Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Honey or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

YS Eco Bee Farms Buckwheat Pure Raw Honey -- 13.5 oz

Pure • Raw. Pioneer in Organic Bee Farming. Buckwheat honey is gathered by honeybees from the nectar of the delicate white buckwheat blossoms and uncommonly limited plant source.  It is dark in color and has a distinctive flavor. Due to it's unique health benefiting properties buckwheat honey is recognized as a functional food. Our premium raw buckwheat honey is carefully harvested to preserve all the nutrients that nature provides. Enjoy the health benefits of Raw Buckwheat Honey!
Overall rating:
4.562 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
14 out of 16(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for YS Eco Bee Farms Buckwheat Pure Raw Honey -- 13.5 oz
Review 1 for YS Eco Bee Farms Buckwheat Pure Raw Honey -- 13.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Geppetto
fromPittsburgh
BEST HONEY AVAILABLE
 January 15, 2015
"I have been ordering YS Eco Bee Farms raw buckwheat honey from Vitacost for some time now. It is the finest honey for outstanding nutritional value and taste. I use it exclusively to sweeten strong African tea or simply as a treat. Extremely thick and much better tasting than other buckwheat honeys I have tried.
Outstanding product which I highly recommend. It does taste much different than the more popular selling honeys, but in my humble opinion, it is far superior in every way!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for YS Eco Bee Farms Buckwheat Pure Raw Honey -- 13.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
naturedude
fromRichmond VA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Excellent product
 December 11, 2014
"The texture is like a thick paste and its taste is bold. It took me about half of a jar to get used to such a different flavor but now I love it and ordered two more.
Evidently, the health benefits are suppose to be more extensive than your normal run-of-the-mill honey varieties."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for YS Eco Bee Farms Buckwheat Pure Raw Honey -- 13.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fasttyper
fromMonroe, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This is a great honey, and organic, as well.
 November 18, 2014
"I tried many different kinds of honey but I will always come back to this one. The fact that it is raw honey and the taste and texture are exactly to my liking. Thank you."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for YS Eco Bee Farms Buckwheat Pure Raw Honey -- 13.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
notogmo
good stuff
 October 15, 2014
"recommend for herbal teas. We likes it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for YS Eco Bee Farms Buckwheat Pure Raw Honey -- 13.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ellenK
fromGlendale, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Healthy sweetener!
 September 29, 2014
"It works great as an alternative sweetener. I also have it with my toasted bread and sliced banana...yummy breakfast. Try it! You would love the flavor :)"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for YS Eco Bee Farms Buckwheat Pure Raw Honey -- 13.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pucha
fromMiami
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I like it, exotic!
 April 12, 2014
"I take a couple ot Tbs of honey per day. I just try exotic flavors. I enjoy this one."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for YS Eco Bee Farms Buckwheat Pure Raw Honey -- 13.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mulberrybean
fromChesapeake, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love it!
 March 26, 2014
"I don't write many reviews but when I find a product I really like - then I'm gonna tell you about it. I personally don't like sweet stuff like sugar. I love honey but find most of them way too sweet....that is until I found this one. This one gives me just enough sweetness for my herbal teas without changing the flavor of the tea. At one time I ran out and went out to find buckwheat honey in local health food stores but could only find a different brand. OMG!! I will never do that again - the other brand tasted like molasses! I absolutely love YS Eco Bee Buckwheat Honey and will keep ordering it from Vitacost as long as they carry it."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for YS Eco Bee Farms Buckwheat Pure Raw Honey -- 13.5 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
EarthChild
fromJoplin, MO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Can't get over the smell
 February 21, 2014
"Smells like Cat urine. Sorry, but it just smells of really strong beeswax. I can't eat it. But haven't the heart to throw it away."
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for YS Eco Bee Farms Buckwheat Pure Raw Honey -- 13.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
oldnycshopper
fromNew York, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
the REAL thing
 February 2, 2014
"My area supplier for raw honey closed up shop after 5 generations & I had searched & searched for a new supplier. At brunch on New Years Day my 90-yr. old friend told me about Vitacost. I am thrilled to find this company & especially thrilled to find buckwheat honey as it is my favorite!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for YS Eco Bee Farms Buckwheat Pure Raw Honey -- 13.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shopalot
Guinness of Honey
 January 15, 2014
"This is like the Guinness of honey - more nutritious with a strong flavor.
Personally I don't like Guinness but still love this honey b.c I'm not going to sit around drinking a pint of buckwheat honey. I use it to make pancake syrup or mix in with oatmeal.
The jar is small - which should tell you something - don't use it in larger recipes like granola."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for YS Eco Bee Farms Buckwheat Pure Raw Honey -- 13.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mgiovanni44
fromSouth Dennis, MA
Re: the 1 ★ - "horrible" review
 October 27, 2013
"If the reviewer would have said that they didn't like the strong taste of the buckwheat honey then I could understand and agree with that. But to say that it is "...the most disgusting honey ever imaginable," and then compare it with "...manure smell..." is a totally biased and unhelpful review.
The whole purpose of purveying these premium honeys to the consumer is not only for the taste, which in this case is complex and flavorful, but for the enormous health benefits as well.
If you want "honey" that has been heated, filtered and processed to the point where all the nutrients and health benefits have been negated and all that's left is a sickeningly sweet syrup, then you can buy that at the super market. But I for one appreciate the fact that a quality store like Vitacost exists for those of us who know the difference."
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for YS Eco Bee Farms Buckwheat Pure Raw Honey -- 13.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HoneyLover1111
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great product
 October 14, 2013
"Great honey, lots of health benefits. Thank you Vitacost for carrying it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for YS Eco Bee Farms Buckwheat Pure Raw Honey -- 13.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lola99
I'm totaly addicted
 October 10, 2013
"I love this stuff. It does have a strong flavor which not everyone may like, but I think the flavor is amazing. Cant live without it!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for YS Eco Bee Farms Buckwheat Pure Raw Honey -- 13.5 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
lucyteach3
fromnew york ny
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
horrible
 October 6, 2013
"Truly the most disgusting tasting honey ever imaginable . I had to throw both jars in the garbage .
It taste .......like horse manure smell ......seriously . totally gross"
-19points
1of 21voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for YS Eco Bee Farms Buckwheat Pure Raw Honey -- 13.5 oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product