Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Liquid Multivitamins or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Garden of Life Vitamin Code® Liquid Multivitamin Formula Orange Mango -- 30 fl oz

Beyond Vitamins and Minerals. Made with RAW Whole Food Vitamins And Minerals. No Iolates or Synthetic Nutrients. FoodStable 100% Whole Food Preservation System. No Sodium Benzoate or Potassium Sorbate. Over 45 Superfoods including 35 RAW Organic Fruits Veggies and Sprouts. Vegetarian Gluten Free Dairy Free Sugar Free. Vitamin Code Liquid is made with RAW whole food vitamins and minerals and contains over 45 superfoods including 35 RAW organic fruits veggies and sprouts. It is vegetarian gluten-free dairy-free and sugar-free. Vitamin Code Liquid Multivitamin Supports:. Mental & Physical Energy . Healthy Heart . Antioxidant Cellular Protection . Healthy Immune . Healthy Metabolism . Healthy Joints and Bones 
Overall rating:
3.111 / 5
3.1
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
6
10 out of 18(56%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Garden of Life Vitamin Code® Liquid Multivitamin Formula Orange Mango -- 30 fl oz
Review 1 for Garden of Life Vitamin Code® Liquid Multivitamin Formula Orange Mango -- 30 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Readhead
fromBeeville, TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Garden of Life vitamin code liquid multivtamin
 July 31, 2014
"Could not find a better multivitamin, has everything in it you would want, has nothing in it you do not want to put in your body. One of the greatest things that Garden of Life makes. But taste terrible, and does not pour good, needs another type of spout."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Garden of Life Vitamin Code® Liquid Multivitamin Formula Orange Mango -- 30 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bluebunny
fromLexington, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
How can you go wrong with whole foods?
 June 26, 2014
"I read reviews before ordering so I did not expect good taste. It took a few days to get used to it, but I am glad I stuck with it. More energy and no gastric problems from the fillers in tablets and capsules. I had migraines for 15 years until I read that most capsules contain MSG. No more capsules, no more migraines. Thanks, Garden of Life, for a great product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Garden of Life Vitamin Code® Liquid Multivitamin Formula Orange Mango -- 30 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
jingus22
Age:25-34
do NOT order! Taste is horrifying
 September 21, 2012
"i ordered this because someone recommended the Garden of Life brand. While I know this is a high quality brand, the taste of this liquid multi is unbearable!! It tastes like a mixture of rotting vomit, sewage, and BO. Please do not order this, waste of money! I would rather pay to NOT take this vitamin its not worth the aftertaste of vomit everyday!"
-6points
1of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Garden of Life Vitamin Code® Liquid Multivitamin Formula Orange Mango -- 30 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Raven1031
fromNY/NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Get over it.. Excellent product.
 September 18, 2012
"Granted GOL can do a little better in the 'taste' department but when it comes to the benefits of a real quality multi vitamin and mineral utilizing only 'raw' and 'organic' ingredients.. GOL is king! You may want to add your daily serving to a 1/2 cup of 'organic' orange juice.. or the juice of your choice to lighten up the heavy flavor. Be well."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Garden of Life Vitamin Code® Liquid Multivitamin Formula Orange Mango -- 30 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
more4him
fromIllinois
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Tastes Nasty but Works!
 September 2, 2012
"Hey, this is Garden of Life so you can't expect great taste but you can expect a quality product that delivers. My husband takes this every morning and won't take anything else. I'd give it 5 stars if the taste wasn't so bad."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Garden of Life Vitamin Code® Liquid Multivitamin Formula Orange Mango -- 30 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jessica1203
fromFlorida
Potent, effective multivitamin
 July 30, 2012
"I've been looking for an effective multivitamin formula and I have found it! It gives me sustained energy and also takes the place of the coconut oil I usually take separately and one of my three-daily doses of apple cider vinegar (since it has those in it) I assume the coconut oil is why it is oily...
For the first 3 days this gave me a headache for the first 30 min after taking it - the same thing happens if I dont take apple cider vinegar for a few days and go back to it. I think your body just needs to get used to it.
ALSO - the taste - I can NOT take straight Apple Cider Vinegar but I CAN take this. It is not pleasant - it tastes like a liquid flintstones vitamin. But its worth it!
"
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Garden of Life Vitamin Code® Liquid Multivitamin Formula Orange Mango -- 30 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
louober
Something not good has recently been added...
 June 29, 2012
"Something different has recently been added to this product. Tastes very strange and oily, not the same as I have had in the past... like a petroleum product... can't be healthy!"
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Garden of Life Vitamin Code® Liquid Multivitamin Formula Orange Mango -- 30 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
eyecoin
fromShanghai, China
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
strong and chemical free
 December 4, 2011
"With so many nutrition products on the market, still it is rare to find something where the nutrients are grown naturally, not simply manufacturered in a pharma factory. On top of that most of the products are laced with chemicals as stabilizers and preservatives.
This is loaded, strong, natural, and free of chemicals. I just think if you want to make a lifestyle out of improving your health, it would be wise to avoid a constant daily intake of chemicals for the next 20=50 years of your life. This is probably your best bet for all the best in one bottle."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Garden of Life Vitamin Code® Liquid Multivitamin Formula Orange Mango -- 30 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
LMB1
May be great but...
 November 3, 2011
"This should be a wonderful product but the taste is absolutely disgusting."
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Garden of Life Vitamin Code® Liquid Multivitamin Formula Orange Mango -- 30 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
MandyJo
fromMichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Disappointed!
 October 24, 2011
"I purchased this because I have a hard time swallowing pills and I am satisfied with other Garden of Life products. I was excited because the ingredients looked great for a multi vitamin. Unfortunately, I could not stomach this product no matter how I tried to take it. My husband said he would use it because he didn't want me throwing it away. Well, he can't take it either. So we tried to give it to some friends of ours, but nobody wants it. I was really hopeful when this came on the market, but I guess I'll have to stick with my powder multi."
-4points
1of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Garden of Life Vitamin Code® Liquid Multivitamin Formula Orange Mango -- 30 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
SAAMM
fromRhode Island
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 September 25, 2011
"I read an article about Garden of Life Liquid Multivitamin and its praises. I should have read the reviews on the website. It tastes awful and made me feel sick to my stomach. I followed the directions and tried it 3 days in a row. Unfortunately, I threw it in the garbage."
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Garden of Life Vitamin Code® Liquid Multivitamin Formula Orange Mango -- 30 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
IanDC
fromWashington, DC
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
The taste...
 March 29, 2011
"To give you some perspective, the taste is a little better than the Alive Liquid's original flavor (which was pretty bad). That said the bad taste lingers a lot longer than the Alive and and it has a warming sensation as it goes down. My suggestion: take the Vitamin Code before a shake or something else tasty and substantial."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Garden of Life Vitamin Code® Liquid Multivitamin Formula Orange Mango -- 30 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Whalernator
Uuugh! Yuck!!!
 February 26, 2011
"This tastes like regurgutated stomach acids. If you like that taste, then this is for you. I drink straight apple cider vinegar, but this goes well beyond that extreme into another dimension of disgusting. Why is this stuff still for sale? Sory GoL, I love you otherwise, but this is rediculously grosse."
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Garden of Life Vitamin Code® Liquid Multivitamin Formula Orange Mango -- 30 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
leaningreen
fromSaint Augustine, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great formula, whole food but taste-challenged
 December 2, 2010
"A great formula if you are looking for a whole food product without isolated vitamins. The only liquid vitamin product like it without synthetic preservatives. Taste is a challenge because they use apple cider vinegar as a preservative. Mix it with several oz of juice, or as I do, just take a shot glass and throw it down - then chase it with something that tastes good."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Garden of Life Vitamin Code® Liquid Multivitamin Formula Orange Mango -- 30 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chloekitty
fromBuellton
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
THIS IS AMAZING STUFF.............
 November 3, 2010
"I love this product mixed with Garden of life protein powders blended in a delicious fruit smoothie. This a top of the line vitamin supplement and needs to be used in a smoothie to get the full effects for the vitamins to be absorbed. The taste is very pleasant and potent and if used as directed on the bottle in a smoothie the result is awesome."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Garden of Life Vitamin Code® Liquid Multivitamin Formula Orange Mango -- 30 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JUICEMAN
fromNEW YORK NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
A Good Product
 November 1, 2010
"This stuff does not taste as bad as the other review says. I like the liquid vitamins because I feel they are absorbed better than regular vitamins. I trust Garden of Life products and this one is no exception."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Garden of Life Vitamin Code® Liquid Multivitamin Formula Orange Mango -- 30 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
sammy23
fromWashington State
Age:55-64
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Tastes Terrible
 October 31, 2010
"I really wanted to like this vitamin, but I could hardly get it down, it tasted so bad. Also, the smell turned my stomach. Sorry Garden of Life, I've liked every other product i've tried, but not this one."
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Garden of Life Vitamin Code® Liquid Multivitamin Formula Orange Mango -- 30 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rocky8
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Tastes Terrible
 September 21, 2010
"I purchased this item, because it is from a very reputable company, but it tastes so bad that I had a hard time taking it."
-3points
1of 5voted this as helpful.