Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Hampstead Tea Organic Fair Trade Loose Tea Darjeeling -- 3.53 oz

Organic Fairtrade Darjeeling Tea. Supports Immune System. Our signature award-winning black tea from the Makaibari Estate in Darjeeling India. A light afternoon tea with muscatel and fruit tones.
Overall rating:
4.889 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Hampstead Tea Organic Fair Trade Loose Tea Darjeeling -- 3.53 oz
Review 1 for Hampstead Tea Organic Fair Trade Loose Tea Darjeeling -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
tpepperoni
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Light tea
 April 13, 2014
"This Darjeeling tea is quite light and refreshing. However, there is no "muscatel" flavour in it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hampstead Tea Organic Fair Trade Loose Tea Darjeeling -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
undecimus
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My all time fav organic Darjeeling tea.
 March 13, 2014
"I have tried almost every organic Darjeeling out there.. and keep coming back to order this one.. when it is in stock. The tin is excellent.. tea quality is amazing.. price is very reasonable.. taste is very pleasing. The tea is from one of the top tea estates in Darjeeling.. India."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hampstead Tea Organic Fair Trade Loose Tea Darjeeling -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PuffinQueen
fromArizona
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
High Quality Tea
 January 6, 2014
"Let me establish first, I am not British and have only been served "high tea" once. I was in a quaint hotel in Bermuda and the tea was poured into styrofoam cups from a carafe so I doubt it was authentic. That being said, I no longer enjoy bagged tea and always brew loose tea in a wonderful HuesNBrews ceramic tea pot with a generously-sized mesh tea screen. Thus made, this is wonderful tea, fresh and clear. A small amount of the tea leaves goes a long way. I drink unadulterated, but I can imagine it would be delicious with milk and sugar or agave. Since the Brits popularized this tea during their occupation of India, I am glad this is Fair Trade--even if it is expensive. Darjeeling is expensive anyway because it is rare."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hampstead Tea Organic Fair Trade Loose Tea Darjeeling -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BethLU
fromAsheville, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent Flavor, Great Company
 June 6, 2013
"I am thoroughly enjoying this tea and love that it comes from a sustainable company."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hampstead Tea Organic Fair Trade Loose Tea Darjeeling -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TashaZK1
fromVista CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great black tea
 June 3, 2013
"I like this tea and I am surprised that I can drink black tea just by itself (I usually like to mix it with some other stuff because of the bitter taste), but this one is very nice, different. Good price for this amount and cheaper with Vitacost - a great deal.
I recommend it.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hampstead Tea Organic Fair Trade Loose Tea Darjeeling -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
eoscheryl
fromMA, USA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent tea
 June 22, 2012
"I am strictly a loose leaf tea drinker, and this was delicious, very flavorful and with a nice scent too. I especially liked the container it came in, and will definitely reuse."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hampstead Tea Organic Fair Trade Loose Tea Darjeeling -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LuvLu
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 May 13, 2012
"Smooth and delicious. A good value. Will order again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hampstead Tea Organic Fair Trade Loose Tea Darjeeling -- 3.53 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DDS1
fromCA
Very nice tea
 April 27, 2012
"I like the fact that is organic and fair trade. I wish it was sold in larger quatities in a recyclable bag"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Hampstead Tea Organic Fair Trade Loose Tea Darjeeling -- 3.53 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product