Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vitamin C or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Organic India Amalaki Vitamin C and Antioxidant Boost -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules

Vitamin C Antioxidant Boost With Certified Organic Herbs. Provides Source of Natural Vitamin C. Detoxify and Rejuvenates the Digestive System and  GI Tract. Reduces Acidity and Helps to Balance pH Levels. Boost Immune System. 100% Organic Herbs. Gluten-Free. Amalaki provides a fully bio-available source of natural Vitamin C that is easily digested and assimilated from one of nature's prime sources of Vitamin C the whole Amla fruit. Amalaki detoxifies and rejuvenates the digestive system and GI tract and reduces acidity. Amalaki is naturally abundant in antioxidants that help reduce free radicals and boost immune response.
Overall rating:
4.727 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 11(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Organic India Amalaki Vitamin C and Antioxidant Boost -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Review 1 for Organic India Amalaki Vitamin C and Antioxidant Boost -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RockyN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Organic India Amalaki Vitamin C and Antioxidant Bo
 May 28, 2015
"This is a great supplement. .nothing synthetic about this vitamin C. Easy to take and I will order it again"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Organic India Amalaki Vitamin C and Antioxidant Boost -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ROSIEINTHEDESERT
fromTWENTYNINE PALMS CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
AMALAKI
 March 6, 2015
"NEW TO THIS PRODUCT SO DON'T KNOW IF IT IS HELPING OR NOT, BUT I LIKE THE ENERGY OF IT"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Organic India Amalaki Vitamin C and Antioxidant Boost -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SuperGreen8
fromHouston, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 February 28, 2015
"One of the best natural vitamin C on the market. Vegan, organic, with no fillers."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Organic India Amalaki Vitamin C and Antioxidant Boost -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DrLJ
fromND
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Great
 September 9, 2014
"I dont negatively react to this supplement like I do to all common vitamin C supplements. Organi India is an excellent brand and this is my favorite form of vitamin C."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Organic India Amalaki Vitamin C and Antioxidant Boost -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lien99
fromBonaire, dutch caribbean
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product
 September 5, 2014
"Very good quality, organic and no magnesium stearate.
Gives the right vitamin C and antioxidant with all the profits of it.
"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Organic India Amalaki Vitamin C and Antioxidant Boost -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
calliekoo
fromTX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I like that it is natural!
 September 3, 2014
"I like the fact it is the purest form of Vitamin C u can buy. We take 1 a day and so far so good. Research Amalaki and I think u will like what u read.."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Organic India Amalaki Vitamin C and Antioxidant Boost -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JackiPA
fromPA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Real vitamin C
 June 1, 2014
"I refuse to take asorbic acid as that is not real vitamin C. This supplement is a great way to get real vitamin C. Like that this company does not use additives in their capsules. Love the glass bottle. Great product!"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Organic India Amalaki Vitamin C and Antioxidant Boost -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
simon08
fromnew jersey
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 December 13, 2013
"great energy boost product"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Organic India Amalaki Vitamin C and Antioxidant Boost -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
cleanlife
fromcolorado
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
good product
 March 29, 2013
"Organic India Amalaki gives us a food-based way to get vitamin C that does not upset our stomachs. It also helps us avoid the GMO corn that is the source of most vitamin C in the U.S."
+16points
17of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Organic India Amalaki Vitamin C and Antioxidant Boost -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MaryjaneH
fromAlexandria. Va
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This product has great organic properties
 December 27, 2012
"Taking organic vitamin c without gluten, citrus bioflavonoids or citrus properties is really important to me since I have citrus allergies and a gluten intolerance. I would recommend this product to anyone who needs an allergy free alternative."
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Organic India Amalaki Vitamin C and Antioxidant Boost -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
coconut77
fromMontana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Amalaki fruit
 January 31, 2012
"Good stuff but I wish we knew how much Vitamin C per capsule and I wish they would leave out the celulose.."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
 
+6points
12of 18voted this as helpful.