Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hand Care or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

CleanWell All-Natural Hand Sanitizing Wipes Original -- 40 Wipes

Alcohol Free. Kills 99.99% of Germs Naturally. CleanWell hand sanitizers are made with a patented formulation of essential plant oils lab proven to kill 99.99% of the harmful germs that can make you sick.  . CleanWell is the only hand sanitizer that is all-natural and alcohol-free. The ingredients in CleanWell are safe for kids non-toxic and come from rapidly renewable resources that grow abundantly worldwide.  . CleanWell Stand Alone. Naturally Antibacterial. Alcohol-free. No harsh or toxic chemicals. Safe for kids. Leaves hands soft. Gentle on sensitive skin. Readily Biodegradable. Fresh pleasant scent. Never tested on animals. 4x more uses per oz. than alcohol gels
Overall rating:
4.238 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
18 out of 21(86%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for CleanWell All-Natural Hand Sanitizing Wipes Original -- 40 Wipes
Review 1 for CleanWell All-Natural Hand Sanitizing Wipes Original -- 40 Wipes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sunnydae
fromUtah
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very moist and the size is good,...the smell?
 April 13, 2014
"These wipes are big and very moist and I love that they are natural! The smell was very yukky when I first pulled one out of the container, but it dissipates to a nice organic smell. I definitely recommend them!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CleanWell All-Natural Hand Sanitizing Wipes Original -- 40 Wipes
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
loveorganic09
fromSD, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
okay
 November 23, 2013
"not crazy about the smell and somewhat soapy texture to the wipes, but as long as they do what they're meant to I don't mind. Just won't re buy."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CleanWell All-Natural Hand Sanitizing Wipes Original -- 40 Wipes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
coldweathergirl
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
always in my glove box!
 November 1, 2013
"I keep these wipes in my glove box year round for a quick clean after shopping and being out and about - I feel like it keeps the germs at bay and me feeling clean and healthy!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CleanWell All-Natural Hand Sanitizing Wipes Original -- 40 Wipes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jenseasons
great for on the go
 October 27, 2013
"I always keep these in my Jeep. Great for when we are on the go, camping etc. I like them because they are natural and made from essential oils. Good price too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CleanWell All-Natural Hand Sanitizing Wipes Original -- 40 Wipes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dpop
fromGarden City, MI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love This Product!
 September 8, 2013
"Wipes are very convenient and natural. I feel better using these on my baby."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CleanWell All-Natural Hand Sanitizing Wipes Original -- 40 Wipes
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Purry
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Yes, I am a clean freak.
 September 3, 2013
"I love this product because I can clean my children's hands and face without chemicals and they smell nice too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CleanWell All-Natural Hand Sanitizing Wipes Original -- 40 Wipes
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
mfausey1113
fromDewey, AZ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Trashed after used one sheet
 July 20, 2013
"It has terrible, overpowering smell. Even my 2y/o daughter was bothered by it. Will never buy this wipe again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CleanWell All-Natural Hand Sanitizing Wipes Original -- 40 Wipes
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
mrsbillies
Smell is horrible!
 May 11, 2013
"Overpowering medicinal smell that is nauseating"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for CleanWell All-Natural Hand Sanitizing Wipes Original -- 40 Wipes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
caramelkiss19
Works well for cleaning
 May 4, 2013
"I picked up these wipes as a alternative to the chemical laden lysol wipes provided at my workplace. These are great, and as stated in my title I mostly use these for cleaning, not so much my hands. I work with money all day at my job so things get pretty grimy and dusty. These have a very refreshing scent, mostly the oregano sticks out but it is pleasant. I can definitely say I'll be back for more. They are very saturated and they do dry on surfaces quickly without residue."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for CleanWell All-Natural Hand Sanitizing Wipes Original -- 40 Wipes
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
fromDallas, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Alcohol Free Wipes
 April 17, 2013
"These work great without alcohol, which kills all the skin's beneficial bacteria."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for CleanWell All-Natural Hand Sanitizing Wipes Original -- 40 Wipes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bubble7
Good sturdy wipes.
 March 24, 2013
"Great for when I'm on the go with my three year old!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for CleanWell All-Natural Hand Sanitizing Wipes Original -- 40 Wipes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Integrity2
fromAZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Clean, Light Scent Non-drying
 March 8, 2013
"Clean, Light scent (even for us smell sensitive people). Non-drying and more gentle than the regular store wipes that contain harsher chemicals. Use them all the time in car, after school, after shopping, etc. I put them in little ziplocks when we travel on planes, or by car or visit the zoo or amusement parks or Disneyland. Effective cleaning without drying out our skin. The wipes, as opposed to just rubbing in hand sanitizer helps remove dirt and food and germs without the drying alcohol and then it all gets tossed away on the wipe."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for CleanWell All-Natural Hand Sanitizing Wipes Original -- 40 Wipes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jiivana
fromBaltimore, MD
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
convenient
 February 16, 2013
"I like having a healthier version of a product that helps me stay healthy! In the past I kept pump bottle of sanitizer but was always looking for a wipe to get the residue off, yuk. Now I use these in one easy step."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for CleanWell All-Natural Hand Sanitizing Wipes Original -- 40 Wipes
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
JJYY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Awful Awful Awful
 February 9, 2013
"These wipes Stink and the feel is not right."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for CleanWell All-Natural Hand Sanitizing Wipes Original -- 40 Wipes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zanie
fromcalif
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
love it
 January 16, 2013
"I love this product. It's nice to use a hand sanitizer without the worry of all the chemicals left behind on your hands before you eat. I leave these in my car. I just wish they put more in the container."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for CleanWell All-Natural Hand Sanitizing Wipes Original -- 40 Wipes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WASK
fromWA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Wonderful Wipes!
 December 30, 2012
"These wipes are perfect! They are just the right size and shape, and they are very sturdy! They have a very nice, natural, light aroma and a wonderful texture! I use them to wipe my arms, head, and face after working out and they seem to be very effective without drying my skin! I feel so clean after using them! HIHGLY recommended!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for CleanWell All-Natural Hand Sanitizing Wipes Original -- 40 Wipes
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
TasteBuds
fromNew Jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nice
 December 2, 2012
"I bought these to leave in my car. They are very nice but I can get baby wipes a little cheaper."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for CleanWell All-Natural Hand Sanitizing Wipes Original -- 40 Wipes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
amh79
fromThe Woodlands, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great healthy wipes
 October 19, 2012
"I love using these wipes. I used to use Wet Ones but these ingredients are much healthier. They also smell nice and the price isn’t that much more than wipes with bad ingredients. I keep them in my car for all kinds of things- shopping carts, steering wheel, etc."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for CleanWell All-Natural Hand Sanitizing Wipes Original -- 40 Wipes
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
twiggi
 September 21, 2012
"These are great! I keep them in the car to use when needed."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for CleanWell All-Natural Hand Sanitizing Wipes Original -- 40 Wipes
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product