Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Acai Berry(480)
Aloe Vera(616)
Artichoke(24)
Astragalus(115)
Beet Root(29)
Berries(248)
Bilberry(107)
Boswellia(92)
Broccoli(17)
Chamomile(34)
Chia Seeds(489)
Chrysin(40)
Cinnamon(303)
Curcumin(131)
Dandelion(85)
Echinacea(169)
Elderberry(152)
Eleuthero(28)
Eyebright(43)
Fenugreek(123)
Feverfew(31)
Flaxseed(291)
Fo-Ti(55)
Garlic(373)
Ginger(174)
Ginseng(275)
Gotu Kola(37)
Green Tea(516)
Guggul(25)
Hawthorn(119)
Hibiscus(18)
Holy Basil(106)
Horsetail(40)
Kelp(203)
Kudzu(9)
Maca(342)
Mullein(25)
Mushrooms(324)
Neem(57)
Oregano(340)
Other Herbs(2,040)
Pine Bark(63)
Pygeum(13)
Raspberry(67)
Relora(32)
Rose Hips(28)
Rosemary(22)
Senna(39)
Skullcap(35)
Suma Root(10)
Tribulus(15)
Triphala(193)
Turmeric(853)
Uva Ursi(11)
Valerian(292)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Mood or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Organic India Ashwagandha -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules

Relieve Stress & Build Vitality. Made with Certified Organic Herbs. Kosher. Non-GMO Project Verified. Safe for Vegetarians and Vegans. Gluten Free. Aswagandha is a natural source of energy & vitality. Being a powerful adaptogen. Ashwagandha allows the body to successfully adapt to stress including mental physical emotional & environmental. Aswagandha builds stamina (well-noted for male sexual endurance) & supports adrenal health. Aswagandha soothes the nervous system & supports restful sleep.
Overall rating:
4.833 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
21
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
24 out of 24(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Organic India Ashwagandha -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Review 1 for Organic India Ashwagandha -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromDana Point, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great product that really helpsndbottlesoIdo
 March 31, 2016
"helps calm me & reduces anxiety at night. No side effects Just bought 2nd bottle. I take this EVERYDAY & don't want to run out"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Organic India Ashwagandha -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sarahsuzana
fromIsrael
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Very satisfied - a must in today's busy world
 January 29, 2016
"I've bought this product for me and my husband at first, by now we've bought 4 more to give to my husbands sister and aunt. We are all very satisfied with the product. There is unlimited stress in all forms all around us, ashwagandha helps us to feel calmer, safer, patient with zero side effects. We all feel that we are performing better, dealing with life more easily, enjoying our daily life more, smile more and feel much less tired. Last week even my husband's brother (an athlete) ordered his from Vitacost to supplement his daily needs. Thank you Vitacost for carrying such a great product."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Organic India Ashwagandha -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JohnnyZ28
fromSeattle, WA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Positive performance
 December 23, 2015
"I've been using this product for several months. Part of my get the day started package. I had tried ginseng and Fo Ti.and I really like this product the best."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Organic India Ashwagandha -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pino7
fromdeer park
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great Product
 November 30, 2015
"This is a great product. It works and I highly recommend it for a better healthy life."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Organic India Ashwagandha -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
wisedom100
fromNew Jersey
Age:45-54
Great product for people under stress
 November 25, 2015
"If you need a pick me up and want to feel better during stressful days this product is for you."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Organic India Ashwagandha -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Violett99
fromMilwaukee, WI.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good for me
 November 1, 2015
"This herb is good for me it calms me down and I can tell the difference if I don't take it--"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Organic India Ashwagandha -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GChang
fromToronto Canada
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Everyone needs this product!
 September 8, 2015
"Great product, fantastic quality. We all live hectic busy lives and feel stressed one way or another and this product works beautifully in taking that stress away and helps with having a good nights sleep. I have purchased this product many times and will continue to do so."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Organic India Ashwagandha -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Drthaker
fromDouglasville, GA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great product with resonable price
 June 28, 2015
"I am form India and I know the potential of this product. I am almost 73 years old and very strong. I am using this product since I was 20 years old.
I also use this product along with Shilajit. An excellent combination.
"
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Organic India Ashwagandha -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
GoldleafLady
fromPittburgh PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
herbal remedies take time
 May 31, 2015
"Don't expect instant changes but this adpatagen seems to be working for me....it may not for everyone. My family doctor recommended it because of the high stress I'm going through at this time."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Organic India Ashwagandha -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vaidya
fromMalvern,PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 May 21, 2015
"Feels more calm after taking this. Read about using it for hair loss too. Good product, will continue to buy it."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Organic India Ashwagandha -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pbnosis
fromLos Angeles, California
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
ashwaganda good for STRESS/ANXIETY
 April 9, 2015
"boy...I need everything I can get ! the ashwaganda tree grows in India and Southern California & in my back yard, have read this is good for anxiety so I have started to take this everyday...I follow Aruvedic practices as they are traditional, old & usually have merit....also called the female ginsing...."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Organic India Ashwagandha -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
MMEEWW
fromCA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I like it but I DON'T NEED 2 of THESE EVERY MONTH
 January 15, 2015
"I like the product and have taken it for 4 years but I don't need quite as much as I have now. I can't find a way to alter recurring shipments - I only need 1 every 6 months for a while..."
-17points
1of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Organic India Ashwagandha -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RCRBoston
fromBoston, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
perfect stress balance
 July 18, 2014
"This product is of excellent quality and is true to what it does. Balance stress or adapt the body to better handle all types of stress. Great product and quality. For men and women."
+7points
11of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Organic India Ashwagandha -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadyRose
fromAlbuquerque, NM
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best Brand - best quality
 March 8, 2014
"I Love Ashwagandha - and this brand is excellent. Gives me a natural feeling of well being."
+10points
12of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Organic India Ashwagandha -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
geek01
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
quality ashwagandha
 February 7, 2014
"I am very happy with this product. It is truly excellent quality. I received the benefits that I expected within a week. I will definitely purchase again."
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Organic India Ashwagandha -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DonnaGl
fromSan Antonio, TX
Trustworthy product
 November 18, 2013
"I truly trust Organic India for this supplement and do not buy any other brand."
+5points
9of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Organic India Ashwagandha -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yunfah
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
A great stress reliever
 November 15, 2013
"This really works for me, a constant worry-wart. I feel more free now since using Ashwagandha - I now have a brighter view of life in general."
+20points
20of 20voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Organic India Ashwagandha -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromTustin, Ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good product
 November 10, 2013
"Feel better taking this product"
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Organic India Ashwagandha -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
carolanne8
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Excellent Value and Quality
 June 22, 2013
"Organic India is a terrific brand -- very high quality yet good value. I also appreciate that this product is void of additives like magnesium stearate."
+15points
17of 19voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Organic India Ashwagandha -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vongola
fromBrooklyn,NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Best Vitamin C
 April 5, 2013
"I felt the effects almost immediately. This product stays true to everything it says."
+8points
14of 20voted this as helpful.
1 2 next