Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hand & Body Lotions or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Gate Moisturizing Lotion Oatmeal -- 32 fl oz

Journey to Wholistic Beauty. Newly Enriched Formula! Vegan. Non-GMO. Paraben Free. Gluten Free. Soy Free. Mineral Oil Free. Cruelty Free. Unscented for ultra-sensitive skin. Our Oatmeal Lotion moisturizes skin with a gentle blend of Oatmeal Echinacea and Red Clover Blossom. At Nature’s Gate we believe it’s not only essential what you put in your body but what you put on it as well.
Overall rating:
4.059 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
5
1 Star
0
12 out of 17(71%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Gate Moisturizing Lotion Oatmeal -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Nature's Gate Moisturizing Lotion Oatmeal -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
prorganic
fromAZ
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
STINKS
 May 9, 2015
"I've been trying to gradually transition to more natural skin care products and this caught my attention. The packaging is attractive and it rates very low on the ewg cosmetic database, so I thought, why not? I regret buying this in the 32oz size because this stuff STINKS. No joke, I can't stand the smell. I was expecting a sweet and mild scent of oatmeal but nope, that's not what it smells like. I think the scent lingers. Also, this lotion is very thick! It's like you have to buff away the white cast it leaves because it's that thick. I think I'm just going to mix it with coconut oil and see it that helps the scent and consistency. Oh well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Gate Moisturizing Lotion Oatmeal -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
oohhownice
fromWynantskill, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great, reasonably priced, non-toxic lotion
 February 4, 2015
"I chose this lotion because it rates well on EWG's skin deep database. It is reasonably priced and effective. I've been using it for over a year and am very happy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Gate Moisturizing Lotion Oatmeal -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
triwest
fromDenver,CO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Stays on skin to form a protective seal.
 July 23, 2014
"I mix this lotion with 50% Glycolic serum and create my own very inexpensive skin renewing cream for the body. This lotion sits on your skin and keeps your skin naturally hydrated."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Gate Moisturizing Lotion Oatmeal -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jili
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 May 27, 2014
"I use it as a hand cream and found it keeps my hand not only soft but also moisture all the time. I did not give five star because I don't like its smell even smell does not bother me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Gate Moisturizing Lotion Oatmeal -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kelbelou
fromLos Angeles, Ca
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The best
 May 1, 2014
"This is the only lotion I use for my skin.
For someone who suffers from extremely,
dry skin this lotion is a blessing. It's not
overly greasy or sticky even. Another bonus
is there isn't a lingering odor.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Gate Moisturizing Lotion Oatmeal -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromAustin
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The only lotion I'll use
 April 18, 2014
"I've been using this lotion for years. I used to use Aveno for my sensitive, itchy skin, but when I switched all my personal care products to chemical-free versions, I found this great lotion. It works even better than Aveno, does not have a fragrance, and keeps my skin calm and moisturized."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Gate Moisturizing Lotion Oatmeal -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nchap52
fromFreedom, NH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This is the best
 January 27, 2014
"I have used this product for many years and, although I've tried others, it's the only one effective at keeping dry, itchy skin at bay in the winter. Pleasant mild fragrance and absorbs completely and quickly. No toxic chemicals and good value for the price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Gate Moisturizing Lotion Oatmeal -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mamsl
Been using for several years.
 August 17, 2013
"Love how this lotion is lightweight and soaks in easy but really moisturizes. It's also a good fragrance free lotion. I have been using it daily for several years and haven't found a need for anything else."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Gate Moisturizing Lotion Oatmeal -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Lily05
fromCalifornia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
OK moisturizer but stinks
 January 22, 2013
"The first impression when I tried this out was that it has a very unpleasant smell. Not sure if that is the actual smell because I see only one other reviewer mention that it stinks. It moisturises well , it's not greasy , but be prepared for an unpleasant scent!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Gate Moisturizing Lotion Oatmeal -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mersmom
fromLexington, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love It
 September 12, 2012
"best lotion for body and hands. Soothing and moisturizing w/o being greasy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Gate Moisturizing Lotion Oatmeal -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
melissakc
fromVirginia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love it
 August 17, 2012
"I was worried about ordering this, based on some reviewers who don't like the new and improved formula, but I am very happy with this lotion. I love how deeply it moisturizes my hands since I wash them constantly while taking care of my kids. I love that it is unscented. I love that it has no junk in it. It is my go-to lotion now!"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Gate Moisturizing Lotion Oatmeal -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MyEvey
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great
 August 13, 2012
"I've bought this 3 times and love it. (Vitacost has it for 50% less than my local health store. Yay Vitacost!) Anyway, I have sensitive skin, so finding something that works without irritation is a challenge. This makes my skin silky smooth without feeling greasy. Definitely a keeper."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Gate Moisturizing Lotion Oatmeal -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kalmia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Soothing
 November 7, 2011
"I also appreciate that it is unscented."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Gate Moisturizing Lotion Oatmeal -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
southernlady2
fromMandeville, Louisiana
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
disappointed with new formula
 October 13, 2011
"Loved the old formula! Not so happy with the new one.
The old formula exfoliated and moisturized. The new formula only seems to moisturize, but not as well. The new formula is also not as thick as the old formula. Please bring back the old formula. I will not purchase product again unless the old formula is brought back.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Gate Moisturizing Lotion Oatmeal -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Nawz
fromME
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Do not like the new formula
 October 8, 2011
"I've been using this product for 10+ years and was extremely satisfied. The new formula stinks!!! It does on go on smoothly and does not absorb well. If you apply twice, it comes off in chunks...
Note to Nature's Gate: Please bring back the wonderful old formula!!!!
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Gate Moisturizing Lotion Oatmeal -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
MostlyHolisticMama
fromDenver, co
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:Over 180 days
I used to LOVE this product
 September 6, 2011
"I have used this lotion for years and recently re-ordered it. I didn't know it had been re-formulated and I'm very disappointed in the new formula. It is probably still better than many other lotions, but I miss my old favorite. :( I hope they will consider going back to the old formulation!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Gate Moisturizing Lotion Oatmeal -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
grannyg41
fromHOUSTON , TEXAS
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
TERRIFIC
 April 30, 2011
"Daughter had this in her home, said that she has trouble finding...
I tried it and begged her for her last bottle. cannot say enough about this product.
TRY IT YOU WILL LIKE IT
AND IT IS HARD O GET
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.