Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Sunwarrior Protein Raw Vegan Natural -- 2.2 lbs

Sunwarrior® ~ Transforming the Planet One Warrior at a Time. Raw Whole Grain Brown Rice Protein. Complete Amino Acid Profile. The Ultimate Raw Superfood Protein. Non-GMO • Gluten Free • Hypoallergenic • Soy Free • Dairy Free. Vegan. Sunwarrior is passionately dedicated to creating the best superfoods possible. Raw plant-based foods offer premium nutrition on a cellular level and are the best offense for optimal health. Sunwarriors believe there is a direct correlation between optimal health and a higher level of consciousness.  . Discover Sunwarrior Classic Protein: The ultimate raw plant-based superfood protein designed for fitness and health enthusiasts. Ideal for those who want to build muscle lose fat and increase athletic performance. Sunwarrior Classic Protein is 100% plant-based alkaline-forming and provides a complete balanced array of essential amino acids. Protein is essential for repairing tissue burning fat and building strong bodies. Sunwarrrior Classic Protein is hypoallergenic and suitable for anyone - young or old make or female - not just vegan or vegetarian lifestyles. Sunwarrior Classic Protein is gluten free non-GMO and FREE of chemicals acids and solvents. Sunwarrior uses an old-world low temperature enzymatic process that includes the whole grain of brown rice including the germ endosperm and bran. This unique process captures a protein that's silky smooth and mixes well. most important it tastes great!
Overall rating:
4.412 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
16 out of 17(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Sunwarrior Protein Raw Vegan Natural -- 2.2 lbs
Review 1 for Sunwarrior Protein Raw Vegan Natural -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NatureHealsBody
fromMiami, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The Best Protein Powder
 August 12, 2014
"I have been using this powder ever since this product has been recommended by a well-known health expert. I always drink this powder after a workout. Highly recommended!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sunwarrior Protein Raw Vegan Natural -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Seethelight
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
The Best Protein Product
 July 30, 2014
"This plant protein product is a great protein. It has a very tolerable taste and consistency. It's not sweet so it does not change the taste of whatever you want to mix it with. I will sometimes put it in my morning smoothie but I have also just used water or coconut water and it is still very easy to go down."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sunwarrior Protein Raw Vegan Natural -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nldn
fromDenver
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great broduct
 February 17, 2014
"Great product! No weird taste, mixes up well, and makes me feel nutritionally full!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sunwarrior Protein Raw Vegan Natural -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Tiffers1281
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Not as good as the Sunwarrior Protein Blend
 January 28, 2014
"First, let me say Sunwarrior protein powder is great because it does not have all the chemicals and other junk most other protein powders have. That's why I switched to this brand because I wanted to eat "clean." I used to always purchase the Sunwarrior Chocolate "BLEND" and that was really good. I had to quit using it though because I discovered I have a cranberry allergy and they use cranberry protein as part of their blend.
Ok, back to the Sunwarrior Raw Vegan Protein, it blends fine, it is a bit chalky but that is to be expected because it doesn't have all the artificial stuff to make it taste better. My problem with this powder is that it seems to get "set" and not stay fluid if it sits for more than 10 minutes. I make mine in the morning and by the time I get to work (5 minute drive) to drink it, it's almost solid and I have to stir it all up and even then it's so thick I have to use a spoon. (The "blend" did not do this.) I thought maybe it was the ingredients I added so I've switches that up and it still does thickens. For that reason, I only gave it a three star.
In fairness to Sunwarrior I will add that I give their chocolate blend a 5 star rating.
Sorry for the long review, I hope this has helped someone."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sunwarrior Protein Raw Vegan Natural -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Improbable
Awful Texture
 November 9, 2013
"The ingredients in this protein powder are high quality, but the texture is horrible. It is chalky, gets everywhere when scooping, and makes anything it's added to gritty and nearly intolerable.
I love the idea of eating a raw, vegan protein powder, but this one just won't work for me.
Also, the zipper on the package doesn't work at all!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sunwarrior Protein Raw Vegan Natural -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
RawDia
fromBrooklyn, New York
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Taste like flour
 September 29, 2013
"I gave it 3 out of 5 stars only because of the value of the product - raw, vegan, gluten free. The packaging design is POOR. It is a raw product and does not want to reseal once opened. Now you have to purchase an airtight storage container. Also, the powder tastes like flour. I am all for health but healthy doesn't have to taste bad. I had to work really hard to make it taste decent. If you are looking for a healthy product and don't care about taste -- go for it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sunwarrior Protein Raw Vegan Natural -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SarahMH
fromCharleston, SC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Clean product
 July 18, 2013
"I had been using Plant Fusion protein before this, and decided to try it because of the clean-no-additives factor. I have to keep reminding myself it's better for me, because it is not sweet and flavorful like I'm used to. It's pretty much flavorless, but does give a little chalky-ness to my morning smoothies. I'm sticking with it, and rest happy knowing adding my own flavors is much better in the long run."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sunwarrior Protein Raw Vegan Natural -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KPIM
Great product but poor packaging
 June 13, 2013
"This protein powder is the best out there. It tastes great and mixes up well. The only downfall is the packaging. The bags don't zip easily- you almost always have to struggle with them, the bags are too deep and it's very messy when getting the powder out. Other products of this nature have a better packaging design. Also, some of the bags bust open during shipping, they don't seem as strong as they should be. But overall, the product itself it wonderful."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sunwarrior Protein Raw Vegan Natural -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tred2
Gender:Male
Great protein powder
 May 4, 2013
"This one of my favorite protein powders.
It mixes very well in smoothies and depending on what else you add, you may not feel it all.
Even if you feel the taste, it is not too bad - reminds of rice.
Overall very good product.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sunwarrior Protein Raw Vegan Natural -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Deliscious
fromCanada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Hard to digest
 April 10, 2013
"The taste eas not so bad but it gives my smoothie a feeling like there is sand in it. I found it hard to digest, maybe it is just me but I was yellow for a few days after...I'll try half a dose to see if this is better."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sunwarrior Protein Raw Vegan Natural -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Caliz
fromCA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product is made simply of raw brown rice!
 April 1, 2013
"This product is raw, retaining all the enzymes in the brown rice and is a very simple protein powder with out a lot of other unnecessary ingredients added. Sunwarrior also makes a protein powder blend, but i prefer this one as I can add my own coconut oil if I want and know how much I am getting. Great work Sunwarrior thanks for producing such a clean healthy product."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sunwarrior Protein Raw Vegan Natural -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jojoNY
fromNEW YORK, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great tasting!
 March 27, 2013
"This protein powder is the best I've tried. It tastes great & it's very good quality."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sunwarrior Protein Raw Vegan Natural -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
looking4sustainability
fromOakland, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Blends, balanced nutrition, no soy, flax, dairy
 December 17, 2012
"I love this product for several reasons. I've been looking for a high protein content vegetarian powder without soy, dairy, flax. This product fits the bill. The packaging keeps it fresh and makes it easy to fold and fit in the fridge.The company has good practices too. I blend it with yogurt and milk for my breakfast and sometimes with milk or water for my protein source with dinner. Although it's a really fine powder, it has a very fine grainy texture. The taste is neutral, like rice."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sunwarrior Protein Raw Vegan Natural -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthychick2
Great natural protein powder!
 August 1, 2012
"I love this protein!! I'm vegan and this is the only protein I use. I LOVE that it has no additives and it tastes neutral so I can add whatever I want to smoothies. It can be chalky at times but it just depends on what I put in my smoothies. Love that it's raw and vegan. A little pricey but being healthy is well worth the price tag!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sunwarrior Protein Raw Vegan Natural -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sweetless13
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
My Favorite Protein Powder
 June 12, 2012
"I love this protein powder because it has such a neutral taste I can mix it into anything without noticing. I like to mix a scoop in with my oatmeal in the morning or blend it with a piece of fruit and a nut butter to make a great spread for topping bread. A great product from a great company that cares both about human and ecological health."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sunwarrior Protein Raw Vegan Natural -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kat78
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great protein
 June 8, 2012
"I work out and have been told my muscle tone has improved plus, I can avoid the whey and soy. Its wonderful."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sunwarrior Protein Raw Vegan Natural -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SunnyMorningGirl
fromAustralia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best Dairy Free Protein
 December 8, 2011
"Sunwarrior protein is really versatile, I use it in smoothies, protein balls, puddings, cakes and my home made vegan ice creams."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.