Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Superfruits or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Navitas Naturals Organic Goji Berries -- 8 oz

Food For The Modern Life. Vitamin A • Vitamin C • Iron. Sun Dried Goji Berries. Himalayan Superfruit. Certified Organic. Gluten-free. Kosher. Goji berries have been used in Asian herbal medicine for over 5000 years. This bag contains premium goji berries that are certified organic kosher non-gmo and gluten-free. The goji berry is one of the most nutrient-rich foods on earth. It is a vegetarian form of protein packed with essential amino acids and rich in vitamin A (beta-carotene). Goji berries possess over 20 trace minerals and vitamins. The berries are a great addition to granola oatmeal yogurt smoothies and many other recipes. At Navitas Naturals The Superfood Company we provide the most nutrient dense foods to nourish your modern life. These whole foods are natural treasures with health benefits that have been celebrated for generation. Our products are of the highest quality and handled with purpose and care to preserve their vital superfood nutrients. Benefits:. Trace Minerals. Protein. Amino Acids
Overall rating:
4.583 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
23 out of 24(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Navitas Naturals Organic Goji Berries -- 8 oz
Review 1 for Navitas Naturals Organic Goji Berries -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
veganlady2
fromBoca Raton
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good, but have had better
 November 20, 2015
"These goji berries were a bit dry. Other brands are much tastier."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Navitas Naturals Organic Goji Berries -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
emmadyl
fromNorthern California
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Yummy berries
 October 8, 2015
"I eat these for snacks. They're sweet and satisfy my cravings and I'm eating something healthy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Navitas Naturals Organic Goji Berries -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2BHealthy2014
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Goji Berries - Distinct taste - not too sweet
 July 13, 2015
"Delicious superfood! Best way to eat them is to freeze the bag, grab a small handful and pop them in your mouth while frozen."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Navitas Naturals Organic Goji Berries -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
rubberhead
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Good for you
 July 4, 2015
"Pretty tasteless, but I use in my trail mix for snacking. I like that they are good for you, but I agree with others that they need to be combined with other things."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Navitas Naturals Organic Goji Berries -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
vallcor
frompittsburgh, pa
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
no.
 May 26, 2015
"first time buyers?
get the smallest 4 oz bag instead. you dont want to waste your money.
this might be a super food but its disgusting. the are so dry, that they are hard and crumbling. they get stuck in your teeth. they are actually hard to chew. i figured it might be like a raisin, dried but still chewable. NOPE! disgusting flavor. i will make it work since they are good for you but they are not good. hard to believe anyone really finds these enjoyable.
"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Navitas Naturals Organic Goji Berries -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FarmLady
fromSan Antonio, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious superfood
 March 16, 2015
"These berries are rich in vitamins C and A plus other trace minerals. They are organic, kosher and non-GMO. I add them to my oatmeal instead of adding sugar."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Navitas Naturals Organic Goji Berries -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MissSueBee
fromAlabama
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Protein Packed
 February 25, 2015
"I use one tablespoon in my smoothie. It is such a great product that is packed with protein and amino acids. Great for vegetarians!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Navitas Naturals Organic Goji Berries -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthymama58
fromCape Cod Ma
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Yummy Superfood
 January 8, 2015
"My new favorite superfood! Vitacost has the best prices."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Navitas Naturals Organic Goji Berries -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
noeyknows
High in Iron & Vitamin C
 December 1, 2014
"These Goji berries are awesome. One of my bags was poorly packaged and the reclosable seal did not work but other than that I have enjoyed adding these to smoothies and just eating them on their own!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Navitas Naturals Organic Goji Berries -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CrazyCurls
fromWisconsin
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
So Good
 October 15, 2014
"Good for you and great tasting. I add these to my cereal every day and have gotten friends and family hooked on them too. Less tart than a cranberry."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Navitas Naturals Organic Goji Berries -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Healthydancemom
fromChicato IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Goji Berries
 September 8, 2014
"I like to add it to my sereal, hot oatmeal or even trail mix. Love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Navitas Naturals Organic Goji Berries -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
cbc1
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Ok Gogi Berries
 July 7, 2014
"I expected these berries to taste better. They are a little too bitter and chewy. I will try a different brand to compare. I have only eaten fresh Goji berries before and they were a lot sweeter and had more of a pleasant taste than these dried berries."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Navitas Naturals Organic Goji Berries -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nanano
amazing!
 April 19, 2014
"these are so delicious! they make for an awesome snack or topping on oatmeal or granola. they also taste amazing in asain style soups"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Navitas Naturals Organic Goji Berries -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ellethecat
fromClearwater, Fla.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Deelish!
 April 14, 2014
"These Goji berries are delicious..would highly recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Navitas Naturals Organic Goji Berries -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Christa1234567
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Go Goji Berries!
 March 22, 2014
"They are rich in protein. I use Goji Berries in dehydrated cookies and in smoothies or just by themselves if I feel like a little sweet snack in the afternoon. Go for it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Navitas Naturals Organic Goji Berries -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
NanDee
fromnyc
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
is it really that good?
 December 24, 2013
"I have been eating these goji berries for years in the hope that they are helping my immune system. I hear so much talk about super-foods and you want to believe it. I eat them soaked in my chia seeds for breakfast with home made almond milk. I like to think they are making a difference although it is hard to tell. They surely don't knock you out with their flavor - they are just OK, nothing like a dried prune or blueberry. But hey, I think they are good for me."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Navitas Naturals Organic Goji Berries -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
simplelife
fromIrvine, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
quality product
 September 27, 2013
"fresh quality product, I use these in my morning nutriblasts. yummy out of the bag too. best price I've located. Navitas brand is consistently great."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Navitas Naturals Organic Goji Berries -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sdsmm
fromCumming, GA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This product benefits our bodies.
 September 23, 2013
"My husband and I include these Gogi berries in our morning green smoothies due to their high nutrient benefits. We have found this brand more tasty than others, fresher, and more cost-effective when purchasing from Vitacost."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Navitas Naturals Organic Goji Berries -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mom4good
fromMA
Gender:Female
Energy boost
 August 5, 2013
"I use this in my smoothies, or as a snack, to increase my energy and alertness when playing sports or just being active"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Navitas Naturals Organic Goji Berries -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BabyMochi
fromSan Mateo
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Good price
 March 29, 2013
"I wanted to get 16oz package, but they seem to run out of that all the time... So I decided to get this. They were offering 10% off at that time, so I got 4 packages. I use it in my smoothies."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next