Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Alba Botanica™ Natural Acnedote Face and Body Scrub -- 8 fl oz

NEW. Maximum Strength. Fights Breakouts Even After You Rinse. 2% Salicylic Acid Acne Medication Formulated with Willow Bark Extract. For the treatment of acne.  . It's time for tough love:. This powerfully natural botanically effective dual-purpose face and body scrub is tough on acne but gentle enough for daily facial cleansing. Formulated with proven zit-zapper Salicylic Acid (naturally derived from Willow Bark Extract) plus ground walnut shell to scrub away oil dirt and pore-plugging dead skin cells. Helps banish breakouts for visibly clearer skin without over-irritation.  . 80% tested saw clearer skin throughout the day. Dermatologist Tested. Non-comedogenic. 100% Vegetarian Ingredients.  
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(75 reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 75 reviews
5 Stars
59
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
71 out of 75(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Alba Botanica™ Natural Acnedote Face and Body Scrub -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Acnedote Face and Body Scrub -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSan Francisco
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Must have
 May 29, 2016
" I rub this gently on my body. My back ance is almost gone. I have tried other body washing and sprays and this products is making a different! Love it. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Acnedote Face and Body Scrub -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Sand like consistency
 April 27, 2016
" I like the fine sand like consistency which is more gentle on one's skin. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Acnedote Face and Body Scrub -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFrance
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great product!
 March 10, 2016
" My daughter and I love this product, it does what it claims. My daughter had body-acne especially on her back,she uses it in her shower and now has has a clean and smooth back! "
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Acnedote Face and Body Scrub -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPhiladelphia
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great face wash
 January 4, 2016
" This face wash fees great on your face and works well to prevent mild acne and black heads. Really clears out your pores. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Acnedote Face and Body Scrub -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSacramento,CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 November 8, 2015
" So glad I bought this!!! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Acnedote Face and Body Scrub -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great scrub
 October 16, 2015
" Lov it..doesn't dry out my face. Leaves it feeling smooth n clean. Terrific price!! Thank u Vitacost!!! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Acnedote Face and Body Scrub -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSeattle
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
love this product!
 August 5, 2015
" This is a satisfying and effective scrub that somehow is not at all drying for being so deeply cleansing. The price is unbeatable! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Acnedote Face and Body Scrub -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromNew York NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Scrub-a-dub-dub
 May 17, 2015
" I really like this scrub and look forward to using it on my face and body. The scrub itself is brown and the granules are the perfect size - not too large or too abrasive. The scent is slightly minty and the consistency is liquid-y. The amount of product in the tube is also good. I've only been using this product a few days but it makes my skin (acne-prone on face and body) very soft and is already making the dark spots on my upper arms (post-acne and an unfortunate incident with a band aid) lighter. I will definitely be purchasing this again. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Acnedote Face and Body Scrub -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Happily Surprised
 April 16, 2015
" I bought this simply because I wanted a scrub with naturally blemish clearing ingredients. I didn't expect any miracles and I bought this mainly because of the size and the price. I have been pleasantly surprised though! It is very exfoliating and makes my skin feel so smooth afterwards. I love the smell, it's citrusy and not medicinal and my blemishes get noticeably smaller after using it. Will buy again. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Acnedote Face and Body Scrub -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBoston, MA
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
love love love this products
 April 6, 2015
" feels good on the body and face. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Acnedote Face and Body Scrub -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love it
 April 1, 2015
" Very gentle yet effective. I am addicted to this product. It does contain salicylic acid so if you are sensitive to that, be forewarned. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Acnedote Face and Body Scrub -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
This product works
 October 22, 2014
" Good value, actually works. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Acnedote Face and Body Scrub -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCortland, NY
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
ALBA face scrub.
 October 6, 2014
" This is a great exfoliating Scrub...as My husband will not let me
get any other kind since I found this at Vitacost.
It is effective and it is very fairly priced..the Tube last a Long Time!
I would recommend if you have oily skin..as my husband does to give this a try!!!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Acnedote Face and Body Scrub -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromShanghai, China
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
really good product, very mild scrub
 September 25, 2014
" I start loving this product from the first time I use it, it's really mild, can be used every day as the facial cleanser. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Acnedote Face and Body Scrub -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAustin, TX
Refreshing!
 August 27, 2014
" I was surprised by how well this product works to keep my back looking clearer. I love the fresh scent and it leaves a slight cooling sensation after I rinse. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Acnedote Face and Body Scrub -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOregon
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Works great even for sensitive skin
 August 13, 2014
" I have combination skin that sometimes gets irritated for almost no reason. After using this scrub--which is definitely more of a scrub than just a cleansing wash--my face felt extremely smooth and irritation-free. I don't have prolonged acne, just the occasional breakout, but it has helped with a few blemishes that are here and there. I also picked up the astringent and the two really do go quite well together. "
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Acnedote Face and Body Scrub -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLynnfield, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love It!!!
 August 11, 2014
" I love how my skin feels and looks after I use this product. It feels very clean and so soft. Squeeze a small amount into wet hands, work it a bit into a lather and then apply to face and gently scrub. You can really see a difference after using this. It can also be used on your neck, back or anywhere you might have breakouts, but I just use it on my face. It has willow bark extract plus finely ground walnut shells that gently buffs and polishes the skin. The Salicylic Acid in it helps with acne, if you have it. I don't have a lot of acne but I find this product does help with that. I don't use it everyday but it says you can use it daily. I use it several times a week which works fine for me. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Acnedote Face and Body Scrub -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBaltimore, MD
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
AMAZING!
 July 30, 2014
" This scrub is a new holy grail product for me. The price is outstanding, for a large quantity of product. I have used the product only on my face and have noticed a major improvement in the overall texture and oil production (my skin is VERY oily) with use only every other day (although it is gentle enough for daily use per the bottle). The product itself was suprising - it's very dark brown in color, and has a very pleasant smell. I will not only repurchase, I also plan onpurchasing for my friends and family to try. I additionally plan o ntrying the other products in this line because this scrub was so outstanding. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Acnedote Face and Body Scrub -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great for back acne
 July 7, 2014
" I have struggled with back acne for years. Mostly due to sweating in my sports bras and overall oily skin. This scrub does a great job of taming the acne. While it doesn't get rid of it entirely, it helps exfoliate my back. I've noticed that if I leave it on for about 3-5 minutes after scrubbing, it gives the salicylic acid time to work. It's a great product at a great price - even better than big box stores.
Like any scrub, it can get a little messy, so I have to rinse my shower curtain and tiles after use. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Alba Botanica™ Natural Acnedote Face and Body Scrub -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Bumps cleared up in a few uses
 June 22, 2014
" I ordered this product for my 13 year old daughter. She has flesh colored patches of small bumps on her cheeks. She washes her face daily and has never been able to get rid of these bumps. After 2-3 days of using this product, her face cleared Completely! She was surprised as well as myself. This product defiantly worked for her! We have even recommended it to a friends daughter. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next