Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Shampoo or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Shikai Natural Tea Tree Shampoo -- 12 fl oz

Refreshing and Stimulates The Hair & Scalp. Rich in Tea Tree and Peppermint Oils. Wake Up Your Senses with a refreshing and invigorating burst of tea tree and peppermint. Not only does this shampoo really wake you up in the shower but it leaves hair soft shiny and thoroughly clean.  . A small amount creates ultra rich & thick lather. Stimulates and refreshes the scalp. Made with essential oils of tea tree and peppermint. Use it every day! Natural Shikai Extract provides a soap-free alternative to harsh shampoos
Overall rating:
4.9 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Shikai Natural Tea Tree Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Review 1 for Shikai Natural Tea Tree Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cooks
fromRensselaer,NY
Lovely smell!! and cleans hair like regular shampo
 September 30, 2014
"I have really long hair and I love the smell of this shampoo. My husband surprisingly likes it too. I will be trying out the conditioner too soon. Its got a lot a product in the bottle and you just need a little bit to create lots of lather like regular shampoos."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Shikai Natural Tea Tree Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Schwa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good replacement for that expensive salon brand
 August 28, 2014
"You know the one. The rosemary mint one that keeps climbing and climbing in price beyond anything that the hike in gasoline prices can account for. This stuff is much less expensive, but just as good with an oily, break-out prone scalp. Gives good tingle."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Shikai Natural Tea Tree Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Donna0001
fromPalm Desert, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Nice
 August 18, 2014
"My daughter from college requested this product as she's used it before. Says makes her scalp tingle with shampooing and cleans well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Shikai Natural Tea Tree Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
dsbc
fromSingapore
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Cooling and does not dry up
 May 9, 2014
"I have been in search of a shampoo that gives me the cooling mentol effect, tried many, this is the one that I love most, And it doesn't makes my hair dry. I love it,"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Shikai Natural Tea Tree Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
loof
Very good
 February 3, 2014
"Feels chilly when applied to hair, really great! Natural and makes the hair shiny and soft"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Shikai Natural Tea Tree Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TennWmn
fromTennessee
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love the smell of this shampoo
 November 13, 2013
"I've been purchasing this tea tree peppermint shampoo for several years. This product gives me wonderful results...shiny hair, very manageable and clean feeling. The best thing to me is the smell. It's very invigorating in your morning shower. I follow it up with the tea tree conditioner with avocado for a great hair duo. Love this product!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Shikai Natural Tea Tree Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Freda
fromSt.. Louis
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Very good product
 April 18, 2013
"I am 65, my hair has become finer and fly aware, this shampoo helps control the fly away and friz, while not causing greasiness or weighing down. I love it! I love the smell, pepperminty, but not overwhelming at all. It is cleansing, refreshing, and a little dab goes a long way. I use it every other day, but it could be used daily without drying out hair.
I highly recommend it.
"
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Shikai Natural Tea Tree Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lempilucas
fromMICHIGAN
Age:55-64
EXCELLENT CHOICE THE BEST
 August 22, 2012
"ONE OF THE BEST TEA TREE SHAMPOOS,WONDERFUL FEELING ON THE SCALP,LEAVES SCALP & HAIR SUPER CLEAN,VERY REFRESHING"
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Shikai Natural Tea Tree Shampoo -- 12 fl oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product