Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Bars or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Larabar Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip -- 16 Bars

The Original Fruit & Nut Food Bar. We at LARABAR® believe that a sound mind body and spirit are derived from food in it's simplest most natural state.  Made from 100% real food LARABAR® with chocloate chips is a magical harmony of delicious fruits whole nuts and indulgent Fair Trade™ chocolate that will lift your vitality and provide energy with every bite.  . Simple. Pure. Delicious.™
Overall rating:
4.526 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(38 reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
34 out of 38(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Larabar Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip -- 16 Bars
Review 1 for Larabar Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAlexandria, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wonderful treat!
 May 1, 2016
" Our whole family loves these bars. They are a great treat, have a wonderful chocolate flavor and the best thing is, the guilt factor is low! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Larabar Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFort Myers, FL
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Best flavor ever!
 April 17, 2016
" I love this bar! It constantly picks me up while I'm running around at work. & The tiny chocolate chips just melt in your mouth. It's such a great snack. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Larabar Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBoise, ID
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My favorite Larabar
 April 3, 2016
" Tastes like a candy bar but healthy! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Larabar Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromhartford, ct
Best Larabar flavor
 March 29, 2016
" My daughter has celiac disease she loves these bars. PBchocchip is her favorite flavor. I like that they are made with fruit and are also dairy free as she has issues with that as well. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Larabar Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yummy!!!
 September 8, 2015
" This satisfies me when I'm craving something sweet. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Larabar Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromWisconsin
little pricey
 July 23, 2015
" I was expecting to be getting these at a better deal then I was because they are a large quantity. Found them at a local grocery store cheaper. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Larabar Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromReno, NV
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Best snack
 July 1, 2015
" I eat these when I need a little something to get me to dinner or lunch "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Larabar Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCave Creek, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent
 April 24, 2015
" These are the best of all the Larabars I have tried. I buy these over and over and love them. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Larabar Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew York
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great snack
 April 14, 2015
" Great snack for on the go. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Larabar Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromMinneapolis, MN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Just OK
 March 25, 2015
" I was hoping that there would be a more chocolate and peanut butter taste to these. To me, I mostly tasted peanuts, so it would be nice if they added more chocolate chips. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Larabar Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Grossly stale!
 February 24, 2015
" I normally love larabars but the box of peanut butter chocolate chip larabars I ordered from Vitacost were terribly stale. Even my nondiscerning 6 year old wasn't impressed. Very disappointing, especially at that price. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Larabar Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chocolate!
 November 8, 2014
" Very chocolatey and moist. Tasty! A bit expensive though. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Larabar Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
i love larabars!
 August 16, 2014
" These taste really great. They are a good healthier protein product without all the added sugar that most have today. I will definitely be keeping these on hand! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Larabar Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Health Delight
 May 2, 2014
" Great tasting and great ingredients - how can you go wrong? Received these quick from Vitacost at a great discount. I will be purchasing more in the future. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Larabar Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromDayton,Ohio
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Bar !
 May 1, 2014
" Larabar is the tasty bar you are looking for. great flavor and very rich. Keep some at work for a great pick me up. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Larabar Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBrooklyn, NY
Simply delicious!
 March 28, 2014
" So tasty and convenient with just a few all natural ingredients! A perfect pick me up, I need these on hand at all times! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Larabar Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromChicago IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Yummy and filling
 February 15, 2014
" Excellent Flavor as well as satisfying. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Larabar Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSouth Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great taste and nutrition.
 January 2, 2014
" Instead of grabbing a sugary granola bar, grab one of these instead. Great taste and nutrition, and they keep you feeling full for a long time. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Larabar Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSeattle, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Hits the Spot
 December 30, 2013
" Moist? Check. Tasty? Check. Nutritious? Check. Gluten-free? Check? Holy breakfast bar, Batman, we hit the Super Perfecta! "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Larabar Peanut Butter Chocolate Chip -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSouthern California
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious
 November 3, 2013
" Great snack when traveling and for the grandkids after school. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next