Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Atkins Day Break™ Bar Chocolate Hazelnut -- 5 Bars

6g Protein. 1g Sugar. 7g Fiber. 180 Calories. Only 3g Net Carbs.   The Atkins Diet™ is based on delicious low-carb recipes and whole foods.  If you’re short on time Atkins provides meal snack and treat bars and shakes to keep you satisfied even when you are on the go.  . Counting Carbs? The Net Carb Count helps you count carbs that impact blood sugar.  Fiber sugar alcohols including glycerin should be subtracted from the total carbs since they minimally impact blood sugar.  . Find out more details about the diet and Atkins Bars and Shakes by visiting atkins.com.  . This product can be used in all Phases of the Atkins Diet™.  . What can Atkins Bars do for you? Advantage™  Meal – Great as a satisfying meal or can be used as a super-filling snack. Advantage™  Snack  – A filling snack or a light meal helps fight off hunger between meals and on the run. Day Break™  Snack  – A filling morning snack or light breakfast helps fight hunger in between meals and on the run. Endulge™  Treats – When cravings strike reach for a treat or dessert without the added sugar.
Overall rating:
4.837 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(178 reviews) 150
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 178 reviews
5 Stars
159
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
174 out of 178(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Atkins Day Break™ Bar Chocolate Hazelnut -- 5 Bars
Review 1 for Atkins Day Break™ Bar Chocolate Hazelnut -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bri3
fromFt. Myers, Fl.
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Very yummy and crunchy
 April 21, 2014
"This bar is my absolute favorite out of all the Atkins products"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Atkins Day Break™ Bar Chocolate Hazelnut -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WiDude
fromGreen Bay, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Taste like Ferrero Rocher
 April 19, 2014
"A great treat for mid-morning to get rid of the hungries and get you to lunch. Very tasty and lets you feel like you are cheating."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Atkins Day Break™ Bar Chocolate Hazelnut -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spttrsn43
fromMebane, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great
 April 11, 2014
"These taste great and low carb"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Atkins Day Break™ Bar Chocolate Hazelnut -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DeFay
fromVirginia Beach, VA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I love these bars.
 April 2, 2014
"These bars are great! Lots of nuts and chocolate. I would certainly eat these even if I was not watching my carbs."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Atkins Day Break™ Bar Chocolate Hazelnut -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
choclover6
fromgreenfield center, ny
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Taste is awesome!
 March 12, 2014
"I have purchased just about all the bars Atkins makes and they all taste awesome, this one has incredible taste and swear I am eating a real candy bar. My son tried and loved. I think it's better than a candy bar without the mega amounts of calories and fat. my husband who is diabetic likes them too since they are low in sugar as well. great product-watch out they are addictive :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Atkins Day Break™ Bar Chocolate Hazelnut -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
skinny71
fromDenver, CO
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great taste!
 March 7, 2014
"Atkins products, overall, work well in tangent with a healthy diet. Thanks, Atkins and Vitacost, for helping me to be healthy!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Atkins Day Break™ Bar Chocolate Hazelnut -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mingchop
EXCELLENT
 February 15, 2014
"If you like hazelnuts...this is simply amazing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Atkins Day Break™ Bar Chocolate Hazelnut -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Frugalshopper
fromUpstate South Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
So Yummy!
 February 8, 2014
"Tastes like you shouldn't be having it but its ok! A real treat when you need one to help get thru cravings."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Atkins Day Break™ Bar Chocolate Hazelnut -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
doglovermo
fromMissouri
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent Low Sugar Protien Bar!
 February 7, 2014
"These bars are great. Hazelnut is one of my favorites. This bar is full of hazelnuts. I love all the Atkins products and none of them taste like what some consider "diet" food. These are equally as good as the EAS Advantage Low Carb bars which are getting harder to find and there is more variety. Atkins and EAS are better than any other brand out there. I eat these every morning and probalby have about 10 different flavors in my pantry all the time. Because of these bars, I never want or eat candy bars or cookies, brownies, or anything with sugar. While many companies have exited the low carb market, calling it a fad, thank goodness Atkins is still producing more products for those of us who can't eat sugar. I have been eating these for 10 years and will continue as long as Atkins keeps making them!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Atkins Day Break™ Bar Chocolate Hazelnut -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alavide
Great mid morning snack keeps you going
 February 6, 2014
"The best tasting of the Atkins bars in my opinion."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Atkins Day Break™ Bar Chocolate Hazelnut -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tucsontrish
fromTucson, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
best of the adkins bars
 February 1, 2014
"I think this is the tastiest of adkins bars which says a lot because I am not a big hazelnut fan but this one is good Good protein not too much sugar satifies hunger Just have to be careful when it gets hot as chocolate does melt I have recommended it to friends and they in turn enjoyed them so much they recommended them to family"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Atkins Day Break™ Bar Chocolate Hazelnut -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Betsyboop
fromBaltimore, MD
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Goes great with an Atkins shake for breakfast.
 January 21, 2014
"Hazlenut is my favorite Atkins bar. I don't need any other sweet
treat. It quiets my sugar cravings without going off my diet.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Atkins Day Break™ Bar Chocolate Hazelnut -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Suffolk
fromLong Island, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
An excellent Atkins bar.
 January 13, 2014
"I always enjoy buying these bars. They are simply excellent!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Atkins Day Break™ Bar Chocolate Hazelnut -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NYLaura
fromnorth of nyc
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
plain delicious
 January 3, 2014
"Delicious and satisfying!
Great product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Atkins Day Break™ Bar Chocolate Hazelnut -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luckyme7238
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
One of my absolute faves!
 December 21, 2013
"These are so scrumtious I can hardly believe they are actually good FOR me!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Atkins Day Break™ Bar Chocolate Hazelnut -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
mimckinnon
fromNavarre, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
OK. Not as good as some of the others
 December 10, 2013
"Tried this one because it was on sale. I think I know why it's on sale.....not quite as flavorful as some of the others. OK though."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Atkins Day Break™ Bar Chocolate Hazelnut -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ezgirl
fromPa
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
DELICIOUS!
 November 29, 2013
"Very tasty and satisfying!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Atkins Day Break™ Bar Chocolate Hazelnut -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
docx2
Super!
 November 29, 2013
"Great taste, wonderful snack if you are watching carbs."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Atkins Day Break™ Bar Chocolate Hazelnut -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MONEYFLOW
fromflorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Excellent Breakfast alternative
 October 31, 2013
"The taste of this bar is amazing. No wonder is a #1 seller item."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Atkins Day Break™ Bar Chocolate Hazelnut -- 5 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dmmu
fromaust
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
yummy
 October 4, 2013
"this product is great especially after being refrigerated for awhile.
very filling and tastes fantastic"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next