Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Baking Chocolate & Chocolate Alternatives or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Navitas Naturals Organic Cacao Nibs -- 8 oz

Food For The Modern Lifestyle. Dietary Fiber • Iron • Magnesium. Raw Chocolate Nibs. Mayan Superfood. Non-GMO Project Verified. Gluten-free. Kosher. Vegan. Cacao has been enjoyed for its healthful and invigorating properties in South American cultures for thousands of years. This bag contains 100% pure cacao nibs that are certified organic kosher non-gmo gluten-free and raw.  . The bean of the cacao plant is the nutritional and flavorful source of all chocolate and cocoa products. Cacao contains a naturally rich supply of antioxidants and is an excellent source of dietary fiber.  It is also known to be one of the highest dietary sources of magnesium and possesses many other essential minerals in significant quantities. Our cacao nibs are died and milled at low temperatures to protect these nutrients.  . The mission of Navitas Naturals is to provide premium organic superfoods that increase energy and enhance health. Our products are of the highest quality source directly from farmers cultivated sustainably and in accordance with fair trade practices.
Overall rating:
4.571 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
13 out of 14(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Navitas Naturals Organic Cacao Nibs -- 8 oz
Review 1 for Navitas Naturals Organic Cacao Nibs -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Simz
fromSan Mateo, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love it
 May 13, 2015
"This product is just too good to satisfy your cocoa thirst. You can add it to Oatmeal, Shakes, options are unlimited. And a very healthy option as well. Love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Navitas Naturals Organic Cacao Nibs -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
skunks11
fromLos Angeles
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
delicious and healthy
 May 1, 2015
"Great cost for a healthy product. I love to dip my banana in it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Navitas Naturals Organic Cacao Nibs -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthymama58
fromCape Cod Ma
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Superfood
 September 2, 2014
"I love Navitas Cacao Nibs! I mix them with, hemp, chia and flax seeds and unsweetened shredded coconut and put it on my raw oats and berries with sliced banana for breakfast. I also put the super food mixture in my gluten free pancakes with maple syrup. Healthy and delicious!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Navitas Naturals Organic Cacao Nibs -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anhellicas
fromSan Jose, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Sweet!
 January 2, 2014
"Actually, I ordered the wrong Cacao Nibs. I meant to order the "sweet" ones. I have to say that I have no regrets with this brand. They taste very good in my banana smoothies. It gives you that satisfying chocolate taste without all the sugar."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Navitas Naturals Organic Cacao Nibs -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Christa1234567
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Antioxidant Product
 September 16, 2013
"I use it in raw food preparations, such as cookies, as well as chocolate coated collard greens (try it sometime)."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Navitas Naturals Organic Cacao Nibs -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mshealth
fromMinneapolis, MN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love it!
 July 30, 2013
"I used them in place of chocolate chips in baking and also homemade ice cream. Works great!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Navitas Naturals Organic Cacao Nibs -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sonataman
fromNew Jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good stuff
 October 27, 2012
"Tasty chocolate flavor w/o the added sugar in my morning oatmeal or with peanut butter and I hope I to get the Mayan superfood benefits too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Navitas Naturals Organic Cacao Nibs -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SierraHiker
fromPacific Crest Trail, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Chocolate Flavor
 July 27, 2012
"All nibs are not created equal. Not only are these nibs from Vitacost the best price I've found anywhere, they have real chocolate flavor which some other brands do not have. They are easy to add to cooked cereal and smoothies for a little crunch and the benefits of chocolate without added sugar."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Navitas Naturals Organic Cacao Nibs -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tiffers1281
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Love these nips!
 July 9, 2012
"I make a protein green smoothie, add fresh pitted cherries and add some nips, it's so delicious! I also half strawberries and top them with some cacao nips for a healthy dessert. Last night I took a banana and sliced it thick and rolled in in raw coconut flakes mixed with the nips. It was delicious and good for you!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Navitas Naturals Organic Cacao Nibs -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jojojo
fromWA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
FABULOUS
 May 1, 2012
"YUMM! I take a banana, put on some Better'N Peanut Butter, then roll in cacoa nibs. Oh, wow, do I love these. You can freeze them for a bit if you prefer."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Navitas Naturals Organic Cacao Nibs -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ValerieD
fromCharlotte NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Different and interesting
 January 19, 2012
"This is the first of this item I have purchased with the exception of some chocolate covered ones which were good. These definitely have a wine flavor. I tried a few but knew I probably wouldn't like them that way. I sprinkled some on some yogurt that was only lightly sweetened and then put some Nutivia Manna in...they were still very bitter, so I put a little bit of cherry jam in and mixed it up and that was just what it needed. I also sprinkled some hemp seeds in too, couldn't even taste those. I will buy these again. I am anxious to put them in oatmeal cookies."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Navitas Naturals Organic Cacao Nibs -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chokolato
fromBig Bend of Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best when toasted
 June 14, 2011
"I've eaten many a bag of these cacao nibs. At first I was a little disappointed because they were like very hard wax and did not have the bitter cocoa taste that I love, like Bakers Unsweetened Chocolate has. Then one day I tried toasting the nibs and what a difference that made. The texture and taste went from mundane to extraordinary."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Navitas Naturals Organic Cacao Nibs -- 8 oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
2.5 / 5
2.5 / 5
1 out of 2 recommend this product