Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Lips or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

Honeybee Gardens Truly Natural Lipstick Karma -- 0.13 oz

  You need the protection only a lip balm can provide. But you also want the color of a lipstick. Why compromise? Honeybee Gardens lipstick combines lip-quenching botanicals with natural ingredients to give you all the benefits of both! PARABEN-FREE!! No mineral oil no FD&C colors. Only natural beneficial ingredients like coconut oil which penetrates and moisturizes lips shea butter which protects your lips sesame seed oil to heal and soften vitamin E as an anti-oxidant and pure botanical extracts which act as a 100% natural preservative.
Overall rating:
2.539 / 5
2.5
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
4
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
7
5 out of 13(38%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Honeybee Gardens Truly Natural Lipstick Karma -- 0.13 oz
Review 1 for Honeybee Gardens Truly Natural Lipstick Karma -- 0.13 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Roguey
fromGreat Northwest
Too Dry
 December 7, 2013
"Have been wearing all natural cosmetics for years and usually applaud the manufacturer, but the lipstick I received was a big disappointment. So dry and hard, the only way to apply was to use lip balm first, then attempt to cover with this lipstick for color. Shade is nice, but overall, would not buy again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Honeybee Gardens Truly Natural Lipstick Karma -- 0.13 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
mixologistextraordinaire
fromHudson Valley & Southwest Florida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
SO Disappointed!
 November 15, 2013
"I was ready to love this product after the glowing reviews, but when I checked the company website to get an idea what color "Karma" actually was, it wasn't listed. I guess it's been discontinued. That should have tipped me off, but as I stated, the reviews.... When it arrived I tried it right away & it was hard, dry & did not glide on smoothly. I thought mabye the weather had affected it, so I let it warm up indoors for a day or two then tried it again. Still hard & dry. I also noticed what appeared to be tiny drops of condensation on the outer surface of the product. I think I got a tube of old stock & the emollients seperated out from the mixture. Either that or it was stored at the wrong temperature. Anyway, I won't buy any of this brand ever again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Honeybee Gardens Truly Natural Lipstick Karma -- 0.13 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Riin
fromRussia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
And I like it!
 July 7, 2013
"I really like this lipstick. It is nice on the lips, beautiful shades. This lipstick does not dry the lips. Yes, it is soft, but you can apply it with a brush."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Honeybee Gardens Truly Natural Lipstick Karma -- 0.13 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
IrinaK
fromDenver, CO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Do not waste your money!
 April 8, 2013
"I usually do not write reviews, but this product had such a bad quality, that I decided to aware other customers. First why we're buying a lipstick is a color. This particular lipstick had yellow color. Is it natural color for lips? It looked terribly on me. Second - the lipstick was VERY hard, it was almost painful to put it on my lips. For me it looked like the lipstick was very old and just dried out. Third - a smell. It smelled like very old lipstick. It went to garbage."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Honeybee Gardens Truly Natural Lipstick Karma -- 0.13 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anettt
fromToronto
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Sticky
 March 29, 2013
"I like the color, smell is ok. But it is sticky and need to apply no color balm first and after this lipstick"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Honeybee Gardens Truly Natural Lipstick Karma -- 0.13 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
2BabyMama
fromAlexandria, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Awful.....
 February 8, 2013
"I really wanted to love this lipstick, as I love my HBG pressed powder. I even did research on the internet looking at Karma pics, and most of the reviews were positive and the color looked great in the photos, so I decided to buy this. I'm not sure if this has been sitting in the warehouse for a long time, but this lipstick is terribly hard and waxy, and it smells rancid! So I warmed it up a bit hoping it would go on easier, and it did (not much), but it is so "white" on my lips, and it still smelled awful....the color is definitely not the same as it looks in the tube. Very disappointed, will be returning...."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Honeybee Gardens Truly Natural Lipstick Karma -- 0.13 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
cavegirl80
Not good
 June 12, 2012
"I was excited to receive this shade of lipstick. Was leery about getting a lipstick online but went ahead and did it. The color is insanely frosty. Think 1970's frost. It is sticky and thick. Pulls my lips when I tried to apply it. It also smells funny. In an attempt to save it I cut off a piece and mixed it up with some coconut oil to make a lip gloss. It was ok then. Still not worth my money."
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Honeybee Gardens Truly Natural Lipstick Karma -- 0.13 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bestwish
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Beautiful Neutral color
 May 29, 2012
"I love this color--it goes so well over Romance for my coloring. If you have neutral coloring, this combination works well. Karma by itself would be too light for me. As far as the negative reviews I've seen on this product, I've bought many Honeybee Gardens lipsticks (probably a dozen or more) and only have had one that is a little gritty. I wonder if there are more variations in color and consistency with a natural product because of the nature of the ingredients (I've sometimes seen natural products labels say as such). I think Honeybee Gardens has wonderful, natural products for a great price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Honeybee Gardens Truly Natural Lipstick Karma -- 0.13 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
SASHABASHA
fromnj
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Used to love this brand till this color
 April 30, 2012
"The other colors in this brand did not have such a strong odor like this one does. Tried to leave it open for awhile to see if the smell would go away,, & it would not. It is a very dry one, where the others are better."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Honeybee Gardens Truly Natural Lipstick Karma -- 0.13 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
l3ree
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Color corrector
 October 28, 2011
"This goes on smooth... I do believe you have to be the right person to wear this lipstick alone. however it is light enough and nuetral enough to act as a color corrector. I can wear this as a nude... or I can use it on just my lower lip and then put on on bright red lipstick and it looks perfect. Only complaint is that the lipstick broke off pretty much right away, I am careful to only roll it up slightly because it will end up on the floor."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Honeybee Gardens Truly Natural Lipstick Karma -- 0.13 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Perfection
fromNorthern California
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Not good!!
 October 26, 2011
"The color was not true to the image--too light. Difficult to apply. Very hard lipstick--it broke off when I was using it. Not worth the trouble of returning it. Tossed into garbage."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Honeybee Gardens Truly Natural Lipstick Karma -- 0.13 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
ebgirl
fromSF Bay Area
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Terrible
 October 4, 2011
"I so wanted to like this because Honeybee Gardens lipsticks rate a 1 (which is the best) in EWG's cosmetic database. However, the formula is just awful. It's not smooth or creamy; it kind of separates on the lips rather than covering them evenly. Also, the color is like a chalky white, whereas I thought it would be more of a nude. I'm really disappointed."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Honeybee Gardens Truly Natural Lipstick Karma -- 0.13 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lyrens
fromnc
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
too light
 June 20, 2011
"not for women of color unless you are very,very light complexed. i am a medium brown skined women of color. it was way too light.not as dark as the picture. same great quality."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.