Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Women's Health or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Irwin Naturals Steel Libido® For Women -- 75 Liquid Softgels

Promotes Healthy Libido Physical Response & Pleasure. Steel-Libido® is a sexual support formula with specially selected ingredients that have a long history of traditional use. Decreased female libido is an issue experienced by women of all ages. Steel-Libido for Women works in two ways. First it supports sexual desire and libido. Second it helps promote physical pleasure.  . Passionate libido and sexual desire: Epimedium also known as Horny Goat Weed has been used for hundreds of years in the Far East for supporting healthy sexual activity. The adaptogens Maca and Ashwagandha are included in this formula to promote vitality and vigor.  . Enhanced physical pleasure and performance: L-Tyrosine Choline and L-Histidine help support energy levels to boost sexual arousal and intimacy.  . This distinctive formula with 11 balanced ingredients plus the Bioperine Complex helps provide a one-two punch for your sexual enjoyment.  
Overall rating:
2.938 / 5
2.9
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
6
8 out of 16(50%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Irwin Naturals Steel Libido® For Women -- 75 Liquid Softgels
Review 1 for Irwin Naturals Steel Libido® For Women -- 75 Liquid Softgels
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
kombucha
:(
 April 25, 2013
"Unfortunately, this has done nothing for me. Wish it had worked."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Irwin Naturals Steel Libido® For Women -- 75 Liquid Softgels
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Roses2011
fromGainesville, Ga.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Don't waste your money
 March 27, 2013
"Did nothing for me at all. Very disappointed, I had high hopes. It's impossible to find anything that works for women."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Irwin Naturals Steel Libido® For Women -- 75 Liquid Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
omgyoudidntaskmethat
fromSouth
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
It Helps
 February 8, 2013
"For older women especially, its helpful. I can't give the greatest review because my husband is on the road a lot and I can't just have "fun" whenever I want, but I do notice more natural lubrication and I want him to be home more!!! :)"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Irwin Naturals Steel Libido® For Women -- 75 Liquid Softgels
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
marciaria
fromRacine, WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
No results!
 January 28, 2013
"Sorry to say, I have not seen any results with this product. I am on my second bottle and have not seen any changes what so ever. I wish it would have worked, but unfortunately I would say "don't waste your money." :("
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Irwin Naturals Steel Libido® For Women -- 75 Liquid Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
soobi
Would recommend
 January 9, 2013
"Works pretty well. Not as extreme a feeling as I would like, but I would still recommend it!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Irwin Naturals Steel Libido® For Women -- 75 Liquid Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrsNMcDaniel
fromArkansas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Effective and accurate product
 December 11, 2012
"I started out by taking two caples/day. After the first week I moved it to one/day since I noticed such a difference. I have taken it before intimate times as well. No side effects as of yet; very well pleased with its quality and claim."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Irwin Naturals Steel Libido® For Women -- 75 Liquid Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Vigor
fromOlympia, WA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 October 24, 2012
"This product works for me when I take one or two exactly 2 hours before activity. (I also daily take fermented soy protein and ground flaxseeds which naturally raise the two types of estrogen needed to stay young. Exercise helps a lot too.)"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Irwin Naturals Steel Libido® For Women -- 75 Liquid Softgels
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
MRork
fromLacey, WA
Age:25-34
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Made no difference to me
 August 22, 2012
"These capsules are huge, which makes it a bit difficult to swallow. You have to take 4 of these a day, which becomes an inconvenience. Or the bottle says you can take 4 at the same time before "the activity". I personally didn't feel any different. I still had very low libido. Very disappointed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Irwin Naturals Steel Libido® For Women -- 75 Liquid Softgels
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
mel1ksufan
fromManhattan, KS
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
This product did not work for me
 August 16, 2012
"Unfortunatly this did not work for me. I have been taking the 4 pills daily for almost a month as recommended and I have not seen or felt a difference. I have not tried taking the pills all at once an hr or so before. we were really hoping this would do something for me."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Irwin Naturals Steel Libido® For Women -- 75 Liquid Softgels
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
copinwage
fromsan jose california
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Steel Libido no evidence of difference
 February 21, 2012
"I tried this on various occasions, various amounts, even throughout the day on one or two events to see if it would alter the outcome. i experienced no improvement or noticeable change and it was quite expensive."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Irwin Naturals Steel Libido® For Women -- 75 Liquid Softgels
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Cin50
fromRio Dell, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Libido for women
 January 7, 2012
"I am on over 8 medications so this didn't work for me. I am sure the meds are the problem but I was hoping it would work."
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Irwin Naturals Steel Libido® For Women -- 75 Liquid Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AngelLasVegas
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Works very well
 November 7, 2011
"Product works great, would recommend it to a friend, just would be nice if it would be cheaper. It doesn't go a long way by taking twice a day 2 capsules."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Irwin Naturals Steel Libido® For Women -- 75 Liquid Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kbnugs
fromGulfport, MS
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This stuff works!
 October 17, 2011
"Improves libido, and much cheaper through Vitacost than retail."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Irwin Naturals Steel Libido® For Women -- 75 Liquid Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Albertsnanny
fromNJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Product
 March 21, 2011
"This product does exactly what it says it will do."
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Irwin Naturals Steel Libido® For Women -- 75 Liquid Softgels
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
2.5 / 5
2.5 / 5
1 out of 2 recommend this product