Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Honeybee Gardens Mens Deodorant Powder Bay Rum -- 4 oz

100% Natural. Talc and Aluminum Free. Feel good. Smell great. HBG for Men's talc-free Deodorant Powder functions as an anti-chaffing powder shaving powder foot powder or wherever-you-need-it-powder. It absorbs excess moisture and soothes skin keeping you dry and fresh.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
8 out of 10(80%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Honeybee Gardens Mens Deodorant Powder Bay Rum -- 4 oz
Review 1 for Honeybee Gardens Mens Deodorant Powder Bay Rum -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ejaazi
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
It Works!
 July 15, 2014
"Unbelievable! It really does work!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Honeybee Gardens Mens Deodorant Powder Bay Rum -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TKN1974
fromMinnesota
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Teriffic stuff
 March 19, 2014
"This is by far the best natural/organic deodorant I have ever used.
I have used salt blocks, roll on liquid salt, and a handful of roll-ons,sticks, but this has out performed them all. Nice fragrance as well.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Honeybee Gardens Mens Deodorant Powder Bay Rum -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
AuGW
fromAustralia
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
average....
 March 8, 2014
"Seems to inhibit sweating but does not reduce odor (at least with me). Also powder is very clumpy and hard to get out of the container, I also have the other fragrance siting next to it in the same cupboard and it is not clumpy and comes out easily and seems to have better odor control. This one has a nicer smell though."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Honeybee Gardens Mens Deodorant Powder Bay Rum -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jazmyne
fromSan Diego, CA
Works great, scent ok
 February 27, 2014
"This deodorant works great but the scent is just ok. My husband prefers the unscented option. It is messy to apply since it is a powder and gets all over your clothes and the floor if you are not careful, but it works amazing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Honeybee Gardens Mens Deodorant Powder Bay Rum -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
snailshopper
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Effective against odor
 November 28, 2013
"This product is quite effective against odor. I personally think this one works a little better than the "women's" version, although my spouse feels they work the same. The scent is pleasant, but definitely masculine and herbal, as it is bay rum scented. Even if you're super careful, because it is a powder, you will probably still get some on your clothes and maybe even on the floor, but it will brush off. I have darker skin and I don't use this while wearing a sleeveless top because it is visible. You will probably also see powder residue on the underarm area of your dark shirts and tops when you take them off, but it washes out perfectly and doesn't stick to your clothes after laundering. This product also completely washes off your skin, so you won't have that weird residue that many commercial deodorants leave behind. We are commited to using natural deodorants, so for us, these are tolerable issues. We will continue to use this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Honeybee Gardens Mens Deodorant Powder Bay Rum -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthislogical
fromqueens, ny
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Finally found one!
 June 10, 2013
"I have been looking for a natural deodorant that actually works. I have tried Thai Crystal, Tom's of Maine, and a couple of others, (Dessert Essence was pretty good) but this powder is awesome and it smells manly. It holds up all day at the office and gets me through spin class without funk"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Honeybee Gardens Mens Deodorant Powder Bay Rum -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Melstar
fromMaine
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Misread description....it's a powder?
 October 11, 2012
"My husband laughed when I showed him his new deodorant. Not sure how to use a powder deodorant except for maybe in your shoes?"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Honeybee Gardens Mens Deodorant Powder Bay Rum -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthGuardian
fromHolland, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 July 21, 2012
"I bought this for my husband and son. Can't even tell they're around anymore----no smell!!! By the way, there IS a woman's version. It's the original scent. If you type in 'Honeybee Gardens Deodorant Powder', three items will pop up. First one is the original with a pleasant feminine scent, then the 'Bay Rum' with the manly scent and then the unscented which anyone can use. Check it out."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Honeybee Gardens Mens Deodorant Powder Bay Rum -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TennSue
I love this product
 January 14, 2012
"I am a female. But when I saw the ingredients in this, I just had to try it. Glad that I did because I love it. It is a bit of a manly scent, but so far (haven't hit summer yet) it is effective in controling odor. Very happy with the product (why no female version???)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Honeybee Gardens Mens Deodorant Powder Bay Rum -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kenny40
fromWest Chester, PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
And the winner is....
 November 25, 2010
"I have tried every natural deodorant available and this has been the first to be effective for the majority of the day. I am 40 year old guy who works out and I need good odor protection. This stuff is the best! You will need to apply twice a day, but it's worth it. The scent is really nice, but not too floral."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.