Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Honey or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Honey -- 2 lbs

You’ll get stuck on the un-bee-lievable balance between delicious and nutritious. A nutrient-dense sugar substitute. U.S. Grade A specially harvested raw honey. Mild flowery flavor. Antioxidant-rich and energy-packed. Natural healing agents for nourishing DIY skincare. Spoon right out of the jar for a healthy dessert or anytime snack! When your week is buzzing with busyness drifting over to the cookie jar feels natural (and completely justified!). One teeny indulgence can feel like a deep-tissue massage on your soul…until regret sets in. Now you’re drowning in an over-processed sugar high that sunk your mood to an all-time low. Before this happens again navigate your hive of activity with a spoonful of honey.                                   . Honey is nature’s dessert offering a strong hit of sweetness without taking such a hit to your body. And when you choose the pure pleasure of YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Honey you’re getting 100% certified organic nectar. It’s specially harvested by healthy bees living in a truly healthy environment – no pesticides herbicides or pollutants of any kind. Bee warned though: the high-level antioxidant powers will be swarming.  
Overall rating:
4.92 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(475 reviews) 427
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 475 reviews
5 Stars
448
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
467 out of 475(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Honey -- 2 lbs
Review 1 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Honey -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Olehippie
fromSmoky Mountains
Age:75+
Gender:Female
So good
 May 30, 2015
"I try to go easy on sweets but this is so healthy I feel it's beneficial and makes my cooked cereal taste yummy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Honey -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GoofyAndEvie
fromIllinois
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great Product
 May 28, 2015
"We've tried different brands and and types of honey finding this is one to be the best, its flavor is also delicious and here it is offered at the best price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Honey -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BakerChick
fromNew York, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good Right Off the Spoon
 May 28, 2015
"Once you taste raw honey, you will never go back to the processed stuff. I love this brand because it is delicious and always a decent price. I am not wedded to local honey only, especially since it's usually twice the price and we are seniors. This is our staple, and it has become the favorite honey of several of our friends, now. I have been buying it by the 2 pound jar for years and we will never run out of it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Honey -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Muddypaws
fromNH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
A nice everyday honey for multi-purposes
 May 27, 2015
"Nicely mild flavor at a good price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Honey -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
operagirl
fromSouthern California
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love it!!!
 May 27, 2015
"This is a BIG jar of healthy, organic honey at a great price!!! It's very, very delicious, and it comes in a glass jar!! The jar itself is also very pretty, haha :)"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Honey -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ReedFamily
fromWisconsin
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Quality product
 May 26, 2015
"Quality product and a great price... I have made multiple purchases. I use in recipes that call for honey. Just warm and it is good to go!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Honey -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CLIPPY
fromUnion City, NJ
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Raw and Unpastuerized
 May 24, 2015
"I love this product. Everything I could ask for, from a great vendor.
Will order four more lbs this week for sure.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Honey -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
z1Abear
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Simply amazing.
 May 21, 2015
"Kind of feel like Pooh Bear and the honey tree.
Went through 2 lbs. in less than a month definitely reordering. <3
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Honey -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hontas
fromNH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best tasting Honey
 May 19, 2015
"I switched to all Organic about 3 years ago. I stopped using sugar and stated using honey.Unlike the runny dark honeys that you see everywhere , this raw honey is delicious in my coffee, and I feel very good that the bees are not being doused in pesticides. I sprinkle some of your Simply Organic Cinnamon on top and enjoy the best cup of coffee every morning."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Honey -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amaya43
fromRussia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Awesome honey!
 May 18, 2015
"This honey is my fave of all others - I've eaten a lot of them. It's tasty, creamy, not too sweet and just awesome! The best of all."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Honey -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tomsgirl
fromIndiana
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The best
 May 15, 2015
"I love that this honey is raw and organic and in a glass jar. I don't buy any other brand."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Honey -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LassenPeak
Great product.
 May 12, 2015
"Kids love it, no need to give sugar to kids or sweets with bunch of chemical additives. This is natural and healthy product. And price was good on this website."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Honey -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Karinblue
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Pleasant flavor and best value
 May 11, 2015
"This is the best buy for the money. The flavor is very mild, making it a good sweetener in coffee, baked goods, etc. It's a great staple pantry item."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Honey -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Yogijen
fromSouthern California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very good honey, my favorite!
 May 11, 2015
"I really like this honey. I put it in my hot water with fresh squeezed lemon every morning. The honey in my most recent jar though is quite a bit harder than what past jars have contained. And the weather is warmer, not colder. So I can't figure it out, nonetheless, I love this honey and will continue to purchase."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Honey -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dango518
fromNY
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Excellent
 May 10, 2015
"This honey has an awesome taste and smooth consistency. Excellent product. I recommend it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Honey -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AMOT
fromNYC, NY
Gender:Female
Great Product & Price
 May 7, 2015
"This honey is awesome! Those who claim it is bad tasting must be used to more typical over processed honey. Raw is the best kind of honey, and the price on vitacost is pretty great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Honey -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Catya
fromMidwest
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great honey
 May 3, 2015
"This is so rich and good and after using this I'll never buy that "honey" you find generically sold in the stores. NO comparison and this is real and just plain awesome."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Honey -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromSmithland, KY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
So Yummy!
 May 2, 2015
"This raw honey is so yummy! I use this to put into my hot tea. I highly recommend this product. It is free from chemicals and taste good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Honey -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Atkinsbeliever
fromAuburn, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 April 30, 2015
"This is a very smooth tasting honey; no bitterness. We buy the large jar for the value, but it is sometimes difficult to "scoop" out, especially down towards the bottom."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Honey -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Honeyme1
Organic Honey
 April 28, 2015
"This is the best honey I have ever tasted. I give it to friends and family as gifts and everyone loves it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 22 next