Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

Honeybee Gardens Nail Polish Remover -- 4 fl oz

Honeybee Gardens acetone-free formula is enriched with horsetail extract to strengthen nails and fortified with vitamin E and aloe to soothe and protect cuticles. It works to remove our WaterColors Nail Enamel as well as conventional polish. Meets environmental VOC standards set by the state of California.
Overall rating:
3.703 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(37 reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
6
1 Star
4
26 out of 37(70%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Honeybee Gardens Nail Polish Remover -- 4 fl oz
Review 1 for Honeybee Gardens Nail Polish Remover -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OsMommy
fromBirmingham, AL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product, and cruelty-free!
 March 16, 2014
"This works very well. I would recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Honeybee Gardens Nail Polish Remover -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aprilxoxo
fromNewaygo, MI
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Pleasantly surprised! Best nail polish remover!
 March 7, 2014
"I usually don't buy anything that has less than 4 stars, but, boy, I am glad I tried this! This works BETTER than conventional polish removers. I put 2 drops on a cotton pad, and it easily, quickly, and gently took off 4 layers of polish from all 10 fingers, and probably could have done more! It has a pleasant scent, and was very moisturizing. Now, I don't fret taking off my polish!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Honeybee Gardens Nail Polish Remover -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovzhorses
fromCalifornia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product!
 February 19, 2014
"First polish remover I've ever liked!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Honeybee Gardens Nail Polish Remover -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
BigJuan
fromillinois
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Needs help
 February 11, 2014
"Does not remove polish well. I was really disappointed. I tried tissue, cotton balls and even plain cloth thinking that it might just be the medium I was using. You have to go over and over it to get it all and it takes a long time."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Honeybee Gardens Nail Polish Remover -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
CeeCeeJay
fromSeattle, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
It's OK, not totally effective
 January 13, 2014
"While this remover works OK to remove up to two coats of plain colored polish (with one coat each of top and base coats), it does not even budge glitter or sparkle nail polishes.
You have to let the polish soak into nails for about 15-30 seconds per nail in order to remove plain colored polishes. (Thus it works OK if you have time to sit around waiting for it to soak in.) No amount of soaking-in works for any polishes that are more substantial than that.
I recently tried to use it to remove polish for which I had used a glitter top coat; it did not budge a single glitter fleck, leaving them all behind after it dissolved the polish around them. I wish someone would seriously come up with a paraben-, pthalate- and formaldehyde-free polish remover that actually takes care of sparkles."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Honeybee Gardens Nail Polish Remover -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LadyMariesHair
fromNY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
O.K. Product But....
 September 22, 2013
"This Product is ok if you don't mind taking your time, it took a bit too long to take the polish off, other than that i do like the ingredients in it. I guess I can use it sometimes when i am watching TV and have more time on my hands."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Honeybee Gardens Nail Polish Remover -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
OrganicGirl4ever
fromVermont
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
It's not fast, but it does the job
 September 18, 2013
"I do not like the smell of "normal" nail polish remover. This produce takes some time to remove the old polish but, it does take it off. When I use it, I also do something else like watching a movie, listening to music, or playing with the dog so the time goes by easily. If you can be patient, it works well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Honeybee Gardens Nail Polish Remover -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
123Amy123
horrible product- does not work
 September 18, 2013
"The polish remover does not remove the product at all. It is completely ineffective. I called Honeybee to tell them & ask how to remove the polish- they are fully aware & suggested I buy felt & soak it in grain alcohol & try to remove polish."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Honeybee Gardens Nail Polish Remover -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zzen
fromSingapore
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best nail polish remover for me
 August 16, 2013
"After using so many kinds of removers, I finally found something I really like! It's acetone-free, has no horrid smell, doesn't leave my nails dry and flaky, feels smooth and moisturising as it easily takes off layers of polish (base coat, 2 coats of color and top coat). I usually go to a salon for mani and pedi, and nowadays, I clean my nails with this remover before I go, because I love how this NP remover leaves my nails clean, and doesn't contain harmful chemicals. I have already got my second bottle, and highly recommend it to anyone."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
Barielle Shades Nail Polish Gold Digger -- 0.45 fl oz
5 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
 
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Honeybee Gardens Nail Polish Remover -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Briab3
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Works Very quickly
 August 11, 2013
"This blew my mind how well it worked! It works better than the regular nail polish removers you would get at normal stores. You literally just need a few drops and it takes the polish off so easily. I had Essie nail polish on which doesn't have the 3 harmful chemicals in it like formaldehyde so I don't know how it works on traditional nail polish. All I did was poke a hole in the foil cap and put a little bit on a tissue and it took the polish off with ease, no scrubbing it off for minutes at a time. This will also last you a long time so the price really isn't bad at all."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Honeybee Gardens Nail Polish Remover -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mindee
fromUSA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Works well for a natural alternative
 July 28, 2013
"Took off my OPI nail polish without much hassle. That's what I wanted it to do. It left my nails feeling a bit dry immediately after using. Just moisturized after. Overall, a great option for avoiding the chemical-filled drugstore options."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Honeybee Gardens Nail Polish Remover -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
7mom1
fromAlabama
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Didn't really do the job
 June 23, 2013
"I was hopeful that this remover would work well for me with the Honeybee Gardens nail polish. I love the polish and have had excellent results with its staying power for toes. I initially tried the recommended rubbing alcohol for removal, but found it to be very difficult to remove. So, I decided to give this remover a try. It was really not any better than the alcohol. I have to rub very hard for a very long time to get any removal, and on some nails I cannot get it off at all. I am basically recoating over old polish. I was disappointed as I really hoped this would work for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Honeybee Gardens Nail Polish Remover -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ksenka
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Amazing product!
 June 12, 2013
"I don't know why people aren't more excited about this; and some of the reviews made me hesitant to even get it. I have to use the strongest acetone nail polish to get my nail polish off, and even scrubbing for a long time with acetone free does nothing; this nail polish remover worked like a charm!!! I think it removes even easier than acetone nail polish BUT it smells much nicer and is moisturizing due to its oil content; which is better than typical drying polish removers. I will only use this remover from now on!!! I have used it to remove all types of polishes (Natural and OPI and Essie)"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Honeybee Gardens Nail Polish Remover -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MamaBeeinPhilly
fromPhiladelphia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Natural NP remover!
 April 10, 2013
"I like it, am on my 2nd bottle. It has a good scent, as best as it can have for what it is! I like that it's way better than the standard acetone types out there."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Honeybee Gardens Nail Polish Remover -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Torch
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
No smell
 January 7, 2013
"Works and no strong smell."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Honeybee Gardens Nail Polish Remover -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TamaraA
fromBaltimore, MD
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Honeybee gardens polish remover
 December 20, 2012
"Works great, Smells good, and takes off even dark polishes very easily."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Honeybee Gardens Nail Polish Remover -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MJ77
fromMD
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Works every time and is free of bad chemicals
 December 19, 2012
"Really like this nail polish remover, It does the job and do not leave your nails dry. Plus is free of acetone and all the other bad chemicals. I have used many different brand of nail polish and every time this remover has done the job."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Honeybee Gardens Nail Polish Remover -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
RedwoodGal
Does the job
 December 5, 2012
"Not much to say, this product does the job respectfully.
It felt a bit oily, odd at first but got used to it. My fingers didn't feel dry afterwards.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Honeybee Gardens Nail Polish Remover -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Kazza1
fromAustralia
Doesn't do the job
 October 25, 2012
"I purchased 4 products, this is the only one I kept, not that it is great, it still has an odor, takes forever for the nail polish to be removed, would not buy again."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Honeybee Gardens Nail Polish Remover -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
hannah2317
fromPortland
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 September 26, 2012
"Great cuz its not toxic but does not do the best job!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next