Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Superfruits or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Navitas Naturals Organic Mulberry Berries -- 8 oz

Food For The Modern Life. Dietary Fiber / Iron / Vitamin C. Sun-Dried White Mulberries. Turkish Superfruit. Gluten-free. Kosher. Vegan. Raw. Non-GMO Project Verified. Mulberry trees came over the Silk Road to Turkey and have served as food for humans and silk worms for thousands of years. this bag contains 100% pure mulberries that are certified organic kosher non-gmo gluten-free and raw.  . Mulberries are an excellent source of both iron and vitamin C. Resveratrol is a powerful antioxidant found in mature mulberries and is also known to e present in red wine. Recent studies have shown that resveratrol has the potential to promote a healthy heart.  . The mission of Navitas Naturals is to provide premium organic superfoods that increase energy and enhance health. Our products are of the highest quality sourced directly from farmers cultivated sustainably and in accordance with fair trade practices.
Overall rating:
4.52 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
19
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
24 out of 25(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Navitas Naturals Organic Mulberry Berries -- 8 oz
Review 1 for Navitas Naturals Organic Mulberry Berries -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JoieN
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
unique flavor
 March 28, 2016
"I love the taste of this product. I know I am being healthy because the ingredients are good with no additives"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Navitas Naturals Organic Mulberry Berries -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DeesBees
fromCA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tasty and Healthy
 December 14, 2015
"We have an ounce each morning. Google the benefits of mulberries, there are many! Wish these were less pricey, but thankful that they are available :-)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Navitas Naturals Organic Mulberry Berries -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VibrantHealthCoach
Excellent Quality
 November 30, 2015
"Great quality product, consistent as always, and good price. Mulberries are great addition to homemade granola, energy bars, toppings for yogurt, or as a simple snack."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Navitas Naturals Organic Mulberry Berries -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
adgm1
 October 1, 2015
"We love these mulberries and Vitacost always offers the best savings!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Navitas Naturals Organic Mulberry Berries -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2Life
fromBakersfield, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 September 5, 2015
"I have been adding more mulberries in my diet because of their health benefits. I mainly add them to a muesli and a kale salad that I make from scratch. They are delicious. And Navitas is a high-quality, trusted brand."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Navitas Naturals Organic Mulberry Berries -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SmoothieGal
fromCentral Oregon
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Couldn't find this product anywere
 September 5, 2015
"I have no basis of comparison, as this is my first sampling of this product, but it is an essential ingredient in a number of the Superfood Smothies that I make. I searched for it all over in our rural area, and ended up finally finding it on line. It works wonderfully in my favorite smoothie, and I am very satisfied."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Navitas Naturals Organic Mulberry Berries -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fitnessflower
Different
 August 1, 2015
"Not bad. Not a strong flavor. I prefer other types of berries, but I just like trying new things."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Navitas Naturals Organic Mulberry Berries -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FarmLady
fromSan Antonio, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Non-Gmo, nutrient rich and organic food
 July 22, 2015
"Healthy addition to oatmeal muffins. I do not add any sugar, honey, agave, etc. but I do add mulberries and find them delicious."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Navitas Naturals Organic Mulberry Berries -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lkbharris
fromJacksonville, Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great in my morning yogurt
 October 16, 2014
"These are a less sweet alternative to raisins. Very healthy and very good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Navitas Naturals Organic Mulberry Berries -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
drjaclyn
fromSanta Monica
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Healthy sweet treat
 May 10, 2014
"Love these. Chewy, sweet, and the perfect topping for Greek yogurt :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Navitas Naturals Organic Mulberry Berries -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovemy4boys
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love them
 April 24, 2014
"Love these. I use them in smoothies and especially in trail mix."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Navitas Naturals Organic Mulberry Berries -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CleanEaterForLife
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Yum!
 April 8, 2014
"These make a great snack for work!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Navitas Naturals Organic Mulberry Berries -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jerseyrn
fromNJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
love this product
 April 5, 2014
"I can't say anything bad about this product. I was having a difficult time getting it from my health food store. But the problem I had getting this product is a different story. It took some time back & forth, But after 3 wks, I finally got it."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Navitas Naturals Organic Mulberry Berries -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fibersbb
fromTucson AZ
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Organic Mulberries
 November 5, 2013
"Excellent Product. I really appreciate the prompt delivery on all my orders."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Navitas Naturals Organic Mulberry Berries -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
coco45
fromNew York
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent
 October 16, 2013
"I'm new to mulberries, but these are fabulous. Taste great eaten whole or in smoothies. I don't know all the positive effects yet as I'm also new to Chia seeds, but my energy has definitely improved."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Navitas Naturals Organic Mulberry Berries -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
gigi001
Age:55-64
Good berries, but too dry
 April 6, 2013
"great quality, but so dry that the berries are all crumbled and are not whole. they are not moist at all."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Navitas Naturals Organic Mulberry Berries -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
lswedell
fromDenver, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Like raisins..
 March 11, 2013
"These smell and taste like yellow raisins, good for smoothies:)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Navitas Naturals Organic Mulberry Berries -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
pauliejo
frompgh, pa
only for those who like mulberries
 February 24, 2013
"I realize I get grossed out with mulberries. I simply don't like them. This is a good product though (good brand). I would only recommend this if you really like mulberries and can stomach to eat them alone."
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Navitas Naturals Organic Mulberry Berries -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
DCMH
fromEastern, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good flavor, a little tough
 September 11, 2012
"This is an excellent snack, easy to pack. Not moist however, a little dry. But excellent source of vitamin C and iron. My daughter says it reminds her of bugs, haahaa but she loves the flavor and eats them up! They stand up to being thrown in my purse, and are quite filling when I need a pick-me-up in the afternoon."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Navitas Naturals Organic Mulberry Berries -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mhippke
Gender:Female
 August 18, 2012
"I love all navitas products, but the mulberries are definitely in my top 5! They are delicious!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next