Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Sunwarrior Classic Protein Raw Vegan Superfood Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs

Sprouted & Fermented. Complete Amino Acid Profile. Soy Free / RAW / Gluten Free / Non GMO / Dairy Free / Vegan. Illuminate Body Mind and Planet. Lysine & Leucine. No Chemicals Fillers or Artificial Ingredients. Pre & Post Workout. Sustainable.  . Classic Protein uses low temperatures and enzymes to transform the whole grain of raw sprouted brown rice into a plant-based protein rich in all the amino acids your body craves. Simple wholesome and natural this is uncomplicated nutrition for your more complicated life.
Overall rating:
4.684 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
17 out of 19(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Sunwarrior Classic Protein Raw Vegan Superfood Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Review 1 for Sunwarrior Classic Protein Raw Vegan Superfood Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthiswealth2014
fromFort Lauderdale, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
fudgiest protein!
 October 1, 2014
"if you like chocolate fudge, this is a good substitute if you add less water than recommended - like a pudding - hopefully it's healthy too"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sunwarrior Classic Protein Raw Vegan Superfood Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Katieo
fromDelmar
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
thankful for this product
 June 22, 2014
"I can only eat rice protein. I'm grateful for a sprouted version."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sunwarrior Classic Protein Raw Vegan Superfood Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Valsanta13
fromDeployed Location
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
BEST plant based Protien
 June 9, 2014
"I like this shake... I cant wait to try it with soy milk or almond milk! Low cal, low fat, high protein! Its perfect!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sunwarrior Classic Protein Raw Vegan Superfood Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ampretus
Love this stuff!
 April 4, 2014
"I've tried so many protein powders and Sunwarrior is by far the best! Vegan, raw, low glycemic, chocolate, and really tasty. Doesn't get better than that...!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sunwarrior Classic Protein Raw Vegan Superfood Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FitnHealthyMama
fromO Fallon, MO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
This protein has great flavor
 December 5, 2013
"This protein has great flavor and is so versatile in mixing into smoothies, pancakes, yogurt, oatmeal, etc.
I would recommend it to anyone."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sunwarrior Classic Protein Raw Vegan Superfood Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JazzyBrazzy
fromSpring, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very tasty -- will buy again!
 December 2, 2013
"This protein powder has the best flavor! I mix it with banana (and other fruit and veggie) smoothies and just love it. I love, too, that it's vegan AND has a complete amino acid profile, which is hard to find in vegan protein powders. Will definitely be purchasing again!
**One of my favorite concoctions: Mixing the powder with 2 bananas, 1/2 cup of water, a few ice cubes and a drop of peppermint extract. OMGosh. Mint chocolate heaven. YUM.**
"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sunwarrior Classic Protein Raw Vegan Superfood Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Tigerpunch
fromPensacola, Fl
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Ok, but Warrior blend is much better.
 July 19, 2013
"I buy this brand of protien for my husband who lifts weights. He has a myriad of food intollerances so we love that this brand has no allergens or gmo's. The classic protien is not nearly as good as the warrior blend. I only bought this one because the warrior blend was sold out - and for good reason - it taste much much better. His fav is the chocolate."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sunwarrior Classic Protein Raw Vegan Superfood Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sandmanvt
fromVermont
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent!
 July 18, 2013
"Not only is this protein powder vegan, it is also delicious. I add some raw cacao powder for an extra chocolatey taste and mix a variety of other things in for my morning smoothie."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sunwarrior Classic Protein Raw Vegan Superfood Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
redwhiteandblue
fromGastonia, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The Best!
 July 17, 2013
"This protein powder is raw and it's vegan. You can't go wrong with Sun Warrior brand. I feel confident that what I'm putting into my body is of high quality minus the added fillers/preservatives, etc... that you might find in other protein powders on the market."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sunwarrior Classic Protein Raw Vegan Superfood Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
rose82
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Another vegan protein option from a great company
 May 12, 2013
"Sunwarrior's Warrior Blend has a far better taste and texture in my opinion. I can't use this particular powder on its own just mixed in water. It wouldn't mix, was chunky/gritty and the taste was not acceptable. But I managed to find a use for it in my morning green smoothies. The chocolate flavor actually worked well in them and using the blender was enough to get the protein nice and smooth and well incorporated.
Its still a highly nutritious vegan product and far better than whey! If you have a choice though I would go for the Warrior Blend instead for a much better taste.
Sunwarrior is a wonderful company and Vitacost has a good price. :)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sunwarrior Classic Protein Raw Vegan Superfood Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Olgui
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product at an affordable price
 April 25, 2013
"This protein is great, I love the chocolate flavor especially.
It keeps you satisfied for hours without feeling bloated, I love it
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sunwarrior Classic Protein Raw Vegan Superfood Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nrs1
fromBrisbane, Australia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent taste with a full range of amino acids
 April 5, 2013
"The taste is the winner!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sunwarrior Classic Protein Raw Vegan Superfood Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maritza211
fromLong Island, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
love both Vanilla and Chocolate
 February 2, 2013
"I love this protein powder. Whether you are vegan or not, this is an awesome choice. I used to be vegan, which is why I first started buying it, but I no longer have a restricted diet and its still my protein powder of choice. Both the vanilla and chocolate flavors are extremely tasty. I use the vanilla for my green smoothies mostly and the chocolate for an post-work out drink that I mix with just almond or coconut milk. Delish!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sunwarrior Classic Protein Raw Vegan Superfood Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
GrowingYounger1
fromSacramento, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Product
 January 7, 2013
"Love this product. Taste great and has the best formula. It is a bit on the pricy side so I do alternate."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sunwarrior Classic Protein Raw Vegan Superfood Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sespwildcat06
fromSt. Louis
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great
 April 21, 2012
"I think it's one of the best tasting brown rice protein powders out there. However, I do have a hard time with the price compared to Vitacost protein powder, so I alternate between the two."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sunwarrior Classic Protein Raw Vegan Superfood Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SandeeK
fromMichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tastes great
 February 12, 2012
"I buy this because it's raw. I use it in smoothies and raw cookies. The vanilla is great too."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sunwarrior Classic Protein Raw Vegan Superfood Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
mstrish
gritty
 June 29, 2011
"good amount of protein but if you mix in water it is very gritty."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sunwarrior Classic Protein Raw Vegan Superfood Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fiftyandworkout
fromAustin, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent, Cost-effective, Tasty Vegan Protein
 May 5, 2011
"The combination of pea protein and rice protein are an ideal combination because the amino profile closely mimics animal protein aminos. Sunwarrior protein powder mixes easily, tastes great, and is a great way for vegans to get a full amino acid profile in their diet."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Sunwarrior Classic Protein Raw Vegan Superfood Chocolate -- 2.2 lbs
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product