Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Multivitamins For Women or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's Multi-Vitamin Ultra Potency -- 60 Tablets

Multi-Vitamin & Whole Food Energizer. 26 Fruits & Vegetables. Green Foods. Mushrooms Enzymes. Antioxidants. Lutein. Resveratrol. Women's Formula Ultra Potency. The Most Complete Once Daily Multi-Vitamin for Women 50+.  . Alive! Ultra Potency is nutrition you can feel with more energizing nutrients from more natural sources than other multi-vitamin brands. Extra B-vitamins for energy. 1000 IU of vitamin D3. Plant-based Aquamin® calcium. Potent citrus bioflavanoids. Flax Lignan CranRx™ and Hair Skin & Nail support blends
Overall rating:
4.593 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(59 reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 59 reviews
5 Stars
44
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
56 out of 59(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's Multi-Vitamin Ultra Potency -- 60 Tablets
Review 1 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's Multi-Vitamin Ultra Potency -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rosy36
fromIsrael
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Happy with product,service and price !
 December 11, 2014
"Excellent multivitamin packed with lots of nutrients. Fantastic price for value. Big tablet to swallow but that's understandable when you have so much goodies packed inside :-)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's Multi-Vitamin Ultra Potency -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ClevelandTNDad
fromCleveland, TN
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great ingredients...Strong smell
 November 29, 2014
"With our active lifestyles and always being so busy, it is hard to always get the balanced, home-cooked meals that our bodies need. The ingredients in the Alive Once Daily Ultra Potency Vitamins help my wife and I to get the natural vitamins and minerals that we don't always get from the foods we eat.
Comparing the list of ingredients to other much more expensive vitamins, Alive's products are a no brainer. They contain larger quantities of vitamins and minerals as well as a large variety of fruit and vegetable extracts that you can't find without going to a nutrition store and paying much more.
The only complaint my wife has is the smell. She is sensitive to smells anyway and these vitamins do have a strong vegetable/alfalfa smell. She has found that if she sets her vitamin out for an hour or so before she takes it that it does help. I would recommend that Alive come out with a coated option to help mask the smell but overall this is still a great product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's Multi-Vitamin Ultra Potency -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
prairiewifeSK
fromSK, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Everything you need!!
 November 20, 2014
"very comprehensive and complete vitamin - best one yet! Once a day so it's not only effective but economical."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's Multi-Vitamin Ultra Potency -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FancyPants83
fromNashville, TN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I feel great!
 November 17, 2014
"I have more energy! That was what I wanted to get from these vitamins! They are large and do have a strange smell, but that is easy to overlook because I feel better! I can feel a difference when I don't take my morning vitamin!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's Multi-Vitamin Ultra Potency -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
EVOO10
fromHickory Creek, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Details...
 November 7, 2014
"I would like to see that this Product, Alive Once Daily, use the natural ingredient for B-12: methylcobalamin not the synthetic form Cyanocobalamin - the similar chemical structure as cyanide.
This product has potential.
"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's Multi-Vitamin Ultra Potency -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BBoss
fromBoston, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Really does increase energy!
 October 26, 2014
"I've noticed a difference in energy, mood and hair/nails since taking these vitamins for 3 months. They are so complete that you don't have to take other supplements."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's Multi-Vitamin Ultra Potency -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
dolfins
Average vitamin
 August 21, 2014
"This is just an average vitamin, so I'm not sure why you can't get it at walmart. So far, after 4-5 months of use, I don't really "feel" any different, although I don't get as sleepy during the day anymore. I guess it's doing what it's supposed to do? Also, this product turns your urine a lime green."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's Multi-Vitamin Ultra Potency -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
aniri31
fromDallas, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I like it
 August 10, 2014
"I like ingredients only the size is quiet too big to swallow."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's Multi-Vitamin Ultra Potency -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kingq
fromThailand
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Very Good Product
 July 14, 2014
"My wife really likes this multi-vitamin. Has all requirements and is once per day. Very happy with it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's Multi-Vitamin Ultra Potency -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Indiradancer
fromBayamon, PR
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great source of nutrients
 June 23, 2014
"Easy to swallow, take it just once a day and it's not heavy to stomach.
For people who doesn't like popping pills on the mouth, this one is very good because is just once a day. Also contain veggie extract.
I totally recommend it!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's Multi-Vitamin Ultra Potency -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
StephanieM
fromMilwaukee, WI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
AWESOME!
 May 29, 2014
"You cannot beat the prices on Vitacost and these vitamins are the best money can buy! They are loaded with everything anbd then some and I can feel a difference if i miss taken them. I HIGHLY recommend this brand of multivitamins!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's Multi-Vitamin Ultra Potency -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Princess22
fromUtah
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 May 16, 2014
"Best vitamins ever"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's Multi-Vitamin Ultra Potency -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Buttercup333
fromHouston, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Perfect Vitamin for a Vegeterian!
 May 15, 2014
"Being a vegeterian, I definitely don't get enough nutrients, especially Vitamin D in my diet, so this vitamin is perfect for what I need. I eat very healthy and try to combine a healthy intake of fruits, veggies and protein so this just adds an extra kick to my routine. I would definitely recommend this product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's Multi-Vitamin Ultra Potency -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mcs33
fromNJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
GREAT!
 May 2, 2014
"These are great vitamins. I have no headaches as other people have reported. I feel great throughout the day. I take them with food because I have had bad experiences with other brands. Bonus...I feel like I'm peeing sunshine with these. Seriously...it's like glow in the dark, radioactive brightness. Enjoy!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's Multi-Vitamin Ultra Potency -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kate410
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
:)
 April 28, 2014
"Very high doses of vitamins and minerals and not very much of other ingredients!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's Multi-Vitamin Ultra Potency -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
InspectorGadget
fromRuston, LA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
ALIVE ONCE DAILY Multivitmamin
 April 24, 2014
"THIS IS THE BEST MULTIVITAMIN I HAVE FOUND. IT CONTAINS MOST OF THE PROPER AMOUNTS INCLUDING VITAMIN D. I DO HAVE TO TAKE SUPPLEMENTAL B, CALCIUM, MAGNESIUM, AND UBIQUINOL. HOWEVER, THERE ARE EXTRA HERBS AS WELL AND I CAN TAKE ONE A DAY, AND RECEIVE EVERYTHING I NEED WITH MINIMAL SUPPLEMENT EXPENSE."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's Multi-Vitamin Ultra Potency -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gingi
fromOgden, Utah
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great product
 April 23, 2014
"I spent a lot of time and study in trying to decide which multivitamin to buy. This one was my choice and I have been very happy with it. I definitely feel a difference in my well being."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's Multi-Vitamin Ultra Potency -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
DoctorH
fromSt. Louis, MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
CONVENIENT & ECONOMICAL
 April 13, 2014
"I was just trying to cut my costs from using the liquid form to this. Since this said it was for 50 plus, I thought it was designed for the maturing body with a slower metabolism, but it doesn't work as well. Maybe my system is a little slower than others, don't know, but I'm going back to the liquid. It does work, don't get me wrong, just not as effectively. But it is more convenient to take with you when traveling. Will keep it around for that."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's Multi-Vitamin Ultra Potency -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yulya
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
real great
 March 20, 2014
"I really feel more energetic and feel my body is saying : "thank you" for this treatment.
so far, I'm happy with it"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's Multi-Vitamin Ultra Potency -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IodineDeficient
fromSouthern WI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily must have
 March 12, 2014
"My husband and I have been taking the Alive multivitamins for a number of years. The ingredient list is impressive (enough selenium so you don't need to take a separate supplement) and the energy boost and protection of general health helps to keep you going on a day to day basis. There are other products out there that can compare when looking at the ingredients, but they can't compare to the low cost."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next