Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Smoothies & Nutritional Drinks or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Starwest Botanicals Organic Green Power Blend -- 1 lb

High in Chlorophyll. Antioxidants Minerals & Vitamins. Vegetarian • Vegan. Caffeine-Free. No Fat & Low Carbohydrates. 100% Absorbable by Your Body. Blends Easily in Liquids. Benefits:. High in chlorophyll antioxidants minerals vitamins and enzymes. Vegetarian Vegan and caffeine-free. No fat and low carbohydrates. 100% absorbable by your body. Blends easily in liquids
Overall rating:
4.545 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
10 out of 11(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Starwest Botanicals Organic Green Power Blend -- 1 lb
Review 1 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Green Power Blend -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
intelligencelearner
Green Power
 April 7, 2014
"The only complaint I have is for me it has an taste of kelp more than anything. I wish I could taste the other ingredients more. I put it in just plain water with pieces of fruit of lemon/lime. I wouldn't recommend this unless you like the taste of "healthy". Overall, I am really happy with my purchase!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Green Power Blend -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
miffox
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Excellent low priced green powder
 March 20, 2014
"I have a low tolerance for bitter foods, so I was expecting this green powder blend to be disgusting, and I was surprised to find that it isn't at all. It smells like dirt and tastes green, but it's very neutral and not bitter at all. I mixed a tablespoon with water, lemon juice, and stevia, and it just tasted like lemonade. It doesn't dissolve, however, so you may just want to make smoothies with it to avoid the gritty texture. I usually just add this stuff to banana and almond milk.
The first time I had this, I noticed a boost in energy within an hour or so of drinking my smoothie. It's an excellent natural source of iron and B vitamins without any added synthetic stuff! The value is also great - about 50 servings for only $20. I don't think you can find a better deal than that."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Green Power Blend -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fernley
Keeper!
 November 17, 2013
"I have tried many different green powders. many are mixed with stevia which I cannot stand! or others are overwhelmingly too green tasting. This is green and manageable - I blend with almond milk and banana. I would say this has neutral green taste. Far better than other powders."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Green Power Blend -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DotCom
fromChristiansburg, VA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Green Drink
 September 18, 2013
"This is wonderful, taste great and has everything in it. Don't have to add anything but water."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Green Power Blend -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jbh330
fromMadison, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good flavor
 July 7, 2013
"This is one of the best-tasting green powders I have found so far. If you mix it with juice, it is just fine. Not fabulous - but definitely palatable. I mix it with a tablespoon of apple cider vinegar, 3-4 ozs coconut water, fulvic-humic mineral blend (Vital Earth) and a tablespoon of aloe for a refreshing pick-me-up beverage when I start to get mid-afternoon fatigue. It's a much healthier option than the candy bars I used to reach for!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Green Power Blend -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SpecExist
fromParis, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great in Smoothies!!!
 June 16, 2013
"I have just ordered my second bag of this green powder blend. The first one was gosh-darn tootin' (awesome). Me and my girlfriend would add a heaping tablespoon to a smoothie made of milk (or soymilk), yogurt, two or three frozen bananas, and enough water to get it to blend well. DELICIOUS! It tastes healthy, but in an amazing way, in a way that just feels right and not pushed.
I have not tried to just drink a glass of water with the powder mixed in. No doubt, it would not taste as good as the smoothie.
I love the ingredients - an overall great blend. Highly recommended, especially if you like to make smoothies, etc."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Green Power Blend -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BamaFever
Great Greens Product
 May 23, 2012
"Great greens product, purchased this mainly because it was the only one I could find without all the extra junk in it. Mixes well w/ liquid, I use almond milk. I have even added it to eggs & veggies for breakfast."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Green Power Blend -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
earthlovergirl
Great Tasting Product!
 February 22, 2012
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"I believe this product to be one of the best tasting green powder mixes on the market and I was surprised to hear that someone found it unpalatable. Super food rich, high in a variety of nutrients and easily absorbed, I'm impressed with the quality of this green blend."
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Green Power Blend -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
TJFirefly
fromFremont CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
One incredible product
 January 29, 2012
"If you look at the composition of this product, you have to see the quality of ingredients and balance of nutrition this blend provides for the body. I have been using this for almost a year and I am very happy with it."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Starwest Botanicals Organic Green Power Blend -- 1 lb
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Taste:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Tart
If you can choke it down....
 May 11, 2011
"Was eager to get this, but very disappointed. The taste is horrific, I didn't think it would be GREAT, but I thought it would taste a little better then it did. If you can choke it down Im sure the benefits are amazing."
0points
8of 16voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Starwest Botanicals Organic Green Power Blend -- 1 lb
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product