Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Superfruits or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Navitas Naturals Organic Mulberry Berries -- 8 oz

Food For The Modern Life. Dietary Fiber / Iron / Vitamin C. Sun-Dried White Mulberries. Turkish Superfruit. Gluten-free. Kosher. Vegan. Raw. Non-GMO Project Verified. Mulberry trees came over the Silk Road to Turkey and have served as food for humans and silk worms for thousands of years. this bag contains 100% pure mulberries that are certified organic kosher non-gmo gluten-free and raw.  . Mulberries are an excellent source of both iron and vitamin C. Resveratrol is a powerful antioxidant found in mature mulberries and is also known to e present in red wine. Recent studies have shown that resveratrol has the potential to promote a healthy heart.  . The mission of Navitas Naturals is to provide premium organic superfoods that increase energy and enhance health. Our products are of the highest quality sourced directly from farmers cultivated sustainably and in accordance with fair trade practices.
Overall rating:
4.444 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
17 out of 18(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Navitas Naturals Organic Mulberry Berries -- 8 oz
Review 1 for Navitas Naturals Organic Mulberry Berries -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FarmLady
fromSan Antonio, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Non-Gmo, nutrient rich and organic food
 July 22, 2015
"Healthy addition to oatmeal muffins. I do not add any sugar, honey, agave, etc. but I do add mulberries and find them delicious."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Navitas Naturals Organic Mulberry Berries -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lkbharris
fromJacksonville, Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great in my morning yogurt
 October 16, 2014
"These are a less sweet alternative to raisins. Very healthy and very good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Navitas Naturals Organic Mulberry Berries -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
drjaclyn
fromSanta Monica
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Healthy sweet treat
 May 10, 2014
"Love these. Chewy, sweet, and the perfect topping for Greek yogurt :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Navitas Naturals Organic Mulberry Berries -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovemy4boys
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love them
 April 24, 2014
"Love these. I use them in smoothies and especially in trail mix."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Navitas Naturals Organic Mulberry Berries -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CleanEaterForLife
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Yum!
 April 8, 2014
"These make a great snack for work!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Navitas Naturals Organic Mulberry Berries -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jerseyrn
fromNJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
love this product
 April 5, 2014
"I can't say anything bad about this product. I was having a difficult time getting it from my health food store. But the problem I had getting this product is a different story. It took some time back & forth, But after 3 wks, I finally got it."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Navitas Naturals Organic Mulberry Berries -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fibersbb
fromTucson AZ
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Organic Mulberries
 November 5, 2013
"Excellent Product. I really appreciate the prompt delivery on all my orders."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Navitas Naturals Organic Mulberry Berries -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
coco45
fromNew York
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent
 October 16, 2013
"I'm new to mulberries, but these are fabulous. Taste great eaten whole or in smoothies. I don't know all the positive effects yet as I'm also new to Chia seeds, but my energy has definitely improved."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Navitas Naturals Organic Mulberry Berries -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
gigi001
Age:55-64
Good berries, but too dry
 April 6, 2013
"great quality, but so dry that the berries are all crumbled and are not whole. they are not moist at all."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Navitas Naturals Organic Mulberry Berries -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
lswedell
fromDenver, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Like raisins..
 March 11, 2013
"These smell and taste like yellow raisins, good for smoothies:)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Navitas Naturals Organic Mulberry Berries -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
pauliejo
frompgh, pa
only for those who like mulberries
 February 24, 2013
"I realize I get grossed out with mulberries. I simply don't like them. This is a good product though (good brand). I would only recommend this if you really like mulberries and can stomach to eat them alone."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Navitas Naturals Organic Mulberry Berries -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
DCMH
fromEastern, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good flavor, a little tough
 September 11, 2012
"This is an excellent snack, easy to pack. Not moist however, a little dry. But excellent source of vitamin C and iron. My daughter says it reminds her of bugs, haahaa but she loves the flavor and eats them up! They stand up to being thrown in my purse, and are quite filling when I need a pick-me-up in the afternoon."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Navitas Naturals Organic Mulberry Berries -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mhippke
Gender:Female
 August 18, 2012
"I love all navitas products, but the mulberries are definitely in my top 5! They are delicious!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Navitas Naturals Organic Mulberry Berries -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
YOSEF
fromRAMLA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
 August 11, 2012
"this product did have less of the fruit and more of the fruit podwer"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Navitas Naturals Organic Mulberry Berries -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kaman
fromHong Kong
Gender:Female
excellent product!
 June 27, 2012
"They taste really great!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Navitas Naturals Organic Mulberry Berries -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KristineG
fromft lauderdale fl
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
pricey but delicious
 June 20, 2011
"So they cost a little more than other dried fruits but to me its worth it. They taste great. Not as sweet as raisins but very good. I like them just out of the fridge so they are a little crunchy. I would prefer dark mulberries but I couldnt find them. Yummm"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Navitas Naturals Organic Mulberry Berries -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jarousek
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
 May 23, 2011
"Excellent taste, great nutritional value, lovely snack"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Navitas Naturals Organic Mulberry Berries -- 8 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product