necessary enzymes responsible for breaking down fats and proteins. These enzymes are included in this formula to optimize the digestion of foods. Promote Healthy Metabolism: Chromium Picolinate plus a concentrated extract of Cinnamon help to promote healthy metabolism of carbohydrates fats and proteins in the body.
Overall rating:
4.36 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
22 out of 25(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Irwin Naturals Maximum Strength 3-in-1 Carb Blocker® -- 75 Liquid Softgels
Review 1 for Irwin Naturals Maximum Strength 3-in-1 Carb Blocker® -- 75 Liquid Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Suebabes
fromWashington State
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best Carb Blocker I've tried
 June 4, 2014
"Been using this for 3 years now I think... My friend got me samples of it, and it actually worked the first day, so I went to Vitacost where they are much cheaper than any health food store, and get them every 3 months of so.. I don't take it every day, but before or after a big meal or a "bad meal" I take it to help myself out that next day! Love the fact that they are liquid inside so it hits the system better!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Irwin Naturals Maximum Strength 3-in-1 Carb Blocker® -- 75 Liquid Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Vitabeliever
fromTampa, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Product has kept my weight stable
 July 27, 2013
"I have been using Carb Blocker for about a year. My weight has remained stable, which was my goal."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Irwin Naturals Maximum Strength 3-in-1 Carb Blocker® -- 75 Liquid Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
expat
fromEurope
Gender:Female
Excellent product. It has worked for me.
 June 8, 2013
"I am very aware of what I eat and thought that sticking to a low glycemic index diet would help me lose weight. But it seems my body stores any carbs, good, bad or otherwise. So I didn't lose an ounce in 2 years. Out of desperation, I decided to give carb blockers a try. My first ones were from the UK, incredibly expensive and completely useless. So I started reading about them more intently on the www and discovered Irwin Carb Blockers, which got good reviews on all sorts of sites. I also discovered Vitacost.
They have absolutely made a difference and finally the weight is coming off. I've just added Vitacost CLA tabs to help with a tummy that has remained after a late-pregnancy miscarriage.
The carb blockers don't work overnight, it takes time but, if one is diligent in taking them with carb meals, they really do work.
I have to add I liked them better before Vitacost recently decided to hike the price of a bottle by 50% (in one go!). I have tried their own brand and they are not as effective and cause some stomach/intestinal turmoil.
"
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Irwin Naturals Maximum Strength 3-in-1 Carb Blocker® -- 75 Liquid Softgels
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Jennyford
fromSan Diego
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Did Not Notice any difference
 May 14, 2013
"I thought I would try a Carb-Blocker, and I won't buy another again. I didn't notice it doing anything at all. Saffron Extract works much better."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Irwin Naturals Maximum Strength 3-in-1 Carb Blocker® -- 75 Liquid Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mikeNtexas
fromDallas, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Good Cheat Tool
 May 8, 2013
"I really feel these do work! I use them whenever I stray from a usual low carb lifestyle. I took a bottle of these when I went on a 7 day cruise, ate what ever I wanted, when I wanted using 2 pills before each meal. Only gained 2 lbs, which is a huge victory on a 7 day cruise."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Irwin Naturals Maximum Strength 3-in-1 Carb Blocker® -- 75 Liquid Softgels
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Jocyye
This product caught my gut.
 May 3, 2013
"Rather than it burn carbs, this product increased my desire for pasta, and beyond that, caught my gut. The result was that the increased weight 3 kg."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Irwin Naturals Maximum Strength 3-in-1 Carb Blocker® -- 75 Liquid Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Barnabas
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
I like this 3-in-1 product.
 April 11, 2013
"I believe that it really helps reduce carbs absorbed and weightgain."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Irwin Naturals Maximum Strength 3-in-1 Carb Blocker® -- 75 Liquid Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Japanese
fromTokyo
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
日本人に向いている
 March 20, 2013
"日本人向けに日本語で
外国人に比べて油ものより炭水化物を多く食べると思うのでゼニカルのような油カット製品より炭水化物カットサプリの方が向いていると思います。
"
-5points
2of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Irwin Naturals Maximum Strength 3-in-1 Carb Blocker® -- 75 Liquid Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
filmstilmoda
fromMiami
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This product has great features
 March 18, 2013
"They are really good. the statement written about what the product effect is true. I am so happy to find this product. Doesn't have caffeine so I think many can use without worrying."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Irwin Naturals Maximum Strength 3-in-1 Carb Blocker® -- 75 Liquid Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
superblessed
fromValley View, TX
Age:75+
Gender:Female
 February 14, 2013
"Because this a softgel it works faster & can be taken be taken with a meal & doesn't have to be taken well before you eat. It is great to take with you when you are going out to eat. It does a great job in stopping sugar spikes after you eat carbs. I love it."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Irwin Naturals Maximum Strength 3-in-1 Carb Blocker® -- 75 Liquid Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
worthit
fromFort Worth TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product, helped me lose weight
 January 12, 2013
"I take this before a meal where I will eat starchy carbs and it helps me lose weight and keep it off, down 75 lbs for 3 years"
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Irwin Naturals Maximum Strength 3-in-1 Carb Blocker® -- 75 Liquid Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nikki0124oakland
 January 4, 2013
"I love this carb blocker. It's helps losing weight."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Irwin Naturals Maximum Strength 3-in-1 Carb Blocker® -- 75 Liquid Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Advocate1
fromGrand Prairie, Tx.
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Irwin Natural 3 in 1 Carb Blocker
 December 8, 2012
"This product is a wonderful item for people who are really trying to watch how many carbs. they take in during the day. I would strongly recommend using this product and purchasing it from VITACOST.
Vitacost has always treated me exceptionally well, both with cost and service."
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Irwin Naturals Maximum Strength 3-in-1 Carb Blocker® -- 75 Liquid Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy10
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
this product really works
 October 21, 2012
"when I have a carb attack, I use this product and it really seems to help process my carbohydrates properly and reduce weight gain issues. I only use it on special carb occassions, but it really makes a difference!"
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Irwin Naturals Maximum Strength 3-in-1 Carb Blocker® -- 75 Liquid Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
popspach
fromfredericksburg pa
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
helps me losr weight
 October 8, 2012
"i enjoyed the whole process. the product is what i wanted and the sale went easy, fast delivery. recommend this product and company."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Irwin Naturals Maximum Strength 3-in-1 Carb Blocker® -- 75 Liquid Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yogahappy
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
It works!
 September 6, 2012
"Better than other Carb Blocker brands I have used. I only order this one, now."
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Irwin Naturals Maximum Strength 3-in-1 Carb Blocker® -- 75 Liquid Softgels
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
ButterPrincess
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Not too Impressed
 July 30, 2012
"Pretty underwhelming. Didn't really notice a difference when I'm eating carbs. Been using this for about 45 days. We'll see if it helps eventually."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Irwin Naturals Maximum Strength 3-in-1 Carb Blocker® -- 75 Liquid Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Parvaneh
fromSacramento, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Good product
 November 28, 2011
"This product works.
Try it.
"
-4points
2of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Irwin Naturals Maximum Strength 3-in-1 Carb Blocker® -- 75 Liquid Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reci
Works better than the competition
 June 8, 2011
"Works faster than the competition. Please dont stop selling them."
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Irwin Naturals Maximum Strength 3-in-1 Carb Blocker® -- 75 Liquid Softgels
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
6 out of 6 recommend this product