Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Conditioner or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Nature's Gate Herbal Daily Conditioner -- 32 oz

Fortifies & Detangles All Hair Types. 7 Healthy Hair Nutrients™. Sulfate Free. Nature's Gate Herbal Conditioner effectively conditions hair while helping to enhance texture shine and radiance. A unique blend of herbs and botanicals including soothing Chamomile and Lavender is combined with  7 Healthy Hair Nutrients to hydrate fortify and revive hair.  . Exclusive healthy hair blend includes Panthenol Soy Proteins Vegetable Proteins Jojoba Oil Borage Flower Seed Oil Vitamin C and Vitamin E. Panthenol (Vitamin B5) and Soy Protein strengthen hair while adding shine. Vegetable Proteins condition and moisturize helping to reduce the appearance of split ends.
Overall rating:
3.714 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
6
14 out of 21(67%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Gate Herbal Daily Conditioner -- 32 oz
Review 1 for Nature's Gate Herbal Daily Conditioner -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
greenmomma2
fromRoyal Oak, MI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Conditioner??
 July 16, 2014
"This product did not condition my hair at all. I have to use way more than I should and although it smells super yummy it does not do it's job at all. Very disappointed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Gate Herbal Daily Conditioner -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KoraPoe46789
fromFlorida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent for my hair!
 June 24, 2014
"Great conditioner that is cruelty free is very important to me. This product is great for me and my children!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Gate Herbal Daily Conditioner -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kandea
fromPensacola FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 June 24, 2014
"I was looking for botanical conditioners. This is good for natural hair love it will buy again and again and again :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Gate Herbal Daily Conditioner -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smellsgreat
fromCA
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Finely found. Great conditioner!
 April 12, 2014
"Leaves your hair smelling fresh with a scent that lasts for as long as it should."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Gate Herbal Daily Conditioner -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Kacki
fromAZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Makes Hair Sticky and Tangled
 March 16, 2014
"This smells wonderful but makes my hair so sticky and tangled that I can hardly get a comb through it. I've tried baking soda or vinegar in my bath water which usually makes my hair softer and less tangled. Vinegar and baking soda don't help with this conditioner."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Gate Herbal Daily Conditioner -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
zint
horrible
 January 10, 2014
"..totally dried out my fine hair in a week or so..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Gate Herbal Daily Conditioner -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FunkyB
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
High quality
 December 26, 2013
"I actually only use this once or twice a week, as the shampoo of the same series is usually good enough by itself. I never have dandruff or any scalp problems with Nature's Gate and I like the way it makes my hair feel."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Gate Herbal Daily Conditioner -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mzmask
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 December 11, 2013
"First time user of this product and I love it, the smell and the slippery & detangle it gives me & my son hair is awesome, luv it all the natural ingredients in it!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Gate Herbal Daily Conditioner -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NaturalKinkyHair
fromWashington, DC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great on Natural Kinky Hair
 November 30, 2013
"I can't believe the outcome of this on my naturally kinky hair. I have been paying more than twice the price for products that claim to be specifically for natural kinky hair and none of them can even come close to this line. My hair is more manageable, softer, just overall easier to deal with now and the smell is great. Nice soft, clean hair. I definately will be buying, over and over again."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Gate Herbal Daily Conditioner -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
annonymous1
Age:45-54
Love it!
 July 27, 2013
"I love the Nature's Gate shampoo and conditioner products. The herbal scent is pleasant and somewhat neutral, so the boys don't mind using it in a pinch. It leaves my hair soft, but not weighted down. I have very fine hair, and this conditioner is just great. It is good for color retention as well, when hair is washed/rinsed in cool water. I will be looking for the gallon size to go on sale for my next purchase!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Gate Herbal Daily Conditioner -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
floridaflora
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I love this conditoner
 June 20, 2013
"This product works great on my hair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Gate Herbal Daily Conditioner -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
earthworker
fromNorth Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I LOVE THIS
 May 4, 2013
"I have been using this product for over 33 years, and when I started using it, I was working at a health food store and ordered a gallon of it! It's not a great detangler for long hair, but as my hair has gotten shorter over the years, it works better. And the fragrance is WONDERFUL. I wish they would make a lotion with this scent."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Gate Herbal Daily Conditioner -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IronBoy
fromColorado
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Fantastic Hair
 April 15, 2013
"Nature's Gate Herbal Daily Conditioner is fantastic. My hair is never felt so good. And no DMDM or paraben."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Gate Herbal Daily Conditioner -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
1frugalgal
 March 27, 2013
"smells terrible, does not leave hair soft and managable"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Gate Herbal Daily Conditioner -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
love2013
fromAlaska
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
love it.
 March 20, 2013
"Is so good and it make your hair soft. lov it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Gate Herbal Daily Conditioner -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
tenchan
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Made hair dry, tangled, breakage prone mess
 January 3, 2013
"Shiny? Silky? Soft? Strong? Run your fingers through my hair? None of the above!!!! My hair was like hay after using this shampoo and conditioner! I felt like the more conditioner I used the worse it got. I think I lost a lot of hair with all that broke off. The only good thing this did for my hair was make it smell good.
It's not like the other stuff from Nature's Gate is terrible. I like the Biotin Strengthening line. Not a 32 oz, but still a good price."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Gate Herbal Daily Conditioner -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
rvagirl
fromVirginia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
WAY too stinky and ineffective..
 December 13, 2012
"I used this in conjunction with the Herbal shampoo, which already is over-fragranced. Well, paired with the conditioner, the level of stink went up a few notches. I hate chemically fragranced products and thought that I could deal with it more if it was an herbal scent, unfortunately it's not. It smells like strong baby powder and men's cologne. And the consistency is all wrong. It's drippy, wet and I had to use an excessive amount to detangle my long, fine hair. Wish I hadn't sprung for the big bottle.. When will I learn?"
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Gate Herbal Daily Conditioner -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
AANewmom
fromTX
Nature's Gate has better products
 September 9, 2012
"I really was diappointed in this conditioner. I have tried other Nature Gate Conditioners and was well please with the others but this one is lacking in conditioning power!"
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Gate Herbal Daily Conditioner -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lampshade
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this stuff
 July 16, 2012
"I love this product. I use both the shampoo and the conditioner. It doesn't weigh down my hair and it smells awesome. The only thing I have noticed is that the pump sprayer on the larger bottles doesn't always work, as with this last conditioner I ordered. Otherwise, the product is great!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Gate Herbal Daily Conditioner -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
km614
fromNew York City
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Product, Great Value
 October 1, 2011
"This is definitely one of my favorite conditioners. I make sure I always have some of this one hand. It's pretty effective conditioner adn gives good slip which is helpful when detangling my kinky-curly hair. I also really enjoy the spiced scent. And best of all, I can buy a bigger size with the pump for not much more than the regular size!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next