Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Nails or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Honeybee Gardens Nail Polish Remover -- 4 fl oz

Honeybee Gardens acetone-free formula is enriched with horsetail extract to strengthen nails and fortified with vitamin E and aloe to soothe and protect cuticles. It works to remove our WaterColors Nail Enamel as well as conventional polish. Meets environmental VOC standards set by the state of California.
Overall rating:
3.792 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(48 reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 48 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
9
1 Star
4
34 out of 48(71%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Honeybee Gardens Nail Polish Remover -- 4 fl oz
Review 1 for Honeybee Gardens Nail Polish Remover -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
VeganNerd
fromLos Angeles, CA
Doesn't work very well
 July 8, 2015
"Not a fan of this product. I have to use way too much and rub way too hard to get the polish off my nails.
Back to the drawing board to find a natural nail polish remover that works.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Honeybee Gardens Nail Polish Remover -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
BMJ1
fromTexas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Better for your nails
 June 10, 2015
"Decided on Honeybee Gardens nail polish remover as the best value of the low toxicity polish removers. Like the natural ingredients that are good for your nails. No offensive odor. Now the downside: it does remove the nail polish, but it takes more product than a harsh toxic remover and it takes some elbow grease to get all the polish off. I think the trade off is worth not dousing my nails with more toxic waste! My nails do feel less dried out afterward, and any residue washes off easily. I use probably twice as much as regular remover. I had the best results when I let the moistened cotton pad sit on the nail for a moment to loosen the polish, then you have to rub your nails longer to get the polish off. I also had to use QTips dipped in the remover to get the polish off the sides of the nail and the cuticle. Bottom line: I would recommend this product if you have the patience to work a little harder to remove your polish. To me its worth it to be able to use a more natural product that is better for my nails and skin."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Honeybee Gardens Nail Polish Remover -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
beachlady12
fromdelaware
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
good product
 December 29, 2014
"I was looking for a "natural" remover and came across this product. I have natural nails which are usually long, and use quality polishes but not glitters. This polish removed a holiday red polish easily. I used a small cotton ball, not overly wet, and gave each nail a few seconds to get wet then removed the polish. I was able to remove polish off of 7 nails before needing more remover which I think is very good. The remover has moisturizers in it and the oils removed the polish left on my skin quite easily. I always wash my hands after polish removal and found everything cleaned easily. Most definitely impressed, and at my age and years of doing nails, think that this is a good product. It might be pricey but I think the quality is there. No more harsh chemicals for me!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Honeybee Gardens Nail Polish Remover -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
beachlady12
Age:55-64
Very pleased
 December 13, 2014
"This products works very well. I removed 2 coats of a holiday red OPI polish with base and top coats. Used a small cotton ball with a normal amount of remover and was able to remove 7 nails of color before getting another cotton ball. I allowed a few seconds of soaking on each nail, but this is normal for me when using a gentle remover. The oil remaining on my nails was conditioning and with a clean ball, I removed the remaining polish on my skin. When I washed my hands (which you should always do after polish removal!), my nails were clean! There is virtually no odor and was not offensive. Some of the reviews claim this doesn't work, but I also think the quality of the nail polish matters and cheaper polishes are harder to remove and I don't use glitter. If you want quick, then use the harsh removers. That is what they do (beside the negative effects on the nail!) The remover is somewhat on the expensive side, but if you have natural nails and use a good quality polish, the cost is in line. I have long natural nails, so for me, this is a good product and I will continue to use it. I have searched for a product that is more natural, and this did not come up in any searches. I happened upon this site and decided to take a chance. Very good product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Honeybee Gardens Nail Polish Remover -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovenaomi
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
removes well with no harm
 September 3, 2014
"This nail polish remover works well without the harsh smell and ingredients! When I use regular nail polish removers without gloves on, my skin reacts and peels for a while.
I love this nail polish remover minus the price. However, I'll still purchase this because it's worth protecting my skin against all the chemical from regular removers."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Honeybee Gardens Nail Polish Remover -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LekLee
fromWest Virginia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Exceeded my expectations
 August 28, 2014
"I read the book titled, "No More Dirty Looks" and this remover was mentioned as an option instead of the store bought ones. I caved and bought it. I do think it's expensive for the amount you get, but so worth it. The smell is not overpowering and my nails actually feel healthy when the polish is removed; not dull and brittle. I am very impressed and can already tell this will be a beauty staple in my life."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Honeybee Gardens Nail Polish Remover -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
love7
fromSalt Lake City, UT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Not too good
 June 27, 2014
"It takes a lot of effort to take off the nail polish, but I guess that with a natural health care product, this is normal. It is important to state that I used the natural nail polish from Honeybee, so everything was natural. I think I should just keep my nails truly natural and just not paint them at all - just an idea."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Honeybee Gardens Nail Polish Remover -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
IslandLife
fromNorthern Nevada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonderful!
 June 23, 2014
"Works better than removers with chemicals. No awful smell.
I appreciate its more healthy ingredients.
"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Honeybee Gardens Nail Polish Remover -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
featherbottom
fromTempe, AZ
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
even works on really strong nail polish!
 May 9, 2014
"I only use some really strong, harsh nail polish, so I wasn't sure if this would work on it, but I was sick of normal nail polish remover drying out my nails so I gave it a try. It works great! I have to use some elbow grease to get through the top layer of polish, but I think for people who use less polish than me it will work quicker. It is really oily, but I don't mind because my nails don't get dry anymore and it even feels a little moisturizing for them. (I definitely have to wash my hands after using it though.) I'm careful about how much I use--only a few drops on half a cotton ball--so even though this bottle is pretty small it's lasted me for a few months, and I still have a lot left. I love this stuff and I'll probably never use any other brand of nail polish remover!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Honeybee Gardens Nail Polish Remover -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nannoue
fromFrance
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Good product
 May 7, 2014
"I really like it, it works well. It doesn't have a powerful smell. It leaves an "oily" finish on the nail and around and it's great because it isn't agressive at all."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Honeybee Gardens Nail Polish Remover -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Elevenkids
fromMountains of NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Not effective
 April 29, 2014
"I was a bit disappointed in the effectiveness of this product. I still use it, but if I am needing to remove polish in a hurry so I can re-apply polish and get out the door quickly, I find myself reaching for my regular non-acetone remover.
Works if you have time to re-apply and scrub, but when in a hurry...use something else!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Honeybee Gardens Nail Polish Remover -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OsMommy
fromBirmingham, AL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product, and cruelty-free!
 March 16, 2014
"This works very well. I would recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Honeybee Gardens Nail Polish Remover -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aprilxoxo
fromNewaygo, MI
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Pleasantly surprised! Best nail polish remover!
 March 7, 2014
"I usually don't buy anything that has less than 4 stars, but, boy, I am glad I tried this! This works BETTER than conventional polish removers. I put 2 drops on a cotton pad, and it easily, quickly, and gently took off 4 layers of polish from all 10 fingers, and probably could have done more! It has a pleasant scent, and was very moisturizing. Now, I don't fret taking off my polish!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Honeybee Gardens Nail Polish Remover -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovzhorses
fromCalifornia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product!
 February 19, 2014
"First polish remover I've ever liked!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Honeybee Gardens Nail Polish Remover -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
BigJuan
fromillinois
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Needs help
 February 11, 2014
"Does not remove polish well. I was really disappointed. I tried tissue, cotton balls and even plain cloth thinking that it might just be the medium I was using. You have to go over and over it to get it all and it takes a long time."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Honeybee Gardens Nail Polish Remover -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
CeeCeeJay
fromSeattle, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
It's OK, not totally effective
 January 13, 2014
"While this remover works OK to remove up to two coats of plain colored polish (with one coat each of top and base coats), it does not even budge glitter or sparkle nail polishes.
You have to let the polish soak into nails for about 15-30 seconds per nail in order to remove plain colored polishes. (Thus it works OK if you have time to sit around waiting for it to soak in.) No amount of soaking-in works for any polishes that are more substantial than that.
I recently tried to use it to remove polish for which I had used a glitter top coat; it did not budge a single glitter fleck, leaving them all behind after it dissolved the polish around them. I wish someone would seriously come up with a paraben-, pthalate- and formaldehyde-free polish remover that actually takes care of sparkles."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Honeybee Gardens Nail Polish Remover -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LadyMariesHair
fromNY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
O.K. Product But....
 September 22, 2013
"This Product is ok if you don't mind taking your time, it took a bit too long to take the polish off, other than that i do like the ingredients in it. I guess I can use it sometimes when i am watching TV and have more time on my hands."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Honeybee Gardens Nail Polish Remover -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
OrganicGirl4ever
fromVermont
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
It's not fast, but it does the job
 September 18, 2013
"I do not like the smell of "normal" nail polish remover. This produce takes some time to remove the old polish but, it does take it off. When I use it, I also do something else like watching a movie, listening to music, or playing with the dog so the time goes by easily. If you can be patient, it works well."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Honeybee Gardens Nail Polish Remover -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
123Amy123
horrible product- does not work
 September 18, 2013
"The polish remover does not remove the product at all. It is completely ineffective. I called Honeybee to tell them & ask how to remove the polish- they are fully aware & suggested I buy felt & soak it in grain alcohol & try to remove polish."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Honeybee Gardens Nail Polish Remover -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zzen
fromSingapore
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best nail polish remover for me
 August 16, 2013
"After using so many kinds of removers, I finally found something I really like! It's acetone-free, has no horrid smell, doesn't leave my nails dry and flaky, feels smooth and moisturising as it easily takes off layers of polish (base coat, 2 coats of color and top coat). I usually go to a salon for mani and pedi, and nowadays, I clean my nails with this remover before I go, because I love how this NP remover leaves my nails clean, and doesn't contain harmful chemicals. I have already got my second bottle, and highly recommend it to anyone."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
Barielle Shades Nail Polish Gold Digger -- 0.45 fl oz
5 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
 
 
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next