Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Honey or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

YS Eco Bee Farms Buckwheat Pure Raw Honey -- 13.5 oz

Pure • Raw. Pioneer in Organic Bee Farming. Buckwheat honey is gathered by honeybees from the nectar of the delicate white buckwheat blossoms and uncommonly limited plant source.  It is dark in color and has a distinctive flavor. Due to it's unique health benefiting properties buckwheat honey is recognized as a functional food. Our premium raw buckwheat honey is carefully harvested to preserve all the nutrients that nature provides. Enjoy the health benefits of Raw Buckwheat Honey!
Overall rating:
4.455 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(33 reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 33 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
29 out of 33(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for YS Eco Bee Farms Buckwheat Pure Raw Honey -- 13.5 oz
Review 1 for YS Eco Bee Farms Buckwheat Pure Raw Honey -- 13.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cowmilker
fromDayton Oregon
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
excellent honey
 April 2, 2016
"I like the fact that this honey is not process.
Buckwheat honey has a unique flavor probably not for everyone,
but what is?
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for YS Eco Bee Farms Buckwheat Pure Raw Honey -- 13.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ArbyBee
fromLowell, MA
Age:65-74
BUCKWHEAT HONEY - GOOD FOR YOU
 March 2, 2016
"Buckwheat honey has a distinctive taste that is stronger than most other honey, but when raw, it's full of antioxidants. Processing removes a lot of these, so it's important to get raw honey."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for YS Eco Bee Farms Buckwheat Pure Raw Honey -- 13.5 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Hamster cage smell
 January 25, 2016
"My sister has a hamster, and the aroma of this product smells like hamster's cage after two week withour replacment of the sawdust.
Taste is ok, but not my type of honey. Bought to try it - no thanks.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for YS Eco Bee Farms Buckwheat Pure Raw Honey -- 13.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BusyBee923
frommidwest
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Yummy!
 November 11, 2015
"This is SOoo good. Buckwheat honey is so good for you and you can't beat the taste of this! Vitacost has great prices too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for YS Eco Bee Farms Buckwheat Pure Raw Honey -- 13.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Gordita
fromForest Hills, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great, with one little exception...
 October 3, 2015
"This is a rich, spreadable, quality honey. But...
Other commenters have noted that it has a pronounced "barnyard" aroma. I thought "nah, that can't be true." But after buying a bottle I found that they're right. To me, it's like a combination of hay, manure, and animal hides. It's unusual. There's nothing wrong with the product. This is just how it regularly smells, it seems. The smell does carry over to the taste, a bit, too.
I find that it works better to use for baking (I made some really nice granola with it). The aroma isn't quite as up-front as it is with toast or tea.
It's a quality product, though. But, if you prefer a thinner, milder honey try the same company's tupelo honey. It's very good."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for YS Eco Bee Farms Buckwheat Pure Raw Honey -- 13.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Philipp
fromNew Jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Love this product
 September 28, 2015
"I use a teaspoon of this honey and a teaspoon of Blackseed oil every morning in a ounce of warm water for immune system."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for YS Eco Bee Farms Buckwheat Pure Raw Honey -- 13.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Marishka
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Not as good as the other YS Eco Bee Farms honey
 September 12, 2015
"Bought for a first time. Do not like much a taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for YS Eco Bee Farms Buckwheat Pure Raw Honey -- 13.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
helper7
fromGreenfield, WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Never in my life tasted Buckwheat Honey this good!
 September 9, 2015
"This brand of buckwheat honey is Pure Raw Honey. I guess that makes a difference because the texture and taste are not like the store bought variety. The texture... Very thick! Like a spread rather than syrup. The taste is buckwheat, but almost tastes buttery and very fresh - maybe because it has some pollen in it, not sure, or maybe just because it is raw, or both. But this honey is a real treat!!! Very Rich too, so a little goes a long way. Well worth the money. Oh, and don't worry that its Raw because honey is a natural disinfectant."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for YS Eco Bee Farms Buckwheat Pure Raw Honey -- 13.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
WVmama
fromWV
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Unusual
 June 27, 2015
"Very thick unusual tasting honey. I didn't like it in my tea but liked it spread on bread. I also used it to sweeten oatmeal cookies instead of white sugar....very tasty"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for YS Eco Bee Farms Buckwheat Pure Raw Honey -- 13.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Healthydancemom
fromChicato IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Buckwheat Honey
 June 15, 2015
"I absolutely love this product and will buy it again!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for YS Eco Bee Farms Buckwheat Pure Raw Honey -- 13.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PinkyLady
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Tastes great
 June 12, 2015
"This honey has a wonderful almost molasses taste to it with perfect thick and smooth texture. I love it just plain!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for YS Eco Bee Farms Buckwheat Pure Raw Honey -- 13.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Muddypaws
fromNH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
A nicely flavored buckwheat honey.
 May 27, 2015
"I use a lot of raw honey. This product gives me a nice flavor alternative at a more reasonable price, comparitively speaking."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for YS Eco Bee Farms Buckwheat Pure Raw Honey -- 13.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Esther9
fromColumbus OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonderful product
 May 24, 2015
"I like buckweet honey very much. Will buy it again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for YS Eco Bee Farms Buckwheat Pure Raw Honey -- 13.5 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Nativelady1
fromNixa MO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
YUCK
 May 13, 2015
"This honey has an after taste & smell of manure LOL. You know when your on a farm & breath it in 24/7, well compare that air to taste is the only thing I can compare it too bcuz I never actually tasted manure. You would have to like buckwheat in order to like this honey bcuz it is VERY VERY pungent. I love & will stick to their other honey's bcuz I purchase all the time the raw & Tupelo & they are the best, so with them being great I thought I would try their buckwheat. It is all to one acquired taste & sadly I can't aquire to this one."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for YS Eco Bee Farms Buckwheat Pure Raw Honey -- 13.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OLMC
fromIllinois
Age:75+
Gender:Female
BUCKWHEAT PURE RAW HONEY IS ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS!
 April 8, 2015
"This buckwheat pure raw honey has a robust flavor and is less sweet than other honeys I've used. It is dark in color and has a solid but soft consistency which is spreadable, unlike other honeys that are liquid and pourable. I use buckwheat flour in baking, and this honey has that strong buckwheat flavor which is very filling and satisfying.
This is the first time I've used buckwheat honey and am pleasantly surprised at how good it is.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for YS Eco Bee Farms Buckwheat Pure Raw Honey -- 13.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
WeJohn
fromCibolo,tx
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
I USE IT IN COFFEE AND TEA.
 February 10, 2015
"I love this in my coffee and tea. I use a teaspoon for coffee and a little less with tea. Not so much as a spread."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for YS Eco Bee Farms Buckwheat Pure Raw Honey -- 13.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Geppetto
fromPittsburgh
BEST HONEY AVAILABLE
 January 15, 2015
"I have been ordering YS Eco Bee Farms raw buckwheat honey from Vitacost for some time now. It is the finest honey for outstanding nutritional value and taste. I use it exclusively to sweeten strong African tea or simply as a treat. Extremely thick and much better tasting than other buckwheat honeys I have tried.
Outstanding product which I highly recommend. It does taste much different than the more popular selling honeys, but in my humble opinion, it is far superior in every way!
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for YS Eco Bee Farms Buckwheat Pure Raw Honey -- 13.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
naturedude
fromRichmond VA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Excellent product
 December 11, 2014
"The texture is like a thick paste and its taste is bold. It took me about half of a jar to get used to such a different flavor but now I love it and ordered two more.
Evidently, the health benefits are suppose to be more extensive than your normal run-of-the-mill honey varieties."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for YS Eco Bee Farms Buckwheat Pure Raw Honey -- 13.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fasttyper
fromMonroe, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This is a great honey, and organic, as well.
 November 18, 2014
"I tried many different kinds of honey but I will always come back to this one. The fact that it is raw honey and the taste and texture are exactly to my liking. Thank you."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for YS Eco Bee Farms Buckwheat Pure Raw Honey -- 13.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
notogmo
good stuff
 October 15, 2014
"recommend for herbal teas. We likes it!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next