Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Multi-vitamins For Women or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's 50 plus -- 60 Tablets

Multi-Vitamin & Whole Food Energizer. The Most Complete Once Daily Multi-Vitamin for Women 50+.  . Alive! Ultra Potency is nutrition you can feel with more energizing nutrients from more natural sources than other multi-vitamin brands. Extra B-vitamins for energy. 1000 IU of vitamin D3. Plant-based Aquamin® calcium. Potent citrus bioflavanoids. Flax Lignan CranRx™ and Mind & Body Energy support blends
Overall rating:
4.595 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(74 reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 74 reviews
5 Stars
55
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
4
1 Star
0
69 out of 74(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's 50 plus -- 60 Tablets
Review 1 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's 50 plus -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
lyana
fromHawaii
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Has great features
 April 19, 2014
"What I like best of this product is that I only take one pill a day and it is nicely charged with all sorts of essential things my body needs."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's 50 plus -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gappy
fromQuincy, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Superior brand
 April 19, 2014
"Everyone should take a multi-vitamin and luckily Alive! has something for all ages. Besides the once daily Women 50+, I also buy the Men's 50+ for the husband."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's 50 plus -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
greystallion
fromColorado Springs, CO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Alive Once Daily is very good!
 April 5, 2014
"This is the first time I have tried this supplement, and I must say I truly do feel alive after taking one in the morning. Please try these and get your energy back."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's 50 plus -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Olderbutsmarter
fromBerkshires (MA)
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
no after taste
 March 28, 2014
"This supplement is excellent. No smell or after taste. Totally recommend them. I feel more energetic too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's 50 plus -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DoctorH
fromSt. Louis, MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
WORLD'S BEST 50+ SUPPLEMENT FOR WOMEN
 March 3, 2014
"When my metabolism began to slow, I couldn't digest tablets anymore so I went to the liquid alive. It worked amazingly with my system, but I couldn't stand the taste, and the capsules were hard to swallow. But when I couldn't take the 32oz. Bottle on my airplane flight, I decided to try the 50+ Alive, hoping they'd be specially made for the aging woman, and they worked really well and are more cost effective. I will continue to purchase."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's 50 plus -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JMS1
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Multi-vitamin!
 January 23, 2014
"This is a great multi. Once a day is convenient and the ingredients are natural. I have really noticed a difference in my energy level since switching to this vitamin. Will definitely continue taking this!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's 50 plus -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pookey50
fromMemphis, Tn
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good product
 December 10, 2013
"Much more energy than with other vitamins I have tried."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's 50 plus -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chrismiss
fromColorado Springs, Colorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's 50 plus --
 November 3, 2013
"Great quality, cost effective per pill, doesn't have to stay in the refrigerator, shipped well, very happy with product..."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's 50 plus -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hugh65
fromEugene, OR
Pretty happy with this multiple.
 October 31, 2013
"If I would change anything about this, it would be to remove any soy.
But, overall, I think it's a good multiple and the price is good.
"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's 50 plus -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
petertang
fromSuzhou,China
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
good
 October 31, 2013
"My mother is 55 years old.She said it's helpful for her health."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's 50 plus -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Countrygirl6851
fromOklahoma
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
good product
 October 29, 2013
"I like this multivitamin because it is a one a day variety and has many very good nutrients in it."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's 50 plus -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pps484
fromDenver, CO
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great produce
 October 22, 2013
"Think this is really helping me with overall health; glad to have found it for such a good price."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's 50 plus -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rkymtnbelle
fromColorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Won't upset your stomach
 October 17, 2013
"I have been taking this multi vitamin for more than a year. One time I ran out and I won't do that again. The replacement vitamin caused me to have an upset stomach if I took them without food...I can take these first thing in the morning before breakfast and never experience an upset stomach. I love the full spectrum of vitamins and minerals. I split them and take half in the morning and half at night so my body absorbs more without just passing it through. They are easy to swallow."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's 50 plus -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
liz6604
fromLawrence, KS
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent vitamins!
 September 25, 2013
"I take one everyday!"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's 50 plus -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Porge
fromJonesborough, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Confused
 September 20, 2013
"My only complaint about this product is the fact that the same product in the local stores has 500 mg of calcium, whereas this product from Vitacost has only 200 mg of calcium. It was brought to my attention by a friend. For that reason only, I likely would not order again. However, if that were not a concern, I would recommend this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's 50 plus -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Dasha
fromProvo, UT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Ingredients but Very Hard to Swallow
 September 17, 2013
"Ingredients can't be beat, that's for sure. So I'd give it a 4 or maybe even a 5 for that. But have to give it a 3 overall because these tablets are large and oddly shaped...not conducive to easy swallowing. And I usually don't have trouble swallowing pills, even ones others might have trouble with. Not sure what it is that makes these a problem for me. Texture isn't the smoothest, so no help with sliding there. The pill is also rather long, so it sometimes gets stuck in my throat sideways/long-ways. It also has some sharp edges rather than being beveled or rounded, which also doesn't help. Wish they could get this into a smaller tablet, or at least one with a texture and shape that will make it easier to swallow. The gummies and liquid versions would be much easier to take, but they don't make them in Women's or Women's 50+ formulas, unfortunately."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's 50 plus -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shevawn
fromGeorgia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Product – Great Price
 September 10, 2013
"This is a great once daily whole-foods vitamin. Has everything needed in good proportions. Best taken with a meal. Half price from other stores!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's 50 plus -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maybelle61
fromAdrian, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Vitamin 50+
 August 17, 2013
"Return purchaser. I will keep purchasing my vitamins from Alive. I also enjoy taking Alive Ultra-Shake Chocolate. I believe this a more natural type vitamin and it's much cheaper purchasing online."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's 50 plus -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NelliesMom
fromSilicon Valley, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I just feel better!
 August 12, 2013
"I have more energy, and just feel better, since I've been taking these. Also, they were a great price!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's 50 plus -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lnoy
fromHouston, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 August 5, 2013
"I have been taking this vitamin for 1 year, this is the best vitamin I had in my life, I strongly recommend, I love it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next