Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

New Wave Enviro 10 Stage Water Filter Cartridge -- 1 Cartridge

Maximum Protection. Powerful! Removes Major Contaminants Well Below Even the E.P.A's Strictest Requirements. One*Year Replacement Cartridge . This Premium Filter Cartridge Removes:. Lead. Giardia. Cryptosporidioum. Floating Solids. Asbestos. Pesticides. Herbicides. Chlorine PBC's. Trihalomethanes. Organic Arsenic and Mercury . And it is Bacteriostatic. 10 Stages of Filtration to Help Protect You All Year:. Stage 1:. A 30 micron filter pad. Traps larger solids (sediments) such as RUST.  . Stage 2:. 8 ounces of KDF-55 this a patented allow that removes free chlorine and some heavy metals. It prolongs the life of the filter and is an excellent Bacteriostat.  . Stage 3:. A 10 micron filter pad. Removes smaller floating solids and separates the layers to preserve their integrity.  . Stage 4:. 4 inch 0.5 Sub micron fine mesh coconut shell carbon (G.A.C.) Creates a solid barrier against organisms larger than 1 micron such as cysts and protozoa (including Giardia and cryptosporidium). G.A.C. has long been accepted as the premier cost effective way to remove organic contaminants including chlorine pesticides herbicides arsenic mercury and trihalomethanes. The block is blended with a center filled with a cation exchange that removes heavy metals such as lead and mercury.  . Stage 5:. A 10 micron filter pad for fine sediment removal.  . Stage 6:. 1.3 oz of cation exchange resin. Another layer of protection against heavy metals such as lead and mercury.  . Stage 7:. A thirty micron filter pad provides an extra buffer against floating sediment of any kind.  . Stage 8:. 3.5 oz. ultra fine G.A.C. This has long been accepted by the E.P.A. and others as the premier cost effective way to remove chlorine bad odor and color from drinking water. G.A.C also removes organic contaminants such as pesticides herbicides and Trihalomethanes a cancer causing organic pollutant.  . Stage 9:. 2 ounces of calcite. This raises the water's pH to neutral thereby lowering acidity and increasing alkalinity which many nutritionists recommend.  . Stage 10:. 30 micron polishing filter for sparkling clarity.  . This filter cartridge will deliver eleven 8 oz. glasses of 10*stage water a day all year for each member of a household of six!  . And it will do it for about 5 cents a gallon. That's about 1/4th the cost of the all the other quality national brands.  . Although this powerful cartridge is specifically designed for the Enviro 10*Stage filter system it will adapt to any system with a standard 10 in. housing.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 12(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for New Wave Enviro 10 Stage Water Filter Cartridge -- 1 Cartridge
Review 1 for New Wave Enviro 10 Stage Water Filter Cartridge -- 1 Cartridge
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IrishSassy
fromPortland, OR
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Cheapest Price for this Replacement Cartridge!
 August 2, 2014
"I've been using the New Wave Enviro Water filtering system for years with great success. Whole Foods regularly carries the products but at full price. Vitacost is just the best deal around."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for New Wave Enviro 10 Stage Water Filter Cartridge -- 1 Cartridge
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RemiC
fromMontreal, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Clear Water
 March 29, 2014
"Very efficient filter, totally makes the difference.
Vitacost's low price make it a no brainer to buy it here !
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for New Wave Enviro 10 Stage Water Filter Cartridge -- 1 Cartridge
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
spage
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great Water Filter Cartridge
 July 9, 2013
"This is a great money saver due to the fact that you don't have to go to the health food store to get purified water. This cartridge does a great job in filtering out the pollutants from your water. I have owned one for several years and certainly enjoy it. You can really taste the difference between this water and the water that comes from the refrigerator (even though that is supposedly filtered as well)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for New Wave Enviro 10 Stage Water Filter Cartridge -- 1 Cartridge
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bouldergal
fromBroomfield, CO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good filter
 April 22, 2013
"We have dubious tap water and were having spring water delivered in 5 gallon containers. It was expensive and the plastic 5 gallon water jugs were not BPA free. So we decided to try this filter (have used other, 'basic' filters without much success). This seems to really work though I can't attest to the chemistry. I am able to drink water from this and that isn't the case with our unfiltered tap water. I also use this for cooking water and the dog's bowl. I will likely replace it every 6 months rather than 12 based on the other reviewers comments."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for New Wave Enviro 10 Stage Water Filter Cartridge -- 1 Cartridge
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Emmy
fromRhode Island
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
New Wave Enviro 10 Stage Water Filter
 December 2, 2012
"I've used this filter now for two years. I've happy with it, and I'm glad I'm not buying water anymore, saving me money and also good for the environment. My only complaint on these would be that they definitely do not last a year. I use about a half a gallon a day which is about a quarter of what the company says it can handle for a year. My first filter I only got six months and now they average about eight or nine months, and I'll start to notice the water starts to have a bad taste. But all in all, I am happy with this filter."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for New Wave Enviro 10 Stage Water Filter Cartridge -- 1 Cartridge
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
omegawonders
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
The best water filter I've EVER tried
 September 2, 2012
"This filter is worth every penny. I live in an area where the water tastes quite nasty out of the tap. The 10-stage filter makes my tap water taste like bottled water. Truly amazing. I got it as a gift last year; I would recommend it to anyone, and highly!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for New Wave Enviro 10 Stage Water Filter Cartridge -- 1 Cartridge
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
peanutz
fromIllinois
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 July 31, 2012
"This filter is amazing! It removes so much! Your really notice a difference it the water and how pure it tastes when using the filter! We've had this filter in our house for years!! Best one out there, great price also!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for New Wave Enviro 10 Stage Water Filter Cartridge -- 1 Cartridge
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
baristagal
fromcalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Real Money Saver
 April 22, 2012
"Easy to use, water tastes great and the cartridge lasts well over a year. We will never go back to buying bottled water. Buy this filter system, you won't be dissapointed!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for New Wave Enviro 10 Stage Water Filter Cartridge -- 1 Cartridge
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tierra
fromMiami, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
New Wave Enviro Water Filter
 January 29, 2012
"Have used this for years--just bought 2 to send as Christmas gifts."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for New Wave Enviro 10 Stage Water Filter Cartridge -- 1 Cartridge
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Minna
fromWest Palm Beach, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Really great buy!
 March 23, 2011
"This product makes my water taste amazing and gives me peace of mind that I am putting only pure water into my system. I have been using this product for about 3 years now. Best decision I ever made!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for New Wave Enviro 10 Stage Water Filter Cartridge -- 1 Cartridge
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
norippe
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The best one I'd had!
 September 23, 2010
"This filter system works the best so far, after going through many other big name brands (now they are sitting under the sink in the laundry room ...). Not only I like the taste of the water but also the fact that we don't have to change the filter for almost a year, even after a heavy usage. Water flows very well, too."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for New Wave Enviro 10 Stage Water Filter Cartridge -- 1 Cartridge
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product