Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(565)
Algae(890)
Amino Acids(2,128)
Bee Pollen(327)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(102)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(190)
Choline(144)
CoQ10(2,641)
Coconut Oil(4,138)
Collagen(347)
Colostrum(184)
D-Mannose(52)
DHEA(441)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,719)
EpiCor(37)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,645)
GABA(195)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(18)
Glycine(13)
HGH(44)
Iodine(59)
Krill Oil(763)
Lecithin(279)
Letter Vitamins(12,593)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(401)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(443)
Melatonin(1,256)
Minerals(9,013)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,269)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,286)
Propolis(82)
Pycnogenol(150)
Quercetin(136)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(620)
Silica(21)
Soy(80)
Spirulina(112)
Yeast(64)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Multivitamins For Women or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's 50 plus Ultra Potency -- 60 Tablets

Multi-Vitamin & Whole Food Energizer. The Most Complete Once Daily Multi-Vitamin for Women 50+.  . Alive! Ultra Potency is nutrition you can feel with more energizing nutrients from more natural sources than other multi-vitamin brands. Extra B-vitamins for energy. 1000 IU of vitamin D3. Plant-based Aquamin® calcium. Potent citrus bioflavanoids. Flax Lignan CranRx™ and Mind & Body Energy support blends
Overall rating:
4.639 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(122 reviews) 108
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 122 reviews
5 Stars
93
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
5
1 Star
0
114 out of 122(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's 50 plus Ultra Potency -- 60 Tablets
Review 1 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's 50 plus Ultra Potency -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
PlanetSun
fromMaryland
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good Multivitamin-mineral-whole food supplement
 April 17, 2016
"I trust the Nature Way company. I have a healthy eating lifestyle but I still feel it is beneficial to take a daily supplement. I especially like the fact that I only have to take one pill daily."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's 50 plus Ultra Potency -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
RoseannS
fromflorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
just arrived today! Size
 April 15, 2016
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"was worried about the size of the one a day, not the largest vitamin I've swallowed, (see pic), does have coating when down easily!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's 50 plus Ultra Potency -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pdfender
fromRohnert Park, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love these!
 April 12, 2016
"Easy to swallow. Excellent source of vitamins and minerals for women over 50. The best I've seen on the market."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's 50 plus Ultra Potency -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DreamAway
fromCalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This seems to be a good product...
 February 11, 2016
"I really don't know if this supplement does me good or not, but I like the ingredients. I will continue to buy this, along with my other supplements."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's 50 plus Ultra Potency -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
rmbean
fromColorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good vitamin but too large to swallow
 January 10, 2016
"This is an excellent once a day vitamin. Technically it deserves a 5 star rating. BUT if you generally have trouble swallowing pills, as I do, it is not the right one for you. I got two large bottles on a BOGO offer and it's been all I can do to choke these down everyday. I really like the vitamin, so I'm unhappy with this - can not purchase again unfortunately. If large pills don't bother you, don't hesitate to try these."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's 50 plus Ultra Potency -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LovesPark
fromLoves Park, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Multivitamin
 December 23, 2015
"This vitamin is a good all around supplement. I like that it contains fruits and veggies. The tablet is rather large. Would be nice if it was smaller."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's 50 plus Ultra Potency -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
xsmn508
fromTaipei
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
It's good to parent.
 November 22, 2015
"I bought it for my parent.
because it's easy to take for old-people.
just once a day.
"
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's 50 plus Ultra Potency -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthyph
fromRoseville. CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I Love these vitamins!
 October 1, 2015
"Its so great to have a vitamin with natural ingredients and only needs to be taken once a day! Yes!!!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's 50 plus Ultra Potency -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DestinyBliss
fromMissouri
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Contains so many good ingredients!
 September 23, 2015
"I take this for supplementing a healthy diet. The number of ingredients to support a healthy body is amazing! The tablets are easy for me to swallow. I don't ever want to run out of these. I'm happy with the product."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's 50 plus Ultra Potency -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imagine
fromTustin, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product is the greatest!
 September 18, 2015
"I've been taking it for several years and love it! I ran out and didn't order for about 2 weeks. I couldn't believe the difference in how I felt. I was all sluggish and my mood was down. When I finally ordered them and started taking them again, it all chanaged back to normal right away. I also love that they are whole food. Buy them, you won't be disappointed!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's 50 plus Ultra Potency -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
smarcer
fromPalmyra, VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Alive Women over 50 Vitamins (high potency)
 September 17, 2015
"I have been using this vitamin for about 2 years and am very satisfied. I especially like the high potency because it has vegetables mixed into the formula."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's 50 plus Ultra Potency -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
veranma
fromCalgary
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Still trying it
 September 16, 2015
"I just saw a movie Food Matters and I was actually very surprised to see that it's good and recommendable to take vitamins. So I'm glad I'm doing it"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's 50 plus Ultra Potency -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Katsinjammies
fromShallotte, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best Vitamin I've Found
 September 6, 2015
"I've used many vitamins over the years from cheap to get-a-second-job-to-pay-for-them expensive. I've tried all forms: pills, capsules, gummies, and liquids. Prior to trying Alive! I used Nature's Plus Source of Life Liquid Gold. It was great, but it has to be refrigerated so it doesn't travel well--and--you have to get accustomed to the taste which I never really did.
So, I switched to Alive! Women's 50+ Ultra Potency about a year ago and have not regretted the change. I also like that it does not contain iron. Many other brands don't give an iron-free choice so this fit the bill for me. I can tell that it's working--because, if I forget to take it, I don't feel as energetic or "alive" as the namesake indicates. The difference is truly notable and the price is reasonable. I'll be staying with this vitamin for as long as they make it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's 50 plus Ultra Potency -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CindyG
fromBoynton Beach, Fl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
vitamin with energy
 August 15, 2015
"I definitely see that I am less tired during the day, have more energy and feel better. After reading others reviews of this product, I decided to try it. I will definitely be reordering!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's 50 plus Ultra Potency -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lksqd
fromOrem, UT
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best Supplement
 July 23, 2015
"Excellent supplement and the best I have ever used... you will feel a difference... highly recommended..."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's 50 plus Ultra Potency -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
JFChristian
fromGalveston, TX
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Great product!
 July 20, 2015
"This is a good value for the price. I usually buy this at Walmart at a higher price. For me, I'll stay with this brand."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's 50 plus Ultra Potency -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4Jlo
fromHelendale, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 May 11, 2015
"Best all around once a day supplement ever ! Has it all in one tablet"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's 50 plus Ultra Potency -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chloe2
fromMaine
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
More Energy!!
 April 19, 2015
"After taking this vitamin for 3 weeks now, I can honestly say they have given me more energy than the regular capsules. Ultra is the product to go for as I have not had any sluggish feeling for a long time and credit these vitamins for feeling so much better. I am over 70 and feel great. Give them a try, You will not regret it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's 50 plus Ultra Potency -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dd2u
fromCleveland, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Multi!
 April 17, 2015
"I accidentally ordered the "50 Plus" version of this multi, and while I'm 4 years away from 50, I don't regret it. From what I see, it has a higher level of B12 and additionally offers a "Mind & body" blend; what this 50+ lacks is that it has no iron, no Hair, Skin & Nails, no lutein.While these are all very important, it's not a concern to me since I already take a vegetarian iron cap a few times a week, use MSM & Biotin for hair, skin & nails, as well as astaxanthin, which purportedly is 5 times more powerful of an antioxidant as lutein. (I'll list what I use here) So! It's a winner, and Vitacost as always has such a great prices, so I got my man on the men's version, not a pill popper, but feels it helps him too. Nature's Way is a great product, I use their probiotics too."
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's 50 plus Ultra Potency -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Goddessgigi
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Alive 50+
 April 7, 2015
"This is an excellent multivitamin. I have been taking it for years and can tell when I forget it in the morning. I am tired and sluggish without it. Excellent product for the price."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next