Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Superfruits or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Navitas Naturals Organic Sun-Dried Goji Berries -- 4 oz

Power Foods For The Modern Lifestyle. Antioxidants • Vitamin C • Beta-Carotene. Sun Dried Goji Berries. Himalayan Superfruit. Certified Organic. Gluten-free. Kosher. Vegan. Himalayan Superberry.  Often coined as “red diamonds” on the Asian market the goji berry has been cherished as one of the most nutrient-rich superfoods for thousands as years. Traditionally used medicinally by Chinese monks the berry still holds a strong position in asian medical practices today and is respected in western circles as well. Navitas Naturals Dried Whole Goji Berries are a delicious way to enjoy this superfood and can be eaten by the handful or used in recipes like oatmeal cookies cereal and trail mix. A good source of protein antioxidants essential amino acids and over 20 vitamins and minerals -- including vitamin A C and iron -- goji berries possess all the natural elements to support optimum health and vitality.  . Source and Processing.  . Navitas Naturals goji berries are grown in the fertile valleys of Ningxia Province China. Here in their indigenous terrain the berries are vine-ripened harvested in the summer months and dehydrated at low temperatures for maximum nutrient preservation. All berries are dried to a moisture content of 10-14% for a soft and chewy texture and can easily be re-hydrated if desired. These pure goji berries are raw kosher gluten-free vegan and 100% certified organic.
Overall rating:
4.526 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
18 out of 19(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Navitas Naturals Organic Sun-Dried Goji Berries -- 4 oz
Review 1 for Navitas Naturals Organic Sun-Dried Goji Berries -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
momofjorde
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Yummy Goji Berries!
 July 9, 2014
"This is my first time trying goji berries and they are wonderful. I added these to my homemade trail mix and they are yummy, not too sweet and a great nutritional boost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Navitas Naturals Organic Sun-Dried Goji Berries -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EmilyGt
fromNew England
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Yum
 June 26, 2014
"Goji berries are not sweet like raisins or other sweet fruits but they have their uses. These ones taste good and stayed fresh. Try putting a teaspoon or so in your green tea...as they rehydrate they taste great and the green tea flavor complements them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Navitas Naturals Organic Sun-Dried Goji Berries -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CordycepsSinensis
fromGeorgia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 May 29, 2014
"I give these as dog treats. My dog loves them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Navitas Naturals Organic Sun-Dried Goji Berries -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Brian7
fromHuntingdon TN
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
 May 11, 2014
"These have the texture of raisins but they have their own flavor. Just wanted everyone to know that the seeds in these berries are still viable. You can plant the berries and actually get your own goji berry plant!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Navitas Naturals Organic Sun-Dried Goji Berries -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jwild
fromdalton, ga
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great benefits
 April 7, 2014
"i eat this with my oatmeal and kashi in the mornings to get the benefits from the goji superfood. love this!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Navitas Naturals Organic Sun-Dried Goji Berries -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Angel57
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Perfect for breakfast
 August 23, 2013
"I use this everyday in my oatmeal.. it has lots of potassium and protein."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Navitas Naturals Organic Sun-Dried Goji Berries -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lotuslove
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Delicious
 August 19, 2013
"I love these and discovered that so does my two year old and her friends! Great little snack!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Navitas Naturals Organic Sun-Dried Goji Berries -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chicko
fromFredericksburg, VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
AntiOxident
 April 28, 2013
"Goji Berries have an unusual taste and are high in antioxidents. I eat them right from the package, add them to my yogurt, and bake with them. What a healthy product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Navitas Naturals Organic Sun-Dried Goji Berries -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jennapoli
fromChicago, il
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Better than expected.
 April 22, 2013
"I'm really digging these. They are especially awesome mixed with almonds. They're my go to snack these days."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Navitas Naturals Organic Sun-Dried Goji Berries -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Arielzhazeleyez
fromSomewhere over the rainbow
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
MY CHINCHILLAS LOVE THESE
 March 22, 2013
"I dont eat dried fruit or Goji Berries I tried these before and I just dont like them But this doesnt reflect on this product I just dont like goji berries But My Chinchillas sure love these. Its a healthier alt to Raisins and this is the cheapest price for USDA Certified Organic Goji Berries Online :) So I buy this for them religiously"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Navitas Naturals Organic Sun-Dried Goji Berries -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
healthy246
fromMA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
unusual fruit
 March 10, 2013
"When I tasted the berries straight from the package, they were hard and dry, not like dried fruit should be. There were no instructions on how to eat these so I decided to soak them in hot water for a short bit and they rehydrated nicely, became very soft, and almost tasted like fresh fruit. They tasted benign enough, slightly sweet. Once rehydrated, these are edible, otherwise not."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Navitas Naturals Organic Sun-Dried Goji Berries -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sharonmarie
frompine bush ny
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
fountain of
 March 3, 2013
"youth.....everyone should be eating goji berries...."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Navitas Naturals Organic Sun-Dried Goji Berries -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jazz7
fromlong island, NY
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Very good!
 February 4, 2013
"I really like this Goji Berries. They taste great on oatmeal or quinoa in the morning."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Navitas Naturals Organic Sun-Dried Goji Berries -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
RM12
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 January 29, 2013
"Despite all their healthy properties, these berries have a taste and texture I just can't get used to."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Navitas Naturals Organic Sun-Dried Goji Berries -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MamaLlama1
fromNJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
My Kids LOVE
 May 3, 2012
"I bought these on a whim to let my daughters try. They devoured the whole bag in one day! I felt good about it because they don't have added sugar like the cranberries that they love and they are high in iron and vitamin A. The only con is that they are a little pricey, though vitacost does have a good price. Bonus: They are lightweight and easy to add to trailmix for hiking :)"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Navitas Naturals Organic Sun-Dried Goji Berries -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dirtbunny
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Goji Berry Product
 January 10, 2012
"For those that are familiar with these, they are not like raisins or cranberries. This brand produces some of the best goji berry products I've tried. They are great to put in tea or in oatmeal during the last few minutes of boiling. They plump up nicely and can then be eaten like other more common berries."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Navitas Naturals Organic Sun-Dried Goji Berries -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
LWyM
Not what I expected...
 December 2, 2011
"This is the only goji berry product that I've ever tried. Maybe it's just that I don't like goji berries, I'm not sure. But I was expecting something with the texture and moisture of raisins or cranberries, but these berries were on the verge of being freeze dried. Like I said, this is the only time I've tried goji berries, so I have no idea what the texture or moisture level of a sundried goji berry would be, but these were pretty dry. Will not be buying these again."
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Navitas Naturals Organic Sun-Dried Goji Berries -- 4 oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product