Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Honey or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

YS Eco Bee Farms Organic Raw Honey -- 2 lbs

You’ll get stuck on the un-bee-lievable balance between delicious and nutritious. A nutrient-dense sugar substitute. U.S. Grade A specially harvested raw honey. Mild flowery flavor. Antioxidant-rich and energy-packed. Natural healing agents for nourishing DIY skincare. Spoon right out of the jar for a healthy dessert or anytime snack! When your week is buzzing with busyness drifting over to the cookie jar feels natural (and completely justified!). One teeny indulgence can feel like a deep-tissue massage on your soul…until regret sets in. Now you’re drowning in an over-processed sugar high that sunk your mood to an all-time low. Before this happens again navigate your hive of activity with a spoonful of honey.                                   . Honey is nature’s dessert offering a strong hit of sweetness without taking such a hit to your body. And when you choose the pure pleasure of YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Honey you’re getting 100% certified organic nectar. It’s specially harvested by healthy bees living in a truly healthy environment – no pesticides herbicides or pollutants of any kind. Bee warned though: the high-level antioxidant powers will be swarming.
Overall rating:
4.919 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(492 reviews) 443
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 492 reviews
5 Stars
464
4 Stars
22
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
484 out of 492(98%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for YS Eco Bee Farms Organic Raw Honey -- 2 lbs
Review 1 for YS Eco Bee Farms Organic Raw Honey -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Turks
fromCA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great value!
 July 17, 2015
"This is a great tasting honey. It has a spreadable consistency, not liquid like clear honey but I like that. I love that this honey comes in a glass jar (in the 2 lb. size).
I don't like the taste or aftertaste of artificial sweeteners. I use it in my coffee, tea, etc.
Vitacost has the best price on the web.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for YS Eco Bee Farms Organic Raw Honey -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
smiletweet
fromLoveland, CO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best raw honey!
 July 12, 2015
"When I switched to using raw honey I bought a variety of brands to taste test them. This one was no comparison to the others. It's not too sweet leaving a sharp aftertaste, but is wholesomely enjoyable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for YS Eco Bee Farms Organic Raw Honey -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Timmmi
fromWoodridge Il
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Excellent flavor and consistency
 July 9, 2015
"This honey's thickness keeps it from dripping off of toast or a spoon. I also like it's unusually good flavor."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for YS Eco Bee Farms Organic Raw Honey -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TJ711
fromSt. Louis
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Yummy!
 July 9, 2015
"I love this honey! Great in my morning coffee and priced just right!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for YS Eco Bee Farms Organic Raw Honey -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ric66
Excellent pure honey
 July 8, 2015
"I have been using this honey for 4-5 years , and I tried several others, but this i so far the best for price and quality , thanks to Vitacost ."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for YS Eco Bee Farms Organic Raw Honey -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sunnie901
fromFredericki, CO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonderful honey!
 June 27, 2015
"This is really a nice honey. It is very, very thick and has a wonderful taste and texture. If you are looking for a pourable honey, this is not it. However, this is one of the best honeys that I have ever tasted. Highly recommend! It is really nice to be able to find a great quality product like this at a good price. Thank you for carrying non-Gmo and organic items! Great price at Vitacost!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for YS Eco Bee Farms Organic Raw Honey -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lmendez
fromChicago, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
At its purest
 June 21, 2015
"I wil only buy this honey cause it's at its purest form. Good quality honey."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for YS Eco Bee Farms Organic Raw Honey -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
amymck
Organic, raw & eco-sustainable
 June 17, 2015
"This honey is made from eco-bee farms so doesn't use the damaging methods big bee corporations.
It is also delicious and raw - the best way to eat honey
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for YS Eco Bee Farms Organic Raw Honey -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Goddessmama
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
We use lots of honey!!
 June 14, 2015
"I buy local honey for us to eat, and I buy this one for cooking, baking, and canning. Excellent product, good price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for YS Eco Bee Farms Organic Raw Honey -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luna1
fromALABAMA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
the best in Honey
 June 14, 2015
"I love HONEY and this is GOOD. Try it you'll LOVE it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for YS Eco Bee Farms Organic Raw Honey -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fluffinstuffma
fromNewport News, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
my favorite honey
 June 12, 2015
"This honey is excellent, and organic. Who could ask for more?"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for YS Eco Bee Farms Organic Raw Honey -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
HoneyMom713
Solid, organic honey
 June 12, 2015
"It's pretty average in regards to other organic honeys, since it is in such a bigger jar than others, that's what compelled me to buy it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for YS Eco Bee Farms Organic Raw Honey -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WDSS
fromSanta Barbara Ca
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 June 11, 2015
"Best raw organic honey."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for YS Eco Bee Farms Organic Raw Honey -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OrganicFoodieGirl
fromPittsburgh PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Awesome!
 June 5, 2015
"Love this! Organic, quality, reasonable price, great texture. Best buy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for YS Eco Bee Farms Organic Raw Honey -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Couragedog
fromSomerset, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Wonderful
 June 3, 2015
"Great taste, easy to measure and use since it has a semi soft consistency at room temperature. No mess and mixes easily."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for YS Eco Bee Farms Organic Raw Honey -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sweng
fromLoganville, GA
Gender:Female
Family favorite
 May 31, 2015
"This is, by far, the best tasting honey we have ever had. We've ordered this honey several times over the last 6 months. The quality is consistently superb."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for YS Eco Bee Farms Organic Raw Honey -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Olehippie
fromSmoky Mountains
Age:75+
Gender:Female
So good
 May 30, 2015
"I try to go easy on sweets but this is so healthy I feel it's beneficial and makes my cooked cereal taste yummy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for YS Eco Bee Farms Organic Raw Honey -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GoofyAndEvie
fromIllinois
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great Product
 May 28, 2015
"We've tried different brands and and types of honey finding this is one to be the best, its flavor is also delicious and here it is offered at the best price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for YS Eco Bee Farms Organic Raw Honey -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BakerChick
fromNew York, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good Right Off the Spoon
 May 28, 2015
"Once you taste raw honey, you will never go back to the processed stuff. I love this brand because it is delicious and always a decent price. I am not wedded to local honey only, especially since it's usually twice the price and we are seniors. This is our staple, and it has become the favorite honey of several of our friends, now. I have been buying it by the 2 pound jar for years and we will never run out of it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for YS Eco Bee Farms Organic Raw Honey -- 2 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Muddypaws
fromNH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
A nice everyday honey for multi-purposes
 May 27, 2015
"Nicely mild flavor at a good price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 23 next