Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Organique Toothpaste Neem and Pomegranate -- 5.29 fl oz

Gluten Free. Fluoride Free Saccharin Free. Sodium Lauryl Sulfate Free (SLS). No Animal Testing. Formulated with time-tested organic herbs like Neem Triphala and Pomegranate this minty fresh toothpaste cleans your teeth and promotes healthy gum. Xylitol is used as a natural sweetener and helps fight plaque and enhances your sparkling smile.
Overall rating:
4.63 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(46 reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 46 reviews
5 Stars
36
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
44 out of 46(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Organique Toothpaste Neem and Pomegranate -- 5.29 fl oz
Review 1 for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Organique Toothpaste Neem and Pomegranate -- 5.29 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
ok2lovedance
fromNew York, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Too sweet for me
 April 8, 2014
"I have been using Auromere Herbal Toothpaste for years and thought I would give this one a try. The ingredients are very similar to Auromere but way too sweet and way too minty. Going back to Auromere!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Organique Toothpaste Neem and Pomegranate -- 5.29 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
alliance7
fromOklahoma
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best tasting and healthy toothpaste
 April 7, 2014
"I have tried several different brands of natural toothpaste. My family likes this one the best. Healthy ingredients for teeth and gums. Cleans good too. Freshens the mouth."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Organique Toothpaste Neem and Pomegranate -- 5.29 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Angiroo
fromVancouver, BC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Overpowering flavour
 February 22, 2014
"If you are looking for a toothpaste with a pleasant pomegranate neem taste, this is not it.
I unfortunately couldn't even get through one tube. The taste is so strong I couldn't even taste my food after. I gave it to a few family members to try and they returned it to me.
It's too bad because the reason I purchased it is because I was really forward to the pomegranate taste which cannot be tasted at all."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Organique Toothpaste Neem and Pomegranate -- 5.29 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LPCells
fromJacksonville, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Refreshing
 January 6, 2014
"The neem and pomegranate flavor is a fantastic alternative to normal "mints" that abound in the toothpaste world. I find it pleasantly refreshing without the intensity found in most toothpaste. This is probably my 10th tube at this point so it also has withstood the test of time."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Organique Toothpaste Neem and Pomegranate -- 5.29 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mightymint
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 November 24, 2013
"Looks weird because its brown but it works like a charm. Teeth feel cleanest and healthy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Organique Toothpaste Neem and Pomegranate -- 5.29 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shinyhairgirl
fromMission Viejo, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
LEAVES YOUR MOUTH FEELING FRESH
 November 24, 2013
"I switched to this toothpaste and I really like it. My teeth feels cleaner and my mouth feels fresher. My husband said he really likes this toothpaste also. You will feel a difference the first time you try it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Organique Toothpaste Neem and Pomegranate -- 5.29 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SkinSavvy
fromMinneapolis, MN
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
A really nice clean!
 October 24, 2013
"I am really liking this toothpaste. It's gentle yet has some powerful ingredients that promote a healthy smile! The hydrated silica is nice for that "polished" look and for mild whitening. This is great for preventing plaque buildup as well. I keep running my tongue over my teeth when I use this. I definitely recommend it! What a great brand too."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Organique Toothpaste Neem and Pomegranate -- 5.29 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grasshopper74
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Cleans Well
 October 17, 2013
"I have switched to this toothepaste from Tom's, better ingredients, packaging and cleans my teeth well, The kids use no problem!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Organique Toothpaste Neem and Pomegranate -- 5.29 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kati
fromWA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Positive comments from dentist
 October 5, 2013
"I had a few issues with my gums and one day while watching Dr.Oz a guest that he featured recommended NEEM toothpaste.
Using NEEM has improved my oral health. My dental hygenist and dentist were very happy with my progress. I do floss and use a rubber tip along my gum line..I highly recommend neem toothpaste.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Organique Toothpaste Neem and Pomegranate -- 5.29 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lynne5
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent toothpaste
 August 19, 2013
"This is a quality toothpaste. Much cheaper here that the local store."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Organique Toothpaste Neem and Pomegranate -- 5.29 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromBirmingham, Al
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Neem is Clean!
 July 25, 2013
"Neem toothpaste leaves my teeth feeling tarter free smooth. My teeth feel like Ive just had a dental cleaning. I saw this on a popular medical show and I've been using it since then."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Organique Toothpaste Neem and Pomegranate -- 5.29 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Catsrus
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
LOVE this toothpaste!!
 July 14, 2013
"This is my favorite toothpaste--actually it is more of a gel. Very good cleaning, very refreshing taste. I've tried several natural toothpastes and this is a winner."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Organique Toothpaste Neem and Pomegranate -- 5.29 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mervin63
fromIngleside, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent toothpaste
 July 12, 2013
"I've used this for a number of years now and am so glad that I can purchase through you. It requires very little toothpaste on my brush to do the job as it lathers up nicely."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Organique Toothpaste Neem and Pomegranate -- 5.29 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hundluver
fromTampa, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 June 22, 2013
"I really love the way my mouth feels when I'm finished brushing. My teeth are staying nice and white with this toothpaste also."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Organique Toothpaste Neem and Pomegranate -- 5.29 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
diamond1
fromBeverly Hills, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great ingredients
 April 25, 2013
"I was waiting for another neem toothpaste on this site to be available, but it's still 'out of stock.' I ended up buying this one from a local health store because I wanted to try a toothpaste that contained neem. I don't have the strongest teeth, so I'm excited to try this and see how my next dentist appointment will go. The taste is not bad, even my 14 year old son says "It's his toothpaste!" Also, I like how it contains xylitol."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Organique Toothpaste Neem and Pomegranate -- 5.29 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ezgh
fromflorida
Gender:Female
Delicious flavor
 April 23, 2013
"Clean, flavorful, natural product. Don't like conventional toothpastes, & this is a really nice substitute."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Organique Toothpaste Neem and Pomegranate -- 5.29 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ann7239
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Whiter Teeth
 April 16, 2013
"I love this tooth paste. It took some time getting used to in the beginning (after Crest) but my teeth are brighter and whiter without using anything to whiten them and the white coating on my tongue is gone with this toothpaste. Vitacost has the best pricing!!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Organique Toothpaste Neem and Pomegranate -- 5.29 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fileinn
fromCrystal, MN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great tasting toothpaste
 March 28, 2013
"While searching for a healthier toothpaste online, I discovered this Fluoride Free, Saccharin Free and Sodium Lauryl Sulfate Free (SLS) paste. I decided to give it a try and after using it for less than one week, I ordered another tube as it has become my everyday toothpaste. It has a great taste and leaves your mouth feeling very clean. I recommend it everybody."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Organique Toothpaste Neem and Pomegranate -- 5.29 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ashkolnik
fromSI, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great Taste and Good Product
 March 18, 2013
"Great Taste and Good Product. A little bit to liquid. Still would recommend to others."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Organique Toothpaste Neem and Pomegranate -- 5.29 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HimalayaMouf
Fabulous
 March 9, 2013
"I was looking for a gluten free tooth paste and got so much more in this than I was expecting. Really pleasant taste, superior cleaning and tartar removal, doesn't seem to damage my veneers, I feel really clean. So nice to make a healthful decision regarding chemicals without compromising effectiveness. My toothpaste quest is over now."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next