Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(542)
Algae(818)
Amino Acids(1,725)
Bee Pollen(311)
Caffeine(36)
Calcium(3,744)
Celadrin(79)
Charcoal(89)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(161)
Choline(135)
CoQ10(2,416)
Coconut Oil(3,788)
Collagen(285)
Colostrum(175)
D-Mannose(56)
DHEA(409)
DMAE(79)
EFAs(3,540)
EpiCor(35)
FOS(2)
Fish Oil(1,544)
GABA(185)
GLA(7)
GPLC(23)
Gelatin(15)
Glycine(9)
HGH(42)
Iodine(55)
Iron(545)
Krill Oil(728)
Lecithin(249)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(364)
Lycopene(102)
MSM(419)
Magnesium(2,024)
Melatonin(1,145)
NADH(51)
Omega-3(5,075)
Pectin(21)
Probiotics(5,620)
Propolis(72)
Pycnogenol(145)
Quercetin(130)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(11)
Relora(2)
SAMe(592)
Silica(19)
Soy(74)
Spirulina(108)
Vitamin A(150)
Vitamin B(5,001)
Vitamin C(2,873)
Vitamin D(2,638)
Vitamin E(515)
Vitamin K(305)
Yeast(62)
Zinc(372)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Multivitamins For Men or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Men's 50 plus Multi-Vitamin -- 60 Tablets

Multi-Vitamin & Whole Food Energizer™. The Most Complete Once Daily Multi-Vitamin for Men 50+.  . Alive! Ultra Potency is nutrition you can feel with more energizing nutrients from more natural sources than other multi-vitamin brands. Extra B-vitamins for energy. 1000 IU of vitamin D3. Plant-based Aquamin® calcium. Potent citrus bioflavanoids. Prostate Cardiovascular and Mind & Body Energy support blends
Overall rating:
4.714 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(42 reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
41 out of 42(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Men's 50 plus Multi-Vitamin -- 60 Tablets
Review 1 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Men's 50 plus Multi-Vitamin -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Davo65
fromAustralia
 May 22, 2015
"It's a must have when changing your diet plan.
Helps me have that bounce in my step I've been missing.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Men's 50 plus Multi-Vitamin -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nzdennis
fromAuckland, New Zealand
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
nice all-rounder
 May 12, 2015
"good mix of everything - cant go wrong!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Men's 50 plus Multi-Vitamin -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bubba57
fromNewYork
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Highest Quality
 April 21, 2015
"I've been changing mulitivitamins for years. I have settled on this vitamin because of its quality a couple of years ago. It doesn't upset my stomach and the list of ingredients are comparable to other name brands costing much more."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Men's 50 plus Multi-Vitamin -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
heavenbound70
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
 March 16, 2015
"Best Vitamin/Mineral Supplement I Have Ever Found, Because It Is Made From Plants Not Chemicals."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Men's 50 plus Multi-Vitamin -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stash
fromHampden, Maine
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Perfect Vitamin for Men
 February 18, 2015
"This is a great vitamin with supplements men need for an exceptional price. Best I've found over the years."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Men's 50 plus Multi-Vitamin -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
noble01
fromGreater Boston MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
makes a difference
 February 14, 2015
"I'm busy and don't always eat right. However, I do take the time to take my daily vitamin. And at the end of the day I know that it helps me to make the difference between a mediocre day and a great day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Men's 50 plus Multi-Vitamin -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ajewelat49
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 January 18, 2015
"A part of my husbands daily supplements and it works well for him."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Men's 50 plus Multi-Vitamin -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Friends42
fromIdaho
Best one we have found
 December 22, 2014
"My husband really likes these. He notices his energy is better when he takes them. I met the man who made up this formula. He said he created it with a "high dissolution rate". It dissolves quickly so the body can use it. (my definition)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Men's 50 plus Multi-Vitamin -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Starwindwalker
fromArizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Effective for Energy, Vitality And Cost.......
 December 19, 2014
"After 16+ years of devotion to More Than A Multiple, availability forced me to try another multi. I chose this formula because it was closest to More Than, and because I am now near 57. It has a bit less of what I don't need, and more of what I need. It was important to me to retain whole food, phytonutrients, herb, veggie, mushroom & citrus complexes. Just like More Than, I FEEL Alive! working in my system.
It does, however, lack; Fish & Borage Oils for Omega 3 & 6 Lipids [I get these from natural sources now]; Bee Pollen, Propolis and Royal Jelly [I can reintroduce through other sources]; and L-Glutamine & L-Taurine [non-essential aminos I can get when needed]; and a few others.
At Vitacost's current prices, More Thans are .56¢/day.
Alive! Once Dailys are .22¢/day...
Big Savings! Stays In Stock!! Great Health!!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Men's 50 plus Multi-Vitamin -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Derekm
fromToronto, canada
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great product
 November 29, 2014
"I have been using the product for over a year and feel the difference in my energy level particularly in the after noon."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Men's 50 plus Multi-Vitamin -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Garyph76
fromNorth Berwick, ME
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Men's 50 plus Mult
 October 13, 2014
"I take dosage of Alive to help me to balance nurture. I recommend you to buy this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Men's 50 plus Multi-Vitamin -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Incognito
fromAdelaide, Australia
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Quality ingredients and best value
 September 24, 2014
"This is probably the best multi for over 50s I have come across. The ingredients are comprehensive and well balanced including a swathe of micro nutrients in the form of the source herbs, veges and fruits... The lozenge tablet is largish but I have no trouble swallowing it with or without water...This is my go to supplement. There is a very good women's version too.. check out the ingredients list, you will see what I mean."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Men's 50 plus Multi-Vitamin -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yocoach
fromBensalem Pa
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Healthier vitamin choice
 August 27, 2014
"I purchase these because I wanted a more natural whole food vitamin source, especially since this is something I'm putting into my body everyday. I like that I only have to take one a day. Some people complain that the pill is too big to swallow..I didn't find that to be an issue."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Men's 50 plus Multi-Vitamin -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
skysteel
Good affordable vitamin with great benefit
 August 24, 2014
"Bought this for my father and he told me it is helping. It seems like he has more energy throughout the day and gets less fatigued."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Men's 50 plus Multi-Vitamin -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TKDRon
fromLaguna Niguel CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Wonderful Whole Food Supplement!
 July 25, 2014
"This is a fantastic multi vitamin whole food supplement. It give you everything you need in the quantity that you need and nothing that you don't need. It is a great whole food supplement and as an athlete over the age of 50 I realize the importance of a good diet and great supplements."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Men's 50 plus Multi-Vitamin -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Peterson13
fromGreensboro, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Easy to take
 June 29, 2014
"A great all around vitamin you only need once a day."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Men's 50 plus Multi-Vitamin -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
imahere
fromMontague, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My multi!
 June 25, 2014
"My husband and I choose this brand as our regular supplement and we are happy with the product, the price, and its quality! A great value and we feel better, too, when taken regularly!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Men's 50 plus Multi-Vitamin -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MamawD
fromArkansas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Multivitamin
 May 7, 2014
"This is a great multivitamin for the money. I have compared the supplement ingredients and it has everything my husband needs to take in a one tablet/day. My husband is a senior and he sure can tell when he misses taking this vitamin."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Men's 50 plus Multi-Vitamin -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jmlcarthewbay
fromOntarion Canada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
excellent support for health
 February 28, 2014
"Excellent support for health, overall general well-being. Much needed when the diet is limited."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Men's 50 plus Multi-Vitamin -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
loulougirl
fromLancing, Tennessee
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good old man vitamin ;-)
 February 19, 2014
"As we grow older we need different vitamins, these seem to fit the requirements, a little pricey but worth it for a good vitamin."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next