Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Skin Care Regimen or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alba Botanica™ Natural Acnedote Face and Body Scrub -- 8 fl oz

NEW. Maximum Strength. Fights Breakouts Even After You Rinse. 2% Salicylic Acid Acne Medication Formulated with Willow Bark Extract. For the treatment of acne.  . It's time for tough love:. This powerfully natural botanically effective dual-purpose face and body scrub is tough on acne but gentle enough for daily facial cleansing. Formulated with proven zit-zapper Salicylic Acid (naturally derived from Willow Bark Extract) plus ground walnut shell to scrub away oil dirt and pore-plugging dead skin cells. Helps banish breakouts for visibly clearer skin without over-irritation.  . 80% tested saw clearer skin throughout the day. Dermatologist Tested. Non-comedogenic. 100% Vegetarian Ingredients.  
Overall rating:
4.632 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(68 reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 68 reviews
5 Stars
52
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
64 out of 68(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alba Botanica™ Natural Acnedote Face and Body Scrub -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Acnedote Face and Body Scrub -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
littlearcher
fromSeattle
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
love this product!
 August 5, 2015
"This is a satisfying and effective scrub that somehow is not at all drying for being so deeply cleansing. The price is unbeatable!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Acnedote Face and Body Scrub -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
FauxBLasian
fromNew York NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Scrub-a-dub-dub
 May 17, 2015
"I really like this scrub and look forward to using it on my face and body. The scrub itself is brown and the granules are the perfect size - not too large or too abrasive. The scent is slightly minty and the consistency is liquid-y. The amount of product in the tube is also good. I've only been using this product a few days but it makes my skin (acne-prone on face and body) very soft and is already making the dark spots on my upper arms (post-acne and an unfortunate incident with a band aid) lighter. I will definitely be purchasing this again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Acnedote Face and Body Scrub -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NaturallyEmma
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Happily Surprised
 April 16, 2015
"I bought this simply because I wanted a scrub with naturally blemish clearing ingredients. I didn't expect any miracles and I bought this mainly because of the size and the price. I have been pleasantly surprised though! It is very exfoliating and makes my skin feel so smooth afterwards. I love the smell, it's citrusy and not medicinal and my blemishes get noticeably smaller after using it. Will buy again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Acnedote Face and Body Scrub -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Keikoox
fromBoston, MA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
love love love this products
 April 6, 2015
"feels good on the body and face."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Acnedote Face and Body Scrub -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SnowboardQueen
Love it
 April 1, 2015
"Very gentle yet effective. I am addicted to this product. It does contain salicylic acid so if you are sensitive to that, be forewarned."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Acnedote Face and Body Scrub -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pingu6
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
This product works
 October 22, 2014
"Good value, actually works."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Acnedote Face and Body Scrub -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Webstercat
fromCortland, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
ALBA face scrub.
 October 6, 2014
"This is a great exfoliating Scrub...as My husband will not let me
get any other kind since I found this at Vitacost.
It is effective and it is very fairly priced..the Tube last a Long Time!
I would recommend if you have oily skin..as my husband does to give this a try!!!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Acnedote Face and Body Scrub -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wendy0325
fromShanghai, China
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
really good product, very mild scrub
 September 25, 2014
"I start loving this product from the first time I use it, it's really mild, can be used every day as the facial cleanser."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Acnedote Face and Body Scrub -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
toautumn
fromAustin, TX
Refreshing!
 August 27, 2014
"I was surprised by how well this product works to keep my back looking clearer. I love the fresh scent and it leaves a slight cooling sensation after I rinse."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Acnedote Face and Body Scrub -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
laurenah
fromOregon
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Works great even for sensitive skin
 August 13, 2014
"I have combination skin that sometimes gets irritated for almost no reason. After using this scrub--which is definitely more of a scrub than just a cleansing wash--my face felt extremely smooth and irritation-free. I don't have prolonged acne, just the occasional breakout, but it has helped with a few blemishes that are here and there. I also picked up the astringent and the two really do go quite well together."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Acnedote Face and Body Scrub -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
golfjunkie
fromLynnfield, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love It!!!
 August 11, 2014
"I love how my skin feels and looks after I use this product. It feels very clean and so soft. Squeeze a small amount into wet hands, work it a bit into a lather and then apply to face and gently scrub. You can really see a difference after using this. It can also be used on your neck, back or anywhere you might have breakouts, but I just use it on my face. It has willow bark extract plus finely ground walnut shells that gently buffs and polishes the skin. The Salicylic Acid in it helps with acne, if you have it. I don't have a lot of acne but I find this product does help with that. I don't use it everyday but it says you can use it daily. I use it several times a week which works fine for me."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Acnedote Face and Body Scrub -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BeautyJunkie09
fromBaltimore, MD
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
AMAZING!
 July 30, 2014
"This scrub is a new holy grail product for me. The price is outstanding, for a large quantity of product. I have used the product only on my face and have noticed a major improvement in the overall texture and oil production (my skin is VERY oily) with use only every other day (although it is gentle enough for daily use per the bottle). The product itself was suprising - it's very dark brown in color, and has a very pleasant smell. I will not only repurchase, I also plan onpurchasing for my friends and family to try. I additionally plan o ntrying the other products in this line because this scrub was so outstanding."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Acnedote Face and Body Scrub -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Debbs31
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great for back acne
 July 7, 2014
"I have struggled with back acne for years. Mostly due to sweating in my sports bras and overall oily skin. This scrub does a great job of taming the acne. While it doesn't get rid of it entirely, it helps exfoliate my back. I've noticed that if I leave it on for about 3-5 minutes after scrubbing, it gives the salicylic acid time to work. It's a great product at a great price - even better than big box stores.
Like any scrub, it can get a little messy, so I have to rinse my shower curtain and tiles after use."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Acnedote Face and Body Scrub -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jjbrink
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Bumps cleared up in a few uses
 June 22, 2014
"I ordered this product for my 13 year old daughter. She has flesh colored patches of small bumps on her cheeks. She washes her face daily and has never been able to get rid of these bumps. After 2-3 days of using this product, her face cleared Completely! She was surprised as well as myself. This product defiantly worked for her! We have even recommended it to a friends daughter."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Acnedote Face and Body Scrub -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Renrey
fromMystic, CT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent Product
 June 14, 2014
"I really like this scrub. The beads are very fine and the scrub foams up really well so you can be gentle as you clean your face. Although this can be used as a full body scrub, I do use it solely for my face and chest. It is so gentle it can be used daily without irritating your skin."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Acnedote Face and Body Scrub -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CrueltyFreeSeeker
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Perfect Scrub!
 May 24, 2014
"Gentle yet effective! My hubbie uses everyday, although I use every other. The smell is very subtle and the "scrubbers" don't feel like they're going to rip my face off, but my face feels clean and smooth. It has also helped keep our acne at bay. A little goes a long way! I'm sure my hubbie uses more, but I only use about a pea size and this product still lasts us about 3 months. A definite buy! I also use with the Thayers Witch Hazel with Aloe Vera Cucumber (very cooling and also gentle. I use that almost every time I wash my face) Also, the Alba Botanica™ Natural Acnedote Deep Clean Astringent, although the Alba is much more potent, so I use more sparingly."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Acnedote Face and Body Scrub -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
NurseryMahn
fromUS Virgin Islands
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Alba Botanica Acnedote Face and Body Scrub Works
 April 1, 2014
"My 16-year old son suffered from acne on the face and back, and this product has controlled it by 85-90% over a period of weeks, not months. The low price really helps, because I keep the shelf full."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Acnedote Face and Body Scrub -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
moonbaby
fromBirmingham Alabama
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great stuff
 March 31, 2014
"My husband uses this for his "backne". If he doesn't use it, his back will break out like crazy. Needless to say, I make sure he has it! I get it from Vita Cost because it costs less to have it delivered to the door than going to the store to buy it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Acnedote Face and Body Scrub -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VictoriaR
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Perfect for anyone with problem skin
 March 12, 2014
"I've had bad skin since I was a teenager, and I've tried it all - from the "Oil Cleanse Method" (which completely destroyed my skin) to Proactive (which worked, but I didn't like what was in it). This stuff literally makes my face squeaky clean. You need to use a product for at least 21 days (as that's how long it takes to get an entirely new layer of skin cells) and I've had it for a few months now - I love it. The micro-granules exfoliate and it makes my skin feel tingly after. I follow it up with some Apple Cider Vinegar as an astringent, and my skin has been pretty much clear (one or two blemishes every now and again).
It's a HUGE bottle and lasts ages - so it's really good value too."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Acnedote Face and Body Scrub -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
LifeIsTooShort
frommiami
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I Like It
 December 30, 2013
"This scrub has very small granules which hold up well, as opposed to sugar, which 'melts' after a few seconds of application. I like the sugar idea, but want the granules to last, and this one does.
This scrub also has a nice 'minty' smell/feel. And it's a large size for a good price. I'll probably buy again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next