Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Antioxidants or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Paradise Herbs Orac Energy Greens -- 12.8 oz

Great Tasting! Lab Certified 12000 ORAC. Organic Alkalizing Greens Organic Berries Organic Veggies Superfood Concentrates Herbal Adaptogens and Probiotics.  Super Concentrated! 1 Tablespoon (6 g) contains the antioxidant equivalent of 24 servings of fruits & vegetables. Dietary Supplement. 100% Vegetarian. Non GMO. Made with Organic and Ecologically Wild Crafted Ingredients. Paradise Herbs ORAC Energy Greens is the next generation in greens and provides a powerhouse of unparalleled antioxidants and superfoods. It contains over 42 certified organic and pesticide free ingredients including highly bioavailable juice powders freeze-dried berries/veggies and ecologically wild crafted or naturally grown True Full Spectrum™ herbal concentrates. Our ecologically wild crafted herbs not only provide the highest quality beyond organic ingredients but help promote fair trade while keeping the environment pure by providing indigenous people the opportunity to make a living without clearing natural landscapes or cutting down rainforests.
Overall rating:
4.889 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(18 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 18 reviews
5 Stars
16
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
18 out of 18(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Paradise Herbs Orac Energy Greens -- 12.8 oz
Review 1 for Paradise Herbs Orac Energy Greens -- 12.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KCloves
fromCulleoka, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 May 7, 2014
"I love this product my husband and I are using everyday it has increased my energy.. Does exactly what is advertises.."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Paradise Herbs Orac Energy Greens -- 12.8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SayitwithScrubs
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Green Powder
 March 20, 2014
"This has been my go-to green powder for several months now since I love it so much. I have tried a few others and done a lot of looking at ingredient labels on others, and this seems to combine the most beneficial ingredients with the fewest fillers, sweeteners, etc. I can't handle the flavor of it very well just mixed in water, but in green smoothies it's perfect!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Paradise Herbs Orac Energy Greens -- 12.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DrCF
fromFayetteville, NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Greens
 February 12, 2014
"This product lives up to its name in that I have noticed an increase in energy since adding the Energy Greens to my morning smoothie."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Paradise Herbs Orac Energy Greens -- 12.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maralina18
fromAgoura Hills Ca
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Tastes better than most other green powder supple
 January 5, 2014
"I have a scoop every morning in a small amount of green juice and I feel it gives me great energy!,!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Paradise Herbs Orac Energy Greens -- 12.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mikenseattle
fromSeattle WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
 November 22, 2013
"I first found this product at a health food store in Seattle. I take one super vitamin plus this everyday. It really does supply you with an overkill of 24 servings of fruits and vegetables! All ingredients are organic and extra benefits include probiotics.
I have used this product for over 3 years and highly recommend it. I now have my 92 year old dad, who doesn't eat much, using it and he like it served with two thirds water and pineapple juice. I noticed after one month of daily use visual shine and strength of my finger nails! Vitacost price point speaks for itself so please give it a try!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Paradise Herbs Orac Energy Greens -- 12.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
FreeSpirit7
fromDetroit,MI
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This product is the greatest
 October 24, 2013
"I like the idea that my husband and I are receiving all the fruit and vegetables we need per day. I add it to my Matcha Green Tea Whey Powder daily. My husband add it to apple juice daily. I wish it was cheeper but you do get what you pay for."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Paradise Herbs Orac Energy Greens -- 12.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ARGO72
fromFort Washington, MD
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Impressive ingredient list
 October 8, 2013
"I've been trying to optimize my morning smoothie based on information from health websites etc. I ordered the Paradise Herbs Orac Energy Greens based on its good reviews. But I never actually read all the ingredients. When I did, I was pleasantly surprised to find out that all that I had been learning from the health sources was old news. All but one of the ingredients in my smoothie were already included in the Paradise Greens!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Paradise Herbs Orac Energy Greens -- 12.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
baroque
fromPA
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
One of the best
 June 20, 2013
"One of the best! Taste isn't great but I would rather it be exactly the way it is then have a bunch of junk added to sweeten, organic, natural or not. One of the best ways to get your greens."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Paradise Herbs Orac Energy Greens -- 12.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Healthy2013
fromNashville, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Best Greens Ever
 May 15, 2013
"I ordered this product because of the ingredients and the reviews. Boy am I glad I found this! First of all, it is the best tasting greens powder I have run across so far, but I also have more energy than I could ever imagine ....... and that after just 3 days on the product. I highly recommend this to anybody looking for a green drink. If the price seems high, consider that it is a 2 month supply and worth every penny :-)"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Paradise Herbs Orac Energy Greens -- 12.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CrystalF
The best green powder on the market
 April 18, 2013
"This product is packed with nutrition. I start every morning with a glass of this with water."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Paradise Herbs Orac Energy Greens -- 12.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
finetuned
frommontreal, canada
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
makes body smarter
 March 4, 2013
"I've been food and health conscious for over 40 years, taking morning shakes of every kind during that time. before my tai chi chuan classes Many suppliers added some "energizers" (often B-12) and/or niacin. to create a "rush" after ingestion .Others just dumped in some cheap powdered proteins (often by-products) without regard for taste or absorbability. Some claimed to be raw food sourced or lab analyzed but provided only their assertions and no 3 rd party neutral research results to back their claims. ORAC energy greens are about the best morning shakes I've ever had. Nutrient formulas are excellent, taste is good and my mind and body get into a better and higher gear when fed high quality nutrition. I recommend it without reservation."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Paradise Herbs Orac Energy Greens -- 12.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ritals
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
 December 25, 2012
"excellent. great for energy and my skin looks healthier. love it...."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Paradise Herbs Orac Energy Greens -- 12.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Artist55
Excellent product!
 September 28, 2012
"This is one of my favorite green powders."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Paradise Herbs Orac Energy Greens -- 12.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
georgiapeachy
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Duration of use:61-180 days
Get your daily greens
 September 27, 2012
"This is one of the few green products with a truly clean label. The ingredients don't include the usual anti-caking synthetics. The taste is about what you'd expect; I've found that mixing mine in aloe juice from Trader Joe's covers the flavor well. Just gulp it down and get it over with!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Paradise Herbs Orac Energy Greens -- 12.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HHCali
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
The right blend
 May 1, 2012
"This is my favorite blend of greens out there. It has a really impressive variety of healthy stuff in it that I would never be able to get into my diet normally. Taste is pretty good. I usually mix this with Macro Reds and protein which sweetens it up a bit. Great product and excellent price from Vitacost."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Paradise Herbs Orac Energy Greens -- 12.8 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Vicky2011
fromHouston, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
High Quality Product for discounted price
 October 23, 2011
"This is a great way to get your daily "greens" intake, and I've been happy with it for the last two months. Now, I will be brutally honest and say I prefer Amazing Grass' ORAC tub (purple tub) but I wanted to try a different brand for comparison and was not disappointed in my choice. There are several incredible, high quality brands and this is one of them. Cheers to your health. =D"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Paradise Herbs Orac Energy Greens -- 12.8 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LAgirl2
fromSherman Oaks, Ca
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Doctor recommended
 July 27, 2011
"It's cheaper than any other store, I have looked!! recommended to me by a doctor, it has all the right stuff that your body needs. I hate eating vegetables so instead I drink them. Yummy when mixed with OJ"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Paradise Herbs Orac Energy Greens -- 12.8 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product