Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(538)
Algae(812)
Amino Acids(1,712)
Bee Pollen(312)
Caffeine(36)
Calcium(3,670)
Celadrin(79)
Charcoal(86)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(160)
Choline(135)
CoQ10(2,405)
Coconut Oil(3,760)
Collagen(279)
Colostrum(175)
D-Mannose(56)
DHEA(408)
DMAE(79)
EFAs(3,529)
EpiCor(35)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,481)
GABA(185)
GLA(7)
GPLC(23)
Gelatin(15)
Glycine(9)
HGH(46)
Iodine(54)
Iron(537)
Krill Oil(729)
Lecithin(249)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(359)
Lycopene(102)
MSM(418)
Magnesium(1,994)
Melatonin(1,128)
NADH(51)
Omega-3(5,114)
Pectin(21)
Probiotics(5,560)
Propolis(72)
Pycnogenol(145)
Quercetin(129)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(11)
Relora(2)
SAMe(589)
Silica(19)
Soy(74)
Spirulina(105)
Vitamin A(148)
Vitamin B(4,963)
Vitamin C(2,858)
Vitamin D(2,625)
Vitamin E(529)
Vitamin K(303)
Yeast(62)
Zinc(365)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Multivitamins For Women or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's 50 plus Ultra Potency -- 60 Tablets

Multi-Vitamin & Whole Food Energizer. The Most Complete Once Daily Multi-Vitamin for Women 50+.  . Alive! Ultra Potency is nutrition you can feel with more energizing nutrients from more natural sources than other multi-vitamin brands. Extra B-vitamins for energy. 1000 IU of vitamin D3. Plant-based Aquamin® calcium. Potent citrus bioflavanoids. Flax Lignan CranRx™ and Mind & Body Energy support blends
Overall rating:
4.635 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(107 reviews) 94
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 107 reviews
5 Stars
83
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
5
1 Star
0
100 out of 107(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's 50 plus Ultra Potency -- 60 Tablets
Review 1 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's 50 plus Ultra Potency -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lksqd
fromOrem, UT
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best Supplement
 July 23, 2015
"Excellent supplement and the best I have ever used... you will feel a difference... highly recommended..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's 50 plus Ultra Potency -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
JFChristian
fromGalveston, TX
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Great product!
 July 20, 2015
"This is a good value for the price. I usually buy this at Walmart at a higher price. For me, I'll stay with this brand."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's 50 plus Ultra Potency -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
4Jlo
fromHelendale, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 May 11, 2015
"Best all around once a day supplement ever ! Has it all in one tablet"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's 50 plus Ultra Potency -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chloe2
fromMaine
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
More Energy!!
 April 19, 2015
"After taking this vitamin for 3 weeks now, I can honestly say they have given me more energy than the regular capsules. Ultra is the product to go for as I have not had any sluggish feeling for a long time and credit these vitamins for feeling so much better. I am over 70 and feel great. Give them a try, You will not regret it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's 50 plus Ultra Potency -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dd2u
fromCleveland, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Multi!
 April 17, 2015
"I accidentally ordered the "50 Plus" version of this multi, and while I'm 4 years away from 50, I don't regret it. From what I see, it has a higher level of B12 and additionally offers a "Mind & body" blend; what this 50+ lacks is that it has no iron, no Hair, Skin & Nails, no lutein.While these are all very important, it's not a concern to me since I already take a vegetarian iron cap a few times a week, use MSM & Biotin for hair, skin & nails, as well as astaxanthin, which purportedly is 5 times more powerful of an antioxidant as lutein. (I'll list what I use here) So! It's a winner, and Vitacost as always has such a great prices, so I got my man on the men's version, not a pill popper, but feels it helps him too. Nature's Way is a great product, I use their probiotics too."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's 50 plus Ultra Potency -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Goddessgigi
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Alive 50+
 April 7, 2015
"This is an excellent multivitamin. I have been taking it for years and can tell when I forget it in the morning. I am tired and sluggish without it. Excellent product for the price."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's 50 plus Ultra Potency -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dragonfly57
fromNew York
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 April 6, 2015
"This product is excellent. It is a great multi-vitamin."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's 50 plus Ultra Potency -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MaddieR
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 April 3, 2015
"Very pleased with the product and also the cost. Also happy with the speed of the delivery"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's 50 plus Ultra Potency -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fred8pets
fromOrlando. Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This is a great product!!!!!
 March 27, 2015
"I use these because I feel they are helping me get the extra nutrition I need that I don't get daily by just eating regular meals."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's 50 plus Ultra Potency -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ocs2
Just what is needed
 March 24, 2015
"I no longer need the iron, but do need a vitamin that has a decent amount of the other vitamins that the body still needs. This vitamin has better amounts, including the vitamin D that's necessary as we get older."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's 50 plus Ultra Potency -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hereismy2cents
fromLos Angeles,CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great!
 March 18, 2015
"I AM HAPPY WITH THIS PRODUCT"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's 50 plus Ultra Potency -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gingi
fromOgden, Utah
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great product
 March 11, 2015
"I have looked for a good multi-vitamin for the past few years. I am happy to say I am enjoying "Alive". I am grateful it has "whole foods" in it. It has helped me feel better."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's 50 plus Ultra Potency -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adri38
fromMiami, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great for extra energy
 February 23, 2015
"I got this vitamins for my aunt, she loves them, she reports feeling more energetic, she has continued to buy them and has bought a few more to send to her sisters."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's 50 plus Ultra Potency -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Foureyes
fromNew Jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product is a tough pill to swallow.
 February 22, 2015
"I would not purchase them again. They are uncomfortable to swallow--much too big. An outer coating perhaps would help."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's 50 plus Ultra Potency -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
oldlady1111
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good overall vitamin
 February 4, 2015
"This has lots of stuff in it so I'm covered on most things, and can just get a few other supplements that are specifically for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's 50 plus Ultra Potency -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SuziRozi
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Nice boost from this vitamin
 January 12, 2015
"I alternate this vitamin with NatureMade 50+ for women. It could be my imagination, but I believe it gives me an energy boost and the same good coverage I want from an all-purpose daily vitamin and mineral supplement. I alternate because there are slight differences in the %RDA, so hopefully I'm getting the best of both. Two of my criteria when selecting a multi are that it be natural and that I need to take it only once a day. I also don't necessarily want a super supplement that puts me way above the RDA. This seems to foot the bill. It's a big pill, and I cut it in half to make swallowing easier."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's 50 plus Ultra Potency -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LoniS
fromBlue Springs, MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
BEST WOMEN'S VITAMIN
 January 10, 2015
"I have taken various women's vitamins over the last 25 years, but none compare to Alive Women's Once Daily 50+ Ultra Potency. More energy and even assists with weight management. They are difficult to find in stores. The best place to purchase them is Vitacost. Love, love, love them."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's 50 plus Ultra Potency -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
supermutti
fromCarson City, NV
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great vitamin/mineral combo!
 December 18, 2014
"Though I prefer a vitamin capsule (maybe better assimilation than a tablet?), I'm really impressed with this one. It has a superior list of the usual needed nutrients, but also has many additional antioxidants, etc., that really add to the energy factor. Plus, the B vitamins are all in balance, the same mg., which is what better quality vitamins contain. I've definitely felt the difference taking this one! I'm 60, and have always been able to go all day long - but some vitamins haven't hung in there with me like this one."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's 50 plus Ultra Potency -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
coaliesmom
fromMaryland
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Too large to swallow comfortably.
 December 15, 2014
"I found these a little large to get down comfortably. Also they could use a coating so they don't leave a taste in your mouth."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's 50 plus Ultra Potency -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LincolnNebr
fromNebraska
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Multi Vitamin
 December 6, 2014
"I was worried a bit about someones comment about hard to swallow but not to worry there is a coating and they slide down just fine.
good multi vitamin!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next