Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Botanique Toothpaste Neem and Pomegranate -- 5.29 fl oz

Gluten Free. Helps Fight Plaque. Fluoride Free Saccharin Free. Sodium Lauryl Sulfate Free (SLS). A trusted formula that helps fight plaque. Contains time-tested herbs including Neem Pomegranate and Triphala. Plus xylitol a remarkable sweetener known to enhance your oral care experience and sparkling smile.  . Authentic and effective Himalaya's Neem & Pomegranate Toothpaste offers you a mouth full of freshness a burst of exotic flavors and a clean feeling like never before!
Overall rating:
4.639 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(72 reviews) 61
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 72 reviews
5 Stars
56
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
69 out of 72(96%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Botanique Toothpaste Neem and Pomegranate -- 5.29 fl oz
Review 1 for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Botanique Toothpaste Neem and Pomegranate -- 5.29 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SuperGreen8
fromHouston, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The taste is ok
 August 16, 2015
"I would have rated it a 5 star if it had a fresh taste.
Very pure ingredients, very efficient for cleaning my teeth.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Botanique Toothpaste Neem and Pomegranate -- 5.29 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dlbunny
fromPlano, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I love this toothpaste.
 August 13, 2015
"I've been looking for the right toothpaste for many years. The SLS in most toothpastes makes me gag. This one doesn't have any of that stuff, and it tastes good. Just a little bit makes my teeth feel great."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Botanique Toothpaste Neem and Pomegranate -- 5.29 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BoldBeauty
fromNJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
my go to toothpaste
 July 28, 2015
"Put this toothpaste on my brush and top it off with Heritage Products IPSAB® Toothpowder Peppermint !
Love this combo to clean and slightly whiten my teeth"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Botanique Toothpaste Neem and Pomegranate -- 5.29 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SunState
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent toothpaste
 July 6, 2015
"After hearing about neem toothpaste on the Dr Oz show, I tried several and this is the one I liked. The taste is perfect, a light refreshing mint and my teeth and breath feel super clean. The hygienist at my dentist's office said my teeth were extremely clean at my last appointment which is interesting because I don't floss often enough. The other thing I like about this toothpaste is that its organic and it noticeably whitens your teeth."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Botanique Toothpaste Neem and Pomegranate -- 5.29 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
erbalist
fromKerrville, Tx
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Refreshing taste
 May 25, 2015
"When my 6 year old Granddaughter asks for her own tube, you know it has to be good. Neem for healthy gums."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Botanique Toothpaste Neem and Pomegranate -- 5.29 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
holisticgirl7
fromsurfside, CA
Gender:Female
Great toothpaste if...
 April 27, 2015
"This is actually a great toothpaste, and I would have kept using it had it not dry up the skin around my mouth. Whenever I used it, the skin around my mouth gets really dry/peels off. At first I thought it was the weather or other reasons - but I am alternating between Nature's Gate toothpaste and whenever I used this one, I noticed the skin starts drying up. Whenever I used the Nature's gate, the skin heals. I was sad to find that the cause of the dry skin was due to this toothpaste. I looked online and that does happen with certain toothpastes for certain people - so try and see if it works out for you. I wished this didn't dry up my skin because the ingredients for this toothpaste is great. I am in search of the next best option which uses similar ingredients, minus the dryness."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Botanique Toothpaste Neem and Pomegranate -- 5.29 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HoneyJ
fromFL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good product
 April 7, 2015
"I like the taste and it leaves my mouth feeling clean and fresh. My dentist suggested alternating my toothpaste and I chose this one and I am glad I did."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Botanique Toothpaste Neem and Pomegranate -- 5.29 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
muskan
 March 7, 2015
"This product is very good, keeps your teeth clean, strengthens your gums, and freshens your breath."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Botanique Toothpaste Neem and Pomegranate -- 5.29 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
morningsunshine
fromEurope
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent product!
 March 6, 2015
"I have been using it for a while and will continue.
Tastes wonderful and cleans your teeth very well.
In addition is't very healthy for you as it contains no fluoride.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Botanique Toothpaste Neem and Pomegranate -- 5.29 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ToHealth
fromBedford, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 February 12, 2015
"Love this toothpaste. Started using it after I saw a compelling Dr. Oz show about Neem, and my teeth feel great. Getting very good dental checkups. Thanks."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Botanique Toothpaste Neem and Pomegranate -- 5.29 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FoodBlogger
fromWest Palm Beach, Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this toothpaste!
 February 4, 2015
"I began using this toothpaste about a year ago. I love the taste (nothing worse than spending a lot of cash on natural toothpaste that makes you gag). My teeth are whiter and I have noticeably less plaque build-up. I feel great knowing I am taking great care of my teeth without chemicals! I'll never switch. Now hubby is using it as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Botanique Toothpaste Neem and Pomegranate -- 5.29 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
streamview
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great for electric brushes
 December 20, 2014
"This is a top quality brand which isn't too abrasive which makes it perfect for electric brushes. Thier customer service answers all detailed questions with great answers. There are no toxic ingredients unlike many toothpastes found in local stores and the price is great too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Botanique Toothpaste Neem and Pomegranate -- 5.29 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shiva108
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I love this stuff!
 December 5, 2014
"I use it everyday! I have tried other Neem toothpastes but haven't even finished the tube before I returned to Himalaya Herbal. Its just the best"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Botanique Toothpaste Neem and Pomegranate -- 5.29 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SIS
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
This is what exactly what I wanted.
 November 11, 2014
"Taste mild, but last longer. Feel fresh with no dry mouth."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Botanique Toothpaste Neem and Pomegranate -- 5.29 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GuruBhai
fromNew York, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent
 August 27, 2014
"Been using this product for years. LOVE it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Botanique Toothpaste Neem and Pomegranate -- 5.29 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
purespirit
fromWhite Mountains, NH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best Toothpaste
 August 19, 2014
"My whole family uses this toothpaste. I was first attracted to it because of the ingredient list: fluoride-free, no SLS, no sorbitol. The taste is pleasant and the ayurvedic herbs and ingredients are beneficial to dental health."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Botanique Toothpaste Neem and Pomegranate -- 5.29 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SheShopsaLot
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent Product & Ingredients - Herbal Flavor
 August 14, 2014
"I like this toothpaste, excellent ingredients.
Only cons are, it's a little runny and the herbal taste is a a little strange and it lingers on the breath."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Botanique Toothpaste Neem and Pomegranate -- 5.29 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cajungirl
fromBreaux Bridge, LA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Fantastic toothpaste
 July 17, 2014
"I have tried several natural toothpaste and this is my favorite. It has some really good for your gum health ingredients in it. My teeth feel incredibly smooth and clean feeling for hours after using it even after eating and drinking. In my opinion, it's a much better alternative to the traditional fluoride/sensitive teeth brand toothpastes on the market today that tend to be overly sweet and do not leave me with that clean mouth feeling for very long. I highly recommend this one!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Botanique Toothpaste Neem and Pomegranate -- 5.29 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
veroanique
Gender:Female
Desensitized teeth after just one tube!
 July 12, 2014
"I tried this toothpaste for my gums because I read about the regenerating properties of neem. At a recent dental appointment, I was pleasantly surprised to find I didn't need any numbing spray just to get through a regular cleaning (I used to need at least 4, sprayed all around the whole area inside my mouth). The previous pain and extreme sensitivity were very obviously absent! I have found my perfect toothpaste."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Himalaya Herbal Healthcare Botanique Toothpaste Neem and Pomegranate -- 5.29 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jmi52
fromWarminster, Pa
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
The best toothpaste
 July 1, 2014
"I am not normally one to rate things such as toothpaste, but this paste is THE BEST! I first tried a sample at the Natural Foods Expo in Baltimore then was so excited that vitacost carried it. Its awesome"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next