Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Larabar Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip -- 16 Bars

The Original Fruit & Nut Food Bar. We at LARABAR® believe that a sound mind body and spirit are derived from food in it's simplest most natural state.  Made from 100% real food LARABAR® with chocloate chips is a magical harmony of delicious fruits whole nuts and indulgent Fair Trade™ chocolate that will lift your vitality and provide energy with every bite.  . Simple. Pure. Delicious.™
Overall rating:
4.52 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
23 out of 25(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Larabar Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip -- 16 Bars
Review 1 for Larabar Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JHalko
i love larabars!
 August 16, 2014
"These taste really great. They are a good healthier protein product without all the added sugar that most have today. I will definitely be keeping these on hand!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Larabar Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HarrisonWA
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Health Delight
 May 2, 2014
"Great tasting and great ingredients - how can you go wrong? Received these quick from Vitacost at a great discount. I will be purchasing more in the future."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Larabar Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ladyinred51
fromDayton,Ohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Bar !
 May 1, 2014
"Larabar is the tasty bar you are looking for. great flavor and very rich. Keep some at work for a great pick me up."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Larabar Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Niya
fromBrooklyn, NY
Simply delicious!
 March 28, 2014
"So tasty and convenient with just a few all natural ingredients! A perfect pick me up, I need these on hand at all times!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Larabar Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Katriina
fromChicago IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Yummy and filling
 February 15, 2014
"Excellent Flavor as well as satisfying."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Larabar Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sockmonkey
fromSouth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great taste and nutrition.
 January 2, 2014
"Instead of grabbing a sugary granola bar, grab one of these instead. Great taste and nutrition, and they keep you feeling full for a long time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Larabar Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
anakelea
fromSeattle, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Hits the Spot
 December 30, 2013
"Moist? Check. Tasty? Check. Nutritious? Check. Gluten-free? Check? Holy breakfast bar, Batman, we hit the Super Perfecta!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Larabar Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Suzed
fromSouthern California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious
 November 3, 2013
"Great snack when traveling and for the grandkids after school."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Larabar Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sabslyn
fromWheeling
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
My favorite snack!
 September 16, 2013
"I really enjoy these bars, because they are healthy, and they also are surprisingly filling. I like that there are only a few ingredients, and there are no fillers or preservatives in them. They are the perfect snack on the go!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Larabar Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ashv12
fromMadison, WI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Delicious!
 May 24, 2013
"I was impressed by these bars! Chocolate and pb taste wonderful together. They were a perfect after workout snack :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Larabar Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
yogagirl22
not a fan
 May 11, 2013
"I did not like these bars. I thought they were something I had tried already and liked, otherwise I would not have ordered the whole case of 16. Now I'm stuck with this that no one in our family will eat."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Larabar Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Leggings
fromRoseville, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good taste and satisfying without the gluten!
 March 10, 2013
"I chose Larabars because I wanted a healthy sweet snack with out the gluten. I like chocolate and peanut butter so I chose the Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip bar. It is delicious and satisfies the sweet craving and also is filling in the tummy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Larabar Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
barb4health
fromRural, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Really great tasting.
 March 5, 2013
"In looking for more "raw" foods to add to our diet, we added Larabars. This is a great tasting snack and have even used this as part of a breakfast. Great tasting and nothing extra added. Wish all raw foods tasted this good."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Larabar Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthybar
Great taste all natural
 February 20, 2013
"We love these bars. One of the few bars on the market that do not need processing. Natural yummy ingredients."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Larabar Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JessicaRD
fromGreenville, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
My afternoon snack!
 January 29, 2013
"My husband and I love the peanut butter chocolate chip LaraBars! A great size to snack on in the afternoon when we need a little something. VitaCost has the best price around for a box."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Larabar Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JeyR
Age:25-34
Yum!
 October 3, 2012
"Delicious. Chewy. Great texture. Excellent combination of peanut and chocolate."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Larabar Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
aggielouie
fromPa
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 September 21, 2012
"I thought they were terrible tasting so I had my daughters try a bite. They also disliked them so I couldn't even give them away. They actually burned my mouth."
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Larabar Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ombo
The best healthy bars ever!
 September 16, 2012
"I was given one of these to take to work one day, and I fell in love. I just bought a whole stack of these and I don't regret it one bit. It's amazing to think that the main ingredient it dates, because the peanut and chocolate flavour is most prominent.
It's also wonderful how at room temperature, the chocolate is almost melty. Om nom nom!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Larabar Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
split19
sometimes dry
 August 22, 2012
"love the bar, no doubt about it. but sometimes when i order these from this site, the bars are a little dry, indicating that they've been sitting on the shelf for awhile. they're much better when fresh."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Larabar Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cdogg12220
fromSan Jose, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Yummy!
 August 8, 2012
"Finally a bar not loaded with sugar and it actually tastes good. THe chocolate is a little vice for my wife and I but if you are looking for another alternative try one of the other flavors. Larabar gives you only the sugar naturally occurring in the ingredients, so you won't have to worry about cheating on your diet. Give these a shot, you won't be disappointed!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next