Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Moisturizers or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Giovanni D:tox System® Replenishing Facial Moisturizer Step 3 -- 4 fl oz

PureOrganic Technology™. with Super-Antioxidants. Acai and Goji Berry. This soothing moisturizer is the third and final step to giving you the pure and supple skin you have always dreamed of! It contains a formulation of green tea fig acai and goji berry to work together to provide your skin with intense moisturization and detoxification. It will make your skin look an feel younger! Great for all skin types.
Overall rating:
3.917 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
10 out of 12(83%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Giovanni D:tox System® Replenishing Facial Moisturizer Step 3 -- 4 fl oz
Review 1 for Giovanni D:tox System® Replenishing Facial Moisturizer Step 3 -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
pearld
fromSeattle, WA
Great Moisturizer For Dry SKin
 May 18, 2016
"I love all Giovanni Products and happy to see they are branching out beyond hair to skin care. I have oily skin, so this lotion is a little too oily for daytime use, but perfect for night. It has a very light scent, like rose water, which I really appreciate."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Giovanni D:tox System® Replenishing Facial Moisturizer Step 3 -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dsgirl
fromMichigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best of the best
 March 31, 2016
"I've struggled years to find a cleanser/system that works for my acne prone skin. My complexion is extremely important to me so when looking for a product Iam all in hoping it works. Price is important however if it's expensive I'll make it work if it helps my skin. For the past 1yr I've been using a high end system only found in department stores it starts with a M and ends in a D and it a dr. I tried their line and fell in love but the cost for the 3 step system runs about $150. I order my tooth paste and rinse from vitacost and this popped up as a recommendation. I read about it,googled it,read reviews and was amazed with the igredients in it. To be honest my only thought was why is it so cheap,it must not work. So the only reason I was stand offish was how cheap it was lol. So I thought $20 for a 3 step system if it doesn't work I'll give it to my husband-he isn't fussy lol. So I started using it and day 2 my skin was smooth and soft which is not normal for me,I usually have a roughness to my skin. My husband who never notices anything,really,I cut 8" off my hair and he didn't notice lol. Anyways by day 5 he came home from work and said my skin has a glow to it that it looked clear and healthy. I'm going on 3 months now and have no complaints at all,Iam so happy with this product and Iam saving a ton of money! I've even bought this for my teenaged son who's hormones are crazy and this is working like a charm for him."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Giovanni D:tox System® Replenishing Facial Moisturizer Step 3 -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Philly2Cornfield
fromNorth Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
So far so good
 December 9, 2015
"I've been looking for a more affordable alternative to my high-end moisturizer and this one seems to be working out just fine. Not too greasy, goes on smooth, non-annoying smell."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Giovanni D:tox System® Replenishing Facial Moisturizer Step 3 -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
scoutmom
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Skin feels and looks good
 September 3, 2015
"I really like this moisturizer. It is lightweight, but moisturizes without leaving me greasy. My makeup applies and stays as it should. I like the whole D:tox line."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Giovanni D:tox System® Replenishing Facial Moisturizer Step 3 -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Woostie
Favorite Moisturizer
 August 13, 2015
"This is an excellent moisturizer! I have all three steps in this D-tox system because of the great ingredients. I would highly recommend it. I have terribly dry skin and not with this at all now."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Giovanni D:tox System® Replenishing Facial Moisturizer Step 3 -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CalSunshine
fromCalifornia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 August 12, 2015
"This is my favorite face lotion; I have been using it for a few years now. It is non-greasy, absorbs quickly and keeps my face moisturized all day! It has no detectable smell. I used to get really itchy skin with avon and olay face lotions but have not had any irritation with this one! Occasionally use w the same line of face wash but not always and still get great results."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Giovanni D:tox System® Replenishing Facial Moisturizer Step 3 -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dragenfly
fromSouth Bay,CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Lovely smell. This is my only night cream.
 May 4, 2014
"The last thing I put on my face at night. Love the smell. Recommended it to my Auzzie girlfriend and it's now her favorite too!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Giovanni D:tox System® Replenishing Facial Moisturizer Step 3 -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
sdfnita
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
BREAK OUTS
 January 20, 2013
"This product is not really effective for me. I have oily acne proneskin and this seems to make it worse. Idk if I should only be using a drop but It didnt seem to make a difference either way."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Giovanni D:tox System® Replenishing Facial Moisturizer Step 3 -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
27Wins
fromSan Francisco, CA
Gender:Female
Just didn't do it for me
 October 23, 2012
"No offensive smell, not greasy, well-priced. I really thought I would like this product but as one reviewer pointed out, it doesn't absorb well. It seem almost slippery without being greasy."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Giovanni D:tox System® Replenishing Facial Moisturizer Step 3 -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Marshab13
fromOlympia, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
non-greasy great everyday moisturizer
 June 27, 2012
"This moisturizer is great for day and night use and my favorite part is its cruelty free. you don't need to use too much and it goes on well, not greasy or goopy. Pleasant smell, lid closes well, and fits in a travel cosmetic bag easily but big enough to last for awhile."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Giovanni D:tox System® Replenishing Facial Moisturizer Step 3 -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
WAV1
fromFlorida
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Not Bad
 May 11, 2012
"This product smells great, doesnt sting eyes and is light. However, it just seems to sit on skin rather than absorb- but it isnt really greasy. Overall not a bad product and goes a very long way."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Giovanni D:tox System® Replenishing Facial Moisturizer Step 3 -- 4 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product