Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Tea or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Almased Wellness Tea -- 3.5 oz

Made from Select Herbs Such As:. Whitethorn. Elder Blossom. Marjoram. Woodruff. Celery. A blend of selected herbs makes up this tasty tea. It stimulates detoxification by increasing kidney function and promotes restfulness and sleep. The tea can be used to relieve menstrual pains and menopausal problems. It is naturally decaffeinated.
Overall rating:
4.208 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
20 out of 24(83%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Almased Wellness Tea -- 3.5 oz
Review 1 for Almased Wellness Tea -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mimix9
fromKansas City
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
tea
 June 23, 2014
"I was surprised to see this was loose tea and not a tea bag. Luckily I had an old fashioned "tea bullet" that worked well. I personally like tea, so this was a "no brainer" for me."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Almased Wellness Tea -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MaxBird
fromOntario, Canada
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Tea
 June 19, 2014
"Great tea hot or cold. It is very tasty not sweet. Make you feel great with no after taste that is negative. I would recommend it to everyone - it is now my go to tea!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Almased Wellness Tea -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
natalie3
fromMD
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 June 16, 2014
"whenever I drink this tea, I feel relax and refresh. In summer time, I put mint leaves in the tea, it smells good!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Almased Wellness Tea -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HeadacheSurvivor
fromLudlow, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
LOVE this tea
 March 28, 2014
"I am a huge tea drinker, and most of my tea is flavored black tea or green tea. Generally not a fan of herbal teas UNTIL I found this one. Wasn't sure what to expect, but it is a mild flavor that I just love. Pretty pricey for the amount of tea I drink so I've found that I can use the leaves twice before they've lost the flavor. Generally drink this at night and I look forward to it after supper."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Almased Wellness Tea -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
gourmetmom
fromChula Vista, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
It a very gentle natural tea
 November 14, 2013
"Its gentle and relaxing kind of a tea. Its almost soft lemony in tones, flower like. It takes great with slight honey. Not overbearing but gentle and it does give a hint of relazation but also you can feel the detox effect, which shows it works. Wish they used Organic ingredients, that would definitely up the quality. I do recommend it, you can also use it as iced tea...sweeten it up with honey or birch tree xylitol."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Almased Wellness Tea -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
jm12
fromomaha ne
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Tea was ok. Did not taste great. saw no effects.
 November 2, 2013
"Nothing special, I did not really care for the taste of it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Almased Wellness Tea -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
sharisue
fromKalispell, MT
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I prefer teabags not loose tea...
 July 30, 2013
"Results may come with time....i see no difference as yet....I don't like loose tea..to much of a hassle to fix .....am a senior who likes simplicity...."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Almased Wellness Tea -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Fibersbb
fromTucson AZ
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Almased Wellness Tea
 July 25, 2013
"I had to give this a low, low rating. I just received the Almased Wellness Tea and I'm so disappointed that it is 'Loose Tea' , as I thought it would be in tea bags. I will try to use it but I sure don't like trying to use loose tea . . . Where can I order some empty tea bags?"
-17points
0of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Almased Wellness Tea -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ABliss
fromAlanta, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The best tea I've ever had.
 July 7, 2013
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"I've tried this product just yesterday 7/6/2012 and yesterday I've had 6 or 7 solid bowel movements I lost count, my stool filled up the toilet bowl flush part, no runny stools or loose bowels like some slimming teas that I've tried in the past. This morning I had morning sickness but could have been from anything as some time passed my sickness went away.
Between 7-9 am this morning 7/7/2013, I had three solid bowel movements again no runny stool and no worries about messing on myself. I actually got a good night sleep too. I will drink this product tonight and sees what happens in the morning. It's like my colon is smiling, never had a smiling colon before. I drunk 20 ounces of tea alone and I also used the tea as a mixture with my meal replacement Alive.
I also have the meal replacement Almased too and tonight I am going to use it in that meal replacement. I will follow-up on this review and let people know what effects that tea have had on me with the matching meal replacement.
So far this tea is the best detox tea that's I've ever had in the past now my colon is a freeway without the worries of diarrhea. Its 12:pm today and I am still having feelings of using the bathroom. I had to stop typing to go use the bathroom. I must of had a lot of toxins in my system and I am currently on a detox feast.
I think the only thing is missing is an appetite suppresser after all the bowel movements you will become hungry. The product also have detox cleansing meals to help you maintain the detoxification on the Almased website. I am so glad I've found this website."
+7points
14of 21voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Almased Wellness Tea -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
reachingforthegoal
fromMontana
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Tasting
 May 27, 2013
"The product smells and tastes great. Can't confirm or deny that it actually cleanses, but it is a great tasting tea."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Almased Wellness Tea -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
whiteowl7
 May 16, 2013
"I'm drinking this as I write this review. I'm not sure if it works or not, but I like the taste."
-1point
3of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Almased Wellness Tea -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Smarter4mom
fromToronto, Canada
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nothing special
 April 8, 2013
"Tried the tea with my Almased diet, taste ok but didn't feel anything special about this tea."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Almased Wellness Tea -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
carhawk
fromLaingsburg, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Too soon to know for sure
 March 21, 2013
"I've only used the tea a couple of times: once hot and once for a pitcher of iced tea. Both were okay; flavor is a bit earthy."
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Almased Wellness Tea -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sandune
fromOHIO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nice flavor!
 March 19, 2013
"Nice flavor, and I like to have a cup before going to bed."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Almased Wellness Tea -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Doratheexplora
"Wellness" tea
 March 13, 2013
"The tea has a light herbal taste, but I cannot say that it does anything for the digestion.
Mixed with honey, the tea does taste very good, even without any sugary additives.
"
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Almased Wellness Tea -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anti
fromNorthern California
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great taste
 February 24, 2013
"This tea taste great hot or cold. I make a pot in the morning drink a cup hot with lemon and honey the rest for iced tea during the day."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Almased Wellness Tea -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
db8688
fromGeorgia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tastes great hot or cold!
 November 26, 2012
"I make this by the pitcher full (about a gallon) and add 1 tsp of Vitacost liquid stevia to the pitcher. I can't really attest to the wellness part but this is a great addition to my herbal tea selection. I also alternate between Oolong and Green tea."
+8points
11of 14voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Almased Wellness Tea -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gardengirl12
fromConnecticut
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Tastes very good, smooth, vibrant and not overdone
 September 13, 2012
"I'm not always a fan of loose tea, but this tea tastes great hot or cold. It really subdues any cravings for snacks and is a good fill in during the day."
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Almased Wellness Tea -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
piglet347
fromAdlaide South Australia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
easy
 September 3, 2012
"As it says easy to make, good hot or cold."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Almased Wellness Tea -- 3.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
miolopinion
fromSt. Petersburg, Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Pleasantly surprised!
 June 3, 2012
"Hot or Cold - love it!"
-7points
10of 27voted this as helpful.
1 2 next