Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Navitas Naturals Organic Mulberry Berries -- 8 oz

Power Foods For The Modern Lifestyle. Antioxidants • Vitamin C • Resveratrol. Sun-Dried White Mulberries. Turkish Superfruit. Certified Organic. No Preservatives. Gluten-free. Kosher. Vegan. Organically Sweet Turkish Gem.  . Turkish mulberries have been considered a precious fruit for thousands of years due to their incredible taste. A bit like a dried fig in flavor and chewy crunch these sweet treats are an amazing snack on their own and are also a special substitute for raisins in granola pancakes smoothies and baked goods. Apart from their great taste Navitas Naturals Mulberries offer an incredible display of nutrition as well: including high levels of iron calcium vitamin C protein and fiber. Plus as one of the few natural foods containing Resveratrol (the “anti-aging” component in red wine grapes) mulberries serve as a true power food.  . Source and Processing.  . Navitas Naturals Mulberries are organically grown in the fertile plains of Turkey where they have been sustainably harvested for thousands of years. In keeping with tradition the fruit is shaken from the tree and premium berries are selected. Then the berries are naturally sun-dried to an ideal moisture level below 15% to obtain perfect texture. Navitas Naturals offers whole white Turkish mulberries that are 100% organic raw kosher gluten-free vegan and contain no preservatives.
Overall rating:
4.231 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
12 out of 13(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Navitas Naturals Organic Mulberry Berries -- 8 oz
Review 1 for Navitas Naturals Organic Mulberry Berries -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CleanEaterForLife
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Yum!
 April 8, 2014
"These make a great snack for work!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Navitas Naturals Organic Mulberry Berries -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fibersbb
fromTucson AZ
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Organic Mulberries
 November 5, 2013
"Excellent Product. I really appreciate the prompt delivery on all my orders."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Navitas Naturals Organic Mulberry Berries -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
coco45
fromNew York
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent
 October 16, 2013
"I'm new to mulberries, but these are fabulous. Taste great eaten whole or in smoothies. I don't know all the positive effects yet as I'm also new to Chia seeds, but my energy has definitely improved."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Navitas Naturals Organic Mulberry Berries -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
gigi001
Age:55-64
Good berries, but too dry
 April 6, 2013
"great quality, but so dry that the berries are all crumbled and are not whole. they are not moist at all."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Navitas Naturals Organic Mulberry Berries -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
lswedell
fromDenver, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Like raisins..
 March 11, 2013
"These smell and taste like yellow raisins, good for smoothies:)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Navitas Naturals Organic Mulberry Berries -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
pauliejo
frompgh, pa
only for those who like mulberries
 February 24, 2013
"I realize I get grossed out with mulberries. I simply don't like them. This is a good product though (good brand). I would only recommend this if you really like mulberries and can stomach to eat them alone."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Navitas Naturals Organic Mulberry Berries -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
DCMH
fromEastern, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good flavor, a little tough
 September 11, 2012
"This is an excellent snack, easy to pack. Not moist however, a little dry. But excellent source of vitamin C and iron. My daughter says it reminds her of bugs, haahaa but she loves the flavor and eats them up! They stand up to being thrown in my purse, and are quite filling when I need a pick-me-up in the afternoon."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Navitas Naturals Organic Mulberry Berries -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mhippke
Gender:Female
 August 18, 2012
"I love all navitas products, but the mulberries are definitely in my top 5! They are delicious!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Navitas Naturals Organic Mulberry Berries -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
YOSEF
fromRAMLA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
 August 11, 2012
"this product did have less of the fruit and more of the fruit podwer"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Navitas Naturals Organic Mulberry Berries -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kaman
fromHong Kong
Gender:Female
excellent product!
 June 27, 2012
"They taste really great!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Navitas Naturals Organic Mulberry Berries -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KristineG
fromft lauderdale fl
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
pricey but delicious
 June 20, 2011
"So they cost a little more than other dried fruits but to me its worth it. They taste great. Not as sweet as raisins but very good. I like them just out of the fridge so they are a little crunchy. I would prefer dark mulberries but I couldnt find them. Yummm"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Navitas Naturals Organic Mulberry Berries -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jarousek
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
 May 23, 2011
"Excellent taste, great nutritional value, lovely snack"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Navitas Naturals Organic Mulberry Berries -- 8 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product