Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Baking Chocolate & Chocolate Alternatives or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Navitas Naturals Organic Cacao Nibs -- 8 oz

Food For The Modern Lifestyle. Dietary Fiber • Iron • Magnesium. Chocolate Nibs. Mayan Superfood. Non-GMO Project Verified. Gluten-free. Kosher. Cacao has been enjoyed for its healthful and invigorating properties in South American cultures for thousands of years. This bag contains 100% pure cacao nibs that are certified organic kosher non-gmo gluten-free and raw.  . The bean of the cacao plant is the nutritional and flavorful source of all chocolate and cocoa products. Cacao contains a naturally rich supply of antioxidants and is an excellent source of dietary fiber.  It is also known to be one of the highest dietary sources of magnesium and possesses many other essential minerals in significant quantities. Our cacao nibs are died and milled at low temperatures to protect these nutrients.  . The mission of Navitas Naturals is to provide premium organic superfoods that increase energy and enhance health. Our products are of the highest quality source directly from farmers cultivated sustainably and in accordance with fair trade practices.
Overall rating:
4.647 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
16 out of 17(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Navitas Naturals Organic Cacao Nibs -- 8 oz
Review 1 for Navitas Naturals Organic Cacao Nibs -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Almost sweet
 May 9, 2016
" These cacao nibs are almost sweet to the taste when first opened. The taste does change quickly; when the package is open for even just one day, even refrigerated, the nibs do become more bitter in flavor. However, when first opened, they are almost sweet, and a small few can be eaten right from the palm. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Navitas Naturals Organic Cacao Nibs -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSouthern Nevada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Fresh and Crunchy!
 February 15, 2016
" Navitas Organic Cacao Nibs are always fresh and crunchy, and they have that deep, rich, somewhat bitter chocolatey taste I love. I put them in my yogurt, along with granola and berries, for a super-nutritious breakfast or snack. I also grind them up in my coffee grinder, and put the raw cacao powder into smoothies. Great way to get some extra magnesium into your diet as well. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Navitas Naturals Organic Cacao Nibs -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBourbonnais, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
favorite cocoa nibs
 October 3, 2015
" Great price for Organic cocoa nibs. Healthy ingredients and delicious. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Navitas Naturals Organic Cacao Nibs -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSan Mateo, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love it
 May 13, 2015
" This product is just too good to satisfy your cocoa thirst. You can add it to Oatmeal, Shakes, options are unlimited. And a very healthy option as well. Love it. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Navitas Naturals Organic Cacao Nibs -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLos Angeles
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
delicious and healthy
 May 1, 2015
" Great cost for a healthy product. I love to dip my banana in it. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Navitas Naturals Organic Cacao Nibs -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCape Cod Ma
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Superfood
 September 2, 2014
" I love Navitas Cacao Nibs! I mix them with, hemp, chia and flax seeds and unsweetened shredded coconut and put it on my raw oats and berries with sliced banana for breakfast. I also put the super food mixture in my gluten free pancakes with maple syrup. Healthy and delicious! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Navitas Naturals Organic Cacao Nibs -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSan Jose, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Sweet!
 January 2, 2014
" Actually, I ordered the wrong Cacao Nibs. I meant to order the "sweet" ones. I have to say that I have no regrets with this brand. They taste very good in my banana smoothies. It gives you that satisfying chocolate taste without all the sugar. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Navitas Naturals Organic Cacao Nibs -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Antioxidant Product
 September 16, 2013
" I use it in raw food preparations, such as cookies, as well as chocolate coated collard greens (try it sometime). "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Navitas Naturals Organic Cacao Nibs -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMinneapolis, MN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love it!
 July 30, 2013
" I used them in place of chocolate chips in baking and also homemade ice cream. Works great! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Navitas Naturals Organic Cacao Nibs -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew Jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good stuff
 October 27, 2012
" Tasty chocolate flavor w/o the added sugar in my morning oatmeal or with peanut butter and I hope I to get the Mayan superfood benefits too. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Navitas Naturals Organic Cacao Nibs -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPacific Crest Trail, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Chocolate Flavor
 July 27, 2012
" All nibs are not created equal. Not only are these nibs from Vitacost the best price I've found anywhere, they have real chocolate flavor which some other brands do not have. They are easy to add to cooked cereal and smoothies for a little crunch and the benefits of chocolate without added sugar. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Navitas Naturals Organic Cacao Nibs -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Love these nips!
 July 9, 2012
" I make a protein green smoothie, add fresh pitted cherries and add some nips, it's so delicious! I also half strawberries and top them with some cacao nips for a healthy dessert. Last night I took a banana and sliced it thick and rolled in in raw coconut flakes mixed with the nips. It was delicious and good for you! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Navitas Naturals Organic Cacao Nibs -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
FABULOUS
 May 1, 2012
" YUMM! I take a banana, put on some Better'N Peanut Butter, then roll in cacoa nibs. Oh, wow, do I love these. You can freeze them for a bit if you prefer. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Navitas Naturals Organic Cacao Nibs -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromCharlotte NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Different and interesting
 January 19, 2012
" This is the first of this item I have purchased with the exception of some chocolate covered ones which were good. These definitely have a wine flavor. I tried a few but knew I probably wouldn't like them that way. I sprinkled some on some yogurt that was only lightly sweetened and then put some Nutivia Manna in...they were still very bitter, so I put a little bit of cherry jam in and mixed it up and that was just what it needed. I also sprinkled some hemp seeds in too, couldn't even taste those. I will buy these again. I am anxious to put them in oatmeal cookies. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Navitas Naturals Organic Cacao Nibs -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBig Bend of Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best when toasted
 June 14, 2011
" I've eaten many a bag of these cacao nibs. At first I was a little disappointed because they were like very hard wax and did not have the bitter cocoa taste that I love, like Bakers Unsweetened Chocolate has. Then one day I tried toasting the nibs and what a difference that made. The texture and taste went from mundane to extraordinary. "
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Navitas Naturals Organic Cacao Nibs -- 8 oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
2.5 / 5
2.5 / 5
1 out of 2 recommend this product