Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Multi-vitamins For Women or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's Multi-Vitamin Ultra Potency -- 60 Tablets

Multi-Vitamin & Whole Food Energizer. 26 Fruits & Vegetables. Green Foods. Mushrooms Enzymes. Antioxidants. Lutein. Resveratrol. Women's Formula Ultra Potency. The Most Complete Once Daily Multi-Vitamin for Women 50+.  . Alive! Ultra Potency is nutrition you can feel with more energizing nutrients from more natural sources than other multi-vitamin brands. Extra B-vitamins for energy. 1000 IU of vitamin D3. Plant-based Aquamin® calcium. Potent citrus bioflavanoids. Flax Lignan CranRx™ and Hair Skin & Nail support blends
Overall rating:
4.614 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(44 reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 44 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
42 out of 44(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's Multi-Vitamin Ultra Potency -- 60 Tablets
Review 1 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's Multi-Vitamin Ultra Potency -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
InspectorGadget
fromRuston, LA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
ALIVE ONCE DAILY Multivitmamin
 April 24, 2014
"THIS IS THE BEST MULTIVITAMIN I HAVE FOUND. IT CONTAINS MOST OF THE PROPER AMOUNTS INCLUDING VITAMIN D. I DO HAVE TO TAKE SUPPLEMENTAL B, CALCIUM, MAGNESIUM, AND UBIQUINOL. HOWEVER, THERE ARE EXTRA HERBS AS WELL AND I CAN TAKE ONE A DAY, AND RECEIVE EVERYTHING I NEED WITH MINIMAL SUPPLEMENT EXPENSE."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's Multi-Vitamin Ultra Potency -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gingi
fromOgden, Utah
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great product
 April 23, 2014
"I spent a lot of time and study in trying to decide which multivitamin to buy. This one was my choice and I have been very happy with it. I definitely feel a difference in my well being."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's Multi-Vitamin Ultra Potency -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
DoctorH
fromSt. Louis, MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
CONVENIENT & ECONOMICAL
 April 13, 2014
"I was just trying to cut my costs from using the liquid form to this. Since this said it was for 50 plus, I thought it was designed for the maturing body with a slower metabolism, but it doesn't work as well. Maybe my system is a little slower than others, don't know, but I'm going back to the liquid. It does work, don't get me wrong, just not as effectively. But it is more convenient to take with you when traveling. Will keep it around for that."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's Multi-Vitamin Ultra Potency -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yulya
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
real great
 March 20, 2014
"I really feel more energetic and feel my body is saying : "thank you" for this treatment.
so far, I'm happy with it"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's Multi-Vitamin Ultra Potency -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IodineDeficient
fromSouthern WI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily must have
 March 12, 2014
"My husband and I have been taking the Alive multivitamins for a number of years. The ingredient list is impressive (enough selenium so you don't need to take a separate supplement) and the energy boost and protection of general health helps to keep you going on a day to day basis. There are other products out there that can compare when looking at the ingredients, but they can't compare to the low cost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's Multi-Vitamin Ultra Potency -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jmlcarthewbay
fromOntario Canada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
safe and pure
 February 28, 2014
"This product is very good to give you the vitamins and minerals that are required to supplement you diet, in order to keep healthy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's Multi-Vitamin Ultra Potency -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
smartin
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent Multi-vitamin
 November 5, 2013
"I took these through my pregnancy and continue to take them while nursing. I like the fact that it's only one per day, unlike many multi-vitamins. It aids in digestion as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's Multi-Vitamin Ultra Potency -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
loupun02
fromOrange County, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Plant based, once a day, what more can you ask for
 October 29, 2013
"Love this once a day vitamin! It gives everything you need and it doesn't contain anything harmful or hard to digest. The price for this kind of product is great, and Vitacost has it lower priced then getting it at the health food store. Good value for the money!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's Multi-Vitamin Ultra Potency -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IndigoLover
fromNew York, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
You feel the energy
 August 15, 2013
"Nice price - great product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's Multi-Vitamin Ultra Potency -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NortheastKate
fromNorthern NJ
Age:25-34
 July 28, 2013
"I've been using this product for a few years now - I can always tell when I miss a day. It doesn't make me nauseous in the morning (like my old drugstore brand used to), and while it doesn't taste excellent, it isn't overpowering."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's Multi-Vitamin Ultra Potency -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Harley4Me
frommobile, AL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Supplement!
 June 27, 2013
"I was taking another vitamin product until this product was recommended to me by a friend and have been using it for 5 months now. I can tell a difference in my energy level and overall good feeling that I did not have while taking the other product. VitaCost offers a great price too!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's Multi-Vitamin Ultra Potency -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kimsue
fromCalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Easy to take
 June 21, 2013
"I really like that it is only one a day. I take one along with some other supplements."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's Multi-Vitamin Ultra Potency -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mst3k
fromAnn Arbor, MI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
So far so good...
 March 7, 2013
"Have been taking this for about two weeks now. No side effects. Do feel a little tired if I miss a day but no major improvements yet in feeling better and energy. Will review again after 60 days.
Cheers!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's Multi-Vitamin Ultra Potency -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
ErinSC808
fromSC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
These did NOT sit well with me.
 February 22, 2013
"I took Megafood One a Day for years. For financial reasons I tried the Alive brand. From day one I knew something wasn't right. I felt queezy 2 hours after taking all of my supplenents at lunch. After a few days of this, I decided to take the Alive out of the mix and sure enough the nausea was gone. I was very surprised, since I usually have an iron stomach. Unfortunately, I will have to give these to someone else and try another brand. So much for saving a buck:)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's Multi-Vitamin Ultra Potency -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
godislove
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
the form of vit?
 February 13, 2013
"I really really wish these had the good form of b12 (meth) in them instead the cheap bad kind. That has made me not reorder these."
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's Multi-Vitamin Ultra Potency -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SonyaW
fromSumter, SC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Wonderful Multi
 February 9, 2013
"I love all the fruits and vegetables that are packed into this vitamin. I feel energized and it has helped improve my acne and overall health."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's Multi-Vitamin Ultra Potency -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FaedraDarkMoon
fromOceanside, CA
Age:55-64
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
EXCELLENT!
 February 3, 2013
"I just feel good taking this. It has EVERYTHING in it and you need take just 1 tablet a day. Yes they are like horse pills,tho the coating helps them slide on down. I am a huge fan of this product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's Multi-Vitamin Ultra Potency -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
McBear
Age:25-34
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Easy on the stomach
 January 15, 2013
"I've tried a few different vitamins and many have irritated my stomach and left me overwhelmingly nauseous. These do not do that. They are soluble, gentle on the stomach, and do not leave an after taste. Love the vast number of natural ingredients in these vitamins."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's Multi-Vitamin Ultra Potency -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jfood
fromSioux Falls, SD
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Awesome, love this vitamin!
 January 10, 2013
"I'm thankful for a vitamin without any caffeine and that has a lot of vitamin A plus all the extracts like cranberry...this is a great combination and does give an energy boost. I will warn you though it looks the size of a prenatal!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Way Alive!® Once Daily Women's Multi-Vitamin Ultra Potency -- 60 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JayeB
fromTallahassee, Florida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Complete and easy.
 December 31, 2012
"I like the whole food formulation of this vitamin. Bought this for my daughter, who won't take any other sort of vitamin. She likes it very much."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next