Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

New Wave Enviro 10 Stage Water Filter Replacement Cartridge -- 1 Cartridge

Maximum Protection. One • Year Replacement Cartridge. 10 Stages of Filtration to Help Protect You All Year:.  . Stage 1:. A 30 micron filter pad. Traps larger solids (sediments) such as RUST.  . Stage 2:. 8 ounces of KDF-55 this a patented allow that removes free chlorine and some heavy metals. It prolongs the life of the filter and is an excellent Bacteriostat.  . Stage 3:. A 10 micron filter pad. Removes smaller floating solids and separates the layers to preserve their integrity.  . Stage 4:. 30 Cubic inches of ultra fine mesh coconut shell activated carbon Carbon has long been considered by the EPA and other water experts to be the premier cost-effective way to reduce chlorine bad odor and color from drinking water. Carbon also reduces trihalmethanes and other organic contaminants such as pesticides herbicides arsenic and mercury.  . Stage 5:. A 10 micron filter pad For fine sediment removal.  . Stage 6:. 1.3 oz of cation exchange resin. This resin has an exceptional affinity for lead and therefore reduces lead when present in water.  . Stage 7:. A thirty micron filter pad provides an extra buffer against floating sediment of any kind.  . Stage 8:. 3.5 oz. ultra fine G.A.C. This stage is similar to stage 4 and picks up any of the contaminants not totally reduced by stage 4. It further reduces chlorine bad odor and color and organic contaminants from drinking water.  . Stage 9:. 2 ounces of calcite. Calcite rebalances the water's pH to neutral. When the water is highly acidic calcite lowers the acidity and increases alkalinity (which nutritionists recommend)). When the water is too alkaline calcite lowers the pH. .  . Stage 10:. A one micron polishing filter. Removes any remaining floating particles and creates a solid barrier against organisms larger than 1 micron and gives filtered water a sparkling clarity.  . Safer purer better tasting water is important for more than just drinking! Treat your pets to pure good tasting water - give all your furry friends a happy chlorine-free home. Make your coffee tea and juice drinks safe and better tasting. Boiling alone can help make your water safer but it doesn't remove all the odor and taste of chlorine. All your cooking will benefit from clean fresh 10 Stage water for the best taste. The ideal way to rinse away pesticides and contaminants from all your fresh produce. Perfect for cooking pasta. Chlorine kills bacteria both bad and good -meaning it kills the beneficial bacteria in the intestinal tract. Enhance your probiotic program - let your good bacteria live by filtering out harmful chlorine. Compact design with powerful results! There are hundreds of gallons of fresh tasting water in every 10 Stage filter. No need to worry about running out of filtered water for you and your family. No longer need to buy expensive disposable water bottles-great for the environment and your wallet.
Overall rating:
4.875 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
16 out of 16(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for New Wave Enviro 10 Stage Water Filter Replacement Cartridge -- 1 Cartridge
Review 1 for New Wave Enviro 10 Stage Water Filter Replacement Cartridge -- 1 Cartridge
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DivaDi
fromCA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
easiest water filter replacement
 March 17, 2016
"it just unscrews and pops in!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for New Wave Enviro 10 Stage Water Filter Replacement Cartridge -- 1 Cartridge
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
90nana90
fromcleveland , ohio
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Used this filter many times.
 March 1, 2016
"This is a replacement filter for the unit we have had for 6-7 years. We replace the filter yearly. Ordered 1x from another source and it was cracked. Have always had good luck with the one ordered from Vitacost. I only wish it filtered out Fluoride."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for New Wave Enviro 10 Stage Water Filter Replacement Cartridge -- 1 Cartridge
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
FreeSpirit68
fromBroomfield, CO
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
I like it...
 December 21, 2015
"The water seems to have less smell and just a cleaner taste.
I can't stand the smell of tap water with all that chlorine...
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for New Wave Enviro 10 Stage Water Filter Replacement Cartridge -- 1 Cartridge
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mayala
fromFlagstaff, AZ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best Filter Out There
 September 3, 2015
"I have used many different filtration systems and this is by far the best filter that you can get for the money. This is the closest thing to RO water. It holds it's own against the most expensive industrial filtration systems on the market."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for New Wave Enviro 10 Stage Water Filter Replacement Cartridge -- 1 Cartridge
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IrishSassy
fromPortland, OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Cheapest Price for this Replacement Cartridge!
 August 2, 2014
"I've been using the New Wave Enviro Water filtering system for years with great success. Whole Foods regularly carries the products but at full price. Vitacost is just the best deal around."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for New Wave Enviro 10 Stage Water Filter Replacement Cartridge -- 1 Cartridge
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RemiC
fromMontreal, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Clear Water
 March 29, 2014
"Very efficient filter, totally makes the difference.
Vitacost's low price make it a no brainer to buy it here !
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for New Wave Enviro 10 Stage Water Filter Replacement Cartridge -- 1 Cartridge
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
spage
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great Water Filter Cartridge
 July 9, 2013
"This is a great money saver due to the fact that you don't have to go to the health food store to get purified water. This cartridge does a great job in filtering out the pollutants from your water. I have owned one for several years and certainly enjoy it. You can really taste the difference between this water and the water that comes from the refrigerator (even though that is supposedly filtered as well)."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for New Wave Enviro 10 Stage Water Filter Replacement Cartridge -- 1 Cartridge
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bouldergal
fromBroomfield, CO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good filter
 April 22, 2013
"We have dubious tap water and were having spring water delivered in 5 gallon containers. It was expensive and the plastic 5 gallon water jugs were not BPA free. So we decided to try this filter (have used other, 'basic' filters without much success). This seems to really work though I can't attest to the chemistry. I am able to drink water from this and that isn't the case with our unfiltered tap water. I also use this for cooking water and the dog's bowl. I will likely replace it every 6 months rather than 12 based on the other reviewers comments."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for New Wave Enviro 10 Stage Water Filter Replacement Cartridge -- 1 Cartridge
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Emmy
fromRhode Island
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
New Wave Enviro 10 Stage Water Filter
 December 2, 2012
"I've used this filter now for two years. I've happy with it, and I'm glad I'm not buying water anymore, saving me money and also good for the environment. My only complaint on these would be that they definitely do not last a year. I use about a half a gallon a day which is about a quarter of what the company says it can handle for a year. My first filter I only got six months and now they average about eight or nine months, and I'll start to notice the water starts to have a bad taste. But all in all, I am happy with this filter."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for New Wave Enviro 10 Stage Water Filter Replacement Cartridge -- 1 Cartridge
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
omegawonders
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
The best water filter I've EVER tried
 September 2, 2012
"This filter is worth every penny. I live in an area where the water tastes quite nasty out of the tap. The 10-stage filter makes my tap water taste like bottled water. Truly amazing. I got it as a gift last year; I would recommend it to anyone, and highly!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for New Wave Enviro 10 Stage Water Filter Replacement Cartridge -- 1 Cartridge
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
peanutz
fromIllinois
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 July 31, 2012
"This filter is amazing! It removes so much! Your really notice a difference it the water and how pure it tastes when using the filter! We've had this filter in our house for years!! Best one out there, great price also!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for New Wave Enviro 10 Stage Water Filter Replacement Cartridge -- 1 Cartridge
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
baristagal
fromcalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Real Money Saver
 April 22, 2012
"Easy to use, water tastes great and the cartridge lasts well over a year. We will never go back to buying bottled water. Buy this filter system, you won't be dissapointed!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for New Wave Enviro 10 Stage Water Filter Replacement Cartridge -- 1 Cartridge
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tierra
fromMiami, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
New Wave Enviro Water Filter
 January 29, 2012
"Have used this for years--just bought 2 to send as Christmas gifts."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for New Wave Enviro 10 Stage Water Filter Replacement Cartridge -- 1 Cartridge
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Minna
fromWest Palm Beach, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Really great buy!
 March 23, 2011
"This product makes my water taste amazing and gives me peace of mind that I am putting only pure water into my system. I have been using this product for about 3 years now. Best decision I ever made!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for New Wave Enviro 10 Stage Water Filter Replacement Cartridge -- 1 Cartridge
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
norippe
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The best one I'd had!
 September 23, 2010
"This filter system works the best so far, after going through many other big name brands (now they are sitting under the sink in the laundry room ...). Not only I like the taste of the water but also the fact that we don't have to change the filter for almost a year, even after a heavy usage. Water flows very well, too."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for New Wave Enviro 10 Stage Water Filter Replacement Cartridge -- 1 Cartridge
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product