Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Sunwarrior Classic Raw & Vegan Protein Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs

Sunwarrior® ~ Transforming the Planet One Warrior at a Time. Raw Whole Grain Brown Rice Protein. Complete Amino Acid Profile. The Ultimate Raw Superfood Protein. Non-GMO. Gluten Free. Hypoallergenic. Soy and Dairy Free. Sunwarrior is passionately dedicated to creating the best superfoods possible. Raw pant-based foods offer premium nutrition on a cellular level and are the best offense for optimal health. Sunwarriors believe there is a direct correlation between optimal health and a higher level of consciousness.  . Discover Sunwarrior Classic Protein: The ultimate raw plant-based superfoods protein designed for fitness and health enthusiasts. Ideal for those who want to build muscle lose fat and increase athletic performance.  . Sunwarrior Classic Protein is 100% plant-based alkaline-forming and provides a complete balanced array of essential amino acids.  . Protein is essential for repairing tissue burning fat and building strong bodies.  . Sunwarrior Classic Protein is allergen free and suitable for anyone- young or old male or female - not just vegan or vegetarian lifestyles. Sunwarrior Classic Protein is gluten free non-GMO and Free of chemicals acids and solvents.
Overall rating:
4.625 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(48 reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 48 reviews
5 Stars
39
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
42 out of 48(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Sunwarrior Classic Raw & Vegan Protein Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Review 1 for Sunwarrior Classic Raw & Vegan Protein Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AussieGirl5
fromMelbourne, Australia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Protein!
 September 14, 2014
"A little bit pricey, but you're getting a great quality protein for your money.l found it a bit grainy in texture by itself, so, l added fruit, chia seeds and a bit of good quality cocoa powder and it was delicious and very filling.Will definitely buy again!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sunwarrior Classic Raw & Vegan Protein Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SReng
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great buy!
 July 25, 2014
"This powder is the absolute best! My husband who is very hesitant to try anything vegan, also loves this protein powder. Blend up a scoop of the powder, a banana, a dash of cinammon, ice and a bit of water/milk/non-dairy milk results in a delicious post workout (or anytime!) shake."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sunwarrior Classic Raw & Vegan Protein Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JoceHR
fromQuébec, Canada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best Vegan Protein!
 July 24, 2014
"I love this product! This is by far the best vegan protein ever! And it's raw!!! I have so much more energy!!! and the taste is great! I put it in my green smoothie every morning and WOW! Excellent!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sunwarrior Classic Raw & Vegan Protein Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
raea22
fromUnited States
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great way to get protein as a vegan.
 July 10, 2014
"I love this with frozen strawberries, cinnamon and almond milk for a breakfast shake. Delish!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sunwarrior Classic Raw & Vegan Protein Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
busymom2000
fromDallas, Tx
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
powdery and chalky aftertaste
 June 10, 2014
"I bought this after reading a lot of reviews on vegan protein powder. I wanted to use this as lunch on-the-go when I don't have time to eat. The protein powder I used before was beachbody, which was too expensive. The reviews were good so I ordered it. The product took too long to get here, and when it did, I tried it right away. I made a smoothie out of it with fruit and ice and used almond milk. The taste was okay but the chalky texture was undeniable. I continue to experiment with other fruits and liquid to try and get rid of that powdery taste. So far nothing worked. I'll continue to experiment but I'm running out of fruits and yogurt to try. I won't be buying this again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sunwarrior Classic Raw & Vegan Protein Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
TuesPanda
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Yummy and nutritious
 June 3, 2014
"This is the only protein powder that I've ever fallen in love with. (Though, to be honest, I haven't tried that many.) It was recommended to me by a holistic nutritionist.
Love it for breakfast and after weight workouts. Most breakfasts lie very heavy in my stomach, but this protein powder mixed in almond milk with some berries is filling, yet it keeps me feeling light!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sunwarrior Classic Raw & Vegan Protein Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Splendiforous
fromDetroit, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Highest Quality - Perfectly Blended
 April 14, 2014
"You'll love this protein and all their products including their Super Greens which tastes great, mixes well and is the best quality I have found for a vegan protein."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sunwarrior Classic Raw & Vegan Protein Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Karmea
fromCalifornia
Good product; quick and convenient.
 March 9, 2014
"This product is quick and convenient to use and doesn't have horrible side effects like whey proteins can have."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sunwarrior Classic Raw & Vegan Protein Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
justmekimc
fromRoseville CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
High Quality
 November 29, 2013
"Love this product. Use it daily. Solid"
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sunwarrior Classic Raw & Vegan Protein Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dartist
fromRedondo Beach, Ca.90277
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Low in sodium
 August 18, 2013
"Love the product but I use 1 1/2 scoop of 25 or 30mg. a meal.. Not just a level scoop. Not enough."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sunwarrior Classic Raw & Vegan Protein Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrsMyers
fromCharleston, SC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
SUPERB!
 August 16, 2013
"It's difficult to find gluten free, RAW, no-junk protein. THIS one is a must. It adds great natural vanilla flavor WITH tons of protein and goodness."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sunwarrior Classic Raw & Vegan Protein Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sugarinthebu
frommalibu, ca
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
best protein powder!
 July 31, 2013
"hands down the best protein powder i've ever used. love that it's a plant based protein with no whey or soy in it. it tastes great and mixes very easily. i make a shake with it every morning and include flax, chia seeds, green powder, banana and almond milk and it's delish. great way to start the day!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sunwarrior Classic Raw & Vegan Protein Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maritza211
fromLong Island, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
can't live without this stuff!
 July 28, 2013
"been buying this protein powder for 4 years now. I first got it because I was eating Vegan... but now I eat animal products and I still buy this product because high quality and great tasting! I get both the vanilla and chocolate."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sunwarrior Classic Raw & Vegan Protein Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
reviewertx
fromTexas
Opt for the Warrior Blend
 July 10, 2013
"My first introduction to Sun Warrior products was the Warrior Blends protein powder (vanilla and chocolate), and I really liked them. Attempting to re-order recently, the Warrior Blend was backordered so I opted for the Classic. Bad choice. I did not care for the taste (though that's a subjective preference) and the Classic had a much "chalkier" texture, regardless of how long it was blended. I am a big fan of Sun Warrior products, but if you try the Classic and are not pleased, definitely give the Warrior Blend a try, I like it much, much better."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sunwarrior Classic Raw & Vegan Protein Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
ichigocup
fromSt. Petersburg, FL
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Thumbs Down on Texture/Flavor
 July 7, 2013
"Great nutritional profile and ingredients. It *is(* a step up from other brown rice protein powders in terms of texture. However, it still maintains the chalky mouth-feel and odd, bland aroma. I've been baking with it with cocoa in protein brownies to mask the flavor a bit. (Side note: the amino acids are denatured and NOT damaged by cooking; they are still completely usable and nourishing for the body.) It's the best way to whittle away my supply... the unmasked chalky taste/texture in smoothies and shakes are a no-go!
I'll be honest, I really love Sunwarrior's Warrior Blend Protein... the texture and flavor are awesome. This Classic Protein, however, is another story. I think because I have tasted the Warrior Blend and have another company product to compare this to, my standards for what is a delicious protein powder have been raised."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sunwarrior Classic Raw & Vegan Protein Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kmarie16
fromNew Jersey
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
excellent!
 July 2, 2013
"I don't typically write reviews on things I buy but I had to for this. It is 100% the best protein powder I have ever tried. The taste and the consistency is awesome. (I bought the chocolate as well) I make vegetable and fruit smoothies every morning and throw a scoop of either one in...now I feel like I get to have a milkshake every morning! Can't beat that =)
I highly recommend this product"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sunwarrior Classic Raw & Vegan Protein Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JGiroux
fromOrlando, Fl
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Delicious and Nutritious!
 June 16, 2013
"This is the best protein powder on the market! I love all of the Sunwarrior protein powders. As an athletic vegetarian, I am always looking for ways to supplement my protein intake with the best quality ingredients. Sunwarrior meets all of my needs and is delicious!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sunwarrior Classic Raw & Vegan Protein Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
sleepykid
fromNew York
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
supplemental information incorrect
 June 15, 2013
"The product itself is good but a note to potential customers:
The supplemental information stated on the website is not the same as the supplemental information on the actual container. I am not sure if it's a new batch or formula of the product.
The website states 47 servings per container. The back of the bag states only 23.(both 21g serving, same 15g protein) That makes this product much more expensive per serving. Furthermore, the ingredients and calorie count also differs. This did not bother me but may upset other customers."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sunwarrior Classic Raw & Vegan Protein Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NutritionallyYours
fromNY
A protein for all!
 May 11, 2013
"A delicious protein the whole family enjoys. Sun Worrier is a great product I wish they had more of their products on VitaCost"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sunwarrior Classic Raw & Vegan Protein Vanilla -- 2.2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Starky412
fromCa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Great Product
 May 8, 2013
"This protein is awesome.
Everyone in my family likes it.
It digests well and quickly and I love how good it is for you!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next