Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Acai Berry(483)
Aloe Vera(562)
Artichoke(21)
Astragalus(110)
Beet Root(25)
Berries(230)
Bilberry(104)
Boswellia(87)
Broccoli(17)
Chamomile(30)
Chia Seeds(482)
Chrysin(37)
Cinnamon(281)
Curcumin(103)
Dandelion(73)
Echinacea(161)
Elderberry(126)
Eleuthero(26)
Eyebright(39)
Fenugreek(120)
Feverfew(27)
Flaxseed(278)
Fo-Ti(45)
Garlic(326)
Ginger(150)
Ginseng(265)
Gotu Kola(34)
Green Tea(487)
Guggul(24)
Hawthorn(111)
Hibiscus(15)
Horsetail(38)
Kelp(190)
Kudzu(8)
Maca(317)
Mullein(24)
Mushrooms(290)
Neem(52)
Oregano(311)
Osha(1)
Other Herbs(1,873)
Pine Bark(62)
Pygeum(11)
Raspberry(62)
Relora(28)
Rose Hips(25)
Rosemary(18)
Senna(39)
Skullcap(34)
Suma Root(10)
Tribulus(15)
Triphala(176)
Turmeric(773)
Valerian(269)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Triphala or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Organic India Triphala -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules

Digestive and Colon Cleanse. Made with Certified Organic Herbs. Our organic Triphala is a powerful rejuvenating and detoxifying formulation that cleanses and supports the entire GI tract improving digestion elimination and assimilation of nutrients. Triphala helps to remove fat deposits and toxins from the intestines. Triphala is rich in natural Vitamin C and abundant in antioxidants.
Overall rating:
4.688 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(16 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 16 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
15 out of 16(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Organic India Triphala -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Review 1 for Organic India Triphala -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Laninha
fromFort Lauderdale, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love love love
 May 28, 2015
"My Triphala! Can't live without it. It has to be from Organic India though...Tried other brands, not the same. I truly believe it helps keep my weight down even though I eat everything I want. Just my own thing;) Nobody said it is for this. And Vitacost has the best price. I ordered it once at Whole Foods and it was so much more expensive."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Organic India Triphala -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Arteest
fromTwin Cities
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Gentle, effective
 April 12, 2015
"Much gentler than a colon cleanser or even Smooth Move Tea. I like it for a daily use. Will continue using."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Organic India Triphala -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthNut411
fromLos Angeles
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Xcellent
 September 20, 2014
"Best ingredients, pure and great. ..also great price. Thx!"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Organic India Triphala -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
msmillk22
fromMississippi
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Wonderful product
 June 1, 2014
"This product has really helped with my digestive issues. I will continue to take it on a regular basis."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Organic India Triphala -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jennylo
fromPA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent product!
 May 31, 2014
"I am pleased with product and this brand in general."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Organic India Triphala -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
save909
fromMid-west
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Did not work for me
 March 18, 2014
"I used an entire bottle of this supplement & personally found it ineffective. I am not stating the product is no good, it just did not work for me. I read many positive reviews & results by others. I have found good results with Gaia Herbs brand Triphala."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Organic India Triphala -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Seva
fromCalif
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
healthy digestive tract
 January 27, 2014
"I live by this product. Promotes healthy gut."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Organic India Triphala -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hihee
fromRockford IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Necessary part of my daily supplementation
 October 30, 2013
"Have been taking triphala for years -- this is a very good one"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Organic India Triphala -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MarCal
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Authentic & reliable
 August 21, 2013
"I have tried at least three other brands of Triphala. Usually I break the capsules open and make tea with them, as that is how Triphala was originally prescribed. So I know the taste. Some of them are very astringent, unpalatable. I thought that strong taste meant fresh herbs, but the folks at Organic India suggest that the strong taste might come from the seeds, which "are not meant for human consumption" (their words) but which may be left in because it is too troublesome to take them out (my words). Triphala is an Indian concoction so an Indian company should know how it should be made, and I trust Organic India. The products of theirs that I have tried have always been of the highest quality."
+23points
24of 25voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Organic India Triphala -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lroxx
fromtexas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
wow great product
 April 17, 2013
"when I eat I have to go to the bathroom 45 minutes later that is how it should be yahoooooooooooo"
+7points
11of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Organic India Triphala -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mooters
fromtn
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
constipation
 March 4, 2013
"GREAT when taken with bowelcare and pysillum. Organic India products are without fillers and are organic."
+3points
8of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Organic India Triphala -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
RedRbn
fromSt Louis, MO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good cleanser
 February 5, 2013
"I've started taking this with increased magnesium and have seen great results. I'm actually having bowel movements on my own!! Praise God!"
+16points
17of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Organic India Triphala -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marsbaby
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good stuff
 January 12, 2013
"Product works as advertised and is very gentle"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Organic India Triphala -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Saltwaterbaby
fromOklahoma
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Effective and Gentle
 January 6, 2013
"What a wonderful product, Organic India Triphala! It doesn't have any weird and unnecessary fillers like so many herbal supplements, and it has a very gentle but highly effective cleansing property that is truly respectable. I've used this for years and will continue to do so; grateful that Vitacost offers it at such a great price and with reliable delivery."
+13points
14of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Organic India Triphala -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kaharper7
fromfl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 October 24, 2011
"I use it everyday to help with my digestion as I travel and eat out alot."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Organic India Triphala -- 90 Vegetarian Capsules
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product