Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(558)
Algae(871)
Amino Acids(2,073)
Bee Pollen(328)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(100)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(183)
Choline(142)
CoQ10(2,492)
Coconut Oil(4,049)
Collagen(329)
Colostrum(182)
D-Mannose(48)
DHEA(439)
DMAE(65)
EFAs(3,665)
EpiCor(36)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,599)
GABA(189)
GLA(8)
Gelatin(17)
Glycine(10)
HGH(43)
Iodine(58)
Krill Oil(750)
Lecithin(273)
Letter Vitamins(12,230)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(394)
Lycopene(105)
MSM(439)
Melatonin(1,230)
Minerals(8,802)
Multivitamins(12,855)
NADH(52)
Omega-3(5,227)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,090)
Propolis(78)
Pycnogenol(150)
Quercetin(136)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(613)
Silica(19)
Soy(79)
Spirulina(110)
Yeast(62)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Coconut Oil or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jarrow Formulas Coconut Oil Extra Virgin -- 1000 mg - 120 Softgels

Made With Certified Organic Coconut Oil. 1000 milligrams. Jarrow FORMULAS® Extra Virgin Organic Coconut Oil (Cocus nucifera) is expeller-pressed from the dried flesh (copra) of the coconut palm fruit and does not utilize any chemical solvents in the manufacturing process. Coconut oil is a source of medium chain triglycerides (MCTs) such as lauric acid (C-12) and caprylic acid (C-8). Made with Certified Organic Coconut Oil. Non-GMO. Cold-Pressed Solvent Free. No Trans Fat
Overall rating:
4.846 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 13(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jarrow Formulas Coconut Oil Extra Virgin -- 1000 mg - 120 Softgels
Review 1 for Jarrow Formulas Coconut Oil Extra Virgin -- 1000 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
adoniao1
fromMichigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Coconut Oil Softgels
 November 7, 2015
"I have used Coconut Oil for years and I really appreciate that the oil comes in softgels. They are easy to swallow."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jarrow Formulas Coconut Oil Extra Virgin -- 1000 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cbokay
fromNorthern California
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Coconut Oil is the best for everything
 October 31, 2015
"For a long time I used Jarrow's Extra Virgin Coconut Oil that came in the 2 pound container. I used it for smoothies and other health drinks: even fried eggs in it. But then I became ill and decided to use the capsules instead. I haven't been using it long enough to notice any change in health. I just know it's good for me and leave it at that."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jarrow Formulas Coconut Oil Extra Virgin -- 1000 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hidngplace
No Titanium Dioxide
 September 8, 2015
"I am surprised at how many of the supplements contain this added ingredient in their product which is not healthy.
Coconut oil is coconut oil if you get a good expeller or cold pressed oil.
I love these for the occasion I am not adding enough cco in my foods."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jarrow Formulas Coconut Oil Extra Virgin -- 1000 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Slbhanna
fromNew Kensington
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
No complaints
 April 6, 2015
"I bought this for my elderly Mom. I want her to benefit from using coconut oil in her diet; I've been reading so much about it. This product seemed like the perfect choice to do that and she has no complaints. The pills are an easy swallow."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jarrow Formulas Coconut Oil Extra Virgin -- 1000 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kitties3
fromPalm Bay, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Not just for the outside of your body!
 February 1, 2015
"I've been using topical coconut oil that is great for your skin so I decided a couple of years ago to begin taking oral coconut supplements. It has helped improve the condition of my skin, hair, and even nails. I stand by this product."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jarrow Formulas Coconut Oil Extra Virgin -- 1000 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
juliemax
fromPalos Verdes
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent Source for Coconut Oil
 July 12, 2014
"Easy to swallow; does wonders for the brain, hair, nails, etc."
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jarrow Formulas Coconut Oil Extra Virgin -- 1000 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JuneF
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 July 7, 2014
"The price is great. I find it very easy to order online instead of going to a store."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jarrow Formulas Coconut Oil Extra Virgin -- 1000 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
tate60
fromSeneca, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Coconut softgels
 May 21, 2014
"I like these because, although they are quite large, the are smooth and go down easily."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jarrow Formulas Coconut Oil Extra Virgin -- 1000 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JohnnyLift
fromBrazil
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
I will buy it again!
 July 18, 2013
"Great product, i recommend."
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Jarrow Formulas Coconut Oil Extra Virgin -- 1000 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Veronika7
fromLos Angeles
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 July 15, 2013
"I like coconut oil pills but I am taking them but I found that I can use it as oil for my face & body. It leaves my face 7 feet supersoft. I have used the other oils that are in jar but those made my skin dry it is why I really enjoy the capsules."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Jarrow Formulas Coconut Oil Extra Virgin -- 1000 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Spuki
fromTennessee
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
As a supplement, it's better to eat a spoonful.
 July 5, 2013
"These caplets are good but between the caplets & the natural oil, the latter works better as a supplement. I feel better & have more "life". I just feel even greater."
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Jarrow Formulas Coconut Oil Extra Virgin -- 1000 mg - 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WaterZone
fromsw Michigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
First Class!
 May 24, 2013
"After trying Vitacost Coconut oil and using it to replace butter we decided to make Coconut oil a part of our diet plan. Since there were times Coconut oil didn't exactly fit into a meal plan we found the capsule of Coconut oil just perfect. Terrific way to go! Only wish Vitcost made the capsule!"
+3points
7of 11voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Jarrow Formulas Coconut Oil Extra Virgin -- 1000 mg - 120 Softgels
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product