Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Multivitamins For Women or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's 50 plus Ultra Potency -- 60 Tablets

Multi-Vitamin & Whole Food Energizer. The Most Complete Once Daily Multi-Vitamin for Women 50+.  . Alive! Ultra Potency is nutrition you can feel with more energizing nutrients from more natural sources than other multi-vitamin brands. Extra B-vitamins for energy. 1000 IU of vitamin D3. Plant-based Aquamin® calcium. Potent citrus bioflavanoids. Flax Lignan CranRx™ and Mind & Body Energy support blends
Overall rating:
4.626 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(91 reviews) 79
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 91 reviews
5 Stars
69
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
4
1 Star
0
85 out of 91(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's 50 plus Ultra Potency -- 60 Tablets
Review 1 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's 50 plus Ultra Potency -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SuziRozi
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Nice boost from this vitamin
 January 12, 2015
"I alternate this vitamin with NatureMade 50+ for women. It could be my imagination, but I believe it gives me an energy boost and the same good coverage I want from an all-purpose daily vitamin and mineral supplement. I alternate because there are slight differences in the %RDA, so hopefully I'm getting the best of both. Two of my criteria when selecting a multi are that it be natural and that I need to take it only once a day. I also don't necessarily want a super supplement that puts me way above the RDA. This seems to foot the bill. It's a big pill, and I cut it in half to make swallowing easier."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's 50 plus Ultra Potency -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LoniS
fromBlue Springs, MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
BEST WOMEN'S VITAMIN
 January 10, 2015
"I have taken various women's vitamins over the last 25 years, but none compare to Alive Women's Once Daily 50+ Ultra Potency. More energy and even assists with weight management. They are difficult to find in stores. The best place to purchase them is Vitacost. Love, love, love them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's 50 plus Ultra Potency -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
supermutti
fromCarson City, NV
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great vitamin/mineral combo!
 December 18, 2014
"Though I prefer a vitamin capsule (maybe better assimilation than a tablet?), I'm really impressed with this one. It has a superior list of the usual needed nutrients, but also has many additional antioxidants, etc., that really add to the energy factor. Plus, the B vitamins are all in balance, the same mg., which is what better quality vitamins contain. I've definitely felt the difference taking this one! I'm 60, and have always been able to go all day long - but some vitamins haven't hung in there with me like this one."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's 50 plus Ultra Potency -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
coaliesmom
fromMaryland
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Too large to swallow comfortably.
 December 15, 2014
"I found these a little large to get down comfortably. Also they could use a coating so they don't leave a taste in your mouth."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's 50 plus Ultra Potency -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LincolnNebr
fromNebraska
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Multi Vitamin
 December 6, 2014
"I was worried a bit about someones comment about hard to swallow but not to worry there is a coating and they slide down just fine.
good multi vitamin!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's 50 plus Ultra Potency -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
anak
Good for health
 November 10, 2014
"This product is great for health and it gives you all the vitamins you need."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's 50 plus Ultra Potency -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tennisgaltrainer
fromCarlsbad, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great product
 September 11, 2014
"I feel more energized when I take this vitamin and I love that it is whole food based without chemicals. Being 50+ is also great since I am 57."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's 50 plus Ultra Potency -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cannotfindanickname
fromLakeland, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Really like these vitamins
 August 9, 2014
"I feel like I have so much more energy since I started taking these vitamins. They appear to be a very high-quality and they have almost all of the things that I wanted to include in a vitamin. I just reordered. Also, no problems with aftertaste or the size of the pills."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's 50 plus Ultra Potency -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sondrajean
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 July 2, 2014
"I am happy with this product. I like taking One a DAy and I like that these are not synthetic."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's 50 plus Ultra Potency -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
imahere
fromMontague, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My multi!
 June 25, 2014
"My husband and I choose this brand as our regular supplement and we are happy with the product, the price, and its quality! A great value and we feel better, too, when taken regularly!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's 50 plus Ultra Potency -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Giesegirl
fromNorth Branch, MN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nice Multi for midlife women
 June 10, 2014
"I was looking for a multi-vitamin that was appropriate for my age and needs. I've been taking Alive Women's 50's for several years now. I feel good, but it's always hard to say specifically what makes me "know" these are the reason."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's 50 plus Ultra Potency -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BonneyLake
fromBonney Lake, WA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Energizes
 May 30, 2014
"I have found this daily multi-vitamin to be wonderful. It helps energize me and I can really tell a difference on those days when I'm so rushed I forget to take my vitamins! I totally recommend this product!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's 50 plus Ultra Potency -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MamawD
fromArkansas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Multivitamin for Women
 May 7, 2014
"I searched a long time to find a multivitamin for me that had every supplement that I needed in a once a day pill. This vitamin seems to give me energy so I will continue to order it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's 50 plus Ultra Potency -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
busybee1250
fromOklahoma
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's 50 plus --
 May 6, 2014
"I feel these are all around good vitamin/mineral/vegs and fruit vitamin. They help you have more energy as well."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's 50 plus Ultra Potency -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PrincesaAzteca
fromStockton, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wonderful product!
 May 5, 2014
"I love Alive Once Daily vitamin. It provides me with all the vitamins and minerals my body needs, and it's all natural. I was looking for a multi vitamin without any artificial additives or coloring, and in Alive I found it all in just one tablet a day."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's 50 plus Ultra Potency -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
lyana
fromHawaii
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Has great features
 April 19, 2014
"What I like best of this product is that I only take one pill a day and it is nicely charged with all sorts of essential things my body needs."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's 50 plus Ultra Potency -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gappy
fromQuincy, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Superior brand
 April 19, 2014
"Everyone should take a multi-vitamin and luckily Alive! has something for all ages. Besides the once daily Women 50+, I also buy the Men's 50+ for the husband."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's 50 plus Ultra Potency -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
greystallion
fromColorado Springs, CO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Alive Once Daily is very good!
 April 5, 2014
"This is the first time I have tried this supplement, and I must say I truly do feel alive after taking one in the morning. Please try these and get your energy back."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's 50 plus Ultra Potency -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Olderbutsmarter
fromBerkshires (MA)
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
no after taste
 March 28, 2014
"This supplement is excellent. No smell or after taste. Totally recommend them. I feel more energetic too!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's 50 plus Ultra Potency -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DoctorH
fromSt. Louis, MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
WORLD'S BEST 50+ SUPPLEMENT FOR WOMEN
 March 3, 2014
"When my metabolism began to slow, I couldn't digest tablets anymore so I went to the liquid alive. It worked amazingly with my system, but I couldn't stand the taste, and the capsules were hard to swallow. But when I couldn't take the 32oz. Bottle on my airplane flight, I decided to try the 50+ Alive, hoping they'd be specially made for the aging woman, and they worked really well and are more cost effective. I will continue to purchase."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next