Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Acai Berry(481)
Aloe Vera(557)
Artichoke(21)
Astragalus(109)
Beet Root(24)
Berries(228)
Bilberry(104)
Boswellia(84)
Broccoli(17)
Chamomile(30)
Chia Seeds(479)
Chrysin(37)
Cinnamon(292)
Curcumin(101)
Dandelion(73)
Echinacea(159)
Elderberry(125)
Eleuthero(26)
Eyebright(39)
Fenugreek(116)
Feverfew(27)
Flaxseed(273)
Fo-Ti(45)
Garlic(324)
Ginger(157)
Ginseng(263)
Gotu Kola(34)
Green Tea(486)
Guggul(24)
Hawthorn(111)
Hibiscus(15)
Horsetail(37)
Kelp(189)
Kudzu(8)
Maca(317)
Mullein(24)
Mushrooms(288)
Neem(52)
Oregano(305)
Osha(1)
Other Herbs(1,871)
Pine Bark(62)
Pygeum(11)
Raspberry(62)
Relora(28)
Rose Hips(25)
Rosemary(18)
Senna(39)
Skullcap(33)
Suma Root(10)
Tribulus(14)
Triphala(176)
Turmeric(761)
Valerian(266)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Mood or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Organic India Ashwagandha -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules

Relieves Stress & Builds Vitality. Made with Certified Organic Herbs. Aswagandha is a natural source of energy & vitality. Being a powerful adaptogen. Ashwagandha allows the body to successfully adapt to stress including mental physical emotional & environmental. Aswagandha builds stamina (well-noted for male sexual endurance) & supports adrenal health. Aswagandha soothes the nervous system & supports restful sleep.
Overall rating:
4.733 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 out of 15(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Organic India Ashwagandha -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Review 1 for Organic India Ashwagandha -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Drthaker
fromDouglasville, GA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great product with resonable price
 June 28, 2015
"I am form India and I know the potential of this product. I am almost 73 years old and very strong. I am using this product since I was 20 years old.
I also use this product along with Shilajit. An excellent combination.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Organic India Ashwagandha -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
GoldleafLady
fromPittburgh PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
herbal remedies take time
 May 31, 2015
"Don't expect instant changes but this adpatagen seems to be working for me....it may not for everyone. My family doctor recommended it because of the high stress I'm going through at this time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Organic India Ashwagandha -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vaidya
fromMalvern,PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 May 21, 2015
"Feels more calm after taking this. Read about using it for hair loss too. Good product, will continue to buy it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Organic India Ashwagandha -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pbnosis
fromLos Angeles, California
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
ashwaganda good for STRESS/ANXIETY
 April 9, 2015
"boy...I need everything I can get ! the ashwaganda tree grows in India and Southern California & in my back yard, have read this is good for anxiety so I have started to take this everyday...I follow Aruvedic practices as they are traditional, old & usually have merit....also called the female ginsing...."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Organic India Ashwagandha -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
MMEEWW
fromCA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I like it but I DON'T NEED 2 of THESE EVERY MONTH
 January 15, 2015
"I like the product and have taken it for 4 years but I don't need quite as much as I have now. I can't find a way to alter recurring shipments - I only need 1 every 6 months for a while..."
-8points
0of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Organic India Ashwagandha -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RCRBoston
fromBoston, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
perfect stress balance
 July 18, 2014
"This product is of excellent quality and is true to what it does. Balance stress or adapt the body to better handle all types of stress. Great product and quality. For men and women."
+3points
6of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Organic India Ashwagandha -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadyRose
fromAlbuquerque, NM
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best Brand - best quality
 March 8, 2014
"I Love Ashwagandha - and this brand is excellent. Gives me a natural feeling of well being."
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Organic India Ashwagandha -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
geek01
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
quality ashwagandha
 February 7, 2014
"I am very happy with this product. It is truly excellent quality. I received the benefits that I expected within a week. I will definitely purchase again."
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Organic India Ashwagandha -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DonnaGl
fromSan Antonio, TX
Trustworthy product
 November 18, 2013
"I truly trust Organic India for this supplement and do not buy any other brand."
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Organic India Ashwagandha -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yunfah
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
A great stress reliever
 November 15, 2013
"This really works for me, a constant worry-wart. I feel more free now since using Ashwagandha - I now have a brighter view of life in general."
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Organic India Ashwagandha -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromTustin, Ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good product
 November 10, 2013
"Feel better taking this product"
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Organic India Ashwagandha -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
carolanne8
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Excellent Value and Quality
 June 22, 2013
"Organic India is a terrific brand -- very high quality yet good value. I also appreciate that this product is void of additives like magnesium stearate."
+14points
16of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Organic India Ashwagandha -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vongola
fromBrooklyn,NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Best Vitamin C
 April 5, 2013
"I felt the effects almost immediately. This product stays true to everything it says."
+3points
9of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Organic India Ashwagandha -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mssh
I think it works
 April 1, 2013
"I bought this for my husband who was dealing with a lot of stress at work. After a week taking it he says he is still fells the stress but not overwhelmed by it. This i good for us."
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Organic India Ashwagandha -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
HakunaMatata4life
fromSweden
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Does work after a few days and does great!!
 October 26, 2012
"You Will notice it first after a few days when the brain doesn't come to awareness that you are very stressed! I mean, you are aware of the daily stress of work, school etc. but you are after taking Aswanghanda, not emotionally and physically tired of the stress! The stress doesn't come to full awareness in the mind and body Which is wonderful!
Just hope that it isnt addicting like Melatonin so you after quitting the product, won't go back even harder feeling stressed! Worthwile a month or two try i think!"
+21points
26of 31voted this as helpful.