Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Bars or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Larabar Carrot Cake -- 16 Bars

The Orignial Fruit & Nut Food Bar. We at LARABAR® believe that a sound mind body and spirit are derived from food in its simplest most natural state.  Made from 100% real food LARABAR® is a magincal harmony of fruits nuts and spices that will lift your vitality and provide evergy with every bite.  . Pure Simple Delicious™
Overall rating:
4.273 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
9 out of 11(82%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Larabar Carrot Cake -- 16 Bars
Review 1 for Larabar Carrot Cake -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fanofnatural
fromOkinawa, Japan
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent!
 June 10, 2014
"We're very happy with these. The only flavor we like better is Pecan Pie."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Larabar Carrot Cake -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
abbysmumster
fromschenectady, ny
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Awesome food.
 November 11, 2013
"One of our top two Larabars! No refined sugar. No dairy. No gluten."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Larabar Carrot Cake -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Donadela
fromPhilly, PA
Gender:Female
Too Sweet and Pineapple Like Wood Chips
 June 10, 2013
"Maybe I got a bad batch, but these bars were way too sweet and even worse were the pineapple chunks. I chewed and chewed thinking of a beaver and finally had to spit out the indigestible pineapple bits. Maybe they were cutting corners to save money and used pineapple cores. Regardless, I would never buy this flavor again. Plus the raisins are always saturated in pesticides if not organic. I'll stick with my favorites like Coconut Cream Pie!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Larabar Carrot Cake -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
red350ls1
fromJax, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
FABULOUS!
 April 8, 2013
"All natural and good for you!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Larabar Carrot Cake -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
medusa1211
fromNorwood, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 December 9, 2012
"My sports nutritionist recommended Larabars to me as a healthy snack, as I find it hard to consume the correct amount of calories that I need. She also told me to keep one in my bag in case I don't have the time to eat a proper lunch. That said, when I tried these delicious bars and wondered how I got along without them! I selected only the Ginger Snap and Carrot Cake varieties because I am allergic to cashews and these are the only two flavors that do not contain cashews.
They are basically date bars that are chock full of almond and walnut pieces along with shredded carrots. The spices are not overpowering - they are just right and it tastes as if you are eating a moist and chewy slice of carrot cake! I do eat one on a daily basis because they are so good!
They are also so very convenient to keep in a purse or sport bag, that everyone should have a few stashed away! Also, keep a few in your car's glove box in case you get stuck in a snowstorm and need something to eat!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Larabar Carrot Cake -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ktdidtoo
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
On-the-Go Goodness
 November 14, 2012
"We pack a Larabar in any of their great flavors just in case we find ourselves on the go and hungry. Thanks for helping us save a bit too Vitacost."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Larabar Carrot Cake -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
willardson46
fromCalifornia
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Sweet and moist - and hard to resist
 September 19, 2012
"This Larabar is sweeter than some, thanks to the pineapple and raisins, which may be what also make it more moist than some in the product line. Like many versions of Larabars, a bar provides 4 grams of fiber and 10 percent of the Daily Value for Potassium -- and it's made from all natural ingredients -- fruit, nuts, coconut, carrots, with a bit of cinnamon. Carrot cake is my favorite cake -- this is probably going to my favorite Larabar!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Larabar Carrot Cake -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Taste:
3 / 5
3 / 5
msmel
fromSanta Clarita, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
A little too sweet...
 March 14, 2012
"My husband loves carrot cake and I thought he would like these to take to work. They are moist and have a good flavor, but, I thought they were a little too sweet."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Larabar Carrot Cake -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Taste:
2 / 5
2 / 5
JMeo
fromHoustonian
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Too mushy
 October 8, 2011
"I'd rather eat a raw carrot. A little too wet & mushy for my liking."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Larabar Carrot Cake -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SHeather
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Very Good
 July 8, 2011
"Yes, this is sweet, but it's fantastic!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Larabar Carrot Cake -- 16 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hopeithelps
fromflorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
delicious
 April 30, 2011
"i love larabars simple ingredients."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.