Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hand & Body Lotions or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Gate Moisturizing Lotion Fragrance Free -- 32 fl oz

NEW Improved! Calms and Fortifies sensitive skin. Paraben Free. Fragrance Free. Moisturizing. 7 Natural Moisture Boosters. Nature's Gate Fragrance-Free Lotion provides instant moisture leaving skin feeling silky-soft and supple. Our 7 skin conditioning moisturizers are combined with rich vegetable oils to help calm and comfort dry skin. This lotion is ideal for those with sensitive skin or those who like to blend in their own favorite essential oils for a personal scent.  . Exclusive moisture blend includes Shea Butter Sweet Almond Oil Apricot Kernel Oil Soybean Oil Sodium Hyaluronate Vegetable Glycerin and Vitamin E.
Overall rating:
4.062 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
13 out of 16(81%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Gate Moisturizing Lotion Fragrance Free -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Nature's Gate Moisturizing Lotion Fragrance Free -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eloisee
OMG I love this lotion
 June 30, 2014
"This lotion is everything , my skin is really soft after using this"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Gate Moisturizing Lotion Fragrance Free -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AZHandyman
fromAZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
nice consistency
 March 19, 2014
"I like the strength of this..not too thick or thin. Unscented and pure. Affordable."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Gate Moisturizing Lotion Fragrance Free -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jumpo
fromOregon
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great all around moisturizer
 March 11, 2014
"I have been using this product for a few years. I got my fiancee into it too. He likes that it doesn't have a scent, not a "girly" scented moisturizer. It is also effective. It's not a heavy duty moisture--for very dry, cracked skin. But it moisturizes dry skin and gives relief from dryness without irritating or having a strong scent. I appreciate the natural ingredients, so I am not sacrificing safety for beauty. It absorbs well and does not leave a greasy feeling, just moisturized.
Great, basic body and hand moisturizer."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Gate Moisturizing Lotion Fragrance Free -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tigertoo
fromCharleston, SC
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Top quality moisturizer
 March 5, 2014
"Excellent for after-shower for all over. It is quite concentrated so a little goes a long way. This size container last me 5-6 weeks."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Gate Moisturizing Lotion Fragrance Free -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
falaladonna
fromUS
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great moisturizer
 January 3, 2014
"I love how this absorbs! It's fragrance-free, but doesn't have that icky, plastic "fragrance free fragrance"!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Gate Moisturizing Lotion Fragrance Free -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dazycrazy
fromga
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 August 23, 2013
"I've been using nature's gate for years and years -- it's wonderful !"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Gate Moisturizing Lotion Fragrance Free -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kacki
fromDouglas, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Absorption
 June 2, 2013
"This lotion disappears fairly quickly into skin and doesn't leave any greasy residue. I put it on my hands at night and when I wash my hands in the morning I can feel the lotion still there like it never soaked in. I'm not sure if that is a good thing or not."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Gate Moisturizing Lotion Fragrance Free -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jenevieva
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great!
 March 19, 2013
"My hands look much better!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Gate Moisturizing Lotion Fragrance Free -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
debbb
not fragrance free
 November 30, 2012
"I was disappointed with this product. It smells funny and is greasy. I sampled the pomegranate scented one in the store and would consider buying it next time. I would not buy this one again."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Gate Moisturizing Lotion Fragrance Free -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
CC222
Gender:Female
No longer fragrance free and too thick
 September 22, 2012
"I used to love this product because it was unscented and rubbed in easily.Now the "New Improved Formula" has an annoying odor and is very thick. It seems to lay on top of my skin rather than rub in. I'll be looking for a new fragrance free lotion."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Gate Moisturizing Lotion Fragrance Free -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
vpco
fromColorado
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I mix with another lotion and no white streaks
 September 8, 2012
"I like the natural ingredients and that this is fragrance free. I mix this with Alba Botanica's Maximum lotion, and it's perfect for me (dry skin & live in high desert). The mix makes it so there are no white streaks from this lotion, and it's more moisturizing than the Maximum alone."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Gate Moisturizing Lotion Fragrance Free -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
1happyday
fromTioga Co. PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Disappointed
 June 29, 2012
"When I apply this lotion, there is a white substance that streaks and does not absorb into the skin. It "appears" to be like zinc oxide. It will not rub into the skin, but a white substance lays on the surface of my skin, in whatever direction I am rubbing. I have been putting up with it for many weeks. Each time is the same. I do not like the amount of time it takes to get rid of the white substance that won't absorb no matter how much I apply preasure to push it into my skin.
One morning I stepping outside to grab something from out of the rain, as I came back into the house, the lotion that was applied hours earlier, became like a resurrected residue all over again on my arm where I was wet at. I was so grossed out, I wanted to pitch the whole container. I still may. I don't know if I have been given an old container of it when it shipped to me, perhaps. But this is truly the only product, from hundereds of products on this site, that I am truly very disappointed in. I don't think after writing this that I will even keep my bottle after I have finished writing this review.
"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Gate Moisturizing Lotion Fragrance Free -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hsmom1234
buy it!
 May 1, 2012
"I have been slowing changing my products to more natural ones. Honestly, although I wanted to use more natural ones, I thought that the conventional ones would still work better. This product is so much better than the usual ones at the drugstore. With the usual ones, I would see the dry scaly skin by the next day. Ever since using this product, I don't see the ashy dry skin (or feel the itch of dry skin) the next day at all. Buy it! The price is great too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Gate Moisturizing Lotion Fragrance Free -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chrissey
fromCliffside Park, NJ
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Extremely Moisturizing
 December 29, 2011
"Best lotion ever. You get more than those store, chemically made brands for cheaper and it is good for you. Piece of advise, just a little bit goes a long way.
My first time using it I took too much because that's what I was used to with store brands but once I started rubbing it on I realized I took way to much. I mean, there is not reason not to buy this lotion. No chemicals, cheaper, you get more and it is delivered to your door. Need I say more?!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Gate Moisturizing Lotion Fragrance Free -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
speakurmind
fromGeorgia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
good lotion
 December 8, 2011
"Ok. So this is fantantastic value for money. It lasts a long time and it is non greasy. I am not sure of the natural products out there anymore since we keep discovering false claims all the time. So I try not to over do it. This company I am not sure about, but their products are economic and work. The only thing is that the squirting on bottle is funny you kinda gotta catch it like a baseball.lol. It shoots out and it might just a fault in the cap.Again, it could've just been my bottle. But anyhow, it is very good lotion."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Gate Moisturizing Lotion Fragrance Free -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sadiesue
fromMO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
FAVORITE LOTION
 November 19, 2011
"My whole family loves this stuff! Husband and sons love that it isn't greasy and does not have scents. Been using this for 10 years."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.