Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Skin Care Regime or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alba Botanica™ Natural Acnedote Face and Body Scrub -- 8 fl oz

NEW. Maximum Strength. Fights Breakouts Even After You Rinse. 2% Salicylic Acid Acne Medication Formulated with Willow Bark Extract. For the treatment of acne.  . It's time for tough love:. This powerfully natural botanically effective dual-purpose face and body scrub is tough on acne but gentle enough for daily facial cleansing. Formulated with proven zit-zapper Salicylic Acid (naturally derived from Willow Bark Extract) plus ground walnut shell to scrub away oil dirt and pore-plugging dead skin cells. Helps banish breakouts for visibly clearer skin without over-irritation.  . 80% tested saw clearer skin throughout the day. Dermatologist Tested. Non-comedogenic. 100% Vegetarian Ingredients.  
Overall rating:
4.551 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(49 reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 49 reviews
5 Stars
36
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
45 out of 49(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alba Botanica™ Natural Acnedote Face and Body Scrub -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Acnedote Face and Body Scrub -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VictoriaR
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Perfect for anyone with problem skin
 March 12, 2014
"I've had bad skin since I was a teenager, and I've tried it all - from the "Oil Cleanse Method" (which completely destroyed my skin) to Proactive (which worked, but I didn't like what was in it). This stuff literally makes my face squeaky clean. You need to use a product for at least 21 days (as that's how long it takes to get an entirely new layer of skin cells) and I've had it for a few months now - I love it. The micro-granules exfoliate and it makes my skin feel tingly after. I follow it up with some Apple Cider Vinegar as an astringent, and my skin has been pretty much clear (one or two blemishes every now and again).
It's a HUGE bottle and lasts ages - so it's really good value too."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Acnedote Face and Body Scrub -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LifeIsTooShort
frommiami
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I Like It
 December 30, 2013
"This scrub has very small granules which hold up well, as opposed to sugar, which 'melts' after a few seconds of application. I like the sugar idea, but want the granules to last, and this one does.
This scrub also has a nice 'minty' smell/feel. And it's a large size for a good price. I'll probably buy again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Acnedote Face and Body Scrub -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lady818
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Exfoliating & Foaming
 September 25, 2013
"I was surprised by how foamy this scrub gets...but it's still good at exfoliating. I like to start out with slightly damp skin and work it in slowly then use more water to foam it up toward the end. It rinses really clean and doesn't leave your skin tight/dry. The tube is gigantic and will last a long while. It's a good option for a body scrub as well if you're experiencing break outs on your chest/back.
Slightly runny consistency, so be careful when squeezing it out as I often get more than needed.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Acnedote Face and Body Scrub -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happy2BMama
fromFairfax, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent Product!
 August 24, 2013
"I have tried so many things and this is the first product that works for me and it's really inexpensive!
I can't say enough about how it has really helped during those monthly moments and has made my skin feel smoother.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Acnedote Face and Body Scrub -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
GUITARSANDLIPSTICK
fromDallas, Texas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great at fighting body acne
 August 22, 2013
"I order this body wash every time I place an order which is once a month. I do like it and what it does however I wish it was more on the truly natural side. It does last as long as I would like as I use this as a body wash and face scrub. Love that it's multi-tasking. I would recommend for people who are just starting in on the all natural life style but I think I will be searching for something else that will last longer, have more pure, natural ingredients and still fights acne."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Acnedote Face and Body Scrub -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
risslicious
fromDenver, CO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
fresh face
 August 16, 2013
"This scrub is my daily face wash. I have acne-prone skin and it doesn't cause breakouts. It really feels like I am getting that top layer of daily grime off with this product!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Acnedote Face and Body Scrub -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kimmelmcd
fromNorth Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Whole line is great
 July 31, 2013
"My daughter searched and searched for something that worked on her teenage acne. Not even ProActiv could do it, BUT this stuff is great! She uses the scrub on her back, the deep pore wash on her face, the treatment gel for spot treatment, the oil control lotion on her face. I also bought her the astringent, but she's not asked for a reload on that so I think she's not using it much."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Acnedote Face and Body Scrub -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KWright
fromLa Marque, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent Facial Scrub
 July 27, 2013
"I'd recommend this to anyone~ male or female. Great smell & smooths face. The acne line of Alba is great, I've tried quiet a few and I receive benefits from all of them. The size of this 8 oz. is also a factor, because it will last a while. You can use it all over, but I apply it to a natural fiber sponge. Rough spots on my face (caused by scratching a pimple) have vanished! Yeah!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Acnedote Face and Body Scrub -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kingkd
fromChandler, AZ
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Good face wash with exfoliation!
 July 27, 2013
"I don't usually like face wash with beads, grains or any substance in it for your face but this one is nice! It's soft and easy on your face. I don't use it for my body as much as my face. Leaves face feeling fresh and smooth and moisturized! The salt grains dissolve as you wash with water. Again, great exfoliation feel :) my sister loves it too! Give it a try!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Acnedote Face and Body Scrub -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
healthconscience
fromSan Diego California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great for stubborn ance
 July 16, 2013
"My daughter uses this product three times per week for her ance on her back and neck. Has worked well for months, but does have a grity consistancy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Acnedote Face and Body Scrub -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
daisi
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 June 18, 2013
"I really like how this has grit in it and yet it makes my face soft. It feels as though it's doing a great job of cleaning and exfoliating my skin. I have not gotten any break outs after using it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Acnedote Face and Body Scrub -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
elocin
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Super soft skin
 May 26, 2013
"This feels great on my skin. Makes my skin really soft and gets off all the dead skin. I suffer from flaky skin and large pores and this helps keep it under control."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Acnedote Face and Body Scrub -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
chicmom
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not for me!
 May 24, 2013
"This scrub felt great but after about a week of use left my face, back and neck in thousands of little red bumps. I am still trying to get rid of them after a couple of weeks. Not for sensitive skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Acnedote Face and Body Scrub -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sdmom
Great Alba product!
 May 17, 2013
"I started using this product about a year ago based on a recommendation. I love that it helps keep my skin clear but is also gentle. After several months, I noticed that husband started using it too, even though he is typically skeptical of my "natural" products."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Acnedote Face and Body Scrub -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
k8ecoyle
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
meh
 May 14, 2013
"nothing great. not really a scrub. kinda drying. bleh."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Acnedote Face and Body Scrub -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
treehugginhippie
fromKentucky
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
miracle in a tube!!
 April 19, 2013
"I originally bought this as a last resort for some adult acne I began experiencing last year. But to my pleasant surprise, it is a multitasker!! I use it every night to remove makeup and exfoliate before treating my skin with other products. I am 35, but my skin behaves like it is 25 and the gentle exfoliation keeps and aging and fine lines at a minimum. I LOVE ALBA!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Acnedote Face and Body Scrub -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DanaDom
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
LOVE this!
 March 28, 2013
"This scrub is great and very effective. I know that it works for sure because it's the only acne product that I use on my body. I've started using it on my face as well and have had great results after only having so-so results with the face wash. I highly recommend it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Acnedote Face and Body Scrub -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
HippieBri
fromTennessee
gentle yet effective
 March 12, 2013
"I really like this product. It has fairly naturally ingredients. It has salicylic acid, but it is much gentler than other face products containing this ingredient. The smell and formula are also good. It smells sort of sweet like candy. It's grainy but it is easier on the skin than other scrubs. The color is brown, which is interesting, but it's not really off putting."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Acnedote Face and Body Scrub -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
homesalesgal
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
decent
 March 3, 2013
"This product works decent for body acne, it took away most of the problem but not a total solution to my issue. I also used on my face along with the face wash and continue to break out badly! I was pretty shocked after reading all of the great reviews the product didnt work better. I am returing both products."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Acnedote Face and Body Scrub -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gmaC319
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great for acne prone skin
 February 25, 2013
"My son has tried many acne products and has had the most success with this face wash."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next