Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Superfruits or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Navitas Naturals Organic Goji Berries -- 4 oz

Food For The Modern Life. Vitamin A • Iron • Vitamin C. Sun Dried Goji Berries. Himalayan Superfruit. Non-GMO Project Verified. Gluten-free. Kosher. Vegan. Raw. Goji berries have been used in Asian herbal medicine for over 5000 years. This bag contains premium goji berries that are certified organic kosher non-gmo and gluten-free. The goji berry is one of the most nutrient-rich foods on earth. It is a vegetarian form of protein packed with essential amino acids and rich in vitamin A (beta-carotene). Goji berries possess over 20 trace minerals and vitamins. The berries are a great addition to granola oatmeal yogurt smoothies and many other recipes. At Navitas Naturals The Superfood Company we provide the most nutrient dense foods to nourish your modern life. These whole foods are natural treasures with health benefits that have been celebrated for generation. Our products are of the highest quality and handled with purpose and care to preserve their vital superfood nutrients. Benefits:. Trace Minerals. Protein. Amino Acids
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
23 out of 24(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Navitas Naturals Organic Goji Berries -- 4 oz
Review 1 for Navitas Naturals Organic Goji Berries -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BearMother
fromVan Buren, Arkansas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I absolutely love these!
 June 20, 2015
"I like to eat these with my almonds every day. They really add just a little flavor and sweetness."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Navitas Naturals Organic Goji Berries -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
novacayt
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Perfect in smoothies
 June 4, 2015
"I don't know much about goji berries - other than they are really good for you and they taste great in my smoothies! When I run out - I will buy again!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Navitas Naturals Organic Goji Berries -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mommysaurus
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not what I was expecting
 February 22, 2015
"These are not raisin-like dried berries. They are VERY dry and hard. I did manage to use them by soaking them to rehydrate and made some very delicious pancakes. But as a trail mix additive or a stand alone snack, they do not have the dried fruit texture one would expect."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Navitas Naturals Organic Goji Berries -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Danteza
fromusa
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
expensive red diamonds
 February 17, 2015
"If you put them in a little spring water for just a minute they become soft n delicous, otherwise they are a little dry..
one can also put them in a vegatable steamer for a minute as well so as not to loose any of the pigment that soaking them does even the soak water can be drank as well.
goji's= the best berry"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Navitas Naturals Organic Goji Berries -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TryingToBeHealthyMD
DELISH!
 January 28, 2015
"Found my new favorite midday snack. These are so yummy and so good for you."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Navitas Naturals Organic Goji Berries -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
momofjorde
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Yummy Goji Berries!
 July 9, 2014
"This is my first time trying goji berries and they are wonderful. I added these to my homemade trail mix and they are yummy, not too sweet and a great nutritional boost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Navitas Naturals Organic Goji Berries -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EmilyGt
fromNew England
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Yum
 June 26, 2014
"Goji berries are not sweet like raisins or other sweet fruits but they have their uses. These ones taste good and stayed fresh. Try putting a teaspoon or so in your green tea...as they rehydrate they taste great and the green tea flavor complements them."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Navitas Naturals Organic Goji Berries -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CordycepsSinensis
fromGeorgia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 May 29, 2014
"I give these as dog treats. My dog loves them."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Navitas Naturals Organic Goji Berries -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Brian7
fromHuntingdon TN
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
 May 11, 2014
"These have the texture of raisins but they have their own flavor. Just wanted everyone to know that the seeds in these berries are still viable. You can plant the berries and actually get your own goji berry plant!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Navitas Naturals Organic Goji Berries -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jwild
fromdalton, ga
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great benefits
 April 7, 2014
"i eat this with my oatmeal and kashi in the mornings to get the benefits from the goji superfood. love this!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Navitas Naturals Organic Goji Berries -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Angel57
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Perfect for breakfast
 August 23, 2013
"I use this everyday in my oatmeal.. it has lots of potassium and protein."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Navitas Naturals Organic Goji Berries -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lotuslove
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Delicious
 August 19, 2013
"I love these and discovered that so does my two year old and her friends! Great little snack!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Navitas Naturals Organic Goji Berries -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chicko
fromFredericksburg, VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
AntiOxident
 April 28, 2013
"Goji Berries have an unusual taste and are high in antioxidents. I eat them right from the package, add them to my yogurt, and bake with them. What a healthy product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Navitas Naturals Organic Goji Berries -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jennapoli
fromChicago, il
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Better than expected.
 April 22, 2013
"I'm really digging these. They are especially awesome mixed with almonds. They're my go to snack these days."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Navitas Naturals Organic Goji Berries -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Arielzhazeleyez
fromSomewhere over the rainbow
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
MY CHINCHILLAS LOVE THESE
 March 22, 2013
"I dont eat dried fruit or Goji Berries I tried these before and I just dont like them But this doesnt reflect on this product I just dont like goji berries But My Chinchillas sure love these. Its a healthier alt to Raisins and this is the cheapest price for USDA Certified Organic Goji Berries Online :) So I buy this for them religiously"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Navitas Naturals Organic Goji Berries -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
healthy246
fromMA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
unusual fruit
 March 10, 2013
"When I tasted the berries straight from the package, they were hard and dry, not like dried fruit should be. There were no instructions on how to eat these so I decided to soak them in hot water for a short bit and they rehydrated nicely, became very soft, and almost tasted like fresh fruit. They tasted benign enough, slightly sweet. Once rehydrated, these are edible, otherwise not."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Navitas Naturals Organic Goji Berries -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sharonmarie
frompine bush ny
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
fountain of
 March 3, 2013
"youth.....everyone should be eating goji berries...."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Navitas Naturals Organic Goji Berries -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jazz7
fromlong island, NY
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Very good!
 February 4, 2013
"I really like this Goji Berries. They taste great on oatmeal or quinoa in the morning."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Navitas Naturals Organic Goji Berries -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
RM12
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 January 29, 2013
"Despite all their healthy properties, these berries have a taste and texture I just can't get used to."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Navitas Naturals Organic Goji Berries -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MamaLlama1
fromNJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
My Kids LOVE
 May 3, 2012
"I bought these on a whim to let my daughters try. They devoured the whole bag in one day! I felt good about it because they don't have added sugar like the cranberries that they love and they are high in iron and vitamin A. The only con is that they are a little pricey, though vitacost does have a good price. Bonus: They are lightweight and easy to add to trailmix for hiking :)"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next