Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Mood or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Organic India Ashwagandha -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules

Relieves Stress & Builds Vitality. Made with Certified Organic Herbs. Aswagandha is a natural source of energy & vitality. Being a powerful adaptogen. Ashwagandha allows the body to successfully adapt to stress including mental physical emotional & environmental. Aswagandha builds stamina (well-noted for male sexual endurance) & supports adrenal health. Aswagandha soothes the nervous system & supports restful sleep.
Overall rating:
4.9 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
10 out of 10(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Organic India Ashwagandha -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Review 1 for Organic India Ashwagandha -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RCRBoston
fromBoston, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
perfect stress balance
 July 18, 2014
"This product is of excellent quality and is true to what it does. Balance stress or adapt the body to better handle all types of stress. Great product and quality. For men and women."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Organic India Ashwagandha -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadyRose
fromAlbuquerque, NM
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best Brand - best quality
 March 8, 2014
"I Love Ashwagandha - and this brand is excellent. Gives me a natural feeling of well being."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Organic India Ashwagandha -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
geek01
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
quality ashwagandha
 February 7, 2014
"I am very happy with this product. It is truly excellent quality. I received the benefits that I expected within a week. I will definitely purchase again."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Organic India Ashwagandha -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DonnaGl
fromSan Antonio, TX
Trustworthy product
 November 18, 2013
"I truly trust Organic India for this supplement and do not buy any other brand."
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Organic India Ashwagandha -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yunfah
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
A great stress reliever
 November 15, 2013
"This really works for me, a constant worry-wart. I feel more free now since using Ashwagandha - I now have a brighter view of life in general."
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Organic India Ashwagandha -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromTustin, Ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good product
 November 10, 2013
"Feel better taking this product"
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Organic India Ashwagandha -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
carolanne8
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Excellent Value and Quality
 June 22, 2013
"Organic India is a terrific brand -- very high quality yet good value. I also appreciate that this product is void of additives like magnesium stearate."
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Organic India Ashwagandha -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vongola
fromBrooklyn,NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Best Vitamin C
 April 5, 2013
"I felt the effects almost immediately. This product stays true to everything it says."
+3points
7of 11voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Organic India Ashwagandha -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mssh
I think it works
 April 1, 2013
"I bought this for my husband who was dealing with a lot of stress at work. After a week taking it he says he is still fells the stress but not overwhelmed by it. This i good for us."
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Organic India Ashwagandha -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
HakunaMatata4life
fromSweden
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Does work after a few days and does great!!
 October 26, 2012
"You Will notice it first after a few days when the brain doesn't come to awareness that you are very stressed! I mean, you are aware of the daily stress of work, school etc. but you are after taking Aswanghanda, not emotionally and physically tired of the stress! The stress doesn't come to full awareness in the mind and body Which is wonderful!
Just hope that it isnt addicting like Melatonin so you after quitting the product, won't go back even harder feeling stressed! Worthwile a month or two try i think!"
+16points
21of 26voted this as helpful.