Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Multivitamins For Women or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's 50 plus Ultra Potency -- 60 Tablets

Multi-Vitamin & Whole Food Energizer. The Most Complete Once Daily Multi-Vitamin for Women 50+.  . Alive! Ultra Potency is nutrition you can feel with more energizing nutrients from more natural sources than other multi-vitamin brands. Extra B-vitamins for energy. 1000 IU of vitamin D3. Plant-based Aquamin® calcium. Potent citrus bioflavanoids. Flax Lignan CranRx™ and Mind & Body Energy support blends
Overall rating:
4.634 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(101 reviews) 89
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 101 reviews
5 Stars
78
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
5
1 Star
0
94 out of 101(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's 50 plus Ultra Potency -- 60 Tablets
Review 1 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's 50 plus Ultra Potency -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Goddessgigi
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Alive 50+
 April 7, 2015
"This is an excellent multivitamin. I have been taking it for years and can tell when I forget it in the morning. I am tired and sluggish without it. Excellent product for the price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's 50 plus Ultra Potency -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dragonfly57
fromNew York
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 April 6, 2015
"This product is excellent. It is a great multi-vitamin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's 50 plus Ultra Potency -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MaddieR
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 April 3, 2015
"Very pleased with the product and also the cost. Also happy with the speed of the delivery"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's 50 plus Ultra Potency -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fred8pets
fromOrlando. Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This is a great product!!!!!
 March 27, 2015
"I use these because I feel they are helping me get the extra nutrition I need that I don't get daily by just eating regular meals."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's 50 plus Ultra Potency -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ocs2
Just what is needed
 March 24, 2015
"I no longer need the iron, but do need a vitamin that has a decent amount of the other vitamins that the body still needs. This vitamin has better amounts, including the vitamin D that's necessary as we get older."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's 50 plus Ultra Potency -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hereismy2cents
fromLos Angeles,CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great!
 March 18, 2015
"I AM HAPPY WITH THIS PRODUCT"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's 50 plus Ultra Potency -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gingi
fromOgden, Utah
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great product
 March 11, 2015
"I have looked for a good multi-vitamin for the past few years. I am happy to say I am enjoying "Alive". I am grateful it has "whole foods" in it. It has helped me feel better."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's 50 plus Ultra Potency -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Adri38
fromMiami, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great for extra energy
 February 23, 2015
"I got this vitamins for my aunt, she loves them, she reports feeling more energetic, she has continued to buy them and has bought a few more to send to her sisters."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's 50 plus Ultra Potency -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Foureyes
fromNew Jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product is a tough pill to swallow.
 February 22, 2015
"I would not purchase them again. They are uncomfortable to swallow--much too big. An outer coating perhaps would help."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's 50 plus Ultra Potency -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
oldlady1111
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good overall vitamin
 February 4, 2015
"This has lots of stuff in it so I'm covered on most things, and can just get a few other supplements that are specifically for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's 50 plus Ultra Potency -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SuziRozi
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Nice boost from this vitamin
 January 12, 2015
"I alternate this vitamin with NatureMade 50+ for women. It could be my imagination, but I believe it gives me an energy boost and the same good coverage I want from an all-purpose daily vitamin and mineral supplement. I alternate because there are slight differences in the %RDA, so hopefully I'm getting the best of both. Two of my criteria when selecting a multi are that it be natural and that I need to take it only once a day. I also don't necessarily want a super supplement that puts me way above the RDA. This seems to foot the bill. It's a big pill, and I cut it in half to make swallowing easier."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's 50 plus Ultra Potency -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LoniS
fromBlue Springs, MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
BEST WOMEN'S VITAMIN
 January 10, 2015
"I have taken various women's vitamins over the last 25 years, but none compare to Alive Women's Once Daily 50+ Ultra Potency. More energy and even assists with weight management. They are difficult to find in stores. The best place to purchase them is Vitacost. Love, love, love them."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's 50 plus Ultra Potency -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
supermutti
fromCarson City, NV
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great vitamin/mineral combo!
 December 18, 2014
"Though I prefer a vitamin capsule (maybe better assimilation than a tablet?), I'm really impressed with this one. It has a superior list of the usual needed nutrients, but also has many additional antioxidants, etc., that really add to the energy factor. Plus, the B vitamins are all in balance, the same mg., which is what better quality vitamins contain. I've definitely felt the difference taking this one! I'm 60, and have always been able to go all day long - but some vitamins haven't hung in there with me like this one."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's 50 plus Ultra Potency -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
coaliesmom
fromMaryland
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Too large to swallow comfortably.
 December 15, 2014
"I found these a little large to get down comfortably. Also they could use a coating so they don't leave a taste in your mouth."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's 50 plus Ultra Potency -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LincolnNebr
fromNebraska
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Multi Vitamin
 December 6, 2014
"I was worried a bit about someones comment about hard to swallow but not to worry there is a coating and they slide down just fine.
good multi vitamin!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's 50 plus Ultra Potency -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
anak
Good for health
 November 10, 2014
"This product is great for health and it gives you all the vitamins you need."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's 50 plus Ultra Potency -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tennisgaltrainer
fromCarlsbad, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great product
 September 11, 2014
"I feel more energized when I take this vitamin and I love that it is whole food based without chemicals. Being 50+ is also great since I am 57."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's 50 plus Ultra Potency -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cannotfindanickname
fromLakeland, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Really like these vitamins
 August 9, 2014
"I feel like I have so much more energy since I started taking these vitamins. They appear to be a very high-quality and they have almost all of the things that I wanted to include in a vitamin. I just reordered. Also, no problems with aftertaste or the size of the pills."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's 50 plus Ultra Potency -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sondrajean
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 July 2, 2014
"I am happy with this product. I like taking One a DAy and I like that these are not synthetic."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's 50 plus Ultra Potency -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
imahere
fromMontague, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My multi!
 June 25, 2014
"My husband and I choose this brand as our regular supplement and we are happy with the product, the price, and its quality! A great value and we feel better, too, when taken regularly!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next