Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Superfruits or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Navitas Naturals Organic Goji Berries -- 8 oz

Power Foods For The Modern Lifestyle. Antioxidants • Vitamin C • Beta-Carotene. Sun Dried Goji Berries. Himalayan Superfruit. Certified Organic. Gluten-free. Kosher. Vegan. Himalayan Superberry.  Often coined as “red diamonds” on the Asian market the goji berry has been cherished as one of the most nutrient-rich superfoods for thousands as years. Traditionally used medicinally by Chinese monks the berry still holds a strong position in asian medical practices today and is respected in western circles as well. Navitas Naturals Dried Whole Goji Berries are a delicious way to enjoy this superfood and can be eaten by the handful or used in recipes like oatmeal cookies cereal and trail mix. A good source of protein antioxidants essential amino acids and over 20 vitamins and minerals -- including vitamin A C and iron -- goji berries possess all the natural elements to support optimum health and vitality.  . Source and Processing.  . Navitas Naturals goji berries are grown in the fertile valleys of Ningxia Province China. Here in their indigenous terrain the berries are vine-ripened harvested in the summer months and dehydrated at low temperatures for maximum nutrient preservation. All berries are dried to a moisture content of 10-14% for a soft and chewy texture and can easily be re-hydrated if desired. These pure goji berries are raw kosher gluten-free vegan and 100% certified organic.
Overall rating:
4.786 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 out of 14(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Navitas Naturals Organic Goji Berries -- 8 oz
Review 1 for Navitas Naturals Organic Goji Berries -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CrazyCurls
fromWisconsin
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
So Good
 October 15, 2014
"Good for you and great tasting. I add these to my cereal every day and have gotten friends and family hooked on them too. Less tart than a cranberry."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Navitas Naturals Organic Goji Berries -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Healthydancemom
fromChicato IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Goji Berries
 September 8, 2014
"I like to add it to my sereal, hot oatmeal or even trail mix. Love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Navitas Naturals Organic Goji Berries -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
cbc1
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Ok Gogi Berries
 July 7, 2014
"I expected these berries to taste better. They are a little too bitter and chewy. I will try a different brand to compare. I have only eaten fresh Goji berries before and they were a lot sweeter and had more of a pleasant taste than these dried berries."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Navitas Naturals Organic Goji Berries -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nanano
amazing!
 April 19, 2014
"these are so delicious! they make for an awesome snack or topping on oatmeal or granola. they also taste amazing in asain style soups"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Navitas Naturals Organic Goji Berries -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ellethecat
fromClearwater, Fla.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Deelish!
 April 14, 2014
"These Goji berries are delicious..would highly recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Navitas Naturals Organic Goji Berries -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Christa1234567
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Go Goji Berries!
 March 22, 2014
"They are rich in protein. I use Goji Berries in dehydrated cookies and in smoothies or just by themselves if I feel like a little sweet snack in the afternoon. Go for it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Navitas Naturals Organic Goji Berries -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
NanDee
fromnyc
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
is it really that good?
 December 24, 2013
"I have been eating these goji berries for years in the hope that they are helping my immune system. I hear so much talk about super-foods and you want to believe it. I eat them soaked in my chia seeds for breakfast with home made almond milk. I like to think they are making a difference although it is hard to tell. They surely don't knock you out with their flavor - they are just OK, nothing like a dried prune or blueberry. But hey, I think they are good for me."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Navitas Naturals Organic Goji Berries -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
simplelife
fromIrvine, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
quality product
 September 27, 2013
"fresh quality product, I use these in my morning nutriblasts. yummy out of the bag too. best price I've located. Navitas brand is consistently great."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Navitas Naturals Organic Goji Berries -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sdsmm
fromCumming, GA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This product benefits our bodies.
 September 23, 2013
"My husband and I include these Gogi berries in our morning green smoothies due to their high nutrient benefits. We have found this brand more tasty than others, fresher, and more cost-effective when purchasing from Vitacost."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Navitas Naturals Organic Goji Berries -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mom4good
fromMA
Gender:Female
Energy boost
 August 5, 2013
"I use this in my smoothies, or as a snack, to increase my energy and alertness when playing sports or just being active"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Navitas Naturals Organic Goji Berries -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BabyMochi
fromSan Mateo
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Good price
 March 29, 2013
"I wanted to get 16oz package, but they seem to run out of that all the time... So I decided to get this. They were offering 10% off at that time, so I got 4 packages. I use it in my smoothies."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Navitas Naturals Organic Goji Berries -- 8 oz
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product