Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hand & Body Lotions or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Nature's Gate Colloidal Oatmeal Moisturizing Lotion -- 32 fl oz

New and Improved! 7 Natural Moisture Boosters. Soothes Itchy Dry Sensitive Skin • Paraben Free. Nature's Gate Colloidal Oatmeal Lotion is rich with natural skin calming ingredients that gently moisturize and help nourish dry itchy skin leaving it soft and smooth. Colloidal Oatmeal is blended with moisturizing Canola Oil botanical extracts and 7 skin conditioning moisturizers to naturally seal in moisture for immediate and long lasting hydration. This extra gentle fragrance-free and lightweight formula absorbs quickly to deliver soothing comfort on the spot.  . Exclusive moisture blend includes Shea Butter Sweet Almond Oil Apricot Kernel Oil Soybean Oil Sodium Hyaluronate Vegetable Glycerin and Vitamin E.
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
4
1 Star
0
8 out of 12(67%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Gate Colloidal Oatmeal Moisturizing Lotion -- 32 fl oz
Review 1 for Nature's Gate Colloidal Oatmeal Moisturizing Lotion -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromAustin
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The only lotion I'll use
 April 18, 2014
"I've been using this lotion for years. I used to use Aveno for my sensitive, itchy skin, but when I switched all my personal care products to chemical-free versions, I found this great lotion. It works even better than Aveno, does not have a fragrance, and keeps my skin calm and moisturized."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Gate Colloidal Oatmeal Moisturizing Lotion -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nchap52
fromFreedom, NH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This is the best
 January 27, 2014
"I have used this product for many years and, although I've tried others, it's the only one effective at keeping dry, itchy skin at bay in the winter. Pleasant mild fragrance and absorbs completely and quickly. No toxic chemicals and good value for the price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Gate Colloidal Oatmeal Moisturizing Lotion -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mamsl
Been using for several years.
 August 17, 2013
"Love how this lotion is lightweight and soaks in easy but really moisturizes. It's also a good fragrance free lotion. I have been using it daily for several years and haven't found a need for anything else."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Gate Colloidal Oatmeal Moisturizing Lotion -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Lily05
fromCalifornia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
OK moisturizer but stinks
 January 22, 2013
"The first impression when I tried this out was that it has a very unpleasant smell. Not sure if that is the actual smell because I see only one other reviewer mention that it stinks. It moisturises well , it's not greasy , but be prepared for an unpleasant scent!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Gate Colloidal Oatmeal Moisturizing Lotion -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mersmom
fromLexington, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love It
 September 12, 2012
"best lotion for body and hands. Soothing and moisturizing w/o being greasy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Gate Colloidal Oatmeal Moisturizing Lotion -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
melissakc
fromVirginia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love it
 August 17, 2012
"I was worried about ordering this, based on some reviewers who don't like the new and improved formula, but I am very happy with this lotion. I love how deeply it moisturizes my hands since I wash them constantly while taking care of my kids. I love that it is unscented. I love that it has no junk in it. It is my go-to lotion now!"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Gate Colloidal Oatmeal Moisturizing Lotion -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MyEvey
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great
 August 13, 2012
"I've bought this 3 times and love it. (Vitacost has it for 50% less than my local health store. Yay Vitacost!) Anyway, I have sensitive skin, so finding something that works without irritation is a challenge. This makes my skin silky smooth without feeling greasy. Definitely a keeper."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Gate Colloidal Oatmeal Moisturizing Lotion -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kalmia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Soothing
 November 7, 2011
"I also appreciate that it is unscented."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Gate Colloidal Oatmeal Moisturizing Lotion -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
southernlady2
fromMandeville, Louisiana
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
disappointed with new formula
 October 13, 2011
"Loved the old formula! Not so happy with the new one.
The old formula exfoliated and moisturized. The new formula only seems to moisturize, but not as well. The new formula is also not as thick as the old formula. Please bring back the old formula. I will not purchase product again unless the old formula is brought back.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Gate Colloidal Oatmeal Moisturizing Lotion -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Nawz
fromME
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Do not like the new formula
 October 8, 2011
"I've been using this product for 10+ years and was extremely satisfied. The new formula stinks!!! It does on go on smoothly and does not absorb well. If you apply twice, it comes off in chunks...
Note to Nature's Gate: Please bring back the wonderful old formula!!!!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Gate Colloidal Oatmeal Moisturizing Lotion -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
MostlyHolisticMama
fromDenver, co
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:Over 180 days
I used to LOVE this product
 September 6, 2011
"I have used this lotion for years and recently re-ordered it. I didn't know it had been re-formulated and I'm very disappointed in the new formula. It is probably still better than many other lotions, but I miss my old favorite. :( I hope they will consider going back to the old formulation!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Gate Colloidal Oatmeal Moisturizing Lotion -- 32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
grannyg41
fromHOUSTON , TEXAS
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
TERRIFIC
 April 30, 2011
"Daughter had this in her home, said that she has trouble finding...
I tried it and begged her for her last bottle. cannot say enough about this product.
TRY IT YOU WILL LIKE IT
AND IT IS HARD O GET
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.