Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Organique Toothpaste Neem and Pomegranate -- 5.29 fl oz

Gluten Free. Fluoride Free Saccharin Free. Sodium Lauryl Sulfate Free (SLS). No Animal Testing. Formulated with time-tested organic herbs like Neem Triphala and Pomegranate this minty fresh toothpaste cleans your teeth and promotes healthy gum. Xylitol is used as a natural sweetener and helps fight plaque and enhances your sparkling smile.
Overall rating:
4.607 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(56 reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 56 reviews
5 Stars
43
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
53 out of 56(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Organique Toothpaste Neem and Pomegranate -- 5.29 fl oz
Review 1 for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Organique Toothpaste Neem and Pomegranate -- 5.29 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GuruBhai
fromNew York, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent
 August 27, 2014
"Been using this product for years. LOVE it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Organique Toothpaste Neem and Pomegranate -- 5.29 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
purespirit
fromWhite Mountains, NH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best Toothpaste
 August 19, 2014
"My whole family uses this toothpaste. I was first attracted to it because of the ingredient list: fluoride-free, no SLS, no sorbitol. The taste is pleasant and the ayurvedic herbs and ingredients are beneficial to dental health."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Organique Toothpaste Neem and Pomegranate -- 5.29 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SheShopsaLot
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent Product & Ingredients - Herbal Flavor
 August 14, 2014
"I like this toothpaste, excellent ingredients.
Only cons are, it's a little runny and the herbal taste is a a little strange and it lingers on the breath."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Organique Toothpaste Neem and Pomegranate -- 5.29 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cajungirl
fromBreaux Bridge, LA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Fantastic toothpaste
 July 17, 2014
"I have tried several natural toothpaste and this is my favorite. It has some really good for your gum health ingredients in it. My teeth feel incredibly smooth and clean feeling for hours after using it even after eating and drinking. In my opinion, it's a much better alternative to the traditional fluoride/sensitive teeth brand toothpastes on the market today that tend to be overly sweet and do not leave me with that clean mouth feeling for very long. I highly recommend this one!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Organique Toothpaste Neem and Pomegranate -- 5.29 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
veroanique
Gender:Female
Desensitized teeth after just one tube!
 July 12, 2014
"I tried this toothpaste for my gums because I read about the regenerating properties of neem. At a recent dental appointment, I was pleasantly surprised to find I didn't need any numbing spray just to get through a regular cleaning (I used to need at least 4, sprayed all around the whole area inside my mouth). The previous pain and extreme sensitivity were very obviously absent! I have found my perfect toothpaste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Organique Toothpaste Neem and Pomegranate -- 5.29 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jmi52
fromWarminster, Pa
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
The best toothpaste
 July 1, 2014
"I am not normally one to rate things such as toothpaste, but this paste is THE BEST! I first tried a sample at the Natural Foods Expo in Baltimore then was so excited that vitacost carried it. Its awesome"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Organique Toothpaste Neem and Pomegranate -- 5.29 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lilysfield7
fromWinthrop Harbor
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 June 12, 2014
"It REALLY works!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Organique Toothpaste Neem and Pomegranate -- 5.29 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
katherinepm4
 May 8, 2014
"I like the herbal taste but its not why I bought it. My boyfriend doesn't like mint so I was on a mission to find toothpaste that wasn't minty. I assumed it would've tasted like pomegranate, but I also didn't know what neem was maybe thats why it tastes minty. The after taste is not great either, but I will use it until its empty. I do like that it doesn't contain any sodium laurel sulfate because I am allergic."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Organique Toothpaste Neem and Pomegranate -- 5.29 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Saraswati11055
fromVermont
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great ingredients, but too sweet
 May 4, 2014
"This seems to be a very high quality product, but it's too sweet for our taste. Maybe good for a child?"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Organique Toothpaste Neem and Pomegranate -- 5.29 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
ok2lovedance
fromNew York, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Too sweet for me
 April 8, 2014
"I have been using Auromere Herbal Toothpaste for years and thought I would give this one a try. The ingredients are very similar to Auromere but way too sweet and way too minty. Going back to Auromere!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Organique Toothpaste Neem and Pomegranate -- 5.29 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
alliance7
fromOklahoma
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best tasting and healthy toothpaste
 April 7, 2014
"I have tried several different brands of natural toothpaste. My family likes this one the best. Healthy ingredients for teeth and gums. Cleans good too. Freshens the mouth."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Organique Toothpaste Neem and Pomegranate -- 5.29 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Angiroo
fromVancouver, BC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Overpowering flavour
 February 22, 2014
"If you are looking for a toothpaste with a pleasant pomegranate neem taste, this is not it.
I unfortunately couldn't even get through one tube. The taste is so strong I couldn't even taste my food after. I gave it to a few family members to try and they returned it to me.
It's too bad because the reason I purchased it is because I was really forward to the pomegranate taste which cannot be tasted at all."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Organique Toothpaste Neem and Pomegranate -- 5.29 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LPCells
fromJacksonville, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Refreshing
 January 6, 2014
"The neem and pomegranate flavor is a fantastic alternative to normal "mints" that abound in the toothpaste world. I find it pleasantly refreshing without the intensity found in most toothpaste. This is probably my 10th tube at this point so it also has withstood the test of time."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Organique Toothpaste Neem and Pomegranate -- 5.29 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mightymint
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 November 24, 2013
"Looks weird because its brown but it works like a charm. Teeth feel cleanest and healthy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Organique Toothpaste Neem and Pomegranate -- 5.29 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shinyhairgirl
fromMission Viejo, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
LEAVES YOUR MOUTH FEELING FRESH
 November 24, 2013
"I switched to this toothpaste and I really like it. My teeth feels cleaner and my mouth feels fresher. My husband said he really likes this toothpaste also. You will feel a difference the first time you try it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Organique Toothpaste Neem and Pomegranate -- 5.29 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SkinSavvy
fromMinneapolis, MN
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
A really nice clean!
 October 24, 2013
"I am really liking this toothpaste. It's gentle yet has some powerful ingredients that promote a healthy smile! The hydrated silica is nice for that "polished" look and for mild whitening. This is great for preventing plaque buildup as well. I keep running my tongue over my teeth when I use this. I definitely recommend it! What a great brand too."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Organique Toothpaste Neem and Pomegranate -- 5.29 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grasshopper74
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Cleans Well
 October 17, 2013
"I have switched to this toothepaste from Tom's, better ingredients, packaging and cleans my teeth well, The kids use no problem!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Organique Toothpaste Neem and Pomegranate -- 5.29 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kati
fromWA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Positive comments from dentist
 October 5, 2013
"I had a few issues with my gums and one day while watching Dr.Oz a guest that he featured recommended NEEM toothpaste.
Using NEEM has improved my oral health. My dental hygenist and dentist were very happy with my progress. I do floss and use a rubber tip along my gum line..I highly recommend neem toothpaste.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Organique Toothpaste Neem and Pomegranate -- 5.29 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lynne5
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent toothpaste
 August 19, 2013
"This is a quality toothpaste. Much cheaper here that the local store."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Organique Toothpaste Neem and Pomegranate -- 5.29 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromBirmingham, Al
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Neem is Clean!
 July 25, 2013
"Neem toothpaste leaves my teeth feeling tarter free smooth. My teeth feel like Ive just had a dental cleaning. I saw this on a popular medical show and I've been using it since then."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next