Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Atkins Day Break™ Bar Chocolate Hazelnut -- 5 Bars

6g Protein. 1g Sugar. 7g Fiber. 180 Calories. Only 3g Net Carbs.   The Atkins Diet™ is based on delicious low-carb recipes and whole foods.  If you’re short on time Atkins provides meal snack and treat bars and shakes to keep you satisfied even when you are on the go.  . Counting Carbs? The Net Carb Count helps you count carbs that impact blood sugar.  Fiber sugar alcohols including glycerin should be subtracted from the total carbs since they minimally impact blood sugar.  . Find out more details about the diet and Atkins Bars and Shakes by visiting atkins.com.  . This product can be used in all Phases of the Atkins Diet™.  . What can Atkins Bars do for you? Advantage™  Meal – Great as a satisfying meal or can be used as a super-filling snack. Advantage™  Snack  – A filling snack or a light meal helps fight off hunger between meals and on the run. Day Break™  Snack  – A filling morning snack or light breakfast helps fight hunger in between meals and on the run. Endulge™  Treats – When cravings strike reach for a treat or dessert without the added sugar.
Overall rating:
4.845 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(187 reviews) 159
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 187 reviews
5 Stars
168
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
183 out of 187(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Atkins Day Break™ Bar Chocolate Hazelnut -- 5 Bars
Review 1 for Atkins Day Break™ Bar Chocolate Hazelnut -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rhony
fromTucson, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
OUTSTANDING BETTER THAN A CANDY BAR
 December 5, 2014
"OUTSTANDING PRODUCT WHEN YOU NEED A SWEET TREAT THIS IS WHAT I GO FOR...."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Atkins Day Break™ Bar Chocolate Hazelnut -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Laura2928
fromConnecticut
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Tastes like Ferrero Rocher truffles!
 October 13, 2014
"I usually eat protein bars just as an emergency food when I'm on the run and have no other options. This bar I actually CHOOSE to eat. The chocolate is very good - doesn't have the strange taste and texture I'm used to with SF chocolate. It's packed with large chunks of real hazelnuts. To me, it tastes very much like Ferrero Rocher chocolates, and I LOVE those, so this is a win for me. These are the only bars I buy time after time and keep coming back to. Great as a snack, or sometimes I use one like a dessert when I've only had a salad for lunch and need more substance."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Atkins Day Break™ Bar Chocolate Hazelnut -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Candysmom
fromYosemite
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 September 27, 2014
"Yummy breakfast or snack. Good Hazelnut flavor, but the chocolate made me feel like I was cheating on my diet when I wasn't, so I had to get used to that!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Atkins Day Break™ Bar Chocolate Hazelnut -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kati
fromWA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great flavor
 September 18, 2014
"I am always satisfied with Atkins protein bars. They have good flavor, plenty of protein and low carb. Vitacost has lower prices than grocery stores and big box stores."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Atkins Day Break™ Bar Chocolate Hazelnut -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KareBear47
fromSonoma, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Delightfully Delicious
 September 3, 2014
"I have tried many different kinds of nutrition bars. Some I have thrown away. Atkins Chocolate Hazelnut bars are delicious to eat, like a real treat. It's so reassuring that consuming one of these bars is also good for me. I love the combinations of chocolate and hazelnut. You will love this bar. I'm going to order another box."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Atkins Day Break™ Bar Chocolate Hazelnut -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheHappyOne613
fromWatertown, CT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
So, so delicious
 May 30, 2014
"These Atkins Chocolate Hazelnut Break Bars are so, so delicious. What a treat! I keep them in my desk drawer at work and when 3 p.m. rolls around, I have one. They hit the spot and I don't have to feel guilty."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Atkins Day Break™ Bar Chocolate Hazelnut -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jensaint
fromEast Windsor, CT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Way better than expected
 May 11, 2014
"I bought these because they were on sale, and I like quick breakfast bars. I was worried these would taste like diet food, but I was very surprised to like these quite a lot. I like the hazelnuts - I don't think I've ever tried them in a breakfast bar."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Atkins Day Break™ Bar Chocolate Hazelnut -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ElleeD
fromRedmond, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best bars Atkins makes!
 April 25, 2014
"We love these bars! The hazelnuts make such a great change from all the products with peanuts or almonds! While they make great breakfasts on the run or quick snacks, I think they're best savored with a cup of coffee (decaf if you follow Atkins more strictly!)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Atkins Day Break™ Bar Chocolate Hazelnut -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Donna0001
fromPalm Desert, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good
 April 25, 2014
"I've had these before, that's why I've ordered more. They are delicious. My daughter calls them yummy and I agree. Healthy and tasty."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Atkins Day Break™ Bar Chocolate Hazelnut -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bri3
fromFt. Myers, Fl.
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Very yummy and crunchy
 April 21, 2014
"This bar is my absolute favorite out of all the Atkins products"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Atkins Day Break™ Bar Chocolate Hazelnut -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WiDude
fromGreen Bay, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Taste like Ferrero Rocher
 April 19, 2014
"A great treat for mid-morning to get rid of the hungries and get you to lunch. Very tasty and lets you feel like you are cheating."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Atkins Day Break™ Bar Chocolate Hazelnut -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spttrsn43
fromMebane, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great
 April 11, 2014
"These taste great and low carb"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Atkins Day Break™ Bar Chocolate Hazelnut -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DeFay
fromVirginia Beach, VA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I love these bars.
 April 2, 2014
"These bars are great! Lots of nuts and chocolate. I would certainly eat these even if I was not watching my carbs."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Atkins Day Break™ Bar Chocolate Hazelnut -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
choclover6
fromgreenfield center, ny
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Taste is awesome!
 March 12, 2014
"I have purchased just about all the bars Atkins makes and they all taste awesome, this one has incredible taste and swear I am eating a real candy bar. My son tried and loved. I think it's better than a candy bar without the mega amounts of calories and fat. my husband who is diabetic likes them too since they are low in sugar as well. great product-watch out they are addictive :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Atkins Day Break™ Bar Chocolate Hazelnut -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
skinny71
fromDenver, CO
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great taste!
 March 7, 2014
"Atkins products, overall, work well in tangent with a healthy diet. Thanks, Atkins and Vitacost, for helping me to be healthy!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
Atkins Endulge Bar Caramel Nut Chew -- 12 Bars
4.9 out of 5(38)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Atkins Day Break™ Bar Chocolate Hazelnut -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mingchop
EXCELLENT
 February 15, 2014
"If you like hazelnuts...this is simply amazing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Atkins Day Break™ Bar Chocolate Hazelnut -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Frugalshopper
fromUpstate South Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
So Yummy!
 February 8, 2014
"Tastes like you shouldn't be having it but its ok! A real treat when you need one to help get thru cravings."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Atkins Day Break™ Bar Chocolate Hazelnut -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
doglovermo
fromMissouri
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent Low Sugar Protien Bar!
 February 7, 2014
"These bars are great. Hazelnut is one of my favorites. This bar is full of hazelnuts. I love all the Atkins products and none of them taste like what some consider "diet" food. These are equally as good as the EAS Advantage Low Carb bars which are getting harder to find and there is more variety. Atkins and EAS are better than any other brand out there. I eat these every morning and probalby have about 10 different flavors in my pantry all the time. Because of these bars, I never want or eat candy bars or cookies, brownies, or anything with sugar. While many companies have exited the low carb market, calling it a fad, thank goodness Atkins is still producing more products for those of us who can't eat sugar. I have been eating these for 10 years and will continue as long as Atkins keeps making them!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Atkins Day Break™ Bar Chocolate Hazelnut -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alavide
Great mid morning snack keeps you going
 February 6, 2014
"The best tasting of the Atkins bars in my opinion."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Atkins Day Break™ Bar Chocolate Hazelnut -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tucsontrish
fromTucson, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
best of the adkins bars
 February 1, 2014
"I think this is the tastiest of adkins bars which says a lot because I am not a big hazelnut fan but this one is good Good protein not too much sugar satifies hunger Just have to be careful when it gets hot as chocolate does melt I have recommended it to friends and they in turn enjoyed them so much they recommended them to family"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next