Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Honey or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Honey -- 2 lbs

Pioneer in Organic Bee Farming. Wholesome Health. Specially Harvested. Honey Lover's Choice. U.S. Grade A. Fully crystallized energy packed true raw solid state. Pure raw state provides maximum level of natural antioxidants and healing agents as a functional food. Pesticide herbicide pollutant free specially cared. Harvested by healthy bees from healthy environment.
Overall rating:
4.921 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(430 reviews) 383
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 430 reviews
5 Stars
407
4 Stars
18
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
423 out of 430(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Honey -- 2 lbs
Review 1 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Honey -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Serafina007
fromFredericksburg, VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best Honey Ever
 March 1, 2015
"I have been purchasing this honey from VitaCost for the last two years. I have it in my tea and my husband spreads it on his toast every morning. It is simply the best honey we have ever had! And the price is far less than the health store."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Honey -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
brownmoose
Amazing and awesome
 February 27, 2015
"My husband and I love this honey and that its organic."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Honey -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
1437
Great tasting honey!
 February 26, 2015
"Good quality honey that tastes great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Honey -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Annetta
fromNew York City
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Yummy honey
 February 23, 2015
"I've been buying this honey for the last three years and I love it. Great flavor!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Honey -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Diana555
fromNew York, NY
Simply the best
 February 22, 2015
"This is the only honey we use."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Honey -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Iheartmfs
fromCT
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best tasting next to hand gathered
 February 22, 2015
"I have a cousin who is a beekeeper and she gets me raw fresh honey from the hives but this last summer was slow and I only got two bottles so I needed more. This I found to be the best tasting brand Next to what my cousin gathers from her bees. It spreads nicely, is organic and raw and smooth and creamy. You can enjoy on so many things."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Honey -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FauxPosh
fromCentral Coast, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Delicious!
 February 20, 2015
"I have bought raw, unheated honey for decades, from all different beekeepers, and this is the best I ever tasted - and it's organic! I will only get this honey now."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Honey -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yogi25
Best honey ever
 February 18, 2015
"I researched many honeys and this is the real thing! Raw unpasteurized honey. I use it for anything and everything. The taste is wonderful and my kids love it! I would highly recommend this honey."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Honey -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AKfromNY
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Where would I be without this honey?
 February 16, 2015
"Rich, creamy, sweet, light and pleasant taste...this honey is friggin' everything.
It's all-purpose from drinks to baking to beauty, but I prefer it in smoothies and tea. It's light taste never overpowers my tea or smoothies, and it's super sweet. If we're going to eat higher glycemic foods, it should at least be whole foods like this one with trace minerals and other goodness in it. I've yet to taste a superior honey honestly, and I've TRIED."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Honey -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
swarmbot
great honey
 February 7, 2015
"this is my favorite honey"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Honey -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Farah
fromsoutheast asia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious flowery flavor
 February 6, 2015
"We love this honey. It is thick, but has such a subtle flowery flavor. We order large amounts of it and truly savor it. Thanks for such a great product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Honey -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MochaMeecha
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love it!
 January 30, 2015
"I've always loved raw honey and I always try to have some on hand in my house. This is one of my staple brands for raw honey. It tastes great in smoothies or on multigrain bread with fresh ground peanut butter!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Honey -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gigi001
fromHolmdel, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Honey -- 2 lbs
 January 28, 2015
"Great taste and full of goodness due to the fact that it's Raw and Organic. I've been using this for many years and am very satisfied with the quality."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Honey -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CKLS
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The BEST!!!
 January 23, 2015
"My first purchase....AMAZING honey. The best I've ever had."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Honey -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marce123
fromOrlando, Fl
Our favorite Honey
 January 22, 2015
"Is our favorite honey we go through one every month i use it for tea, facial scrub..etc
If you looking for raw honey this is the way to go 100%.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Honey -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
apps
fromCentral California
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
This product is versatile.
 January 20, 2015
"We use this for sweetness on smoothies and for baking various items like waffles, muffins, brownies, and lemon bars. It's a sweet honey, but when included in a recipe makes the dish balanced in a good way."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Honey -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gmp1
fromCanton OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This product is great
 January 18, 2015
"This honey is so tasty. I had a bit of a problem this time w/ a cracked jar, but Vitacost replaced it right away!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Honey -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Esther9
fromColumbus OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Amazing honey
 January 17, 2015
"Made a vonderful holiday gift"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Honey -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
princedugan
fromFortuna, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great honey
 January 10, 2015
"OK, the honey is in a thick form ... it's opaque (cloudy) and can't be poured, has to be spooned out. But so what? It tastes great, and a little goes a long way. Example: I used to use 2 tsp of sugar, or almost a tbsp of "regular" store-bought (read that: depleted) honey to sweeten my coffee ... now I use one measured tsp of Eco Bee Farms Raw Honey, and the coffee genuinely tastes better than ever ... and unpasteurized, unfiltered and raw honey means much more wholesome. Can't lose with it ... my new "standard sweetener.""
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Honey -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Betsy14201
fromBuffalo, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent Value
 January 10, 2015
"For organic raw honey, this is a good price -- and free shipping on orders over a specified amount, so the 2lbs isn't a concern to me as I buy my supplements and vitamins from Vitacost, too. Retired and on a limited income, I plan my purchases so as to take advantage of shipping discounts.
And the Vitacost raw honey, not organic, is a convenient size at 22 oz and also a good buy. I order 5 at a time for the Vitacost free shipping and have extra on hand for gifts to family and friends.
"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 next