Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Superfruits or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Navitas Naturals Organic Goji Berries -- 8 oz

Power Foods For The Modern Lifestyle. Antioxidants • Vitamin C • Beta-Carotene. Sun Dried Goji Berries. Himalayan Superfruit. Certified Organic. Gluten-free. Kosher. Vegan. Himalayan Superberry.  Often coined as “red diamonds” on the Asian market the goji berry has been cherished as one of the most nutrient-rich superfoods for thousands as years. Traditionally used medicinally by Chinese monks the berry still holds a strong position in asian medical practices today and is respected in western circles as well. Navitas Naturals Dried Whole Goji Berries are a delicious way to enjoy this superfood and can be eaten by the handful or used in recipes like oatmeal cookies cereal and trail mix. A good source of protein antioxidants essential amino acids and over 20 vitamins and minerals -- including vitamin A C and iron -- goji berries possess all the natural elements to support optimum health and vitality.  . Source and Processing.  . Navitas Naturals goji berries are grown in the fertile valleys of Ningxia Province China. Here in their indigenous terrain the berries are vine-ripened harvested in the summer months and dehydrated at low temperatures for maximum nutrient preservation. All berries are dried to a moisture content of 10-14% for a soft and chewy texture and can easily be re-hydrated if desired. These pure goji berries are raw kosher gluten-free vegan and 100% certified organic.
Overall rating:
4.786 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 out of 14(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Navitas Naturals Organic Goji Berries -- 8 oz
Review 1 for Navitas Naturals Organic Goji Berries -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CrazyCurls
fromWisconsin
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
So Good
 October 15, 2014
"Good for you and great tasting. I add these to my cereal every day and have gotten friends and family hooked on them too. Less tart than a cranberry."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Navitas Naturals Organic Goji Berries -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Healthydancemom
fromChicato IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Goji Berries
 September 8, 2014
"I like to add it to my sereal, hot oatmeal or even trail mix. Love it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Navitas Naturals Organic Goji Berries -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
cbc1
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Ok Gogi Berries
 July 7, 2014
"I expected these berries to taste better. They are a little too bitter and chewy. I will try a different brand to compare. I have only eaten fresh Goji berries before and they were a lot sweeter and had more of a pleasant taste than these dried berries."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Navitas Naturals Organic Goji Berries -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nanano
amazing!
 April 19, 2014
"these are so delicious! they make for an awesome snack or topping on oatmeal or granola. they also taste amazing in asain style soups"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Navitas Naturals Organic Goji Berries -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ellethecat
fromClearwater, Fla.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Deelish!
 April 14, 2014
"These Goji berries are delicious..would highly recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Navitas Naturals Organic Goji Berries -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Christa1234567
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Go Goji Berries!
 March 22, 2014
"They are rich in protein. I use Goji Berries in dehydrated cookies and in smoothies or just by themselves if I feel like a little sweet snack in the afternoon. Go for it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Navitas Naturals Organic Goji Berries -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
NanDee
fromnyc
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
is it really that good?
 December 24, 2013
"I have been eating these goji berries for years in the hope that they are helping my immune system. I hear so much talk about super-foods and you want to believe it. I eat them soaked in my chia seeds for breakfast with home made almond milk. I like to think they are making a difference although it is hard to tell. They surely don't knock you out with their flavor - they are just OK, nothing like a dried prune or blueberry. But hey, I think they are good for me."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Navitas Naturals Organic Goji Berries -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
simplelife
fromIrvine, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
quality product
 September 27, 2013
"fresh quality product, I use these in my morning nutriblasts. yummy out of the bag too. best price I've located. Navitas brand is consistently great."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Navitas Naturals Organic Goji Berries -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sdsmm
fromCumming, GA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This product benefits our bodies.
 September 23, 2013
"My husband and I include these Gogi berries in our morning green smoothies due to their high nutrient benefits. We have found this brand more tasty than others, fresher, and more cost-effective when purchasing from Vitacost."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Navitas Naturals Organic Goji Berries -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mom4good
fromMA
Gender:Female
Energy boost
 August 5, 2013
"I use this in my smoothies, or as a snack, to increase my energy and alertness when playing sports or just being active"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Navitas Naturals Organic Goji Berries -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BabyMochi
fromSan Mateo
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Good price
 March 29, 2013
"I wanted to get 16oz package, but they seem to run out of that all the time... So I decided to get this. They were offering 10% off at that time, so I got 4 packages. I use it in my smoothies."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Navitas Naturals Organic Goji Berries -- 8 oz
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product