Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Nature's Gate Daily Cleanse Herbal Conditioner -- 32 oz

Non GMO. Journey To Wholistic Beauty. Paraben Soy and Cruelty Free. NO- Sodium Lauryl/Laureth/Coco Sulfates Phthalates Butylene Glycol and Artificial Colors. Nature’s Gate a trusted alternative for healthy hair. Your daily cleansing routine just got more responsible. Our Herbal Daily Cleanse Conditioner nourishes hair with a mindful blend of conditioning botanicals. For best results use with Herbal Daily Cleanse Shampoo.
Overall rating:
3.925 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(40 reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
8
29 out of 40(72%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Gate Daily Cleanse Herbal Conditioner -- 32 oz
Review 1 for Nature's Gate Daily Cleanse Herbal Conditioner -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
amberc
fromOh
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not for my hair
 May 11, 2016
"I have medium length hair that is slightly thick. I can shampoo every other day otherwise it gets flat and oily. I would say my hair is dry. Sadly this conditioner did not work for me. I use the herbal shampoo which works great but as soon as I apply the conditioner it feels squeaky and hard to disperse. I do not notice any moisture or softness from this. I do however love the mimosa bark conditioner. So I'll try that again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Gate Daily Cleanse Herbal Conditioner -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
prefermyteaSTEMLESS
fromDavenport, IA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Maybe use to bathe a dog
 May 3, 2016
"I bit the bullet, went for the cheap stuff this time. Fail. This conditioner has an overwhelming bad odor, smells like cheap "trying to smell hippie" perfume. Others mentioned the color and I ignored and bought anyway, but this conditioner is stinky and brown and greasy. Ew.
Cons:
Requires copious amounts to detangle
Leaves hair feeling filmy
Leaves hair looking dirty! Not just shiny but clumpy and coated in sticky oil. Yuck! Get the 18 oz of the stuff that works.
Pros:
Comes with a pump
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Gate Daily Cleanse Herbal Conditioner -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PeriMenopause
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Herbal Conditioner
 March 31, 2016
"I've been using this brand conditioner and Shampoo over 15 years. I have always loved the smell and consistency over the years. Will always use this! Love the large size as my child uses it several times a week too. great paired with the herbal Shampoo."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Gate Daily Cleanse Herbal Conditioner -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VeggieGalWI
fromMilwaukee, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great conditioner
 March 23, 2016
"This is a great conditioner for me. My hair is fine and it does not weigh it down."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Gate Daily Cleanse Herbal Conditioner -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Abusymom
fromUtah
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Loving it...
 February 24, 2016
"I bought this for our whole family to use, my husband loves this so much, he insists that only buy this one from now on. I love the smell of this and leaves our hair really soft!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Gate Daily Cleanse Herbal Conditioner -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Curlymom3
fromPA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Average
 February 7, 2016
"I bought this looking for a moderately priced conditioner when my normal brand was out of stock, the reviews were pretty high but I am not overjoyed with the product. The smell is stronger than I am used to and I don't enjoy the caramel color of the conditioner that may just be from the ingredients (but if I leave a little behind in the shower, it looks like I need to clean).
All in all I will return to my former even though the cost is higher because it was my preference.
"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Gate Daily Cleanse Herbal Conditioner -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ouch1111
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very surprised
 February 3, 2016
"I was very surprised on how nicely this conditioner felt in my hair and how easily it rinsed out without leaving a residue behind. The smell is great! I don't wash my hair everyday (unless of course it needs it LOL) so this conditioner is also nice for not making my hair feel heavy from not washing it a day or two like other conditioners that need to be washed out everyday just from the ingredients in some of them."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Gate Daily Cleanse Herbal Conditioner -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LiveLifetotheFULLEST
fromFL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Conditioner
 January 27, 2016
"Has a nice light scent. Natural ingredients. Good price."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Gate Daily Cleanse Herbal Conditioner -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
DesertPatience
fromMesa, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Unusual Color
 January 17, 2016
"Most conditioners I have used are white. Nature's Gate is a reddish-brownish color, but the color does not detract from it's effectiveness. It softens and smooths out my hair. And it smells great!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Gate Daily Cleanse Herbal Conditioner -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
adli
I LOVE LOVE LOVE this conditioner!!!
 January 4, 2016
"I have been using this conditioner for about 20 years.
It smells GREAT and the big bottle lasts a long time, i use 5 pumps and wash my fine blonde hair every other day. My hair is soooooo shiny and full of body!
Sometimes I just use this to cleanse my hair the day after if I've been with smokers - it removes all signs of any nasty smells lingering in you hair.
I wish Natures Gate would bring back the ORIGINAL Rainwater Herbal shampoo from the 1990's....wow that smell was REMARKABLE!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Gate Daily Cleanse Herbal Conditioner -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AlaskaMama
fromAnchorage, Alaska
No frills conditioner
 December 4, 2015
"This conditioner is no frills, yet still conditions hair well. You know the slick feeling that conditioner usually leaves behind? The feeling which you aren't sure if you've rinsed it all the way out? Many people may like this feeling, as it gives the illusion that their hair is being moisturized well. I often find that this really only leads to buildup, weighing my hair down. Not this conditioner. It rinses clean, but still leaves my hair feeling soft, and conditioned. My husband really likes this conditioner the most, as he has long, thick, curly hair, and likes quick showers. Due to the fact that this rinses out so well, and quickly without leaving residue, he often forgoes using the herbal shampoo at all. I'm glad that it also comes in an economy sized bottle for my whole family. Love this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Gate Daily Cleanse Herbal Conditioner -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MsBlack
fromHuntington Beach, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Our only Shampoo brand
 November 15, 2015
"We switched to Nature's Gate for several reasons.
1. Vegan
2. Been around since the 70's
3. Cruelty Free
4. My hair has never been healthier.
It took a couple of weeks for my hair to adjust to it since previously I was using traditional brands and with chemical over kill. But now, I get compliments on the healthy of hair. Along with in frequent trims, not using traditional hair coloring and a cleaner lifestyle, my hair is definitely is now well behaved."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Gate Daily Cleanse Herbal Conditioner -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
koathe
fromeastern MA
Great conditioner
 November 13, 2015
"I've been using Nature's Gate Herbal shampoo along with the Herbal conditioner since 1978. I like the scent and the natural ingredients. I swim five days a week, so the chlorine really attacks my hair. This shampoo makes my hair nice again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Gate Daily Cleanse Herbal Conditioner -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bitsmarmie
frommidwest
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love it!
 October 21, 2015
"Smells amazing, great price. A classic!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Gate Daily Cleanse Herbal Conditioner -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
givingheartsheather
fromBlowing Rock, NC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Conditions well! Great value!
 August 14, 2015
"As a woman with super thick, curly hair, I use this conditioner almost daily and I love it. The scent is very herbal and not over powering. After use, my hair feels very conditioned and I can easily get a comb through my wet hair without hitting any knots. Also, the bottle is HUGE and is definitely a great value for the price."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Gate Daily Cleanse Herbal Conditioner -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ShadoWitch
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
No 'cones!
 May 25, 2015
"This is the only conditioner I use. I have an abundant head of shouldre length, fine and wavy virgin hair. Tangles like crazy when it's dry. Tangles just as badly if not worse when wet. Even if I untangle it prior to washing, it is a tangled mess. This conditioner doesn't coat my hair like all the other 'cones containing hair products. It soaks into my hair and rinses clean. My hair has never looked and felt this good. I love the unusual natural. earthy/spicy fragrance. I use it with the matching shampoo, which I also love. I've stopped "straying" because I always come back."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Gate Daily Cleanse Herbal Conditioner -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Realmama
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Smells Awful!
 March 31, 2015
"Ok-- I would give this product a 5+ star rating for how great it works! It detangles beautifully! But I can hardly get past how terrible it smells! Very strong chammomile. I actually mix it with my regular conditioner to tone the smell down some. So I guess if you like chammomile you will love this!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Gate Daily Cleanse Herbal Conditioner -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SIS
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very good for me...
 March 14, 2015
"It makes my thick hair very soft without harsh chemical, but strong scent might not be favored by every member of you family.
To me, very good.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Gate Daily Cleanse Herbal Conditioner -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Jen123
Funny smell, but makes hair so shiny and soft
 October 29, 2014
"The smell is a little too old man-ish for my taste, but my teenagers use it and have only complained a little. My daughter's long hair has never been more shiny! I won't buy again based on smell though."
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Gate Daily Cleanse Herbal Conditioner -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
greenmomma2
fromRoyal Oak, MI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Conditioner??
 July 16, 2014
"This product did not condition my hair at all. I have to use way more than I should and although it smells super yummy it does not do it's job at all. Very disappointed."
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next