Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Sunwarrior Protein Raw Vegan Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs

Sunwarrior® ~ Transforming the Planet One Warrior at a Time. Bio-fermented Raw Sprouted Whole Grain Brown Rice Protein. Complete Amino-Acid Profile for 98.2% Assimilation. The Ultimate Raw Superfood Protein. Non-GMO. Allergen Free / Soy Free / Dairy Free. Sunwarrior is passionately dedicated to creating the best superfoods possible. Raw pant-based foods offer premium nutrition on a cellular level and are the best offense for optimal health. Sunwarriors believe there is a direct correlation between optimal health and a higher level of consciousness.  . Discover Sunwarrior Classic Protein: The ultimate raw plant-based superfoods protein designed for fitness and health enthusiasts. Ideal for those who want to build muscle lose fat and increase athletic performance. . Sunwarrior Classic Protein is 100% plant-based alkaline-forming and provides a complete balanced array of essential amino acids. Protein is essential for repairing tissue burning fat and building strong bodies. Sunwarrior Classic Protein is allergen free and suitable for anyone- young or old male or female - not just vegan or vegetarian lifestyles. Contains all 9 essential amino acids and nonessential amino acids in a perfectly balanced amino acid profile. Sunwarrior Classic Protein is gluten free non-GMO and Free of chemicals acids and solvents. Sunwarrior uses an old-world low temperature enzymatic bio-fermentaion process on sprouting whole grain brown rice including the germ endosperm and bran. This unique process captures a protein that's silky smooth and mixes well. Most important it tastes great!
Overall rating:
4.69 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(42 reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 42 reviews
5 Stars
35
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
37 out of 42(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Sunwarrior Protein Raw Vegan Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Review 1 for Sunwarrior Protein Raw Vegan Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Splendiforous
fromDetroit, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Highest Quality - Perfectly Blended
 April 14, 2014
"You'll love this protein and all their products including their Super Greens which tastes great, mixes well and is the best quality I have found for a vegan protein."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sunwarrior Protein Raw Vegan Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Karmea
fromCalifornia
Good product; quick and convenient.
 March 9, 2014
"This product is quick and convenient to use and doesn't have horrible side effects like whey proteins can have."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sunwarrior Protein Raw Vegan Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
justmekimc
fromRoseville CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
High Quality
 November 29, 2013
"Love this product. Use it daily. Solid"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sunwarrior Protein Raw Vegan Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dartist
fromRedondo Beach, Ca.90277
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Low in sodium
 August 18, 2013
"Love the product but I use 1 1/2 scoop of 25 or 30mg. a meal.. Not just a level scoop. Not enough."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sunwarrior Protein Raw Vegan Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrsMyers
fromCharleston, SC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
SUPERB!
 August 16, 2013
"It's difficult to find gluten free, RAW, no-junk protein. THIS one is a must. It adds great natural vanilla flavor WITH tons of protein and goodness."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sunwarrior Protein Raw Vegan Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sugarinthebu
frommalibu, ca
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
best protein powder!
 July 31, 2013
"hands down the best protein powder i've ever used. love that it's a plant based protein with no whey or soy in it. it tastes great and mixes very easily. i make a shake with it every morning and include flax, chia seeds, green powder, banana and almond milk and it's delish. great way to start the day!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sunwarrior Protein Raw Vegan Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maritza211
fromLong Island, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
can't live without this stuff!
 July 28, 2013
"been buying this protein powder for 4 years now. I first got it because I was eating Vegan... but now I eat animal products and I still buy this product because high quality and great tasting! I get both the vanilla and chocolate."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sunwarrior Protein Raw Vegan Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
reviewertx
fromTexas
Opt for the Warrior Blend
 July 10, 2013
"My first introduction to Sun Warrior products was the Warrior Blends protein powder (vanilla and chocolate), and I really liked them. Attempting to re-order recently, the Warrior Blend was backordered so I opted for the Classic. Bad choice. I did not care for the taste (though that's a subjective preference) and the Classic had a much "chalkier" texture, regardless of how long it was blended. I am a big fan of Sun Warrior products, but if you try the Classic and are not pleased, definitely give the Warrior Blend a try, I like it much, much better."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sunwarrior Protein Raw Vegan Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
ichigocup
fromSt. Petersburg, FL
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Thumbs Down on Texture/Flavor
 July 7, 2013
"Great nutritional profile and ingredients. It *is(* a step up from other brown rice protein powders in terms of texture. However, it still maintains the chalky mouth-feel and odd, bland aroma. I've been baking with it with cocoa in protein brownies to mask the flavor a bit. (Side note: the amino acids are denatured and NOT damaged by cooking; they are still completely usable and nourishing for the body.) It's the best way to whittle away my supply... the unmasked chalky taste/texture in smoothies and shakes are a no-go!
I'll be honest, I really love Sunwarrior's Warrior Blend Protein... the texture and flavor are awesome. This Classic Protein, however, is another story. I think because I have tasted the Warrior Blend and have another company product to compare this to, my standards for what is a delicious protein powder have been raised."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sunwarrior Protein Raw Vegan Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kmarie16
fromNew Jersey
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
excellent!
 July 2, 2013
"I don't typically write reviews on things I buy but I had to for this. It is 100% the best protein powder I have ever tried. The taste and the consistency is awesome. (I bought the chocolate as well) I make vegetable and fruit smoothies every morning and throw a scoop of either one in...now I feel like I get to have a milkshake every morning! Can't beat that =)
I highly recommend this product"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sunwarrior Protein Raw Vegan Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JGiroux
fromOrlando, Fl
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Delicious and Nutritious!
 June 16, 2013
"This is the best protein powder on the market! I love all of the Sunwarrior protein powders. As an athletic vegetarian, I am always looking for ways to supplement my protein intake with the best quality ingredients. Sunwarrior meets all of my needs and is delicious!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sunwarrior Protein Raw Vegan Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
sleepykid
fromNew York
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
supplemental information incorrect
 June 15, 2013
"The product itself is good but a note to potential customers:
The supplemental information stated on the website is not the same as the supplemental information on the actual container. I am not sure if it's a new batch or formula of the product.
The website states 47 servings per container. The back of the bag states only 23.(both 21g serving, same 15g protein) That makes this product much more expensive per serving. Furthermore, the ingredients and calorie count also differs. This did not bother me but may upset other customers."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sunwarrior Protein Raw Vegan Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NutritionallyYours
fromNY
A protein for all!
 May 11, 2013
"A delicious protein the whole family enjoys. Sun Worrier is a great product I wish they had more of their products on VitaCost"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sunwarrior Protein Raw Vegan Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Starky412
fromCa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Great Product
 May 8, 2013
"This protein is awesome.
Everyone in my family likes it.
It digests well and quickly and I love how good it is for you!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sunwarrior Protein Raw Vegan Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tabulous
fromBC, Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The best protein powder on the market!
 May 7, 2013
"This protein powder is not gritty, not too sweet, not artificial tasting, economical and really tastes amazing. I have tried maybe 15 different brands to try to find one that is actually enjoyable and this is it! It's a pleasure to drink and if you add it to any type of milk and ice it tastes pretty close to a milkshake. Even our kid loves it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sunwarrior Protein Raw Vegan Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
benglish
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
OMG!!! This Stuff is GREAT!!!!!!!
 March 19, 2013
"As a plant-based eater, I've tried many powders, and this is by far the best-tasting I've used and it's really smooth - not grainy like some of the others I've used. I use a scoop every morning in my vegatable smoothie after my workout and am good to go until lunch (usually). I actually had several cannisters of Garden of Life in reserve and returned them all because I will never use anything else but Sunwarrior Vanilla again. I do have some chocolate to use for recipes, but I'm a vanilla girl and now a Sunwarrior girl!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sunwarrior Protein Raw Vegan Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ureta
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Tastes Amazing!
 January 19, 2013
"So far, this is the best vegan protein shake I have tried."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sunwarrior Protein Raw Vegan Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hometown
fromWisconsin
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
quality product
 December 29, 2012
"Tastes great and mixes up like pure whey without the bloating"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sunwarrior Protein Raw Vegan Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Got41
fromSouth Florida
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Very good protein.
 December 17, 2012
"Tastes great mixed with water and almond milk. I add some flax seeds (ground) and after mixing I drop in some soaked Chia seeds. It keeps in the fridge so I can have sips all day. I usually save one nice shot for bed time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sunwarrior Protein Raw Vegan Gluten Free Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1TwoDogs
fromSan Diego, CA
Best protein supplement on the market
 October 8, 2012
"This product is an excellent choice for extra protein supplementation. It is raw and vegan. It comes from sprouted rice. It has a complete amino acid profile. I have found it to be the most easily digested of all protein supplements I have ever used. It assimilates into the body beautifully. I highly recommend this product."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next