Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

LavAzza Espresso Premium Arabica Ground Coffee -- 8 oz

Espresso 100% Premium Arabica Ground Coffee. Italy's Favourite Coffee. The quality of our blends which has made the name Lavazza synonymous with espresso all over the world comes directly from over a century of exclusive passion for coffee experience research and innovation. Lavazza Caffe espresso is a blend of the highest quality 100% Arabica coffee beans and is suitable for the use in all types of coffee equipment.
Overall rating:
4.824 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
17 out of 17(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for LavAzza Espresso Premium Arabica Ground Coffee -- 8 oz
Review 1 for LavAzza Espresso Premium Arabica Ground Coffee -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ompeace
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Wonderful flavor.
 December 31, 2013
"I have an Italian coffee press--it is amazingly rich and yummy when made that way. I also enjoy it thoroughly when I put it in a regular coffee maker. No complaints! Delish!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for LavAzza Espresso Premium Arabica Ground Coffee -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lena29
fromIsrael
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very tasty coffee
 October 31, 2013
"I bought it on BOGO sale, so it's quite cheap for this excellent coffee."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for LavAzza Espresso Premium Arabica Ground Coffee -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1teddybear
fromNorth Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best freaking coffee ever!
 September 26, 2013
"My favorite coffee ever! The Italians rock it out!!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for LavAzza Espresso Premium Arabica Ground Coffee -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
amron
fromTulsa, Ok.
Age:75+
Gender:Female
 August 19, 2013
"Excellent, easy to use, makes great espresso coffee!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for LavAzza Espresso Premium Arabica Ground Coffee -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
RMS51
fromPittsburgh, PA
Gender:Female
Great Espresso!
 July 6, 2013
"LavAzza Espresso is quite flavorful, with decent crema. Sometime I brew it as regular coffee, also very flavorful and bold. Love it!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for LavAzza Espresso Premium Arabica Ground Coffee -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SilverLakeLady
fromSilver Lake, OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
best espresso coffee
 June 11, 2013
"This is the best espresso coffee. Rich, flavorful, aromatic, not harsh."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for LavAzza Espresso Premium Arabica Ground Coffee -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BlueJeanYogini
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Coffee Coffee Coffee
 May 17, 2013
"I love this mild espresso for my daily almond milk latte. Smooth, not bitter, Great Italian coffee"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for LavAzza Espresso Premium Arabica Ground Coffee -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Neilpaula
fromHighlands, NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
UUmmmm!
 November 30, 2012
"We love esspresso and capucchino. This makes it so good!
Can't find it here. So thanks again, Vitacost!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for LavAzza Espresso Premium Arabica Ground Coffee -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mmaiar13
fromNazeret Illit
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great coffee
 November 14, 2012
"Great coffee! Fragrant, tasty! Very happy! I recommend to all!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for LavAzza Espresso Premium Arabica Ground Coffee -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Margarahip1
fromBoca Raton, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Strong well balance coffee
 November 2, 2012
"Just so you get an idea, I do not like Starbucks coffee, and much less any tipe of Folgers, Dunkin Donuts,etc. Those are not coffee. Lavazza is a well balance acidity, body and sweetness that are very desirable in a cup of coffee. I know a little bit about it cause I was in the coffee industry in Costa Rica, which is a fantastic coffee by the way. If you try Lavazza you will get hooked onto it. This expresso will give you the fullness and energy that you require in the morning. Love it."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for LavAzza Espresso Premium Arabica Ground Coffee -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mystery
fromKingman, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best Espresso around
 September 11, 2012
"After searching for an espresso that really is espresso, I found LavAzza Espresso Premium Arabica Grounds and figured that I had nothing to lose. This is the best I have had in ages! It reminds me of the real thing in Europe -- smooth, no aftertaste, nice crema and NO bitterness. I fell in love with this Espresso."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for LavAzza Espresso Premium Arabica Ground Coffee -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DonnaMF
Excellent Top 5
 August 28, 2012
"I've been drinking Lavazza Expresso since I visited Italy in 2003. It's not a bitter tasting coffee and it's a premium ground coffee!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for LavAzza Espresso Premium Arabica Ground Coffee -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DonnaF
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best coffee
 July 28, 2012
"I've enjoyed this coffee for many years!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for LavAzza Espresso Premium Arabica Ground Coffee -- 8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sugies747
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best coffee in the world
 June 15, 2012
"Had this coffee at a high-end hotel, fell in love with it. Hotel kindly would give me extra packets to take home but it didn't last long, husband love it too. I called the company, seached internet, emailed company with no luck; after about 3 years found it on Vitacost. This coffee is not bitter, it is smooth, and strong enough that I don't have to use as much per pot as with other coffees. Blessed to have finally found some!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for LavAzza Espresso Premium Arabica Ground Coffee -- 8 oz
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product