Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Organique Toothpaste Neem and Pomegranate -- 5.29 fl oz

Gluten Free. Fluoride Free Saccharin Free. Sodium Lauryl Sulfate Free (SLS). No Animal Testing. Formulated with time-tested organic herbs like Neem Triphala and Pomegranate this minty fresh toothpaste cleans your teeth and promotes healthy gum. Xylitol is used as a natural sweetener and helps fight plaque and enhances your sparkling smile.
Overall rating:
4.641 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(64 reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 64 reviews
5 Stars
50
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
61 out of 64(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Organique Toothpaste Neem and Pomegranate -- 5.29 fl oz
Review 1 for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Organique Toothpaste Neem and Pomegranate -- 5.29 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HoneyJ
fromFL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good product
 April 7, 2015
"I like the taste and it leaves my mouth feeling clean and fresh. My dentist suggested alternating my toothpaste and I chose this one and I am glad I did."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Organique Toothpaste Neem and Pomegranate -- 5.29 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
muskan
 March 7, 2015
"This product is very good, keeps your teeth clean, strengthens your gums, and freshens your breath."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Organique Toothpaste Neem and Pomegranate -- 5.29 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
morningsunshine
fromEurope
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent product!
 March 6, 2015
"I have been using it for a while and will continue.
Tastes wonderful and cleans your teeth very well.
In addition is't very healthy for you as it contains no fluoride.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Organique Toothpaste Neem and Pomegranate -- 5.29 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ToHealth
fromBedford, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 February 12, 2015
"Love this toothpaste. Started using it after I saw a compelling Dr. Oz show about Neem, and my teeth feel great. Getting very good dental checkups. Thanks."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Organique Toothpaste Neem and Pomegranate -- 5.29 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
streamview
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great for electric brushes
 December 20, 2014
"This is a top quality brand which isn't too abrasive which makes it perfect for electric brushes. Thier customer service answers all detailed questions with great answers. There are no toxic ingredients unlike many toothpastes found in local stores and the price is great too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Organique Toothpaste Neem and Pomegranate -- 5.29 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shiva108
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I love this stuff!
 December 5, 2014
"I use it everyday! I have tried other Neem toothpastes but haven't even finished the tube before I returned to Himalaya Herbal. Its just the best"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Organique Toothpaste Neem and Pomegranate -- 5.29 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SIS
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This is what exactly what I wanted.
 November 11, 2014
"Taste mild, but last longer. Feel fresh with no dry mouth."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Organique Toothpaste Neem and Pomegranate -- 5.29 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GuruBhai
fromNew York, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent
 August 27, 2014
"Been using this product for years. LOVE it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Organique Toothpaste Neem and Pomegranate -- 5.29 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
purespirit
fromWhite Mountains, NH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best Toothpaste
 August 19, 2014
"My whole family uses this toothpaste. I was first attracted to it because of the ingredient list: fluoride-free, no SLS, no sorbitol. The taste is pleasant and the ayurvedic herbs and ingredients are beneficial to dental health."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Organique Toothpaste Neem and Pomegranate -- 5.29 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SheShopsaLot
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent Product & Ingredients - Herbal Flavor
 August 14, 2014
"I like this toothpaste, excellent ingredients.
Only cons are, it's a little runny and the herbal taste is a a little strange and it lingers on the breath."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Organique Toothpaste Neem and Pomegranate -- 5.29 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cajungirl
fromBreaux Bridge, LA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Fantastic toothpaste
 July 17, 2014
"I have tried several natural toothpaste and this is my favorite. It has some really good for your gum health ingredients in it. My teeth feel incredibly smooth and clean feeling for hours after using it even after eating and drinking. In my opinion, it's a much better alternative to the traditional fluoride/sensitive teeth brand toothpastes on the market today that tend to be overly sweet and do not leave me with that clean mouth feeling for very long. I highly recommend this one!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Organique Toothpaste Neem and Pomegranate -- 5.29 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
veroanique
Gender:Female
Desensitized teeth after just one tube!
 July 12, 2014
"I tried this toothpaste for my gums because I read about the regenerating properties of neem. At a recent dental appointment, I was pleasantly surprised to find I didn't need any numbing spray just to get through a regular cleaning (I used to need at least 4, sprayed all around the whole area inside my mouth). The previous pain and extreme sensitivity were very obviously absent! I have found my perfect toothpaste."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Organique Toothpaste Neem and Pomegranate -- 5.29 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jmi52
fromWarminster, Pa
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
The best toothpaste
 July 1, 2014
"I am not normally one to rate things such as toothpaste, but this paste is THE BEST! I first tried a sample at the Natural Foods Expo in Baltimore then was so excited that vitacost carried it. Its awesome"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Organique Toothpaste Neem and Pomegranate -- 5.29 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lilysfield7
fromWinthrop Harbor
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 June 12, 2014
"It REALLY works!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Organique Toothpaste Neem and Pomegranate -- 5.29 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
katherinepm4
 May 8, 2014
"I like the herbal taste but its not why I bought it. My boyfriend doesn't like mint so I was on a mission to find toothpaste that wasn't minty. I assumed it would've tasted like pomegranate, but I also didn't know what neem was maybe thats why it tastes minty. The after taste is not great either, but I will use it until its empty. I do like that it doesn't contain any sodium laurel sulfate because I am allergic."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Organique Toothpaste Neem and Pomegranate -- 5.29 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Saraswati11055
fromVermont
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great ingredients, but too sweet
 May 4, 2014
"This seems to be a very high quality product, but it's too sweet for our taste. Maybe good for a child?"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Organique Toothpaste Neem and Pomegranate -- 5.29 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
ok2lovedance
fromNew York, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Too sweet for me
 April 8, 2014
"I have been using Auromere Herbal Toothpaste for years and thought I would give this one a try. The ingredients are very similar to Auromere but way too sweet and way too minty. Going back to Auromere!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Organique Toothpaste Neem and Pomegranate -- 5.29 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
alliance7
fromOklahoma
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best tasting and healthy toothpaste
 April 7, 2014
"I have tried several different brands of natural toothpaste. My family likes this one the best. Healthy ingredients for teeth and gums. Cleans good too. Freshens the mouth."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Organique Toothpaste Neem and Pomegranate -- 5.29 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Angiroo
fromVancouver, BC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Overpowering flavour
 February 22, 2014
"If you are looking for a toothpaste with a pleasant pomegranate neem taste, this is not it.
I unfortunately couldn't even get through one tube. The taste is so strong I couldn't even taste my food after. I gave it to a few family members to try and they returned it to me.
It's too bad because the reason I purchased it is because I was really forward to the pomegranate taste which cannot be tasted at all."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Organique Toothpaste Neem and Pomegranate -- 5.29 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LPCells
fromJacksonville, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Refreshing
 January 6, 2014
"The neem and pomegranate flavor is a fantastic alternative to normal "mints" that abound in the toothpaste world. I find it pleasantly refreshing without the intensity found in most toothpaste. This is probably my 10th tube at this point so it also has withstood the test of time."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next