Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Baking Chocolate & Chocolate Alternatives or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Navitas Naturals Organic Cacao Nibs -- 8 oz

Power Foods For The Modern Lifestyle. Antioxidants • Iron • Magnesium. Raw Chocolate Nibs. Mayan Superfood. Certified Organic. Gluten-free. Kosher. Vegan. Nature's Chocolate Chip.  . Navitas Naturals Cacao Nibs are the partially ground cacao beans that are the natural source of all chocolate products. And though the Mayans may have touted cacao as the “Food of the Gods” we’ve got dessert on our minds. With their crunchy texture and intense flavor our cacao nibs are healthy gourmet and a delicious addition to all kinds of treats. From adding them into a brownie batter sprinkling on ice cream or even just tossing into a trail mix there is virtually no wrong way to add more of this “real chocolate” into your life. Plus with cacao’s soaring levels of antioxidants and trace minerals like magnesium and iron you can feel good in every way about enjoying this chocolatey superfood.  . Source and Processing.  . Navitas Naturals cacao beans are hand selected for quality partially fermented to alleviate bitterness and processed at low temperatures for maximum nutrient retention. Once extracted from the pod-like fruit purified water is then used to cleanse the beans where they are peeled and partially ground to form small pieces or “nibs.” Navitas Naturals Cacao Nibs contain 100% pure cacao that is certified organic kosher gluten-free vegan and raw.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
11 out of 12(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Navitas Naturals Organic Cacao Nibs -- 8 oz
Review 1 for Navitas Naturals Organic Cacao Nibs -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthymama58
fromCape Cod Ma
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Superfood
 September 2, 2014
"I love Navitas Cacao Nibs! I mix them with, hemp, chia and flax seeds and unsweetened shredded coconut and put it on my raw oats and berries with sliced banana for breakfast. I also put the super food mixture in my gluten free pancakes with maple syrup. Healthy and delicious!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Navitas Naturals Organic Cacao Nibs -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anhellicas
fromSan Jose, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Sweet!
 January 2, 2014
"Actually, I ordered the wrong Cacao Nibs. I meant to order the "sweet" ones. I have to say that I have no regrets with this brand. They taste very good in my banana smoothies. It gives you that satisfying chocolate taste without all the sugar."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Navitas Naturals Organic Cacao Nibs -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Christa1234567
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Antioxidant Product
 September 16, 2013
"I use it in raw food preparations, such as cookies, as well as chocolate coated collard greens (try it sometime)."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Navitas Naturals Organic Cacao Nibs -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mshealth
fromMinneapolis, MN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love it!
 July 30, 2013
"I used them in place of chocolate chips in baking and also homemade ice cream. Works great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Navitas Naturals Organic Cacao Nibs -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sonataman
fromNew Jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good stuff
 October 27, 2012
"Tasty chocolate flavor w/o the added sugar in my morning oatmeal or with peanut butter and I hope I to get the Mayan superfood benefits too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Navitas Naturals Organic Cacao Nibs -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SierraHiker
fromPacific Crest Trail, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Chocolate Flavor
 July 27, 2012
"All nibs are not created equal. Not only are these nibs from Vitacost the best price I've found anywhere, they have real chocolate flavor which some other brands do not have. They are easy to add to cooked cereal and smoothies for a little crunch and the benefits of chocolate without added sugar."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Navitas Naturals Organic Cacao Nibs -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tiffers1281
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Love these nips!
 July 9, 2012
"I make a protein green smoothie, add fresh pitted cherries and add some nips, it's so delicious! I also half strawberries and top them with some cacao nips for a healthy dessert. Last night I took a banana and sliced it thick and rolled in in raw coconut flakes mixed with the nips. It was delicious and good for you!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Navitas Naturals Organic Cacao Nibs -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jojojo
fromWA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
FABULOUS
 May 1, 2012
"YUMM! I take a banana, put on some Better'N Peanut Butter, then roll in cacoa nibs. Oh, wow, do I love these. You can freeze them for a bit if you prefer."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Navitas Naturals Organic Cacao Nibs -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ValerieD
fromCharlotte NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Different and interesting
 January 19, 2012
"This is the first of this item I have purchased with the exception of some chocolate covered ones which were good. These definitely have a wine flavor. I tried a few but knew I probably wouldn't like them that way. I sprinkled some on some yogurt that was only lightly sweetened and then put some Nutivia Manna in...they were still very bitter, so I put a little bit of cherry jam in and mixed it up and that was just what it needed. I also sprinkled some hemp seeds in too, couldn't even taste those. I will buy these again. I am anxious to put them in oatmeal cookies."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Navitas Naturals Organic Cacao Nibs -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chokolato
fromBig Bend of Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best when toasted
 June 14, 2011
"I've eaten many a bag of these cacao nibs. At first I was a little disappointed because they were like very hard wax and did not have the bitter cocoa taste that I love, like Bakers Unsweetened Chocolate has. Then one day I tried toasting the nibs and what a difference that made. The texture and taste went from mundane to extraordinary."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Navitas Naturals Organic Cacao Nibs -- 8 oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
2.5 / 5
2.5 / 5
1 out of 2 recommend this product