Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Conditioner or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Nature's Gate Daily Cleanse Conditioner Herbal -- 32 oz

Non GMO. Journey To Wholistic Beauty. Paraben Soy and Cruelty Free. NO- Sodium Lauryl/Laureth/Coco Sulfates Phthalates Butylene Glycol and Artificial Colors. Nature’s Gate a trusted alternative for healthy hair. Your daily cleansing routine just got more responsible. Our Herbal Daily Cleanse Conditioner nourishes hair with a mindful blend of conditioning botanicals. For best results use with Herbal Daily Cleanse Shampoo.
Overall rating:
3.72 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(25 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 25 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
6
17 out of 25(68%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Gate Daily Cleanse Conditioner Herbal -- 32 oz
Review 1 for Nature's Gate Daily Cleanse Conditioner Herbal -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ShadoWitch
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
No 'cones!
 May 25, 2015
"This is the only conditioner I use. I have an abundant head of shouldre length, fine and wavy virgin hair. Tangles like crazy when it's dry. Tangles just as badly if not worse when wet. Even if I untangle it prior to washing, it is a tangled mess. This conditioner doesn't coat my hair like all the other 'cones containing hair products. It soaks into my hair and rinses clean. My hair has never looked and felt this good. I love the unusual natural. earthy/spicy fragrance. I use it with the matching shampoo, which I also love. I've stopped "straying" because I always come back."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Gate Daily Cleanse Conditioner Herbal -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Realmama
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Smells Awful!
 March 31, 2015
"Ok-- I would give this product a 5+ star rating for how great it works! It detangles beautifully! But I can hardly get past how terrible it smells! Very strong chammomile. I actually mix it with my regular conditioner to tone the smell down some. So I guess if you like chammomile you will love this!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Gate Daily Cleanse Conditioner Herbal -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SIS
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very good for me...
 March 14, 2015
"It makes my thick hair very soft without harsh chemical, but strong scent might not be favored by every member of you family.
To me, very good.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Gate Daily Cleanse Conditioner Herbal -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Jen123
Funny smell, but makes hair so shiny and soft
 October 29, 2014
"The smell is a little too old man-ish for my taste, but my teenagers use it and have only complained a little. My daughter's long hair has never been more shiny! I won't buy again based on smell though."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Gate Daily Cleanse Conditioner Herbal -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
greenmomma2
fromRoyal Oak, MI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Conditioner??
 July 16, 2014
"This product did not condition my hair at all. I have to use way more than I should and although it smells super yummy it does not do it's job at all. Very disappointed."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Gate Daily Cleanse Conditioner Herbal -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KoraPoe46789
fromFlorida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent for my hair!
 June 24, 2014
"Great conditioner that is cruelty free is very important to me. This product is great for me and my children!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Gate Daily Cleanse Conditioner Herbal -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kandea
fromPensacola FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 June 24, 2014
"I was looking for botanical conditioners. This is good for natural hair love it will buy again and again and again :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Gate Daily Cleanse Conditioner Herbal -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smellsgreat
fromCA
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Finely found. Great conditioner!
 April 12, 2014
"Leaves your hair smelling fresh with a scent that lasts for as long as it should."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Gate Daily Cleanse Conditioner Herbal -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Kacki
fromAZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Makes Hair Sticky and Tangled
 March 16, 2014
"This smells wonderful but makes my hair so sticky and tangled that I can hardly get a comb through it. I've tried baking soda or vinegar in my bath water which usually makes my hair softer and less tangled. Vinegar and baking soda don't help with this conditioner."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Gate Daily Cleanse Conditioner Herbal -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
zint
horrible
 January 10, 2014
"..totally dried out my fine hair in a week or so..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Gate Daily Cleanse Conditioner Herbal -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FunkyB
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
High quality
 December 26, 2013
"I actually only use this once or twice a week, as the shampoo of the same series is usually good enough by itself. I never have dandruff or any scalp problems with Nature's Gate and I like the way it makes my hair feel."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Gate Daily Cleanse Conditioner Herbal -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mzmask
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 December 11, 2013
"First time user of this product and I love it, the smell and the slippery & detangle it gives me & my son hair is awesome, luv it all the natural ingredients in it!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Gate Daily Cleanse Conditioner Herbal -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NaturalKinkyHair
fromWashington, DC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great on Natural Kinky Hair
 November 30, 2013
"I can't believe the outcome of this on my naturally kinky hair. I have been paying more than twice the price for products that claim to be specifically for natural kinky hair and none of them can even come close to this line. My hair is more manageable, softer, just overall easier to deal with now and the smell is great. Nice soft, clean hair. I definately will be buying, over and over again."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Gate Daily Cleanse Conditioner Herbal -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
annonymous1
Age:45-54
Love it!
 July 27, 2013
"I love the Nature's Gate shampoo and conditioner products. The herbal scent is pleasant and somewhat neutral, so the boys don't mind using it in a pinch. It leaves my hair soft, but not weighted down. I have very fine hair, and this conditioner is just great. It is good for color retention as well, when hair is washed/rinsed in cool water. I will be looking for the gallon size to go on sale for my next purchase!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Gate Daily Cleanse Conditioner Herbal -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
floridaflora
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I love this conditoner
 June 20, 2013
"This product works great on my hair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Gate Daily Cleanse Conditioner Herbal -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromNorth Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I LOVE THIS
 May 4, 2013
"I have been using this product for over 33 years, and when I started using it, I was working at a health food store and ordered a gallon of it! It's not a great detangler for long hair, but as my hair has gotten shorter over the years, it works better. And the fragrance is WONDERFUL. I wish they would make a lotion with this scent."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Gate Daily Cleanse Conditioner Herbal -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IronBoy
fromColorado
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Fantastic Hair
 April 15, 2013
"Nature's Gate Herbal Daily Conditioner is fantastic. My hair is never felt so good. And no DMDM or paraben."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Gate Daily Cleanse Conditioner Herbal -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
1frugalgal
 March 27, 2013
"smells terrible, does not leave hair soft and managable"
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Gate Daily Cleanse Conditioner Herbal -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
love2013
fromAlaska
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
love it.
 March 20, 2013
"Is so good and it make your hair soft. lov it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Gate Daily Cleanse Conditioner Herbal -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
tenchan
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Made hair dry, tangled, breakage prone mess
 January 3, 2013
"Shiny? Silky? Soft? Strong? Run your fingers through my hair? None of the above!!!! My hair was like hay after using this shampoo and conditioner! I felt like the more conditioner I used the worse it got. I think I lost a lot of hair with all that broke off. The only good thing this did for my hair was make it smell good.
It's not like the other stuff from Nature's Gate is terrible. I like the Biotin Strengthening line. Not a 32 oz, but still a good price."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
1 2 next